• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifton Commons Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Park Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Upstate Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady. Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just
View More
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady. Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event. Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.
View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice rooms, staff approach not so nice Last weekend was my first time staying at this hotel for a friend's wedding. The rooms were nice and clean and the front desk staff that checked me in were very kind. Following the wedding however many of us came back to the hotel to hang out and spend the night. The doors to the breakfast room were open, the lights and tv were on so we migrated to this open lobby area to gather and continue visiting. This was great for a short time until a woman ( not sure what department she was from, she never said) came in and yelled at us for using the space. Saying she thought we had management approval and they charge for the room. She was very nasty and told us we all needed to go to bed. I've worked in hotels for over 10 years so I'm very familiar with thinking on my feet, and doing what's in the best interest of the hotel and the guests. I thought her approach was tactless for a few reasons. First, this was the first and only request that was made of the group to disperse or quiet down. it could have been handled in a much friendlier manor which would have been better received. Secondly it was inappropriate to mention lost revenue for a room that was sitting empty and wide open with the lights on. if it wasn't intended to be used it should have been locked up. Lastly, it didn't seem smart to disperse a group of 30 or so individuals to hang out among the other guest rooms when they were previously contained to an area that was not disruptive to sleeping guests. Just some food for thought from someone who's been there. A little respect goes a long way November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good I've stayed here many times and it is my go-to hotel for the Albany area. Always clean, friendly, good TV. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to be friendly to all of the guests. A great place to stay! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing Great hotel, excellent staff and relaxing atmosphere. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean appearance, and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfort with easy access off a major highway We had an overnight stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Latham . It is very easy to access off Hgy 87. It is always clean, comfortable and quiet. It is very nice sleeping in the kingsized bed. The linens are white and soft and feel luxurious. The pillows are varied providing any range of comfort. The room is spacious and the breakfast is included and provides many tasty foor selections. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room last minute Last minute check-in was quick and the room was very good. Quiet and clean and on the floor I needed as I was temporally on crutches with an ankle issue. Front desk very accommodating . Thank you. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professioanl and Kind I enjoyed my stay and was most pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hot breakfast. The breakfast staff kept coming with more food. No waiting around for refills. Theresa with the breakfast staff was particularly helpful.. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected and Enjoyable It was obvious when booking our stay that the hotels in this area were going to be busy on this weekend. Yet we were able to find a room at this hotel. When checking in we were booked in a King bed room and needed a Two double bed room. They were all booked solid but yet the staff was able to accommodate us. We upgraded the next day to a suite and yet again we were accommodated and not disappointed. My back is not good, so I have difficulty sleeping everywhere.This was my third time staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend this place if you are staying in the area. It is centrally located, close to highways and easy to find your way around town and then back to the hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are up to date and clean. If I have to be critical about anything, I would say that it is too big and when they are full the parking leaves something to be desired, but that happens anywhere. I rated this hotel five stars because that's what it deserves all three times I have stayed there. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ahh I like the consistency that I get with this brand! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very helpful and hotel was clean. Great place to stay. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is very eager to help and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Had and excellent time with my Friends. We stayed six Nights. We were in the breakfast area and they have a meeting room next door. we had to leave because they could hear us. The Bar was way far away and they closed at 10:30 one night. A room to mingle would be nice or etc. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Expectations I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions. It's has always been up to the Holiday Inn Express standards. However on this one occasion, housekeeping decides when you are to check out with knocks on the door every 15 minutes prior to posted checkout time. The "Do Not Disturb" sign was posted. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating The front desk is always very friendly and accommodating. I was given the room I requested which was nice. The free breakfast has a decent variety of items and is always good. I conducted a business seminar in the Atrium and although Karen, who helped with our refreshments was VERY nice and more than helpful, the banquet manager never came around to see how things were going, even though we had some problems. Karen was doing things for me that should've been done by other staff. She is a very hard worker and always remains pleasant and willing to help, just like the front desk staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the price the charge let me start by saying this was the worst check in ive ever had at a holiday inn.....the gal answered the phone and made me wait in the middle of helping me to take the call and then she took money from some guy buying a candy bar instead of making others wait made me wait........then i was not recognized as a platinum ihg guest......did not offer me points or a gift package........asked for the 500 points when i checked out........but still didnt get the points!.......then the sheets were constantly coming off the bed so had to remake the bed constantly.......also the towels were frayed and worn.....plus the chair to watch tv was terribly uncomfortable..........the final straw was the breakfast in the am they were either out of coffee,eggs and muffins.........plus the muffins tasted like they had been frozen and were stale........also they were out of coffee and the gal is filling the creamers but not the coffee........very odd!...........please update this hotel and retrain your front desk. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tried but management could care less The front desk and kitchen staff did their best to help remedy some problems I encountered while staying here to give a seminar, but when they informed the manager on duty of our problems he took a half hour to respond and then never spoke to us directly about the problems or expressed concern or apologies. He basically passed by with a stone faced expression. Perhaps he was having problems of his own to deal with, but that is an inexcusable way to deal with customers (we had about 90 people in attendance for our seminar and the problems caused by the hotel affected our service to them.) I would not encourage my company to use this facility again. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak Business Travel. I've stayed here multiple times in the past. After a long day on the road I showed up to check in after dinner time. I stood at the front desk for some time while the attendant laughed and conversed with someone about video games. It wasn't until I had to ask for assistance more than a couple of times while raising my voice that he decided to come out and help me. He was abrupt and trying to get me moved on as fast as possible. I am a Platinum Member. The service on check in, Rude at best. The Beds in my room were shaped like a banana the mattresses were completely worn out, It was late and I was tired and knew I could not get any service from the desk, I dealt with it and had the worst night sleep ever in any brand hotel. When checking out they asked how my stay was, I conveyed my experience, they offered me a 10% discount? 10% TO FIX BEING TREATED RUDELY? I used to be very confident with this location - has management changed? A very poor first foot forward here. Followed by Weak accommodations. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Group meeting disappointment We met there for an annual military reunion, and this is the first Holiday Inn I have been disappointed in. We stay in a Holiday Inn Express every time we travel, and until now have always been treated well and been happy with our stay. While we had reserved a "block" of rooms,we were spread all over the motel. We were not allowed to have a hospitality room because the Inn has a small bar/restaurant that served weak drinks and was too noisy for us to visit in well. The bar closed at 11:00 and we had to leave. We also were asked to leave the breakfast room because we were making too much noise in the middle of the day. This is a group that served together in 1964-65. The only noise we make is conversation and laughter. We were treated like an inconvenience rather than guests., Perhaps their conference room users are more important than a group staying for 6 nights. Because there was a large conference there the first three days, the breakfast room was out of coffee most of the time, and it was not restocked during the day. Apples were gone the first morning and they were not replaced. The oranges on the buffet were left until they were shriveled, and the bananas until they were brown. No yogurt was restocked until it was all gone. In my opinion, this motel is in need of a good manager. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Great bartenders and they appeared to be having fun which is always a plus for customers to see. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice breakfast buffet I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast buffet: not just wrapped muffins and juice, but hot eggs, hard boiled eggs, fresh bagels, etc. My only complaint: the coffee urns were not being kept filled. We've been staying at other chains in the past few years, so I didn't realize that a Holiday Inn Express would be so upscale: rooms were nicely done with comfortable luxurious bedding. Overall a pleasant surprise at this conveniently located to major highways hotel. A bit expensive for just a quick overnight trip, but if you take advantage of the indoor pool and exercise room, the price paid works out about right. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Good location, clean property outside and inside, and good service October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stayed at better hotels.. warning, never have a wedding there I stayed one night for a wedding... I ended up getting a suite with jacuzzi. First thing I saw when I walked in was a big white stain on the chair. Then I went to look at the jacuzzi and it was really small. You were lucky to fit two people without being on top of each other. Never plan a wedding at this place...cocktail hour they were charging people for drinks when it was suppose to be open bar, only one bartender for 100 plus guest... I really felt bad for the people working there because they were very under staff and working long hours. . Whatever you do, don't waste your time with the breakfast. Everything tasted really bad, even the juice. For the money I doesn't it wasn't worth it, trust me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent First Time Stay This was my first time staying in this location. It was a great experience. Hotel was easy to find and the layout was great. Room was clean and the outside noise was next to none. Thanks for a great stay! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything went perfectly when I stayed. We stayed for my daughter's wedding and they helped with everything to go very smoothly for us. Great room, very clean and extremely comfortable. I loved the bed pillows. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the greeting when I arrived to the goodbye when I left, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted an Italian restaurant and the staff person provided me the name of an establishment that was very close. She also mentioned that their onsite restaurant had a nice selection of meals if I did not want to leave the hotel. I ended up doing that and the meal was excellent. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Weber Overall very good rating, only suggestion is at next schedualed remodleing replace toilets with taller models as they are to SHORT and to LOW to the floor, and are were not comfortable for me as that I have to total knees replacements, and getting up and down from then was difficult. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Stay. Easy check in, clean rooms. Will go again. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and Dirty Had many stains on the carpet that I had to ask three times to get kind of clean. AC/Heat was very loud making sleep difficult. Bed sheets were tattered and worn, bathroom was only kind of clean. With many nights at IHG hotels and many previous trips to this one, it is clear the quality here has been steadily declining over the past two years. The hotel always is booked according to the front desk, so status upgrades and room changes are not options. As others have said, the facilities (meeting space etc) and the very convenient location are great but the quality of the stay for the price charged far outweighs the convenience factor. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access off the Northway This hotel was perfect. Easy access off the Northway, Clean room and excellent breakfast in the morning. Only issue was regulating the temperature in the room. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading