• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifton Commons Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Park Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Upstate Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you
View More

Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event.

Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.

View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 poor breakfast-the breakfast at this hotel is horrible the breakfast is as if someone took something from the freezer, popped it in the microwave then put it on the table. disgusting. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but Mediocre Service As usual with a Holiday Inn Express the room was very nice. Comfortable bed, lots of space, etc. On the other hand, the staff at this particular hotel were not particularly rude, but were not particularly welcoming or friendly, either. Perhaps that's par for the Northeast, especially New England. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant room and service. Overall a great experience. Room was better than expected and the service was very good. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Latham The Hotel Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Hotel is well situated, close to the 87, restaurants and a drug store. I would certainly stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfast ?? Certainly got what I paid for. Coffee and half of a cinnamon bun. No cereal, fruit,,yogurt eggs, bacon - all were gone and not restocked. I went down at 9AM, breakfast was supposed to be until 10 AM. Management knows the place is sold out and should not be an excuse for running out . Luckily there is a diner down the street. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, up to date room great hotel for the price I have styed at this hotel several times. I always find it clean and comfortable! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing staff The hotel itself was fine, like any other Holiday Inn Express. What was disappointing was the staff of the hotel. both at the front desk and servicing the breakfast area. The front desk failed to fix a running toilet after 8 hours of being told. At breakfast there was no coffee- always out. It also took a long time to refill the hot breakfast items (eggs and sausage). September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Latham NY The HI Express is accessible off the highway and has adequate parking. Rooms and hotel in general were very clean and near many of the things were like to do, i.e. golf courses, shops and even close to race track, although it is a little bit of a drive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Last year when we visited for track season, we found uncleanliness in the common areas and the outside garbage receptacles. No one wants to see an garbage area overflowing with garbage and empty beer cases as they approach the entrance to check in. Well...good news...management listened! The property was pristine and we did not encounter the problems we witnessed last year. Good job for this property raising the bar. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and plenty of room, breakfast choices were so so. Coffee was empty by the time we got to breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Clean, Quiet and Comphy. Excellent place to stay for business or leisure. Nice complimentary breakfast and plenty of places to eat near by. Highly recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly good front desk service, thank you Amanda I travel often and found this hotel to be well located, well staffed, clean and comfortable. The woman at the front desk, Amanda, was competent, friendly and professional throughout our stay. The breakfast was fine but not great. The staff did not refill the food or coffee so there was some unnecessary waiting, disappointing but not detrimental. We found excellent places to eat very nearby, along with places to shop for incidentals. The hotels in Bennington are expensive or too rundown so this was a great choice for us. I recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We ate at about 9:00am and some of the items were out. They were never replaced while we were there. We have been to this location once before and it was excellent. That is what we like about Holiday Inn Express is the free breakfast as it is much more that a continental breakfast offered by other hotels. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The only complaint I could have is that the tub needed a non slip surface. Aside from this the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable! We would be happy to stay there again in the future and quite likely will! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latham Express The staff makes or breaks a property. The rooms of all the major chains are pretty much the same, but the staff here is without a doubt the friendliest and most helpful of all the hotels I have stayed in throughout many years of business travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever Left hotel at 9 am and returned after 9 pm and my room wasn't cleaned, made up or towels changed. I was told there was no manager on duty and they would be in in the morning, no such luck. When I left the hotel the manager wasn't in and I asked to be called by him and I received no phone call. In addition, there was no refridgerators or microwaves in the hotel. Totally unheard of in this day and age. We will never stay at this location again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and pleasant stay. The facility is very clean throughout. Rooms are dark and quiet resulting in peaceful sleep. Grounds and structure are very pleasing and parking is ample and conveniently close to entrances. Location is very convenient to highway access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境安静,空气舒畅,服务友好 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - bed was terrible Liked the hotel. Service was great. Great location. The bed was like a ski slope. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while moving daughter in for college We have stayed at various holiday inn express's over the past 3 years while our daughter was in Albany & DC. This hotel was AWESOME! My ONLY complaint was that the fan did not have a feature where it ran continually and at times the noise from the hallway and floor above us was very loud. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and we love that we are able to have the fan cover for some of the noise in the hotel. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and was told that unless we had the A/C on and kept it extremely cold, the fan would not continue to run :( Overall i would rate this hotel a 9 out of 10. Maybe adding a white noise machine to each room would be great! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, but could use a facelift Get HGTV in there to bring the joint to the present. Feels a little linoleum-y. But it was clean, and the staff was awesome, and the breakfast was critically important. So I do recommend, unless you're dead set on a very modern feel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk personell Front desk manager, Anthony, made sure our three day stay was comfortable and enjoyable. friendly greeting each time we past front desk…a true compliment to his professionalism. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Have stayed at Holiday Inns on many occasions in NY and MA and spent plenty of money. The only thing that has bothered me is the fact that there has never been a reward for a loyal customer. Like a free room! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay on Business Trip Starting the day with an excellent breakfast and finishing the business day in a quiet comfortable room with a restful night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Spacious and clean room. Wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Great Rooms and Efficient Staff. I stay here whenever in town for business and would stay here for leisure, as well. I highly recommend. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic check in A quick check in at the front desk, clerk took my credit card, i signed my reservation papers and was given my room keys. No other information given. No directions to the elevators, or information about the complimentary breakfast. Oh I was given the password to the free wifi. Front desk staff needs some more customer service training. Other than that, stay was good. Comfortable bed. Choice of firm or soft pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok. THE BAD: 1. If you are a vegetarian you had better double check everything you are eating. For example: two days in a row the biscuits were next to the bacon and there were no tongs for the biscuits. I had to ask on both days for a second set of tongs but no luck. So guests were using the bacon tongs. If you don't mind your bread tasting like bacon then you are fine. I mind. 2. Weird foam in the hot tub. Maybe that's normal? 3. Did not see or hear any of the cleaning people with a vaccum - ever. 4. Shower curtain was a little dingy, but maybe I'm overreacting. 5. My TV didn't work but I was missing a HDMI cable and someone tried to set mine up with RCA cables so you should be ok. My bad luck I guess. THE GOOD: 1. Room had both hard and soft pillows. Pillow cases labeled as such. Overall a normal hotel. Except for bad #1 nothing really major. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation great place to stay for value. not to far from saratoga race track. plenty places to eat nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good loved the pool ab season greeter was a nice touch my wife enjoyed the coctails it really helped my night ndgoodhad a great time weather and hosteess excelent August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading