• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Save Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Lighted Parking. No Parking Fees. Parking for RV's and Trucks/Trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5726

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista Mall. And, our hotel's location near Fresno allows easy access to the Fresno Ballet, Chaffee Zoo and more.

You can enjoy close proximity to local businesses and quality amenities when you stay with us in Clovis. Lodging at our hotel places you near a number of companies, including AT&T, Grundfos Pumps, Cardinal Health, Clovis Unified School District, Fresno State University, GE, Kraft and Pelco. Additionally, our Business Center and boardroom allow you to plan the perfect small-scale meeting.

Whether you're a business traveler or on a leisurely vacation, our hotel in Clovis can satisfy your needs. Take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, and let our shuttle take you to the airport (FYI) or any destination within a five-mile radius of the hotel. You can also enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee at the Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning. Reserve your room at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel today!

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle of driving in Fresno / Clovis by lodging with us. Our complimentary shuttle runs daily from 5am-11pm and can take you to Fresno Yosemite Airport or within a 5-mi radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Come Check out our Great Hotel that Guests Love! We offer Group Rates, CSUF Rates, Corporate Rates, Friends and Family Rates and so much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Ithis was my first big trip since going through breast cancer treatments. The entire staff, rooms, breakfast, service was AWESOME! You all made my stay one of my best, I was sad to leave it felt like family. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not helpful I had a difficult time booking the room, the staff tried to transfer my calls several times and I was actually on hold and able to hear them chating while I was waiting to be helped, I ended up hanging up and calling back before I was able to book a room. At check in the customer service was poor, the staff seemed more interested in their cell phones than helping us check into our room June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room My first room smelled like smoke, to which the clerk at the desk immediately moved me and upgraded me. The upgraded room had two pieces of trash on the floor, spider webs, and a piece of bacon in the hotel book that described their services. I was again moved, and the room was given to me for free. The service at the front desk was wonderful - a 10! Housekeeping did not meet my expectations and definitely needs help! The only reason that I would stay here again is because of the clerk at the front desk and how quickly she resolved the issue. Also, the quality of the bed was excellent. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very happy with the quality all the way around at this hotel, from the front desk to the parking we were very satisfied and would recommend it to all . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff I like this HIExpress because it is close to River Park and that is where I like to visit. I come to town to visit relatives and do a little shopping to get away from work. This one, like the others I visit, has a very helpful, and friendly staff to help you when you check in. I look forward to my next visit soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and road noise Hotel sits right on the freeway, beds seems like they have old mattresses, housekeeping does the bare minumin, Room was poorly vacuumed when I checked inn May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home I have been staying at this property for over 4 yrs. I forget to stop and appreciate the service and value of this Hotel. I am treated like family, their Staff is ready to serve. You will Not go wrong staying at this property. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was bound to happen We have stayed here many times over the last few months. We have always had a great stay till this time. We were greeted and remembered, and that was awesome. In fact we were chatting so much they forgot to give us our priority package. We spent the extra money to get the jucuzzi room, we really needed it. To our shock when I turned on the jets black and brown water gushed out. It was so bad I needed to go right away and take a shower. When I informed the front desk the best answer I received was that due to the water storage they do not flush the jets every day... I would like to believe that if they knew the room was booked, that they would make sure it was completely ready for guests including the jucuzzi. I just knew that they would offer some sort of compensation, but to my shock they offered nothing. We still like this location, and as I said it was bound to happen. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor service Overall decent hotel room and facilities except for the fact that the jacuzzi was out of commission, which was quite annoying. Walls were thin and so I was kept awake by another guest at 3am who kept talking non stop on the phone. When I went to check out I was unaware my personal credit card was charged (it was provided only for incidentals). The clerk did not ask me which card he was charging. He was supposed to charge the corporate card. I was told by the night staff that they don't have it. My travel agent resent it today and I was told again by the night staff to call back during the day to find out if it was received. She initially told me it was thrown away because the authorization is from the prior month. She did not care to follow-up on my behalf and handle the matter. If you stay at this hotel- guest be ware. Check and double check your credit cards. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Overall nice property. Fantastic staff (Jessica). Needs a little update. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm 3/12/14 The fire alarm went off just before 1:00 am we were not told we could return to our rooms for 20 minutes. There was no fire. The staff did not inform us of what the problem was, no fire or emergency equipment arrived. When I returned from work that evening the clerk at the deck could answer any questions on the cause of the fire alarm. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Fresno My compliments to the General Manager and staff for a job well done. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Hotel was located in a great location close to our Business Meeting location and many restaurants which gave us the availability of many different varieties of food choices. The Staff was exceptional especially Jessica H. They were courteous and helpful. The room was great. We will be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Franzoia Mark, Cody, Alex, Jessica and Jessa were outstanding in their service and local area knowledge and very accommodating to my needs while working away from home. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff The front desk staff, Cody, provided excellent customer service, not only upon check -in but also during my stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno Stay Check in was slower than normal and even though I showed my Platinum Level Card, no recognition or room upgrade available and I had to double check that I was getting the recognition for IHG Platinum stay. Breakfast choices were pretty slim. Obviously the milk supply required replenishment and the eggs were scrambled but not very well........ February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed here AGAIN! We have stayed at this location three times in the last couple of weeks, and every time it has been perfect. In fact, we forgot a bag in the room, and before we even knew it was missing they were calling us and telling us that the bag would be in a safe place until we could return and reclaim it. That was amazing. We have both just had surgery and the walk in showers were truly a blessing. What more can I say but this is our place first choice any time we are in the Fresno area. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise We enjoy the hotel except for the fact that the walls are too thin. Could hear the TV next to us and mumbling conversation which made it hard to sleep until they were asleep. Plus, you want to stay on the parking lot side. Quieter January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying 2 nights We have stayed here quite a few times. We recommend that you stay on the parking lot side of the hotel. There should be A LOT more insulation between rooms. Could hear every word from their TV and mumbled conversation. NOT Good !! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We not only stayed here last week we are staying here again RIGHT NOW! The staff is great, the room is great, the location is great! When in Fresno there is no place I would stay but here. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy choice Easy on-line reservation & uneventful, enjoyable stay. Good rates. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day Stay Some unforeseen circumstances arose on a Christmas visit to Fresno where we needed a place to stay that night. As always we checked your hotel first.. I was greeted by Michelle and was promptly checked in. To my surprise and delight we were given a suite at no additional cost. Slept like a rock in a very nice room, had a great breakfast and left about 9:00am. I have stayed at your hotel numerous times along with others in NV and AZ and have always had a great experience. I'll be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop We booked a trip to Fresno as our first stop, on our way to El Dorado Hills, CA Holiday Inn. Our son was married this past week-end. On our way back from El Dorado Hills, we once again booked a room for our return trip. on Christmas Eve. We missed seeing Patrick Mota, we understand that he has been promoted, a loss for this Inn, but we wish him the best, On this trip Cody helped us, as he did last time we were in Fresno, this summer, he is always very professional and friendly, a real asset to the Holiday Inn.. Carol, I believe is the name of the lady that prepared breakfast, it was very good. I would not recommend the 4th floor, I like the lower floors. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Location, Staff ... The room was perfect, the location was perfect, the evening and day staff made us feel like family not just guests/clients... We will only stay at this location when we are in the River Park area of Fresno! December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience for the price Recently hotel got DISH cable TV with lot channels. Congratulations! JRG December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Place !!! Priority Platinum Elite - Ambassador My wife & I stay at this property frequently as a stop-over for Fresno State Football game nights. We particularly enjoy the whirlpool room as a way to relax from a wonderful, action packed day/evening. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff is always very helpful in meeting our needs. Kudos especially to Cody and Jessica (are you listening Mark - Mgr ???). The addition of DirecTV units in the rooms are a tremendous plus and a nice surprise. Ownership needs to make some upgrades to the room lighting and polish the common areas (I understand these are in the works). I recommend this place as often as i can. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midway stop on road trip Stayed at this location twice the first week in November while on a road trip to Phoenix AZ from SW Oregon, and Fresno is almost exactly halfway. Chose this location also because it has great freeway access, and is close to shopping and places to eat, as well as reviews here and on Trip Advisor. The first night was a Monday, and was greeted as a rewards member and upgraded to a suite. The room was just what I needed, and was roomy, clean, and in good shape, the bed was perfect for a good nights sleep. Had no issue with noise from the street and actually slept with the window open. Like the little wet bar sink next to the coffer maker, just a nice thing to have. Check in and check out was a breeze. The return trip night was a Saturday, and at check in was not recognized as a member, and not offered an upgrade. To the defense of the staff on duty that night, it appeared that the facility was quite full, and they had just finished with what looked like a tour bus. At this point in my trip, it had been a stressful one and the main thing on my mind was shower, food, and a good nights sleep. The regular king room was perfect for what I needed, clean, well prepared, and got a great nights sleep. Once again, check in and out was a breeze. Really good staff at this location, and will stay at this location again when needed. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Flood damaged but useable This property had recently gotten damaged by water from a broken pipe. The baseboard was torn up and things on the first floor looked rough. The staff was very good and helpful. Location was OK and accessible easily from the highway. It was also close to an urgent care facility which we used for an illness unrelated to our stay. Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks are within easy driving distance. The breakfasts were great both days of our stay. We would stay here again after the flood damage repairs are completed. There was only one washing machine and one dryer for a lot of clients. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night of sleep Excellent night of sleep. Even though we were near the freeway, we did not hear any traffic. The room was very comfortable and we had everything we needed, even breakfast! Would highly recommend. Near shopping and restaurants. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For all the things we needed to do, this hotel was perfect. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading