• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Save Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Lighted Parking. No Parking Fees. Parking for RV's and Trucks/Trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5726

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista Mall. And, our hotel's location near Fresno allows easy access to the Fresno Ballet, Chaffee Zoo and more.

You can enjoy close proximity to local businesses and quality amenities when you stay with us in Clovis. Lodging at our hotel places you near a number of companies, including AT&T, Grundfos Pumps, Cardinal Health, Clovis Unified School District, Fresno State University, GE, Kraft and Pelco. Additionally, our Business Center and boardroom allow you to plan the perfect small-scale meeting.

Whether you're a business traveler or on a leisurely vacation, our hotel in Clovis can satisfy your needs. Take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, and let our shuttle take you to the airport (FYI) or any destination within a five-mile radius of the hotel. You can also enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee at the Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning. Reserve your room at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel today!

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle of driving in Fresno / Clovis by lodging with us. Our complimentary shuttle runs daily from 5am-11pm and can take you to Fresno Yosemite Airport or within a 5-mi radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Now Offering Complimentary Airport Shuttle from 5am-11pm 7 days a week

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area Was dissapointed with pool and hot tub down ,am staying here 3 weeks working and would of used them. also 4 of us all in sep. rooms had to leave due to farm show and stayed in Bakersfield and drove 50 miles each way to work until farm show ended ,now back in Visalia untill 3-1-14 February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet acceptable room and good in hotel restaurant Easy on and off the hwy. nice park across the street to walk the dog. Friendly staff, great service and good food in the restaurant. We'll definitely stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a handicap room and and great service overall I want to thank Brandi, one of the server in the Cafe was wonderful and very helpful. Thank you. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Day stop I was very pleased with the hotel. We forgot our tooth brushes and serviced provided us with two at no cost. Thanks !!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve We attended one of the New Years Eve ( DJ ) event at this hotel we stayed the night. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The event was fun the food was okay but for the price it was well worth it. The best part we partied and after we were done with the event we just walked up to our room no driving at all. We recommend the event for New Year's Eve this hotel hosted and the rooms as well. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Very comfortable bed, very quiet for a New Year's Eve night, fantasticDJ party, great food! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor swimming pool and great service! The indoor swimming pool was an amazing feature that sold me to book a room here. My kids have been wanting to get away and do some swimming in the winter! The pool area is wonderful. Overall the whole stay was great. From the breakfast in the morning, the comfortable beds, the friendly staff, and overall cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a family get away. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno Airport Hotel is nice, but needs an elevator. Also, hotel should not be smoke free, some rooms should be designated for smokers. This is discrimination against smokers. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was comfortable and nice Holiday Inn did not let us down. We have come to expect it to be a nice place for a quick stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leftwich Stay Great staff and service. Hotel was very clean. Thanks December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Dreams We attended a Wedding Reception, the event was amazing; the food was incredible. The Staff provided Stellar Service. The room was warm and inviting, it was like sleeping on a cloud. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Good staff, lounge, and restaurant all on site. Enjoyed my stay. Would stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience I stayed here for 3 days. Things were great until: 1. Elevators here are junk. One of the elevators opened little too early without leveling the base. I stepped outside without noticing it and that was scary. Also, the elevators are very very sluggish, better take stairs. 2. I forgot to bring the water so I called the room service around 9pm on Nov 12th. For 500ml of small Crystal Geyser water, they charged a total of $4.85!! Even worst, the guy who brought the water was weird and honestly looked drunk to me, he dropped the tray twice as I picked up the water bottle from the tray. Additionally, I ordered two bottles of water (one for my friend in other room right across my room) and my friend did not answer her door in the first time. I told this guy not to disturb her again but to my surprise he went right back and started knocking on her door for the second time, really?? 3. The room's toilet was clogged, disgusting! It was my last day so I informed the front desk. The front desk lady did not apologize even once! Other than this, the beds are comfy and the hotel is clean. I recommend it with the hope that they ll fix the problems. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience I would recommend this Hotel to any potential customer. I have stayed a total of around 3 months this year and always had a positive experience... Rating in books CLASS AAAAA November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was extremely helpful with all requests, directions for local attractions. Breakfast was excellent plenty of selection on the Buffett, clean & refilled, restaurant staff friendly & helpful... October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price, updated rooms. Stayed on the third floor with a baby and all their needs. One elevator was broke down and the second should of been as well, Took for ever to go up or down. Third floor smelled like "weed" marijuana smoke numerous times. Very disgusting! The thermostat in the room would change temperature on its own, probably because the blower motor vibrated so bad. Nice beds and pillows and clear large flat screen tv! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and nice people It was easy to find, dog friendly and very comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I made reservations at the last minute due to an emergency work situation. When I arrived and checked in it could not have been a better experinece. The front desk staff had my reservation, gave me a snack bag and sent me off to my room. I was most suprised at the size of the room, which was excellent, and very comfortable. I expecially like the king bed, the comfort was hard to beat. I will stay here on all my business trips to the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Nice room and accommodations. Sorry the restaurant and bar weren't open to accommodate people staying at the hotel. Overall the room was great and the people were very nice. Would recommend to others October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe Environment This was a quick family trip so we only stayed 1 night. We have stayed here before and knew that it was a safe and comfortable place. Since we don't know the area too well, I usually read other reviews before traveling and I noted that there are a few places that were not recommended due to safety and car break-ins. The conference center is not directly in the city of Visalia. It is outside of town and adjacent to the freeway. It is very well lit at night and has plenty of activity within the facility. The front desk area was being renovated, so a temporary desk was in place for check-in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had both, dinner and breakfast here. The dinner was very good - I had the broiled salmon and a fresh salad. The salmon was delicious. The only area that was not up to my standards was the waiter service at the bar. The young lady was not real friendly and not real interested in serving us as we were 3 women traveling together. My martini was good, but when I ordered a chardonnay, it was just a drop in the glass, probably about 2 ounces. My friend had a shot and it was served in a plastic glass. We didn't complain, but we weren''t happy about it. Breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and up to standards. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise don't stay here if you expect to sleep before midnight. party down stairs in their conference rooms and they can go until midnight. I was on the fourth floor and still was extremely loud no way of sleeping. I called to see if they could turn the bass down but it never happened. Crazy that's allowed until midnight! Never again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice except for... Overall the stay was nice. There was construction in the lobby so the check-in desk was a small table. The refridge in the room did not work. When we left only one elevator was working and that one had a maid cart in it with no maid, so everyone had to go down the stairs. I notified the front desk and it seemed they would get right on it. I would stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was pleased with the staff. The lounge, front desk, and restaurant staff was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great zzzz's This hotel is pretty average, BUT the beds are super super comfortable allowing for a great night sleep. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this bed by far is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows I was please with the stay. The staff was very good, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed and pillows We were very surprised walking to room. The room was comfortable and clean. But it was the great service from the housekeeping Bertha was great. The food at the café was OUTSTANDING! even with the over load the crew stepped up! I would recommend it for our club next year. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food in the dining room The room was comfortable and the food in the dining room was just wonderful. Our group had a chicken dinner for about 200-250 people and that was just horrible. I am guessing that the catering director did not use the cooks in their own kitchen. The chicken was rubbery and the rice was tasteless and the carrots were also rubbery. However, the rooms in this old hotel are pretty good. The refrigerator that they gave us did not work but it was no problem taking that charge off the bill. I would think that all the rooms should have refrigerators though. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience, but... ...what got us was that the a/c was dripping and we were told twice that it would be fixed. It wasn't even looked at. So, essentially, we had to walk around a towel left on the ground to catch the water. Shouldn't we expect that to be addressed? Everything else was great, including a reasonable group rate for our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Clean, comfortable room, good food, the employees were friendly & nice! We stayed 4 nights for a convention & the only thing we could complain about was that we did things in the mornings & when we wanted to get back in our room to shower & rest after lunch we couldn't stay long as our room wasn't cleaned yet & we had to leave so it could be cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Our stay was very nice, parking was close and the fact that I am physically challenged was no problem. Clean room and facilities. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Restaurant was very good. Seemed a little pricy, but the quality and quantity was worth it. Would recommend. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading