• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: CLUTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry we do not allow pets unless they are service animal with proper identification

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Explore Clute, TX with Our Hotel's Great Location

Visitors to Clute, Texas appreciate our hotel's excellent location in southern Texas. Our proximity to the lovely Gulf Coast makes it easy to take advantage of the area's beautiful beaches and great fishing. The Holiday Inn Express® Clute - Lake Jackson Hotel is also near area businesses, including BASF and Dow Chemical.

Besides offering a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services, our hotel also boasts a 950-sq-ft
View More

Explore Clute, TX with Our Hotel's Great Location

Visitors to Clute, Texas appreciate our hotel's excellent location in southern Texas. Our proximity to the lovely Gulf Coast makes it easy to take advantage of the area's beautiful beaches and great fishing. The Holiday Inn Express® Clute - Lake Jackson Hotel is also near area businesses, including BASF and Dow Chemical.

Besides offering a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services, our hotel also boasts a 950-sq-ft meeting room. Numerous businesses are nearby, including Shintech, Freeport LNG and ConocoPhillips. Brazosport Regional Health System, the US Department of Energy and the Port of Freeport are located near our hotel's property.

The Lake Jackson, Texas area is home to a variety of attractions, including Sea Center Texas, which offers visitors a fun way to learn about the area's marine life. You can also explore Mammoth Lake Dive Park, a unique dive spot featuring sunken planes. Learn a little more about the area's history by visiting the Lake Jackson Historical Museum, or explore the Center for the Arts & Sciences a favorite attraction in Clute, Texas for our hotel's guests.

We offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Lake Jackson, Texas, you can start your day off right with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The hotel also offers a Fitness Center, a sparkling outdoor pool and a gift shop.

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Clute, TX hotels, we offer modern facilities with a contemporary flair. Guests can enjoy the sparkling pool, well-equipped Fitness Center and the comfortable, bright lounge area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, terrible wireless, hate the AC The wireless internet kept disconnecting last week. The AC is very noisy and shuts down because of the door sensor. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. common areas were clean. noise level in the hotel was excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soft bed huge bath I wish all the rooms I stayed at were this nice it would take a lot of stress out of booking a room when I travel.There is nothing worse than paying for a room and you don't know what your buying. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel thanks and excellent service. hotel staff are great May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I would choose again to stay here. it is good place to stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff here were great. I would recommend this as the place to stay if you are going to be in the Lake Jackson, TX area. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, terrific suite! My mother and I had a lovely experience at this property. The front desk staff were very friendly, warm and accommodating. Our room was like a fully-furnished efficiency apartment -- it had all the conveniences one could want in a home away from home. The beds and pillows were super comfy, the flat-screen TV had HDMI ports that allowed me to connect my iPad adapter cable to it and watch my own programming at night. The full-size 'fridge, dishwasher, coffee pot and toaster made it so easy to whip up a full breakfast in the morning and wash up afterward. This is a very pet-friendly hotel and we appreciated the flat fee of $75 fee for the first 7 days of our stay. After 7 days, there's an additional fee. But $75 bucks to have our pet chihuahua travel with us was a bargain. About the only small recommendation I would make to the management would be to add a small set of free weights to the fitness center. There was one set of 10 lb weights and one set of 25 lb weights, but they were badly rusted, gnarly looking and kind of sad. No remote control for the TV in the gym either. Overall, the fitness center could use a fresh new update. Nothing bad about it, just kind of dated and limited. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors wishing to stay in the Lake Jackson/Clute/Freeport, TX! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing after driving back from bay city texas after a funeral decided to stop here and rest before driving back to la.the rooms very comfortable clean quiet all around having everything you need in a home right there at your fingertips was very nice.i will get another room in the future with yall November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night. Very clean, nice quiet beautiful place - will stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to being at home We stay at least twice a year in this hotel in lake Jackson texas... I want to say this is the closest place to home I have ever stayed in . The staff is very helpful and accommodating .. They remember us when we walk in the door to check in... And actually are glad to see us. We will continue to stay here while visiting family in the area. We have named candlewood our home away from home. I rate 5 stars !!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service! While in town for a wedding our accomodations at another hotel nearby were deplorable! We phoned around town looking for another hotel that allowed large dogs. Candlewood Suites was very kind to allow us to check in hours earlier than regular check-in the next day AND afforded us a late check out so that we could attend a luncheon with our friends. The staff were some of the friendliest I've ever had! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts & we WILL stay with you again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for anglers traveling with boats Best place we have stayed at for fishing the Freeport area. We had 4 seperate fishing teams that stayed here, plenty of room for all 4 boats, good security and welcoming of anglers. The suites are very nice, clean and the AC is cold. The sofa bed is comfortable and ideal for 2 men staying together. We will return next year for sure. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for 1 day...stayed for 2 Hi Everbody!! On my way from Houston to Mexico, I came with my family to spend a day and ended up extending to 2 days, because we like the place so much. Nathan the manager and his multicultural staff are so kind and helpful that make you feel right at home. This place is just a few miles from the beaches and walkimg distance from a carwash and a minimart, it has a very cute pool, gazeebo with a grill...what else do you need? Ray & Family August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & Service! We always stay at the Candlewood Suits after a day at Surfside beach with out three girls. The rooms are spacious, comfy & cool the ac cools the room quick. The large fridge is great for left over beach beverages; keep in mind the hotel has no ice makers other then the one in the freezer which takes a little while to make ice, if you want ice right away Buc-ee's is right next door so not a big deal really. I seldom write reviews but the staff at the front desk is always friendly, the pool is also great, perfect for our one night stay two or three times during the summer. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very Satisfied This was our first time staying at theses hotel. The wife and I went to Surfside for the weekend and decided to stay at this hotel. They were very accomodating in our needs and they even let us check in early as we were there early and the room was very spacious and very much up to my standards as far as cleanliness and all the ammenities were in the hotel no worries just bring your food and all the utensils/ pot /pans / plates / glasses/ coffee cups/ toaster /and even a comp popcorn was in the M/w . I have stayed in quite a few hotel and I have to say the king size bed was the best very very comfortable. I would stay there again no doubt .10 mins from surfside but it well worth the drive . July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 month stay in lake Jackson Thanks to the wonderful staff that made my long business stay relaxing and enjoyable. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place For Long Term Stay - A Home Away From Home I highly recommend a stay at the Candlewood Suites in Lake Jackson As a long term projects worker, I have stayed on and off for 10 months. The staff and management will help correct even your smallest concerns. They are great. The rooms are clean, spacious and have all the components necessary for a long term business trip. They have fast reliable internet services as well as great television station selection. Laundry room appliance use is free. The facility I found to be quiet with the rooms adequately sound-proofed. The hotel's location is in a pleasant, safe area close to all amenities (shopping, restaurants, work etc.) I would highly recommend a stay at the Candlewood, Lake Jackson and will be back whenever I am called upon to work again in this area. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Rooms were spacious, well equipped, and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and the gym had several pieces of good equipment. Overall, I was impressed and have changed my reservations at another hotel to stay here next week. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The attention to details was great. The full size refrigerator was a surprise along with the popcorn placed in the microware ready for poping. Can't think of anything else they could provide. I will certainly be a return customer. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Jackson CandleWood Suetes 5 Star Service I have to give the manager credit when due. He was on the phone with priority club Reward getting my seven accouts that were created over years of traveling transferred into one account. Most people would not take the time to help someone for no reward as he did. I thank him again! * Hotel Customer Service gets a A+ * Rooms are always clean and fresh A+ * Hotel Security is great., the parking lot is well illuminated plus the hotel is in a very seure area of town A+ I would highy recommend this hotel February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking I booked 3 days before my arrival and was told no non smoking rooms were available. They stated they would put me down for first available non smoking room from cancellations. Well, I know a non smoking room became available because my business partner booked at the last minute and received non smoking room! I told the front desk that upon check in and was told no non smoking rooms became available, flat out lie. The room smelled worse then a Vegas casino, with the windows open the entire 3 day stay. I wasn't impressed with the out dated gym and laundry facilities either. I won't stay atbthenlocation again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. Very nice staff, clean rooms. Will definately stay here again next time I'm in town. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place To Stay In Lake Jackson! Clean and roomy. Staff is super friendly. Fitness equipment could use some updating, but overall a great place to stay. As one that travels for a living, I find this to be a "home away from home" kind of place. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room Swimming pool had trash floating in it. We still sat outiside and went to use the swimming pool bathroom. Filthy. If not for the clean room, we would never book at Candlewood Suites again. October 5, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading