Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I would like to Thank all @ Holiday Inn Express in Clute, Tx. Room was clean, nice and cool, & we all slept like a baby! The staff was very friendly, we enjoyed the pool, hot tub and a wonderful breakfast! We will be visiting again real soon:-) And highly recommend to ALL! Thanks for everything! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Great service and comfortable bed. Location was very convenient, and staff was very professional. Breakfast was excellent. Internet was fast. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and able to get the rest i needed Check in was quick and with no delay. Great stay with peace and quiet. Check out was with no delay. Will look foreward to staying at Holiday Inn expess again soon. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Loved everything except the bed. It wasn't comfortable at all. All four of us had the same comment. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's stay I was only in the area for 1 night. This hotel was convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. I didn't have any problems or issues with my stay. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I'm in that area. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courtesy and unwillingness to take responsibility Poor service. Terrible Management. Unwilling to make any adjustments to my bill as a result of poor service. Room not cleaned. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no Microwave no Fridg The only issue I had was there were no fridg or microwave. Its a Express I was told they have to have these items. For a business traveler its key. Otherwise very nice. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Businesss stay Stayed one night hotel is clean and convient location. My only complaint is room door did not shut well leaving air gap allowing hallway light and noise to enter room. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great experience I wanted to thank you Holiday Inn staff, for providing a great service and clean comfortable room. I enjoyed my visit, enjoyed how clean the rooms were. Although, I have one thing that prevented me to fully enjoy the stay. At nights, there some noises, especially from the air conditioning, it was quite loud. If Holiday Inn could check the air conditioning, that would have been nice. Again, other than that, everything was great, the service and visit was good. Thank you guys, March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomendation During my stay I expierenced Friendly staf. Rooms was clean and comfortabele. Overall I would recommend this hotel for business stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a home away from home The staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfy will be stay here again its an home away from home February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New Hotel I always stay at this hotel while working in Freeport. It may be a few minutes away from the port, but is well worth the drive. The hotel is very new and clean, and there is a great warm breakfast in the morning. I will be staying here much more in the future. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by False Fire Alarm at 3 am fire alarm went off at 3 am for no apparent reason (there was no fire), hotel staff did not know how to turn it off, it kept going for 40 minutes, piercing sound that did not allow people to stay in hotel, I went and sat in my car until it stopped. did not sleep at all after this. Will not stay here again, what if this re-occurs? Morning crew had no idea of all this, they asked me "how was your stay?" and made me pay for my room. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great convienant location, wonderful staff and plenty of parking November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This is a good hotel, with nice amenities. However, the area has very little to offer to command such high rates. The refundable / non-refundable rate options are too limited. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service in all aspects Visited for 40th High School Class Reunion, accommodation could not have been better. Bed comfy, disability access/amenities were exactly what I needed. Will definitely be back, so leave the light on. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and a great breakfast Overall the hotel was clean and well maintained. Color choices were bright and fresh for the coast. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was a plus. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in paradise Phone service(before arrival), desk service, wake up call, breakfast, and checkout were all better than excellent. Room was fantastic. Breakfast area so clean you just aren't ready for it. A fantastic stay!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Clean rooms really good breakfast will stay againg September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay Once again I choose this hotel this year to come down for the Summertime Bikes and Blues Festival. Stayed last year and had a wondeful time. Once treated good then why not try it again. It was just as an awesome stay as it was last year. No need to look to stay any place other than this hotel every year I come back for the festival. Even thinking about just coming down for a few days to enjoy the area and stay again. Thanks for your kind service. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Great vacation stay! Not to far from the beach and close to resturants. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Room was nice & the breakfast was good. Our room was not serviced the second day we were there. My wife tried to talk to two different emploees, unfortunately neither of them spoke English. Please require your employees to speak the language of the country they work in. Pool was not suppose to open until 9 but loud loud kids were swimming before 8:30, which woke us up. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but had issues with billing The hotel and staff were very nice; but I had booked and prepaid for 2 rooms for one night in advance. After checking out, I discovered that I had been billed again for one of the rooms and after numerous attempts to get it corrected on my credit card through the hotel, I had to go through my credit card company to dispute the charge and get it credited. I actually checked out on August 11th; but this posting even shows August 12th, so I hope they get my issue resolved. That being said, I am a very loyal Holiday Inn customer. Stayed at Hamptom across the parking lot last year, prefer HI Express. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We really liked the new style decor of the hotel. It is apparently a very newly built property. The staff were great, and the breakfast was very good also. It is in a really good location. We stayed a weekend for the Clute Mosquito festival and the concerts. This hotel was just right down the street from the events. Would definetly stay there again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable. New facility. Nice and clean. Quiet. Comfortable, firm beds. Microwave oven and refrigerator. Large bathroom. Only complaints are that the room is narrow, and the free breakfast was horrible, but I always expect that at hotel "free" bfs. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at Holiday Inn Express at Lake Jackson, TX this past weekend and it was very relaxing. The service was great. The room was clean and the towels are the best! Now that sounds like a strange comment, but it is the truth. They are big and soft! We got to the area a little earlier, but the young lady on the front desk was very accommodating when I called to see if the room was ready. I have stayed here in the past and would not think of staying anywhere else! I would highly recommend to others! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express Thus Far! Excellent stay overall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise! Convenient location - easy access to the whole surrounding area. New facilities, well maintained and clean. Excellent climate control in room. Courteous staff and good breakfast manager in the Breakfast Room.Three adults in our party stayed in a suite which served our needs remarkably well. I have been less pleased with some 5 Stars - downtown Houston. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best My son had a basketball tournament so we needed a room to spend the night. Choosing this location was the best decision. The front desk clerk and the breakfast staff were the BEST!!!! it was a very clean hotel with the nicest staff. Would always stay there if I were given the opportunity. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Everything was new and fresh. Staff was efficient and friendly. Easy access and close to surfside beach. A little pricey but worth it. June 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>