• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All animals must be ADA approved.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5097
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space
View More
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Our business center and available meeting room let you work without leaving our hotel's property. In Cocoa Beach, Florida the sun and fun are always easy to find, and when you stay with us, they're even closer than you might think. We're only two blocks from the beach, and when you're ready to take a break from the ocean, our Cocoa Beach hotel's staff is happy to offer suggestions for popular area attractions. From the charm of Cocoa Village to the technology of the Kennedy Space Center, there's no shortage of entertainment in and around Cocoa Beach. The hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a pool and spa and a fitness center. We also have the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, which is served every morning. Our hotel's staff in Cocoa Beach, Florida handles the little details so you can focus on all the fun. Book your next stay with us today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Port Canaveral lets us offer the fantastic Park & Cruise Package. This exclusive package allows you to park your car with us while you enjoy a cruise on the high seas. Being so close to local restaurants and the beach itself, gives convenience to travelers who wish not to drive by car!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Every summer we choose a different spot to venture to. This summer after our visit my kids begged that this be our "spot" where we come every year. The view was amazing, the water clear and blue, waves were big and there were coral reef rocks all over. Great location on the beach and the town has lots to offer! The rooms were clean, pretty. The pool was big and fun and they have a chocolate shop in the lobby! We will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! We have stayed here often and are always impressed with the people who work here. They are why we keep coming back. If a problem arises, they quickly remedy it. We will be back! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great!!! nice hotel in a great location on a beautiful beach with a good staff and clean rooms had a very fair price what more can you ask for. Setman June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and easy stay Very pleased with stay at hotel. Was impressed with inside appearance, room comfort, and proximity to beach. I would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were happy with our stay. This hotel employs courteous and professional people! Every employee we encountered worked hard to satisfy our every request. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you all! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Bar Service The bar staff was sort of rude and the outside dining was less than desirable. Much improvement needed. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Fantastic experience We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Melbourne in June 2013. The staff were superb and extremely helpful. Excellent location and facilities. We'll definitely be returning again soon June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean front property We stayed for a four day weekend to attend a wedding in Melbourne and were very pleased with our stay. Our room was an end cap balcony in the south tower that had a perfect view of the beach and a quiet side wrap around. We could just hear the music from the open pool bar-cafe, and could shut out the sound completely by closing the balcony sliding glass door. I doubt we would have been happy in the rooms overlooking the pool that had shared balconies or open walkways. There was a lot of kid noise and traffic in those areas, however, our end cap room as private and we were not troubled by other guests. The bathroom was smallish and lacked good sink counter space, but the room was well appointed and very comfortable for its size. We definitely recommend this hotel and will return when we go to area again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spatious room and friendly helpful personnel I was very much surprised from the first impression in the hotel. The personnel in the reception tokk good care of our belongings and we were introduced in a nice manner. The room was very spatious and clean, not to forget the TV, net access, and all the other items that make a hotel worth booking. A nice bar with good service and the location on the beach and, you name it. Breakfast was outstanding, whtaever you wanted was there.I will certainly return to this beautiful location in 2014. Think about this hotel before you go somewhere else! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than we expected What a great surprise to find a motel with clean rooms, great reservation specialist, pleasant and friendly front desk personnel, hard working lounge employees, and very accomadating breakfast buffet staff. Our trip was a very quick stop and everything went very smooth from making the reservation to checking out. We needed two adjoining rooms and the reservation specialist and the front desk made this happen. The motel was having a 20 year high school reunion the day we were there and the lounge was packed, but the guy and gal working the the lounge did a great job keeping everyone happy. We had a tremendous breakfast buffet. Our waiter took care of our group of 6 with no issues at all. I am a platinum priorty member and I felt the entire staff did an outstanding job making our brief stay very accomadating. We will definitely stay at this motel again. We didn't have the time to take advantage of the beach this trip, but the motel beach looked awesome and well cared for. We redeemed points this stay, but the price listed on the web page seemed very reasonable for all the amenities and the great location. Thanks for a great stay! Ron & Donna and family from Nebraska June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why Elsewhere? The site is terrific, the hotel well maintained, the staff friendly and able, the food excellent, the layout useful. One may not "need" a beautiful ocean view, beach, and pool - but they are a nice bckground even for a dull business meeting! Be there - join me and my lady - we'll be back! the col June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can't go wrong here for the value. Some nice facilities for eating and entertainment near by. If you put the address in your GPS make sure you use Indiaatlantic as the city. Lou's Blues is fun, Bazzarro's Pizza is a must and Sun on the beach is great for breakfast known locally as S.O.B.e June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great sweet shop I have always liked this hotel and have always tried to stay here when traveling on business. However, I was a little disappointed that even though the hotel parking lot looked half empty, I was still place in a room by the road. I thought my priority club status or the fact that I stay so often might have rated me a better room. As a business traveler I like staying on the beach. It is a great stress reliever. So as a result, I am in Melbourne this week and I stayed at one of the other hotels and got an oceanfront room ( I didn't even have to ask). So I will be looking at other alternatives instead of instantly staying at the Crown Plaza. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Melbourne Hotel I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Melbourne Crowne Plaza. We live in the Orlando area and wanted a short drive and a nice beach hotel to spend the night in. Got both and at a great price. Super friendly staff, nice king room and awesome location. This was our first trip to Melbourne. We typically go to Cocoa or New Symrna but Melbourne is my favorite East Coast beach. Love the outside deck/pool area and the one-man-band was a nice bonus. We'll definitely go back! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional property What more can be said? This property leaves nothing to be desired in a hotel. Staff, service, room, and food is of the best . I will be staying here on a return trip. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room The room and room service was great but the bar downstairs by the beach had terrible service. We were ignored for over 15 minutes before we were able to buy a drink. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip Rooms were great, Staff better that great and had a fabulous time. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room without a view Staff was super friendly, the pool beautiful, location from the beach ideal. My only complaint was that we go one of the few rooms without a view. Our window looked directly into the elevator and laundry. When it rained we were stuck in a room withNO natural light and NO place to sit out side. We were there for multiple days so it was a disappointment. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service was very good...but... no complaints about service, but, when we got to the room, there was no shampoo, conditoner, lotion or soap...we had to call for these items...and when they bought the items they were not enough...we had 5 rooms in the same floor, a wedding was taking place and all family was gathered...in my room there were 4 ladies and we needed extra items...your staff were very accomodating and food was excellent in the patio...the breakfast was poor..thank you May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Many family members spent the weekend with us at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate a graduation. From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were professional, welcoming and curteous. The accomodations were spotless and the location of the hotel wonderful. The catering staff also did an excellent job on the graduation party pool/oceanside. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza for an event or just a weekend getaway. Thanks very much. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable bed. Always nice to be at the Beach. A business trip that was also enjoyable. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for a high end hotel Ocean Front meant a view of the Tiki hut. So glad I paid extra for the views. It would have been nice to have had it disclosed before checking in. As far as the room goes...the carpet was disgusting and could have used a shampoo. The bathroom layout was crazy. There was a 1/2 wall right in front of the mirror. Thought I had made a reservation at a high end hotel...realized it was just a regular travel hotel. The restaurant seemed understaffed and the staff overworked which made them crabby. Even gave up trying to get seated for breakfast and went somewhere else. I travel to Melbourne a couple of times a year...will try somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Nice hotel. Only thing was the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Not a place for putting on makeup. Wish they had a gift shop. Another thing try not to go around "love bug" season. Pretty gross balcony and beach covered with bugs! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience!! They have one of the friendliest staff's I have ever witnessed. The rooms are clean and roomy. My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. You can't say that about a lot of other places. They have a great outdoor deck and access to the beach, live music and fun atmosphere. I will plan to always book with Crowne Plaza from now on. Thank You!! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From Military-Friendly to Military Hostile Stayed as Military guest, but paying for room myself. Staff and manager on duty would not lower price to the usual military rate, since the reservation was made by myself. The Marisol restaurant and Deck restaurant waiting staff was not very knowledgeable, nor were they helpful to us. While the restaurant was once considered the most mi;itary-friendly on the beach, the atitude now is neutral or even slightly hostile to military members. (This may help explain why the restaurant, once a jam packed facility, is usually empty now.)Despite my having stayed in the Plaza countless times over the past 13 years, and being a member of the Priority Club, I received no warm fuzzies whatsoever. The waiter staff refused to honor the Happy Hour two for one, within the given time limits, and then was unfamiliar with military discount. The waiter ignored our request and charged full price for all. I approached the manager, who discounted about 6%. We felt uncomfortable, as if we had to grovel. We can hardly advise anyone to stay in the future. If this is new management or represents a new strategy, I don't think it will be successful. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but damp Nice hotel and courteous front desk personnel. Unfortunately the rooms can be damp, especially if you stay on the tower II side. Have stayed here multiple times for work purposes (employer books hotel). Tower I side is much nicer. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service At Bar Pete working the outdoor bar was a highlight of the stay. There were two weddings, loads of kids and no seats or comfort for the few hours the pool was usable due to clouds and drizzle. I have always gotten a high floor room whenever I stay at a IHG Property, but I was on the 3rd floor here. But that is knit picking and just me, who stays in hotels at least 50 nights a year. Would likely return, but will get the corner suite next time as I have in the past. The halls and rooms were very clean. Staffing was more than adequate and the pool area was kept very clean. I was very upset that I had to park across the street overnight due to the weddings and people parking in the parking lanes. I believe the wedding guests should have been directed across the street and hotel guests given precedence on spots on the east side. This is unacceptable in my book. So overall average to good except for the extreme cleanliness and very attentive staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with comfortable beds..clean property Excellent staff from Reservations to check out Would return as we have family living in Melbourne May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience and value. This is top drawer treatment at a reasonable price. Scrupulously clean, wonderfully fresh. I love the fact that everyone on staff behaves like an owner of the business. I slept well, I loved the complementary breakfast. If my wife could travel we'd be here every month. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great.... :( We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels that were considerably nicer than this Crowne Plaza. Rooms were small, matress was uncomfortable, and bathroom was miniscule. We stayed poolside first night and had to move to another room the next day because of the loud and late carousing. The bar made horrible drinks (mojito, could not drink it - sour) and they were not very attentive. Overall a very disappointing experience considering it was a Crowne Plaza. Expected better. May 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading