• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLINTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel only accepts Handicap specially trained animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RESTAURANTS
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Wild Rose Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
SHOPPING DISTRICT ( WALMART, TARGET, KOHLS)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
BICKELHAUPT ARBORETUM
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel parking capacity is approximately 75 cars or minivan or uhaul. Parking is free for our hotel registered guests. We have 3 handicap accessible parking spaces. We have 2 TDD machines available at the front desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Clinton, Iowa Hotel's Great Location

Consider us if you're searching for hotels in Clinton, Iowa. From our hotel, you can take in the awe-inspiring bluffs and remarkable wildlife of the upper Mississippi River area. We're conveniently located on the outskirts of town, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops and less than five minutes from riverfront attractions.

Travelers looking for business-friendly hotels in Clinton, Iowa appreciate the free Wi-Fi access
View More

Experience Clinton, Iowa Hotel's Great Location

Consider us if you're searching for hotels in Clinton, Iowa. From our hotel, you can take in the awe-inspiring bluffs and remarkable wildlife of the upper Mississippi River area. We're conveniently located on the outskirts of town, within walking distance of many restaurants and shops and less than five minutes from riverfront attractions.

Travelers looking for business-friendly hotels in Clinton, Iowa appreciate the free Wi-Fi access throughout the property, the 24-hour Business Center and our proximity to major corporations, including ADM, Data Dimensions and Nestle. Additionally, we're located in the fastest growing business district off Hwy 30 and Hwy 67, an easy drive from everything in Clinton, Iowa.

Our hotel is convenient when you want to treat clients to a round of golf at Valley Oak Golf Course. Naturalists enjoy hiking through Eagle Point Park to look for bald eagles fishing the river. If you head to downtown Clinton, you'll find fine dining, locally owned shops, a micro-brewery, historic sites and the Clinton Area Showboat Theatre.

Stay with us in Clinton, Iowa, and enjoy the hotel's extra perks like the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the Fitness Center to refresh after a long day. Next time you visit the Mississippi Bluffs area, make the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clinton your home away from home.

View Less
Features
We're located in a developing business district at the intersection of highways 30 and 67 in Clinton, Iowa. Our hotel's guests can walk to area dining and are minutes from downtown and the riverfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Pillows very large and uncomfortable. Bath soap very slippery for use in the tub/shower. Liked the pancake machine. Need more/faster service to keep the eggs coming for the breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice People excellent stay. clean room staff was incredible. we were there to visit john deere and were fortunite enough to be there during hot rod magazines 7 cities 7 days tour when the parking lot filled with hotrods. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and rooms were very clean Had a very enjoyable stay and love coming to Le Claire! Loved being able to sit on balcony and watch boat traffic on the Mississippi river. Will definitely stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Very clean rooms with a large bathroom. One pleasant surprise was discovering this hotel has soft water for showering. I hate the rock hard water in most other hotels. Highly recommend staying here. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep ever! The beds and pillows in this hotel felt like you were sleeping on clouds. I don't think I have ever slept on such a great mattress. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom I would like to see a nightlight option in the bathroom. Something having a soft glow just to find your way. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view Had a wonderful room with a balcony over looking the Mississippi river. Very quiet at night, no traffic noise and couldn't hear other guests. Very clean and the staff was friendly. I would recommend staying here and enjoying the surroundings. Close to interstate, restaurants, shopping. Ease of check in and check out was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The balcony rooms faced the Mississippi River. The hotel was spotlessly clean and smelled good (carpet freshener, maybe). Everything was meticulously maintained from the outdoor furniture to the fish tank in the lobby. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for awhile, but they're back on my list as first choice. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay. Friendly staff and comfy beds. Nice view of the Mississippi River .Although our window overlooked the roof on the entrance, it did not obstruct the view of the river. Room was clean. Had to wait for eggs at breakfast but the cinnamon rolls were excellent. Good coffee too. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property overall. Great rooms and staff. Great location, staff, rooms, etc. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone coming to the area! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Express Other than the train that went through with the tracks just outside the parking lot, this is a good hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mississippi Trip Hotel was in an excellent location, staff were friendly and very helpful with local knowledge. Breakfast could have been improved with better choices. There were good amenities and all the facilities were clean and in good condition. The bed rooms are large, well furnished comfortable and clean, lots of towels and toiletries. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room So nice having this location riverfront to the Mississippi. We came upon it quite by accident while looking for a place to stay that evening. Everything was terrific about the place. I did hear one complaint about a train coming through behind the hotel about 6 a.m., but I never heard it. LeClaire is a lovely little town and we got to explore it a bit that evening and have dinner at a German Restaurant just 2 establishments from the Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed using the pool that evening, which is indoors. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced for area and room Nice town, but wouldn't stay at this location again. We wanted a river view balcony, but there was only a patio in the parking lot left, according to the manager when we checked in.. She offered a river view window room instead. I booked the room by internet several days prior, but there was nowhere to specify balcony or patio. I think the rooms should be priced differently, since sitting on a balcony overlooking the river is much different than sitting in a parking lot overlooking cars. The room itself was just ok for the price. We don't require maid service, just coffee June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean this was a very nice motel. We enjoyed going for a walk along the river in the evening. The room was very clean, beds and pillows were great. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G CONSISTEN HOLIDAY IN EXPRESS WWHICH IS WHAT WE LOOK FOR May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city! Great View! Great customer service! Wonderful river town! Great views! Friendly people and staff. Wish I could live there! Thanks Holiday Inn Express. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and staff. The hotel is located next to the Mississippi River, and I being that close to the river I was afraid of river smells, etc., but the hotel was clean and smell free! Our room was fantastic, beds comfortable and very spacious area. The staff was excellant. The breakfast the next morning had a great variety of foods. Just a great place to stay. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run, clean, friendly place to stay This is a great place to relax. Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, in a town with lots of history. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable RIverfront Spot - Great View & Great People We were travelling across I-80 and planned our stop to include this town, Le Claire, IA. It has a lot of great antique shops and is home to Antique Archeology (History Channel Nerds Unite!) This Holiday Inn is reasonably priced, has always had great service and comfortable clean rooms. It was busy when we checked in, but the front desk staff was calm and collected. The room was just as described on the website, with a great balcony for river viewing. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was impeccable. The breakfast was great. The cinnamon rolls and omlets are excellent. The attendant does a great job keeping everything warm, fresh and in stock. Overall, this is place is an oasis on I-80 that shouldn't be overlooked. Thank you for being a great addition to our trip! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Excellent Service Beautiful location right on the Mississippi. If you were a boater this is a great stop. Staff were very friendly and service was top notch. I would stay there everytime I'm on business. Nice place! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome great cookies Lovely hotel on the banks of the River. We were made very welcome and was made guest of the day. A very nice touch. Our room had a balcony which was very nice , shame about the weather. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Newer Hotel Newer hotel in convenient location for me. If sensitive to outside noise, one warning. There is a train track on the "nonriver" side of the building and an occasional train comes through early in the morning. Other than that, it was a very nice stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Mississippi River View Stay here frequently and always have a great time. The property is well maintained, staff great, and breakfast ample. Shopping in LeClaire getting better and better. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever This is the best hotel ever. Peaceful, lovely, a peice of heaven here on earth. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful view of river Clean hotel and wonderful view of river! The front desk personnel were friendly and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were a treat. I would stay here again if in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashford Univeristy Grad I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Le Claire Riverfront-Davenport for my commencements, April 2014 (BA) & May 2014 (M.Ed.). The rooms were very nice, really pretty and very clean bathrooms, beds were very comfortable, furnishing and decor is excellent. The riverview is very peaceful & calming. The breakfast is really good. The frontdesk staff were very friendly. Location is great. Easy access to highways, and to Ashford University. I highly recommend Stevenson's Resturant for dinner! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with wonderful view We loved the whole experience at Le Claire Holiday Inn Express! We had a view of the Mississippi River from our balcony and it was so enjoyable and relaxing. The room was fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and we will definitely go back! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful riverview Overall, we enjoyed staying at this hotel. The riverfront view is lovely, and the walking path along the river was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, informitive staff, and a great view In addition to fulfilling our hotel related needs the staff informed us of local attractions like the store from the History channel series "American Pickers". Also our room had a great view of the Mississippi River. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading