• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Save Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Lighted Parking. No Parking Fees. Parking for RV's and Trucks/Trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5726

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista Mall. And, our hotel's location near Fresno allows easy access to the Fresno Ballet, Chaffee Zoo and more.

You can enjoy close proximity to local businesses and quality amenities when you stay with us in Clovis. Lodging at our hotel places you near a number of companies, including AT&T, Grundfos Pumps, Cardinal Health, Clovis Unified School District, Fresno State University, GE, Kraft and Pelco. Additionally, our Business Center and boardroom allow you to plan the perfect small-scale meeting.

Whether you're a business traveler or on a leisurely vacation, our hotel in Clovis can satisfy your needs. Take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, and let our shuttle take you to the airport (FYI) or any destination within a five-mile radius of the hotel. You can also enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee at the Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning. Reserve your room at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel today!

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle of driving in Fresno / Clovis by lodging with us. Our complimentary shuttle runs daily from 5am-11pm and can take you to Fresno Yosemite Airport or within a 5-mi radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Come Check out our Great Hotel that Guests Love! We offer Group Rates, CSUF Rates, Corporate Rates, Friends and Family Rates and so much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at Selma-Swancourt several times a year for many years. It is a very comfortable place with very nice staff and easily accessible by Highway 99. Hope I get to keep going back every year. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality! We booked our baseball team through Natalie and she was the best. Being from Hawaii and not familiar with the area, Natalie did a great job in convincing us to stay there. When we arrived, we were blown away buy the hospitatility and welcome we received. We definitely felt like the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome; it was the Aloha spirit (in Selma) that we are accustomed to here in Hawaii. Although our baseball team was not as successful as we hoped, the bright spot for the entire trip was the Holiday Inn and the staff! Not sure if we ever need to travel to Selma or Fowler again but if we do, there is no question where we will stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed with friendly staff The entire staff at the Selma-Swancourt was always courteous, friendly and truly paid attention to our baseball team. They were always aware of our team status and would ask how we were doing. The service was great, especially the comfort of the beds and rooms were always at a comfortable temperature. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our baseball team stayed here for a recent regional tournament. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate all of us; they were great! Restaurant is in the building adjacent to the hotel but no issues with walking over at meals. Menu for lunch August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service went above and beyond This hotel staff was so accommodating and thoughtful from the time we booked our large group until the time we checked out. They even went so far as to make our team a banner to welcome us. Every request we had was met and then some. I felt like we were vip. But the wonderful thing is that I think they make everyone feel that way. I fully recommend staying here, even if you have to drive a little further. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated Travelers We were on a road trip and we passed our reserved stop by 25 miles due to faulty information given by the reservation center. Frustrated and tired we pulled into the Selma-Swan Court Holliday Inn to get proper directions. The front desk hostess (Samantha Mc Bride) noted our condition and took immediate action, apologizing for the inconvenience of our having receiving wrong exit information from reservations. She put us in a room at her hotel and took care of canceling the original reservation (note it was pass 6pm) and we were finically responsible for the first destination. She called our room to make sure we were comfortable. We greatly appreciate her concern and care for our well being. Thank you Holliday Inn for having such wonderful front desk personal. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our annual stop every July! We have grown to love this little gem in Selma. Love the look and charm here. Beds are SO COMFORTABLE!.Hotel great in accommodating late check out. We had one issue in hotel restaurant when we were seated in took nearly 10 mins for server to come to table, due to miscommunication with other servers. However, our server made up for wait with great service thereafter and made our breakfast an excellent experience. Coy pond is a bonus, pool area pretty as well. Bonus: Adequate pool towels stacked right where you can see them as you walk out to pool area. The only thing I would change is new carpeting in hallways. Clean, but just in need of an update. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Selma area passing through or looking to getaway for the weekend. Plus Cattleman's is right down the road! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay The hotel was fine. We had a serious leak in the faucet in the bathroom. the AC was so noisy that it kept you awake. Only there one night. The restaurant food was not very good. Don't eat the tri tip. It is tough and fatty. Breakfast was okay if you don't want a lot of meat. Staff was very friendly and hard working. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thanks great service from staff. nice clean rooms. nice pool and hot tube. will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Our experience at Holiday Inn in Selma, Ca. was great, we will recommend this hotel to anyone, keep up the good work.. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot A little expensive but overall ok. The breakfast was not very good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Experience We stay at this property at least once a year when we visit relatives in Selma. We have always been greeted by the front desk staff in a welcoming and friendly manner. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant next door offers good food and reasonable prices. Overall this hotel offers a great stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and caring. I always stay at Holiday Inn-Swans Court in Selma, CA. They welcome me like family and handle everything smoothly. The check-in is fast and easy, the room is very comfortable and the staff is great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A comfortable hotel with fantastic staff and service. Note that the "included" breakfast is actually a voucher for the restaurant which does not cover all options. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff super friendly and very helpful Very pretty hotel, staff super friendly and very helpful. We had several rooms reserved for wedding party members - everything went smooth and our guest had a wonderful time. Free breakfast coupon every morning was a great bonus. The food was excellent, nice pool and gym. Would definitely return and also recommend to others! Special thanks to the great staff - you were lots of fun and very personable! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Program Natalie and all employees are always fun people to work with. The rooms are always in excellent condition. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff, great service and comfy room I can see why this hotel as won awards. It is nicely furnished, very comfortable and the amenities are great. The staff was polite and accomodating. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Not a great deal to say - we stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a 3 week road trip after flying in from the UK. Although the hotel is quite near an intersection there was minimal road noise and we were able to relax. Meals may be taken nearby (2 minute walk) and these are good value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Overall great experience. The place looks really nice. Very well maintained and clean. For a place being close to the freeway it is pretty quiet. Don't hear too much noise which was surprisingly good. Pillows are a little too puffy but by the time we would go sleep we were pretty tired so it was not too much of a concern. We got to stay in a standard room and a suite. Both are nice and not too much of a difference. So if you are stuck between either or and are looking into your budget a standard room will do just fine. It was a great experience. Only thing I would have liked to have been different is to have been able to see Netflix through the PS3 on our first day there, other than that, I would NOT change a thing. Oh and there is quite some places to choose from when you are hungry. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Nice place to stay! Room was clean. Staff friendly. Beds very comfortable. After arriving in my room staff called me to make sure everything was ok and I was happy. Really appreciated the caring of my needs. Restaurant is two doors down only a 2min walk. The pond located behind hotel was nice you can feed the fish and swans. It would be nice if the hotel had food for them so I didn't have to buy it. There's a little train that runs around the property which is FREE! Loved the $10 breakfast voucher I recieved daily. Nice fresh hot cookies daily. Pool is nice and had a handicap chair which I thought was nice if you needed it, don't see that often. A few restaurants are within a few minutes drive. Hotel located right off the highway but was quiet and never disturbed my sleep. Would stay again and recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CAN IMPROVE THE RECEPTIONIST DID HER BEST TO ACCOMMODATE ME AND MAKE ME FEEL WELCOMED. I WAS EXPECTING THIS PLACE TO MEET THE STANDARDS OF HOLIDAY INN, BUT IT UNFORTUNATLKY DIDN’T. THE ONE THING THAT TURNED ME OFF WAS THE SMELL OF NASTY OLD SWET IN MY BEDROOM. AS I WALKED IN THE ROOM I COULD SMELL IT RIGHT AWAY; IT WAS STUFFY AND SMELLED LIKE OLD DIRTY GYM CLOTHES THAT HAD BEEN STUFFED IN A LOCKER ROOM FOR DAYS. ONCE I TURNED THE A.C. ON, THE SMELL WAS NOT AS NOTICEABLE. I WAS PLANNING ON STAYING 2 NIGHTS BUT JUST STAYED THE ONE BECAUSE OF THAT HORRID SMELL. WHEN I NOTIFIED THE RECEPTIONIST SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ASKED TO PLACE ME IN A DIFFERENT ROOM.UNFORTUNATLY, I DID NOT WANT TO TAKE THE RISK IN BEING IN ANOTHER ROOM THAT WOULD POTENTIALLY HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I HOPE THIS CAN BE TAKEN AS CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM AND WILL ENCOURAGE MANAGEMENT TO FOLLOW THROUGH. SADLY, I WILL NOT STAY AT THE, ‘HOLIDAY INN- SELMA- SWAN COURT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Staff were very nice and accommodating to my needs. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. I was given a $10 voucher for breakfast at the restaurant next door and the food was excellent. The only problem I had with the room was with the bathroom door. it took me a little while to pull the door out from it's hidden pocket. it had been pushed in a little deep. Overall, very happy with my stay. Would stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property and Attentive Staff Physical property (building/grounds) is well maintained and attractive. Rooms are well appointed with good wifi, Direct TV, comfortable beds/pillows and well-appointed bathrooms as one would expect from Holiday Inns. Location is convenient to freeway and being about 15 miles South of Fresno, avoids the traffic and general hustle and bustle of a larger city. All hotel facilities were very clean and in good working order. Staff at front desk and in restaurant are very customer oriented, taking care to clarify our needs and make sure they were met and/or exceeded. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning, but there was no drop off in service provided as sometimes happens when the "night crew" comes on duty. I highly recommend this property for travelers stopping over, or for business meetings, training sessions, etc. as the business facilities would rival any of the others in the general area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Nice rooms, exceptionally helpful staff & breakfast voucher a nice touch May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay anytime I am south of Fresno for my job. Great staff and always friendly and quick check in and check out. Quiet hotel for being so close to Hwy 99. Workout equipment a bit dated but useable. Coffee in the AM is Awesome in lobby. Recommend this property May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place I love to stay I stay at this hotel every time I get a chance, when I am working on the east side of the Central Valley. It feels very homey and comfortable, the staff are friendly, the restaurant right next door has lots of yummy food, and the location right by the highway is very convenient. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enchantment in the middle of the valley Friendly greeting, amazing comfy beds, plenty of cool amenities. Bonus for being Platinum member is the automatic upgrades, which put my one night stay into the Juliet Suite! Great large room with a King's King size bed and large bathroom. Amazed even to find a Keurig coffee machine in room with kCups. Had dinner at the onsite restaurant Spike & Rail, simple TriTip salad was just right up my alley. Very nice large atmosphere restaurant. Not one single complaint, never knew I was in the town of Selma. It's defiantly a bonus to be Rewards Platinum! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Hotel There are not enough words to even describe my stay. The hotel rooms were clean and very spacious with the best beds ever. The location in Selma CA was perfect offering easy access to everything you could possibly want or need. The restaurant food tasted home cooked at a very reasonable price and always served with a smile which is hard to find on the road. The availability of a car rental service right on sight can be priceless to a traveler. The area out back of the hotel with a pond and fountains was the perfect place to relax after a long day. And now the BEST for Last the hotel staff. The manager Natalie (precious),The front desk staff Andrew, Kathy, Sandy, Samantha, Allison and Barbara from housekeeping ( all of these people are my special friends) Each and everyone of them greeted me every morning with a smile and have a nice day and then welcomed me back home every night after work with another smile. Whether I needed a bar of soap a wake up call or protected at night while I sat out front to relax the staff made it all happen. Without this staff the hotel would not be the success that it is. So hats off to each and everyone of them and I would look forward to staying with them again any day of the week. I travel for a living and this hotel felt like home. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly service. Hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice having a restaurant next door but dinner service was not good. Waiters were not too attentive and were huddled at one point chatting away. Morning service was great! Internet speed and connection needs work. As a business traveller I need to stay connected. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Room was clean, Microwave and Fridge came in helpful. Grounds were nicely maintained especially the swans and Koi pond area. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading