• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All animals must be ADA approved.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5097
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space
View More
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Our business center and available meeting room let you work without leaving our hotel's property. In Cocoa Beach, Florida the sun and fun are always easy to find, and when you stay with us, they're even closer than you might think. We're only two blocks from the beach, and when you're ready to take a break from the ocean, our Cocoa Beach hotel's staff is happy to offer suggestions for popular area attractions. From the charm of Cocoa Village to the technology of the Kennedy Space Center, there's no shortage of entertainment in and around Cocoa Beach. The hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a pool and spa and a fitness center. We also have the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, which is served every morning. Our hotel's staff in Cocoa Beach, Florida handles the little details so you can focus on all the fun. Book your next stay with us today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Port Canaveral lets us offer the fantastic Park & Cruise Package. This exclusive package allows you to park your car with us while you enjoy a cruise on the high seas. Being so close to local restaurants and the beach itself, gives convenience to travelers who wish not to drive by car!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff at front desk did not recognize me as a rewards member until it was brought to their attention. The housekeeping staff had a pleasant attitude and was very helpful in making sure everything in the room was to our standards and offered assistance with the ice machine when I did not know you had to use your room key to get ice. The dining room staff was very polite as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Bang For Your Buck The outside of the hotel and the lobby are nice-looking. We were upset, however, when we checked in at 3:30 and were told there were no upgrades available even though we are priority club members. Lo and behold, our daughter and son-in-law arrive 3 hours later, and they easily got an upgrade! When we asked the same desk clerk why we didn't get one, he just shrugged his shoulders and said sorry, can't help you because there are none available!! We feel we were both shunned and stunned by this clerk! When we entered the guest room, we noticed a very stale smell which was not at all appealing. Even with the A/C on, it still reeked of this smell and made it difficult to sleep at night. The bed also could use a new mattress. It was not at all comfortable to sleep on. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff - nice smiles, warm greeting. Rooms were clean and inviting. Definitely will return! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great facility, good value, pleasant staff! Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay We had no complaints about our stay there none what's so ever August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was great, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. All services provided were excellent August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and garden area The pool area was remarkably clean and the butterfly garden was a nice feature. The hot tub was smaller than most but certainly adequate for the two of us. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cocoa Holiday Inn Express Nice Staff. Good Location. Busy property. Would recommend for business travel in the Cocoa Area. 45 mins to Orlando International Air Port. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We took my grandchildren to the Space Center and stayed at this hotel. They especially enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. This is a beautiful hotel and provides great value for the money. The staff was also very helpful answering questions about the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I loved our stay! The room was clean and well stocked. The entire place was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel was close to the beach, as well as Orlando. I was the perfect place to relax nice and quiet but close to everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast I expected a clean room which I got but the staff was exceptional. I especially enjoyed the lady who was in charge of the breakfast room. She was very attentative and friendly and made our week long stay more enjoyable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good quality The quality of my stay was generally good, my only disappointment was the weak internet facility. Nevertheless I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and affordable Stayed for two days for a tornament on Merritt Island. Easy access to highways. Clean and comfortable room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise! We were surprised to see how Holiday Inn has improved since our last visit about 10 years ago. Will surely visit one of it's hotels again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Airline had lost my bag so hotel gave me amenities to wash up and shave and brush my teeth. Great and cheerful service would stay here againthanks! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service! Fantastic Fun! Enjoyed our family reunion! Super Staff , helpful, polite, and accommodations made you feel like a home away from home. Front desk very helpful, also friendly. Breakfast Great Room clean, staff friendly, helpful, food was very delicious... staff made guests feel at ease....atmosphere, dining furniture, and entire setting very appropriate warm and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations for last minute Our family was traveling on a spontaneous vacation to Kennedy Space Center and needed a room. Staff was very friendly at check in time. Great hotel for kids, my granddaughter loved the pool, her bed and breakfast. Price was right for a nights stay and close enough to the area attractions. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I drove to Florida from Texas and stayed at three different hotel chains. Holiday Inn Cocoa was by far our favorite! The hotel is very spacious, The rooms are very comfortable and the pool is awesome. After returning from the beach, we jumped in the pool and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The pool has a waterfall and a Jacuzzi which added to a complete awesome stay. All of the hotel staff, front desk and dining room, was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to travel to Cocoa, Fl and stay at the hotel again! We were very pleased. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Second time we have used this hotel. Both stays have been consistently very good. Probably the best value in the Coco Beach area. Right on I-95 and great access to everything in the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY !!! THIS HOTEL WAS SOOOO CLEAN... WELL KEPT AND FULLY STOCKED ... Which makes all the difference when traveling with 3 kids and a husband (smiling). The staff were great aswell, so polite, and courteous exspecialy the kitchen staff. But the best was the soft pillow top beds, and HOT BREAKFAST in the morning, it save us a ton of $$ from going out to eat every morning. We will be returning to stay here again. Thanks for the lovely stay, The Braxton Family June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pastor Robbins AWESOME, I would tell everyone in the church to stay at Holiday Inn Express June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Friendly Staff Everything about my stay was very nice. No complaints. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I slept like a baby! I had a great time! The meeting was great! The room was large with a view of the pool! I will stay again when I am in town! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was a great value. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the pool was very peaceful. Breakfast was just as good as any restaurant, staff was super friendly. Kinda far from the beach- about 30 minutes- but more then worth it for the price! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Service We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were quiet. This is a newer property. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The property is located conveniently to the freeway. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Even though we were 12 miles from Cocoa Beach it was forth the 15min drive back and forth. The front staff was friendly and helpful. Extra pillows already on the beds, conferrable mattress, the hotel had a really relaxing feel to it. The dining room attendant was lovely and really took pride and seem to enjoy her job...LOVED! the pancakes. Thanks for the late check out. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An unwelcome guest/ room 228 The breakfast at the hotel is good. The problem I had was the manager at check- in stated that they had assigned our rooms because of the large family group we had registered for a weekend event in Cocoa Florida. Therefore our room could not be changed. However I discovered later this was not true. The room that we were assigned to had a very horrible smell ( room 228). We asked to be move again. Which was accommodated by the night person at the front desk. .The other issue was our bed linens was not changed Saturday. When I called the lady at the front desk on Saturday evening she said housekeeping had left for the day but we could come down to get linen. All I can say about that response is Whoa! Where has good customer gone?! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay I have stayed at this hotel before and it is always nice! I really enjoy the property. The staff always accommodate me with a nice quiet room! I wish the beds were a little firmer, just because I am getting old and have a bad back! Great place, you can't go wrong. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by precruise front office staff was friendly and professional our room was clean and bed was comfortable, hotel appeared to be well maintained breakfast was good and area was kept up nicely very pleased with our stay April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Everyone from the front desk to house keeping was fantastic ! Great breakfast, ladies in the diningroom kept food stocked, coffe hot and always had a smile ! I having nothing negative to say about my stay at Holiday Inn Express, Cocoa !!! I will definitely be back !!! April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading