Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE As Always, Slow Internet Though Typical of HIE, this hotel is clean and efficient. The Internet is too slow. The Suite Shop needs some stocking and variety as well. However, even with those two issues, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet with easy access to Jackson without paying Jackson prices. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleased My mother and I traveled through Mississippi to go to a wedding. We stopped at this Hotel on the way and again on the way back. The staff was wonderful. The rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Some little "extras" they offered made the visit that much more enjoyable. If going through, I would definitely stop here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Staff From the entrance to my exiting it was an overall wonderful stay. The entire staff that I came in contact with was so friendly, accommodating, personable and quick to assist! The hotel was very clean and my room was quiet, clean and comfortable. If I didn't have to return to work, I would have extended my stay. Thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn Express in Clinton. You made my first visit to Clinton a memorable one! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel staff nice bed and spacious rooms...very clean!..i would like to fill out a survey on this property... May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service They are always nice and reliable here. They make sure I have everything I need and ask if there is anything they can do for me. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff During check-in, I requested a late check out due to an event the next morning. I have a wife and 2 year old and they were unable to attend the event with me. So, the following morning as I was away. the front desk (melanie) contacted my wife and told her that she had to leave. When my wife informed her that a late check out was in order, Melanie, stated that the night front desk attendant hadn't told her or put the request into their system. Instead of being compassionate, Melanie, was extremley rude to my wife and told her to get out. So, Melanie, would rather kick out a woman and her baby, instead of assisting with the matter. Fortunatly, I arrived as my wife and child was walking out of the property so that they wouldn't have to sit on the curb. Too many times, we've stayed in Holiday Inn's where the staff is under trained and less caring about its' guests. I believe that training should include proper guest relations and the employees should develop problem solving skills, instead of being verbally abusive to their "guests". Next year, when the event occurs again, I WILL NOT stay at this business. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like to swim I enjoyed my stay but was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were not operational April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by five day stay was very surprised at my stay experience because my last one was awful and swore would never stay there again but the general manager mike took an interest as i saw him do with everyone and our stay was wonderful along with many family members and friends that also stayed there with us we never saw or spoke to the event organizer but again mike stepped up to the plate and made sure every thing went off without a hitch looking forward to staying again April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff was great. Since the room could have had 4 people in it, the room seemed a bit small. My only complaint would be the building design--heard hall noise and noise from adjacent rooms. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John & Nancy The room was very nice and quite. We enjoyed our stay and will stop there again. Hotel is close to several eating establishments and far enough off the interstate highway to be quite. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Nice hotel, conveniently located off of I-20. We got in late but had no issues getting into our room quickly because everything was ready for us when we arrived. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling fans I think you should put ceiling fans in every room. I thought that was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed the night in this hotel after a long drive from Orlando. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and value this hotel offered. I slept well and the breakfast was very good the next morning. The staff was very pleasant and helpful as well. The property is very safe and secure and is located near I-20. I will make a point to stay here again the next time I'm in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few disappointments but overall good Upon checking in, the front desk clerk was swamped and not very quick at getting customers checked in. Then upon settling into our room, we discovered that we had no batteries in our remote. When calling downstairs, no one answered. Lastly, when trying to make up the sofa bed, we discovered no bedding available. This time when I reached the front desk, they said that they were sending some. It resulted in me having to chase down bedding from the front desk. BUT, with that being said, rooms were clean. And breakfast was fine. Was pleased to see a hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at Home I feel so welcome and at home when I arrived. I was greeted coming and going. I could laugh and talk to any of the staff just like a member of the family. Thanks for always making my stays comfortable and like being at home. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kept trying to rent my room out Horrible stay, I stayed for two days. I am a Platinum member, I stay 3-4 nights a week all over the US! At 8:00 pm., a man knocked on my door, I answered, he said what are you doing in my room!? I called the front desk. At 5:30 AM., I get a knock on the door from the front desk, Saying their housekeeping, I asked what do you want, she said I don't have you in the computer!? I was unable to sleep, with doors slamming, loud patrons, unruly. Don't stay here, a waste of your time! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at a great price The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNPLEASANT STAY I did not enjoy my visit this time.. I usually enjoy myself but not this time.. Everyone seemed to have a attitude and housekeeping was just ridiculous!!! February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed in my experience. As a PC member who needed a private place to meet with one person for 30 minutes, I was charged to use the conference room, which was not being used. And the hotel tries a little too hard to ask guests to rate them a 10 with the posters around the hotel. I'd suggest spending a little more time on training how you respond to repeat customers' requests and staff training, and a little less on taping up posters. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was never cleaned throughout the week. The bathroom floor was never moped nor the vacuum run February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Had a very smooth check in, I was congratulated on my Platinum membership & was in my room in a very short period of time. The room was comfortable & functional. The staff was great from the front desk to dining room. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping and Customer Service My Family and I stayed here while attending a sporting event at a local college. We found that the staff was unfriendly, rude and very unaccommodating. We were approached very early (before 9AM) by the housekeeping staff, on both Saturday and Sunday mornings. Because we did not let them in after their initial attempt, no second attempt was made to clean our room and replenish our towels. My wife complained to the manager, and was told that she could swap her own towels for the towels by the pool, but he could not help her with her complaint and would not send towels to the room. We were scheduled for check out on Sunday, and were still approached by housekeeping before 9AM. I did not stay to find out if the room was cleaned, but as of our 12PM departure, no one had returned to attempt housekeeping. I am so disappointed with the service I received, that I may not return to this property in the future. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The desk staff at his hotel is excellent. They are helpful and very friendly. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is Past it's prime The hotel has an old look and feel. The room I stayed in had holes in the curtains, peeling paint, brackets for pictures on the walls with no pictures, and chips in the bathtub....overall a poor room. For some reason the room was not cleaned after the first night and when I called the front desk, they advised there was nothing they could do as the cleaning staff was gone for the day...I thought that I paid for daily cleaning. They said that they would be sure to clean it the next day, which did not matter to me as I was checking out. The do not Disturb was not left on the door..... I have stayed at this hotel before, but not again. I stay at hotels about 75 nights a year, so I compare this to other hotels. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Band competition weekend We need a room overnight for band competition weekend. The room,bed linens, and the bathroom were all very clean. Check in was very quick and easy, and the staff cooking breakfast was very polite and helpful. Hallways were very quiet at night. For the price it was a great stay thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton's Finest! My family and I had a great weekend in Clinton. The front desk got us in before game time (3:00pm) on Saturday and we enjoyed the night. We will be back for future visits for sure. Holiday Inn should take great pride and recognize caring managers like Michael, who go above and beyond to accommodate their customers! WILL visit you soon! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We had to drive in for a wedding and needed a place to change they were able to give up a place to change at about 10 in the morning. Thanks for helping. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I feel completely at home when I'm at the HIE-Clinton. I'm trying to decide if it's a good or bad thing that the staff knows me by name. :-) Guess I do spend a lot of time there. Thanks for making me feel at home!! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The HIE Clinton is my "home away from home" and the folks there always make me feel welcome. Nicest hotel in Clinton! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLINTON MS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS Best motel experience I've had in a long time. Used to travel 2 or 3 days a week, but last few years only 8 or 10 times a year, but this hotel and especially the staff were the best I've encountered in a long time. Great Southern Hospitality. No complaints of any type. Excellent service, excellent accommodations. Superior cleanliness. Thanks Staff, great job !! September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>