• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Save Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Lighted Parking. No Parking Fees. Parking for RV's and Trucks/Trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5726

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista Mall. And, our hotel's location near Fresno allows easy access to the Fresno Ballet, Chaffee Zoo and more.

You can enjoy close proximity to local businesses and quality amenities when you stay with us in Clovis. Lodging at our hotel places you near a number of companies, including AT&T, Grundfos Pumps, Cardinal Health, Clovis Unified School District, Fresno State University, GE, Kraft and Pelco. Additionally, our Business Center and boardroom allow you to plan the perfect small-scale meeting.

Whether you're a business traveler or on a leisurely vacation, our hotel in Clovis can satisfy your needs. Take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, and let our shuttle take you to the airport (FYI) or any destination within a five-mile radius of the hotel. You can also enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee at the Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning. Reserve your room at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel today!

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle of driving in Fresno / Clovis by lodging with us. Our complimentary shuttle runs daily from 5am-11pm and can take you to Fresno Yosemite Airport or within a 5-mi radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Come Check out our Great Hotel that Guests Love! We offer Group Rates, CSUF Rates, Corporate Rates, Friends and Family Rates and so much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Clean comfortable well appointed rooms, Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, love the direct TV access and best of all comfortable beds. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Bed Ever This was a rewards program room. My wife and I had reserved two queen beds as I sleep with a breathing machine. When we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded to a larger suite with a single king sized bed. The room was nice enough but the mattress was shot. The mattress edges turned up and there was a valley in the center of the mattress of 4 to 5 inches below the edges. Just sitting on the edge of the bed was difficult. As we checked out we took the front desk about the deplorable condition of the mattress. We travel frequently as we are retired and have family in Ore and WA. and stay at HIE properties as they normally have better beds. In light of this last stay we may have to reconsider our choices for our next upcoming trip north at Thanksgiving. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time Platinum Status Stay I was treated extremely well, the girl at the front desk was very polite, courteous and professional. I loved my room, I loved the breakfast, I loved the cleanliness and I loved the location. Thank You for such a wonderful stay. Oh, and whoever makes the breakfast in the morning deserves a pat on the back, they were on it. Lots of food and great quality, it was clear whoever makes it cares about the people eating it. I stay at quite a bit of Holiday Inn Express Hotels, at this one the staff makes the stay great. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very friendly staff I was passing through town and decided to stay since its right off the fwy. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are extremly comfortable. But what really impressed me was how great the service was. Upon checkin we were greeted and I asked the lady if she could recomend somewhere to eat for a family and she gave an amazing recomendation and printed out directions for me. The next morning I went looking for ice and right away someone went and brought me back a bucket ful of ice. Great service. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room type Upon check in we were given a handicap room when a standard King room was reserved weeks in advance. The way the shower was set up the water covered most of the floor and seemed somewhat dangerous. Was also told at check in that the room had a pull out sofa bed which was false. Other wise hotel was a good value and the breakfast selection and staff was excellent August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compfortable bed and great service The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They meet every need I have. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spa One of the reasons I chose HI over the other surrounding hotels was the past service/room/cleanliness of previous HI hotels I've stayed in. However, I was so looking forward to relaxing in the spa even in the high temperatures the Fresno area was experiencing. I've worked hard all summer and although I was there because of my grandson having surgery I was expecting the spa to be in good operating order. I called the front desk the 1st night July 28th to report the spa jets not working and was told by the woman that it wasn't working cuz it was after working hours which it was not. The 3 night stay was disappointing because of the spa not properly working. I will continue to stay at HI in the future however I will be more demanding as to services not being up to par. Thank You August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is the second time staying at this location. The staff were very friendly and professional. It is close to a good restaurants as well. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean facility. Excellent service, courteous and friendly staff. The pool and facilities were always kept clean and neat. My family really enjoyed our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great visit would recommend to others friendly staff and the River park area was Great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceedingly polite staff Polite and efficient staff. Great food at breakfast ... staff here was superb as well. Wish we had stayed three days July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had stayed longer We returned to this facility at the end of the day after having checked out. Wish we had booked three days. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than HIX Clovis Great value, same or better HIX quality at a lower price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel/good breakfast Nice hotel, Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast /eggs baccon breads cerals fruit and juices. The bed was very confortable. Would stay there again, July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Service was great, the room had just what we needed and the bed and pillows were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed two nights and everything was great. The staff was courteous and check in was a breeze. Location was perfect for my stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Great Staff This hotel staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean and kept up to date. Will stay here again if I am in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was very comfortable with friendly staff, the amenities your would need such as a gym, pool, and those items available on a complimentary basis that we forget such as toothbrush etc. The room was comfortable with A/C, comfortable beds and HBO movies to watch. The furniture and decor were good my only issue was that the carpet seemed old and had stains. I like to walk barefoot so it was an issue for me. I slept well, the place was quiet and being on the first floor I felt safe as the doors do not automatically open after a certain time. I would recommend this place to friends and family. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tax Exempt? Bring your own form and remember to give it to them. I cleared the tax exempt and the hotel rate on the phone when making the reservation. I am used to hotels that see the tax exempt number on my credit card and the staff know how to take care of it without extra hassle. I was told to bring the form, but in the process of checking in I forgot to dig it out of my bags. The front desk did not pay any attention to the tax exempt number on the credit card and didn't make any comment about my call to confirm the rate or tax exempt status. The next morning, we all had to spend the time getting the paperwork redone so that the tax removed. If I hadn't brought my own form, they wouldn't have provided one or removed the tax, so remember to bring the form for them. On a good note, they did give me a room on the side of the hotel away from the freeway. All else was good. :-) June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff throughout the hotel were exceptional in care and service. They were ready to help. This only adds to the greatness of the rest of the hotel atmosphere. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff I had to book a room last minute after a change of plans. The staff was very accommodating and very helpful with all requests. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Fine hotel. Good location, but the air conditioner is loud. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, comfortable accomodations Very friendly staff and comfortable accomodations. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay Hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. Beds were good. Shower was good and hot. Pool area was clean and secure. This was a good place to come upon, we didn't have reservations. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! This facility and its' staff are second to none. Our receptionist Lisa took such great care of us. We did not get the chance to enjoy the ammenities, but on our next trip we will make sure to use the wonderfully designed pool and spa. Thank you and we look forward to coming through again soon. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark. The rooms were very big and clean, and they had a nice variety of tv stations to look at. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast. The eggs weren't prepared well. The sausage and bacon were gross. It seemed like they came out of pre-made packages that they just threw in the microwave. I would stay here again in the future, but I really hope that they improve the breakfast there. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Front desk concierge needs to work on there professionalism, attitude and know the rewards offered to IHG Rewards Club members. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. A real nice Motel June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Ithis was my first big trip since going through breast cancer treatments. The entire staff, rooms, breakfast, service was AWESOME! You all made my stay one of my best, I was sad to leave it felt like family. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not helpful I had a difficult time booking the room, the staff tried to transfer my calls several times and I was actually on hold and able to hear them chating while I was waiting to be helped, I ended up hanging up and calling back before I was able to book a room. At check in the customer service was poor, the staff seemed more interested in their cell phones than helping us check into our room June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading