• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel is not suited for pets. Service animals only. Violations of the no pet policy will result in a 250.00USD deep cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cleveland
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Rock N Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking is avalible in the front of the hotel for $22 per night per vehicle. Self-Parking is also avalible for $15 per night per vehicle just around the corner.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0801
Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building, built in 1894, now one of Cleveland’s most contemporary hotels. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is located in Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance of many attractions including: Quicken Loans Arena, home of the Cleveland Cavaliers; Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Cleveland Indians’ Progressive Field, Horseshoe Casino,
View More
Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building, built in 1894, now one of Cleveland’s most contemporary hotels. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is located in Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance of many attractions including: Quicken Loans Arena, home of the Cleveland Cavaliers; Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Cleveland Indians’ Progressive Field, Horseshoe Casino, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Warehouse District, Tower City Center, Playhouse Square and CSU Wolstein Center. The Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is two blocks from East 4th Street Neighborhood featuring a variety of restaurants, shopping, entertainment including Iron Chef Michael Symon's “Lola” and the House of Blues. The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown is within 4-miles of Cleveland Clinic, University Hospital and University Circle. Located 25-minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE), 5-minutes from Burke Lakefront Airport and easily accessible from I-71 and I-90. With a variety of room types, the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, Jacuzzi Suites, Two Room Suites, free wireless high speed Internet, hot breakfast and a 24 hour fitness center.
View Less
Features
Grand guestrooms with 13 foot ceilings, natural wood flooring and oversized windows. Managers Reception 5:30pm-7:00pm Mon-Thursday -each guest recieves 2 drink tickets at check in and snacks are provided

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable beds This was our second time staying at this hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. The rooms are large. The beds are clean and comfortable with numerous pillows! The staff is very friendly and efficient. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful staff Everything in the room was comfortable and clean. I had a minor issue in a different room, but the staff was able to quickly move me to a new room when I brought it up. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very hepful staff Front desk staff was very helpful in resolving an issue of my coworker and myself each getting our points for our respective rooms. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, very clean hotel with good service I have stayed at many hotels in the area for many years. I am very glad we chose the Crowne as this Hotel exceeded my expectations and the price was better offering me more value for my money. While I did not personally dine at the hotel, my partner did and they said it was very good. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. November 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Experience The food experience was the worst I have dad in years. It took 90 minutes to get our food. Mine was cold. The food Vendor should be removed from the property. The food Vendor will do nothing but make The Crown Plaza look bad. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KGBMorrison Thanks to your front desk staff for again making my stay a great one. Friendly, Outgoing and just nice. See you again in a few weeks. thanks again November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Paza Review Overall the stay was very good and would recommend. The only issue was that there was a fire alarm pulled at 2AM and the staff seemed confused what to do. Guests were wondering around the lobby and as you would expect asking if it was real or not. Of course should evacuate the building, but all were in the lobby and when you would ask the front desk if all is fine the response was, "no clue, not sure what is going on." Someone at the desk or staff needed to take charge and direct guest. Other than that the room was clean and all worked great including the Wi-Fi. There was not breakfast included which would have been nice even if small. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean hotel. We stayed here for a wedding. Upon check in our rate was incorrectly ran through our credit card for 3 times the quoted amount which of course caused an issue with the amount of time the refund would be applied to our card. The hotel was very clean and decorated tastefully. I would recommend staying here. I would also recommend paying close attention to your bill. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic What a great time we had at this Crown Plaza. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the restaurants food was awesome. I will recommend this Crown Plaza to anyone even thinking about flying or staying near the Cleveland area ***** October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not many complaints. When I checked in I was given a room that wasn't clean yet. I had to return to the desk to get another room. The first night in the restaurant I had to wait an extremely long amount of time to get service. We had one waitress who was taking care of the entire eating area of the side I was sitting on. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip Booked 3 rooms for my German visitors that wanted a full service Hotel. They were happy with my choice of hotels. However, If your front desk people can not pronounce the customers last name, don't make fun of it. It's not a joke to them. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a great stay My stay at this hotel was truly great. The accommodations were very comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The entire setting was very enjoyable. The service at the restaurant for breakfast was outstanding with all the staff being super friendly and accommodating. It was very enjoyable. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need to try a bit harder.... I've been staying at this hotel for many years, but, I think this was my last time. Daily room service here is slow and they are often cleaning rooms into the dinner hour, so coming back to a non-refreshed room after a long day of business can be frustrating. The tub drains here are slow and water backs up when taking a shower - a recurring problem that does not seem to get addressed. The bathrooms are awkwardly designed and cramped. The club lounge offered no snacks or amenities during my stay. And I have had a recurring problem here with my IHG points not being posted after my stay. Despite all of that, many of the people at this hotel are friendly, and their restaurant staff is really great, and that was what had me coming back time after time, but, unfortunately, all the other issues are frustrating me to the point where I will look elsewhere when staying in the Cleveland area (although, ironically, I WILL come back here for dinner, because that is really good, but I just won't stay here as an overnight guest anymore). October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff go out of their way to ensure you are well taken care of and have all you need. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bedding and great service The restaurant had great food and terrific service. Slept really good, very comfortable bedding. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Nice place to stay. Free parking for vehicle while traveling. Very busy due to lots of flight staff. Shuttle to airport crowded, need to arrive early. Room seemed shabby for the price but only stayed overnight. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four out of five The lobby and basement conference rooms were beautiful! The staff was courteous and the room looked and smelled neat. The external obsolescence was rough though between the highway and blaring train on an outside-facing/highway room. Ask for an inside room or bring earplugs. Otherwise, our only room problems were the phones not saying the correct room number on them and not having the ability to dial the front desk. Thank God for cell phones! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I've stayed here many times and keep coming back. Everything is good about this place! Convenient and comfortable, staff is very helpful. I plan to keep traveling to Cleveland and this is where I plan to spend the nights. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Was a great location. Spent the night to attend the Browns/Pittsburgh football game. Hotel shuttle took us to the airport to take the rapid to the stadium. Shuttle picked us up from the airport to return to the hotel. This was a great amenity. Free parking and no traffic. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel. Quiet and clean. Clean and quiet. Staff were first rate. Room heater has a loud fan but I use ear plugs. Internet service was good but it was spotty with dropouts occurring in bursts sometimes. I changed rooms to get better reception on day one. I suspect it would be better on the higher floors. Staff are really great and friendly. No issues at all with the staff. The restaurant is the best hotel restaurant I have eaten at...great steak and amazing paramesans...at a very reasonable price. Small selection of craft beers and plenty of wines. Highly recommend. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE A CHANGE IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THERE IS A NEW GENERAL MANAGER, THE IMPROVEMENT WAS REMARKABLE COMPARED TO MY STAY THERE LAST YEAR. EVERYTHING ABOUT THE STAY WAS OUTSTANDING. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE. REST ASSURED, I'LL BE BACK. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Affordable, Comfortable, and Excellent from check-in to check-out. Great staff, clean. Just a real nice place to stay, when away from home. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convineint location Good service and location. I have stayed here in the past and the hotel stil provide good quality and value. Being a short distance for the airport is extermely helpful, October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff the front desk staff was very nice, and helpful. I would stay again at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service I would highly recommend this hotel if you are flying in and out of Cleveland and live out of town. Excellent shuttle service to airport. The staff at this hotel are friendly and accommodating. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting my daughter at Baldwin Wallace University Homecoming I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My daughter remarked several times about how spacious the room was. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! The overall stay was excellent! The room was nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place clean good stay i will def want to come stay at this property again in the near future thank you again October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An opportunity missed Hotel looks nice but staff taking breaks at the front door quickly gives a hint. Front desk day and evening shift among the best I've dealt with, late night at the other end of the rating. Restaurant outdated in decor and menu. In general with the exception noted above staff riding the clock. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, great area and comfortable beds The Crowne is a nice hotel in a convenient area. The restaurant in the basement is awesome and I would recommend BUCCI's to anyone staying at this hotel or anywhere in the area to try. The general atmosphere of the hotel is pleasant and relaxing to come home to after a day of meetings. I enjoyed my stay here. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland Downtown Pull up for Valet or to Unload before you Self-Park Enjoy fresh popped popcorn and seasonal beverages in the lobby Our front desk is your ticket to the best of Cleveland Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland Downtown, Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading