• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifton Commons Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Park Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Upstate Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you
View More

Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event.

Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.

View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and nice variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a Saratoga Trip The Hotel was shortly off the interstate but not so close that you heard any noise from the traffic. The staff was outstanding , friendly, upbeat, and willing to help whenever needed. The rooms had comfortable beds with fluffy pillows to provide a great nights sleep. We were going to theracetrack at Saratoga and the price was about half what they were charging in Saratoga and only a 15 or 20 minute drive. Ala in all it gets a 10 out of 10. Customer service, quality rooms and ease of accesibility. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The front desk staff was efficient, organized and very friendly!! Tough to find customer service like this lately.....helps to make my decision to come back. :) July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Stained and room dirty Staff was excellent, carpet stained and room dirty July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a quick stay overnight Everything was great except for the shower's water flow July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor performance First, the staff members I dealt with at the front desk were pleasant and attentive. My room, while clean, did not have a functioning air conditioner. Which we did not notice until returning from the post-reception celebration, but it was uncomfortable all the same. The pool was no relief, as it was also ridiculously warm...would have done justice to a sauna. I do understand that things happen, but it's July, and this hotel charged me entirely too much for an unpleasant stay. Finally, we had a negative experience with staff in regard to the outdoor pavillion region. The wedding party went to the outdoor fenced area, and did a rehearsal of our wedding steps. After approximately 20 minutes, a gentleman came outside to scold us for doing so. Evidently the fenced-in area was the outdoor eating area for the attached resturant. But this man did not just inform us of this, he scolded us, treated us like tresspassing teenagers, and kept mentioning "there are signs everywhere". Except that there were no signs or distinguishing marks of any kind on the fence or around the fenced in area at all. We made an honest mistake, thinking the entire hotel grounds were available to us. And yes, we had pizza, beer and wine, which were prohibited on the signs inside the hotel. This man was still way out of line. Additionally, we made the decision to stay in this hotel largely because we were told that the on-site bar would be available to us as long as we needed it. However, when the first guests showed up around, the bar was already closing down. These guests also told us that bar staff were quite rude to them when they asked about it. What bar closes before 10:30 on a Friday night? All of this culminated in a very unpleasant stay, and will be strongly considered when I choose my next hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok Staff Horrible The hotel was nice enough but the staff from making reservations to special requests to check in were not great at all. We had a GROUP for a wedding set up 7 months in advance. I called 6 months in advance to ask for the 2 rooms to be adjoining as it would have children in one and adults in the other. I had to call Hotel Management and then Ownership just to get them to discuss this request. the original booking agent was rude and condescending and did not care if I booked or not .... When checking in the SAME person checked us in and was RUDE again... immediately said we dont have rooms together ready not sure when we will (this was at 245 for 3PM check in).. the way he spoke to me and laughed at our situation made me sick.. Finally got rooms and go to ours and the shower had hair in it.. not one hair, like 100 long women's hair all over the walls and soap dish .. it was disgusting ... Not a great experience July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was sparkling clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast provided free of charge. Unfortunately, the front desk staff seemed extremely young and inexperienced. While they were "nice", their level of courtesy and efficiency was lacking. The heating/cooling unit in the room also was disappointing. We were either freezing or sweating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs left my jacket in room. moved on to next stop on our trip. called hotel and Andy went to the room found my jacket and offered to ship it to my house. I instead picked it up on my way back thru. Andy was great! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we normally expect We chose this hotel because of the location to our function. As a gold IHG Rewards Club member normally we have never had a bad experience at any of the IHG Brands. I reserved a 2 queen bed suite as we would have 4 adults in our room. Once we checked in and went to our room to our surprise we had a king suite with a very small pull out couch. There was no way we would fit 2 adults in this pull out bed. I called the front desk to see if there was a mistake and possibly be moved. As it turns out that night was sold out so the front desk brought a rollaway to the room. There were no sheets, pillows or blankets for either bed so another call was made to the desk for delivery. As we started to unpack we noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned well. There was hair in the sink and the floor was dirty and had hair there as well. I did call the 1-800 customer service number on the back of my membership card where they were very apologetic and handled the complaint to my satisfaction. However, the front desk did not seem apologetic of the situation and acted as if this was the normal course of business. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consider this Hotel for Your Next Event I am writing not so so much to comment on the guest rooms at this hotel, but more to recommend this hotel's facilities for events both large and small. The Holiday Inn Express has couple of really nice banquet rooms that are very attractive and have wonderful natural lighting. This is not your average dark and dingy hotel conference and banquet room. We had our 4 day conference in the Atrium which included a dinner banquet the first night and two luncheons. The room itself is lovely and has an entire wall with nice windows that give it that open airy feel. Our crowd varied each night from about 100 - 250 people and this room was more than adequate to accommodate those numbers. First let me say they have a fantastic sales manager/events coordinator by the name of Joe who I cannot say enough about. If you are looking for someone who is going to make your event run smoothly, you're really going to appreciate Joe's professionalism and attention to detail. Those of us planning the event found it a pleasure to work with him both before and during the event. I've done quite a few events over the years and I have to say Joe is the BEST coordinator I have ever worked with. Many of the serving staff working on our event also went above and beyond the call of duty. A few names that stand out in my mind among our servers were Riccardo and Adele. All the servers were accommodating and polite, but I didn't get all their names or I would have mentioned them. They all worked so hard! Last but not least the quality of the food served was very good. Most everyone attending the banquet and luncheons made very positive comments about the food. I would highly recommend this place if you're planning a wedding reception or any sort of business conference. You will not be disappointed with the space or the staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We are platinum elite members also holiday inn vacation club members. Starting with Amanda at the front desk to Joni in the restaurant, Dan, Justin, and Tod, the gm all were great. We will be back because we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned up everyday! This was a total bust as far as quality and service from the housekeeping. On two occasions, my wife and I made our bed. We were there for a total of 8 days. Thank God for Andy, the housekeeping manager who saved the day for us. Air conditioning did not work on the first room. Refrigerator leaked fluid. Shower curtain fell down with no one touching it. Toilet paper holder fell off the wall. Whew! The housekeeper we had for our room (617) did not vacuum, wipe down the bathroom sink, or clean the shower. Imagine our suprise at seeing hair in the tub cover. The trash was not emptied on more than one occasion. We asked for clean sheets and the housekeeper told us she changed them. When I mentioned that the sheets we had were stained and not clean, she told me that she had changed them. This was an outright lie! The weekend breakfast was a disaster with no meat, no eggs, only breads and empty coffee containers and it was 8:30am. This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience with HIE and I am Gold members. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with Stay Generally OK but noted three areas of concern: 1) Front desk clerks were not responsive to our needs, regarding slightly early check-in for ONE room (we had booked a large number for a wedding party). We had to deal with a manger to resolve the issue. 2) I had personally reserved six rooms for ourselves and relatives, checked on them several times and had emailed confirmation of the reservations. Despite all that, one of our guests had to go through a lot of hassle, because their room had been given away to someone outside of our group. The hotel was in an oversold situation, but the manager was a able to find a room, but it did take a lot of time and aggravation. 3) The Platinum Suite was large and well laid out, but it did not seem to have been cleaned well, and there were no amenities for the bride and bridegroom (of the nature that we have seen in other hotels). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Hawkin Over all not bad, need to improve on the food. bacon and fruits. but hotel was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I'd definitely stay here again! Staff was excellent and very professional. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay Exceeding Expectations Staying at this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasurable experience. For our short stay, the staff was attentive to our needs and were very kind. The front desk in particular was great! The conditions of the property and the guest room were exceptional. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Latham and the surrounding areas. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY dissapointed I am a platinum member and have stayed at monay IHG hotels and this is one of the worst.. VERY poor management. My room was dirty and dusty, the closet would not close it had a weird smell... The hot tub in the spa was cold . I brought it up to the front desk and they knew about it and said they were waiting for a part.. WELL pUT a sign on it out of order so i dont get into a cold hot tub. that was ridiculous. The pool looked cloudy. The hallways were dirty, it looked as if they were doing construction or soemthing or putting new carpet it. they were pieces of the wall scattered throughout the halls.. Upon returning to my room the second day as I approuch my room i realize my door has been left open. for who knows how long.. THe room attendent also did not clean properdly dirty towels still left on the floor, and completely unnaceptable leaving my room door OPEN with the latch in the door. I brought this to the front desk. and whom i beleive to be the manager, he never introduced himself, said yes this was not acceptable and he would go take care of it. so he left, and there i stood at the front desk waiting until i got tired of waiting and went back to my room to check to see if there was anything missing. on my way to the room I saw the "manager" in the hallway by the bar on his phone. he said i took care of that issue and that was it. I dont have much positive to say bout this hotel. the air conditioning works the fridge kepy my food cold, the front desk lady was nice. This hotel was an embarrassment. from the lack of cleanliness to the spa, the management.. I WOULD never stay there again.. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room I have stayed here many times. No problems. This time they put me in the other building, must of been overflow. This was not up to Holiday Inn standards I am used to. Baseboard in bathroom was torn off, door stop torn off. Plus next to the bar, noise during the night. Plus shower curtain didn't go all the way to the bottom of the tub, or whatever that was. Resulting in flooding of floor, no wonder the baseboard is off. Next time I will insist on the main newer part of hotel. thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff! I stay with IHG often and have stayed at this hotel before, but this time stood out from the rest! The man at the front desk at night was extremely friendly and outgoing. I went down to the desk about five or six times at night with random questions about breakfast and directions and flight info and traffic..etc. and he was very lively and energetic for that hour of the night. He was very engaged and generally seemed to care about my stay and my questions. Definitely made me feel at home and comfortable which is what business travelers like me need! Would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers, fast, easy, friendly, and reliable. Thanks Anthony! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent , comfortable stay, clean rooms Staff was nice. Hotel was clean. Restaurant was difficult to find. Conference facilities need a bit of improvement. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff clean rooms I enjoyed the bar (great wings) coldbeer very good time.Nice June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed- Staff needs training Wife and I were there for a weekend show. Comically disorganized facility. Probably better rooms available than what we were given June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - No early morning shuttle service! I frequent Holiday Inn Expresses often as my job requires much travel and I never have any complaints about the hotel accommodations. This particular stay was no different. Hotel was just fine. However, I chose this hotel because the website said that it had free airport shuttle service, which I needed since my flight left at 6 am the next morning and I didn't have my own transportation. Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that the airport shuttle did not start until after 7 am and that the hotel would be happy to call me a cab. I agreed under the circumstances but first asked how much would the cost be and to ensure that the cab company could take credit cards. The hotel clerk verified while on the phone with the cab company as I stood there checking in that the cost would be $12 and they did take credit cards. The next morning a cab shows up to take me and another guest to the airport. I didn't know that I would be sharing a taxi but figured that was okay since we could split the taxi fare. While driving to the airport the driver proceeds to tell us that the hotel does not have a shuttle service and that they are called upon a lot which struck me as odd since that is not what the hotel clerk mentioned. When we arrived at the airport the driver said the fare was $25 and that they didn't take credit cards. Completely not what was told to me the night before nor to the gentleman sharing the cab. This did not make for a good morning and was a very unsettling experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Polite staff, and comfortable bed Staff was wonderful and helpful and always polite. Great pillows, comfortable beds, and pretty good overall rooms May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George's Graduation After a long day of graduation, we had a good sleep. The beds where comfortable and everyone where satisfied. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Staff was very friendly I was here for 5 days on business and it was great! May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing!!!! We have stayed at Holiday Inns before and therefore it was an easy decision when we were traveling for our nephew's graduation. We stayed from Saturday, May 17 to Sunday, May 18, 2014. Our family reserved four rooms total. When we pulled up to the front door, the garbage pail was overflowing and remained there until we left Sunday morning. The pull out couch in the room's upholstery was ripped. The ceiling and drapes had stains. The bar/restaurant area had a smell of paint and plaster. We stopped in for a quick refreshment and stopped back later about four hours and the table we sat at still had our dirty glasses on it. On Saturday night, there was an event and the parking lot was completely full so that guests couldn't park. The breakfast the next morning was a disaster. The food was not replenished and the garbage was overflowing in both pails. The young lady that was doing the food was also emptying the garbage. The food was cold, no milk for coffee and waiting for ten minutes for the food to be brought out. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a real disappointment!!!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice find This hotel was new, clean, spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is so well located off I-87. We spent an evening and a morning feeling pampered and relaxed in a very comfortable room. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disruption Due to an incident of a fire alarm, our sleep got interrupted middle of the night for an 1hr 6mins. Then periodcally some during the next day the alarm going on in daylight hrs. It was a loud, screehing noise. We love to stay at this hotel, and I hope this doesn't impair our decision in the future. May 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading