• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifton Commons Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Park Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Upstate Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you
View More

Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event.

Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.

View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever Left hotel at 9 am and returned after 9 pm and my room wasn't cleaned, made up or towels changed. I was told there was no manager on duty and they would be in in the morning, no such luck. When I left the hotel the manager wasn't in and I asked to be called by him and I received no phone call. In addition, there was no refridgerators or microwaves in the hotel. Totally unheard of in this day and age. We will never stay at this location again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and pleasant stay. The facility is very clean throughout. Rooms are dark and quiet resulting in peaceful sleep. Grounds and structure are very pleasing and parking is ample and conveniently close to entrances. Location is very convenient to highway access. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境安静,空气舒畅,服务友好 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 前台的服务非常热情,友好。交通方便,安静。 August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - bed was terrible Liked the hotel. Service was great. Great location. The bed was like a ski slope. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed while moving daughter in for college We have stayed at various holiday inn express's over the past 3 years while our daughter was in Albany & DC. This hotel was AWESOME! My ONLY complaint was that the fan did not have a feature where it ran continually and at times the noise from the hallway and floor above us was very loud. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and we love that we are able to have the fan cover for some of the noise in the hotel. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and was told that unless we had the A/C on and kept it extremely cold, the fan would not continue to run :( Overall i would rate this hotel a 9 out of 10. Maybe adding a white noise machine to each room would be great! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean, but could use a facelift Get HGTV in there to bring the joint to the present. Feels a little linoleum-y. But it was clean, and the staff was awesome, and the breakfast was critically important. So I do recommend, unless you're dead set on a very modern feel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk personell Front desk manager, Anthony, made sure our three day stay was comfortable and enjoyable. friendly greeting each time we past front desk…a true compliment to his professionalism. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Have stayed at Holiday Inns on many occasions in NY and MA and spent plenty of money. The only thing that has bothered me is the fact that there has never been a reward for a loyal customer. Like a free room! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay on Business Trip Starting the day with an excellent breakfast and finishing the business day in a quiet comfortable room with a restful night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Spacious and clean room. Wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Great Rooms and Efficient Staff. I stay here whenever in town for business and would stay here for leisure, as well. I highly recommend. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic check in A quick check in at the front desk, clerk took my credit card, i signed my reservation papers and was given my room keys. No other information given. No directions to the elevators, or information about the complimentary breakfast. Oh I was given the password to the free wifi. Front desk staff needs some more customer service training. Other than that, stay was good. Comfortable bed. Choice of firm or soft pillows. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok. THE BAD: 1. If you are a vegetarian you had better double check everything you are eating. For example: two days in a row the biscuits were next to the bacon and there were no tongs for the biscuits. I had to ask on both days for a second set of tongs but no luck. So guests were using the bacon tongs. If you don't mind your bread tasting like bacon then you are fine. I mind. 2. Weird foam in the hot tub. Maybe that's normal? 3. Did not see or hear any of the cleaning people with a vaccum - ever. 4. Shower curtain was a little dingy, but maybe I'm overreacting. 5. My TV didn't work but I was missing a HDMI cable and someone tried to set mine up with RCA cables so you should be ok. My bad luck I guess. THE GOOD: 1. Room had both hard and soft pillows. Pillow cases labeled as such. Overall a normal hotel. Except for bad #1 nothing really major. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation great place to stay for value. not to far from saratoga race track. plenty places to eat nearby. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good loved the pool ab season greeter was a nice touch my wife enjoyed the coctails it really helped my night ndgoodhad a great time weather and hosteess excelent August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option when visiting Saratoga Half the price of comparable hotels in Saratoga Springs and only 15 - 20 minutes away. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps not for extended stay Pros: Friendly staff. Close to airport. Sportsbar attached to hotel, which is convenient when hungry or thirsty. Close to an excellent foodmart at Price Chopper. Cons: it looks like the hotel is due for some refreshment sometime soon. The observer will notice quite some tear and wear, and stains on carpet and furniture. Rooms are not that clean; i noticed a layer of dust on desks and tv furniture. Bathroom floor was dirty when i checked in (hair!) and it took housekeeping two days to clean it. Slow internet that requires multiple logins every day. Not enough towels in gym. Breakfast is same as in any other hotel, and definitely not fresh. Everything is loaded with sugar and eggs are prepared off-site and shipped to hotels in vacuum-sealed plastic bags, to be microwaved at the hotel for breakfast. I do not call this fresh! Juices are awful. It's like drinking a cup of sugary water with some juice concentrate mixed in. I ended up buying my own juice from the store. How hard can it be to serve 100% juice? Finally, and this is applicable to most hotels I go to (frequent business traveler), why on earth do you have to use plastic cups/plates/cutlery? Think of how much waste you generate! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At Home with Holiday In Express, Latham, N.Y. Relax, this Holiday Inn Express is like a mini vacation. All the creature comforts of your own home at a reasonable price. Outstanding professional service. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express location. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and nice variety. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a Saratoga Trip The Hotel was shortly off the interstate but not so close that you heard any noise from the traffic. The staff was outstanding , friendly, upbeat, and willing to help whenever needed. The rooms had comfortable beds with fluffy pillows to provide a great nights sleep. We were going to theracetrack at Saratoga and the price was about half what they were charging in Saratoga and only a 15 or 20 minute drive. Ala in all it gets a 10 out of 10. Customer service, quality rooms and ease of accesibility. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The front desk staff was efficient, organized and very friendly!! Tough to find customer service like this lately.....helps to make my decision to come back. :) July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Stained and room dirty Staff was excellent, carpet stained and room dirty July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a quick stay overnight Everything was great except for the shower's water flow July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor performance First, the staff members I dealt with at the front desk were pleasant and attentive. My room, while clean, did not have a functioning air conditioner. Which we did not notice until returning from the post-reception celebration, but it was uncomfortable all the same. The pool was no relief, as it was also ridiculously warm...would have done justice to a sauna. I do understand that things happen, but it's July, and this hotel charged me entirely too much for an unpleasant stay. Finally, we had a negative experience with staff in regard to the outdoor pavillion region. The wedding party went to the outdoor fenced area, and did a rehearsal of our wedding steps. After approximately 20 minutes, a gentleman came outside to scold us for doing so. Evidently the fenced-in area was the outdoor eating area for the attached resturant. But this man did not just inform us of this, he scolded us, treated us like tresspassing teenagers, and kept mentioning "there are signs everywhere". Except that there were no signs or distinguishing marks of any kind on the fence or around the fenced in area at all. We made an honest mistake, thinking the entire hotel grounds were available to us. And yes, we had pizza, beer and wine, which were prohibited on the signs inside the hotel. This man was still way out of line. Additionally, we made the decision to stay in this hotel largely because we were told that the on-site bar would be available to us as long as we needed it. However, when the first guests showed up around, the bar was already closing down. These guests also told us that bar staff were quite rude to them when they asked about it. What bar closes before 10:30 on a Friday night? All of this culminated in a very unpleasant stay, and will be strongly considered when I choose my next hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok Staff Horrible The hotel was nice enough but the staff from making reservations to special requests to check in were not great at all. We had a GROUP for a wedding set up 7 months in advance. I called 6 months in advance to ask for the 2 rooms to be adjoining as it would have children in one and adults in the other. I had to call Hotel Management and then Ownership just to get them to discuss this request. the original booking agent was rude and condescending and did not care if I booked or not .... When checking in the SAME person checked us in and was RUDE again... immediately said we dont have rooms together ready not sure when we will (this was at 245 for 3PM check in).. the way he spoke to me and laughed at our situation made me sick.. Finally got rooms and go to ours and the shower had hair in it.. not one hair, like 100 long women's hair all over the walls and soap dish .. it was disgusting ... Not a great experience July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was sparkling clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast provided free of charge. Unfortunately, the front desk staff seemed extremely young and inexperienced. While they were "nice", their level of courtesy and efficiency was lacking. The heating/cooling unit in the room also was disappointing. We were either freezing or sweating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs left my jacket in room. moved on to next stop on our trip. called hotel and Andy went to the room found my jacket and offered to ship it to my house. I instead picked it up on my way back thru. Andy was great! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we normally expect We chose this hotel because of the location to our function. As a gold IHG Rewards Club member normally we have never had a bad experience at any of the IHG Brands. I reserved a 2 queen bed suite as we would have 4 adults in our room. Once we checked in and went to our room to our surprise we had a king suite with a very small pull out couch. There was no way we would fit 2 adults in this pull out bed. I called the front desk to see if there was a mistake and possibly be moved. As it turns out that night was sold out so the front desk brought a rollaway to the room. There were no sheets, pillows or blankets for either bed so another call was made to the desk for delivery. As we started to unpack we noticed that the bathroom had not been cleaned well. There was hair in the sink and the floor was dirty and had hair there as well. I did call the 1-800 customer service number on the back of my membership card where they were very apologetic and handled the complaint to my satisfaction. However, the front desk did not seem apologetic of the situation and acted as if this was the normal course of business. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consider this Hotel for Your Next Event I am writing not so so much to comment on the guest rooms at this hotel, but more to recommend this hotel's facilities for events both large and small. The Holiday Inn Express has couple of really nice banquet rooms that are very attractive and have wonderful natural lighting. This is not your average dark and dingy hotel conference and banquet room. We had our 4 day conference in the Atrium which included a dinner banquet the first night and two luncheons. The room itself is lovely and has an entire wall with nice windows that give it that open airy feel. Our crowd varied each night from about 100 - 250 people and this room was more than adequate to accommodate those numbers. First let me say they have a fantastic sales manager/events coordinator by the name of Joe who I cannot say enough about. If you are looking for someone who is going to make your event run smoothly, you're really going to appreciate Joe's professionalism and attention to detail. Those of us planning the event found it a pleasure to work with him both before and during the event. I've done quite a few events over the years and I have to say Joe is the BEST coordinator I have ever worked with. Many of the serving staff working on our event also went above and beyond the call of duty. A few names that stand out in my mind among our servers were Riccardo and Adele. All the servers were accommodating and polite, but I didn't get all their names or I would have mentioned them. They all worked so hard! Last but not least the quality of the food served was very good. Most everyone attending the banquet and luncheons made very positive comments about the food. I would highly recommend this place if you're planning a wedding reception or any sort of business conference. You will not be disappointed with the space or the staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We are platinum elite members also holiday inn vacation club members. Starting with Amanda at the front desk to Joni in the restaurant, Dan, Justin, and Tod, the gm all were great. We will be back because we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading