• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel is not suited for pets. Service animals only. Violations of the no pet policy will result in a 250.00USD deep cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cleveland
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rock N Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking is avalible in the front of the hotel for $22 per night per vehicle. Self-Parking is also avalible for $15 per night per vehicle just around the corner.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0801
Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building, built in 1894, now one of Cleveland’s most contemporary hotels. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is located in Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance of many attractions including: Quicken Loans Arena, home of the Cleveland Cavaliers; Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Cleveland Indians’ Progressive Field, Horseshoe Casino,
View More
Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building, built in 1894, now one of Cleveland’s most contemporary hotels. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is located in Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance of many attractions including: Quicken Loans Arena, home of the Cleveland Cavaliers; Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Cleveland Indians’ Progressive Field, Horseshoe Casino, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Warehouse District, Tower City Center, Playhouse Square and CSU Wolstein Center. The Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is two blocks from East 4th Street Neighborhood featuring a variety of restaurants, shopping, entertainment including Iron Chef Michael Symon's “Lola” and the House of Blues. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is within 4-miles of Cleveland Clinic, University Hospital and University Circle. Located 25-minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), 5-minutes from Burke Lakefront Airport and easily accessible from I-71 and I-90. With a variety of room types, the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, Jacuzzi Suites, Two Room Suites, free wireless high speed Internet, hot breakfast and a 24 hour fitness center.
View Less
Features
Grand guestrooms with 13 foot ceilings, natural wood flooring and oversized windows. Managers Reception 5:30pm-7:00pm Mon-Thursday -each guest recieves 2 drink tickets at check in and snacks are provided

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remerable always enjoy staying at a clean and friendly Hotel. As this makes for a very relaxing and memorable experience . August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms for co-workers I book twenty plus rooms twice a year there. When these people come to tell me about what has happened I don't know what to say to them. Sara at the front desk was apparently quite rude at check in and she was picking and choosing who she wanted to help. Doors on first floor had was hard to unlock. But the cleaning lady ln the first floor (think she was German) was the nices and sweetest person. I had her!!! would they ever think about a change on that breakfast bar?????? Know it is non smoking but need to be away from doors close to rooms. So far that's all I got. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The restaurant staff and the cleaning people were extremely nice and very helpful. My room was clean and neat, as was the lobby area. Overally very pleased. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but... Upon arrival, there were several people smoking right outside the front door. It was awful to have to smell that and left a negative visual impression. I think smokers need to have areas well away from the entry doors, especially away from the front entrance. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed never again stay here ! very disappointed again with my stay .Been here a couple of times and staff needs a upgrade,They first said I didn't have a reservation for me and once they found it they said it was for the year 2015. after several more conversations they finally gave me a one night stay and room was dirty. pulled table back to find outlet for charger and the dirt I saw was 3 " high along with a childs cup that has been there for sometime. I travel throughout the Midwest and am a elite member I will pass this on to my other employees not to stay here . IHG you let me down ... August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Nightmare I am up in Cleveland two weeks out of every month and I usually stay in Independence, Ohio off of I-77 a very central part of my greater Cleveland sales territory. I put down 4 different hotel choices for my company travel coordinator to book. I have stayed in this property before and each time I have experienced some form of internet problem from not be able to get on, to the slowest internet speeds akin to dial-up. This most recent stay I would say was the worst of my internet experiences as the speed of the service was so slow I left the hotel a 9:00pm and went to another hotel property in Independence to finish my computer entries 4 hours later. I would have been up all night had I not left to go to the other local hotel to finish my work. I can't afford to stay here again as my work requires a lot of internet work at the end of my work day. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unexceptable from top to bottom !!! First of all I travel all over the country and stay in the Holiday Inns,I am a platiumn elite member and have never been so disappointed with this stay,I have stayed here before and have had problems with billing on my room which they finally corrected after several calls to manager.I checked in and they said my reservation was for the year 2015 which I just booked 3 days prior !!! upon further conversation they finally gave me a room for 1 night and as to looked for a plug in for phone had to pull table away from the wall what a dirty surprise I got !!!!! Dust ball galore along with a childs cup filled with something ...............Never ever will I stay here again and will pass the word to my fellow employees to stay here.IHG you let me down big time on this one. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference in Cleveland Really enjoyed my first visit to Cleveland. Holiday Inn has a great restaurant and Club/Bar.. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Vacation UN-attentive staff members, Faulty Equipment , smelly rooms. Horrible stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!!! We come to this hotel atleast once a month to dance to the 2 of the best bands that play there,RISQUE and Rumplestilskin. They are both great dancing bands August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff were great. Front Desk, they need to learn some professional attitudes First, the food was uneatable. cold, dry, you could tell the food had been cooked so long there was no color in the vegetables. I am disable, I use a walker. I got locked out of my room twice. The card would not work. The young lady on the desk the first evening was very kind to help. Had the key recoded. The second time I was locked out the person at the desk, treated like I did not know who to use the key. She had one of the maintenance men walk me to my room. It took him about three minutes to get the card to work. I did not try it he left, I left the next morning. It was not a good experience for a disable person to have to walk up and down the hallways. Did not enjoy my stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, free breakfast, airport shuttle Nice hotel, has airport shuttle, free wifi, free breakfast. Nothing to complain about. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review The rooms smell like mildew and the internet connection is horrible. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Close to Clinic Went to Cleveland Clinic recently, I don't anything about the area. I needed a room that was cheap and located in an area that close to my doctor's complex. The closest thing I had to a problem was that we had reserved for 4 guests and only had towels for 3. Front dest took care of it in a SNAP! Great room for price - offer Clinic rate too! Thanks I appreciate it. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful swimming pool ... The property is very active in the hospitality / party scene but lacks some finer details. Most of all the beds are poor at best. We stayed in this hotel twice within ten days and are able to confirm that both the double & king size beds are in dire need of a change-out. If your desire is a jelly roll firmness then these are the mattresses for you ... :-) . The sad part was the trash under the ottoman and ants in the room :-(. Finally, the breakfast is too expensive and offers no value ... Panera is just down the street and a family of three can eat for the cost of one in the hotel restaurant :-(. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Weekend My room on the 3rd floor was very comfy and quiet. Easy to get around the hotel. Very nice shuttle service to and from airport. Easy to walk to Outback, Bonefish, Denny's, Bob Evans, Delmonico's, a mini market gas station, and the Winking Lizard tavern. Very quiet area, well lit and safe. Hotel banquet services and food/bar set up was great! Staff very nice. Location is far from downtown, taxi took awhile to show up and cost quite a bit to and from downtown. Not a problem at all if you have a car or rental or some other way to get downtown. Our event went very well, so recommended to host an event. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bill was wrong I was over charged on my bill. I argued with the people and eventually had it resolved when I called back later. They apologized and adjusted my bill, but they had to check their records to confirm I reserved it at one price and they tried to charge me more. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience will not return The heated pool was ice cold. There was no way to close the blinds in our room, no privacy at all. My family and I had to change in the small bathroom. When it was time to go to bed it was not dark enough. The lobby was extremely loud due to the band playing at night, so it was hard to fall asleep. The bath tub was dirty and gross and looked like it wasn't scrubbed or cleaned in awhile. The over all appearance of our room looked out dated. Most hotels now a days offer a free continental breakfast but this particular holiday inn did not. The staff was not very friendly and when we brought up our problems with them they acted like they did not care. Nothing was done! We will never stay at this hotel again nor any other holiday inn for that matter. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went out of there way in making us comfortable. My father is seeking medical help at Cleveland Clinic Every Staff and employee we came in contact with at this Holiday Inn was outstanding so kind to me and help me to provided all of his needs . We are coming back in two weeks to stay again while he will be having Surgery. Knowing we are good hands with the comfort needed during this very challenging experience. Thank each and everyone !!! Very great-full :-) August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there for a family reunion. The hotel was nice. The food in the restaurant was great. The entertainment in the Impulse Lounge was excellent. Our family did not have to leave the building to have a great time. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Independence Experience Wonderful Hotel Renovations! Hotel looks Great!! Most Important - This hotel has the most incredible staff that we have ever experienced in a hotel chain! From the laundry personnel to the hotel management personnel - they make you feel like family! My wife Linda and I refer to the HI Independence as our home away from home! We would like to offer our sincere thanks to all that they do for us each year with our Pezamania Pez Convention! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Good place to stay, clean, friendliness of staff, plenty of restaurants around if you do not want to eat at hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with entertainment and dining options This hotel is very large. Included are a bar/lounge area the size of most chain restaurants, and a restaurant the size of most big box stores. Some areas of the hotel could use an update, but overall a great location. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in The front desk staff recommended they check early before the 4:00 P.M. check in time to see if our room was ready, and it was. This was very convenient. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, convenient location This is a very nice Holiday Inn. The staff is very professional and we were treated well. One desk clerk was a bit snippy, but improved upon familiarity. The cleaning staff were very efficient and courteous. Our room was nice and quiet; the air conditioner worked well and appeared to be new. The beds were comfortable, albeit the mattresses a bit stiff for our taste. We found the Internet connection to be slow and sketchy, and draining, but it worked for the most part. The meeting rooms and facilities were very attractive and clean. We fully enjoyed the breakfast buffet for two mornings during our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Internet service was spotty and very slow the rest of hotel was great especially the staff. would recommend hotel if not using internet. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to Average with expensive price I was not impressed with my stay at this hotel. The price was high and the quality was fair to average. The food quality was poor. The work out equipment didn't work properly. The room was clean. Bed was fair. Manager was great. Overall quality of hotel property was ok but made on the cheap. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service Basic/clean hotel service. However, poor to non-existent internet service made facility very poor for in-room use of internet for business purposes. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and comfortable room My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The towels in the bathroom were plentiful and clean and fluffy. The water was hot in the shower. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I look forward to staying in this hotel again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Server The entire wait staff was friendly and enthusiastic. The waitress for the Head Table was especially gracious and cheerful. An excellent overall experience. Food was outstanding. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown Pull up for Valet or to Unload before you Self-Park Enjoy fresh popped popcorn and seasonal beverages in the lobby Our front desk is your ticket to the best of Cleveland Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland Downtown, Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading