• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All animals must be ADA approved.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5097
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space
View More
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Our business center and available meeting room let you work without leaving our hotel's property. In Cocoa Beach, Florida the sun and fun are always easy to find, and when you stay with us, they're even closer than you might think. We're only two blocks from the beach, and when you're ready to take a break from the ocean, our Cocoa Beach hotel's staff is happy to offer suggestions for popular area attractions. From the charm of Cocoa Village to the technology of the Kennedy Space Center, there's no shortage of entertainment in and around Cocoa Beach. The hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a pool and spa and a fitness center. We also have the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, which is served every morning. Our hotel's staff in Cocoa Beach, Florida handles the little details so you can focus on all the fun. Book your next stay with us today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Port Canaveral lets us offer the fantastic Park & Cruise Package. This exclusive package allows you to park your car with us while you enjoy a cruise on the high seas. Being so close to local restaurants and the beach itself, gives convenience to travelers who wish not to drive by car!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet night Our stay was a very good night. We were not welcomed as members of the club, but that was not too bad. We were not looking for special treatment, just what came with the membership.Everyone that was working were nice people. Breakfest staff had a little problem keeping some items on the line.Overall good stay. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to relax in between relaxing excursions Heading to Kennedy Space Center for the day, we chose HIE after a nice experience last year in St. Augustine. This stay was just as nice. We enjoyed the pool despite a few mosquitoes buzzing around (no bites). and slept very well after two fund days in the area. The breakfast was good and filling. We enjoyed our stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff The only way to access TV channels seemed to be via switching TV off and on at main power point? Couldn't find channels.... October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean Had a good stay with the exception of the hot tub was not hot October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip on10-13-14 good place to stay will go back anytime good breakfast. always fresh coffee October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service My wife and I took a quick and close 'weekend away' and found the hotel and staff to be wonderful! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hot tub nice hot tub and pool area and a descent breakfast also. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cocoa Quiet place to relax after dealing with family. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast good. Only draw back was AC unit would not leave fan on when AC was not running. I like the fan on for white noise. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and updated common areas This hotel was located near the interstate and in a somewhat remote location. However, the rooms were quiet, the grounds nicely maintained and the parking lot well lit at night. The breakfast was adequate and the hotel staff were courteous as well as friendly October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Thank you very much to the breakfast ladies who opened early for the cross country runners who were staying at your hotel. Kudos to you!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-cruise hotel Nice efficient location for pre-cruise (port Canaveral) stay. Easy to get to cruise ship and airport. Clean, friendly hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What You'd Expect It’s nice when a hotel delivers on what they promise and there are no surprises. Traveling 150+ days per year I know what I am looking for in a hotel. This hotel met those needs. I got upgraded to a suite (didn’t have a chance to use the hot tub!) which was nice. The bed was good, the room was clean, the TV worked like it should, and the A/C rocked. What else do you need? I particularly noticed the abundance of electrical outlets on the lamps at the desk and by the bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is located right at I-95 so access is great. Except for two fast food joints, there are no restaurants in the immediate area. A drive of 5-10 miles yields a lot of options. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by class a hotel VERY CLEAN , FREINDLY STAFF, ROOMS WHERE NICE CLEAN.. BREAKFAST ROOM WAS CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, WITH ALL TO CHOOSE FROM.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From checkin to check out all of the staf was very friendly cnd courteous. The best Holiday Inn on the Florida Cocoa coast. I have stayed in alol of them and this is the best, including the Crown Plaza on the beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and best hotel in area Best hotel in the area. Great breakfast including attendant. Clean and everything worked. Close to interstate. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oops I darted What a weekend we had in Cocoa. Had a total blast. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful with a Great Value This hotel was a last minute decision the day before a cruise our of Port Canaveral. We found a coupon in one of those hotel books and called about 2 hours before we arrived. They told us no problem, they would be able to accommodate us and would anticipate our arrival. Check-in was quick and easy. The updated room gave us 2 queen beds (rather than the typical doubles in other places), a mini fridge, sitting area, and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a wide variety of choices for everyone. The décor was tranquil and fresh. This hotel was not crowded so we were able to eat breakfast in a nice quiet atmosphere. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Beds were excellent. Only down side was pool was not open late August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room Our room was not cleaned without any explanations, the AC was not cooling, the room smelled musty. We will not stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice relaxing room I'd definitely book here again if in the area. The hotel is away from other businesses and has great parking. Very clean and the breakfast area was fantastically cleaned and stocked. Typical food choices and good fresh fruit available as well. Very comfortable hotel and staff was EXCELLENT August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Excellent place to stau! Friendly and professional staff August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff at front desk did not recognize me as a rewards member until it was brought to their attention. The housekeeping staff had a pleasant attitude and was very helpful in making sure everything in the room was to our standards and offered assistance with the ice machine when I did not know you had to use your room key to get ice. The dining room staff was very polite as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Bang For Your Buck The outside of the hotel and the lobby are nice-looking. We were upset, however, when we checked in at 3:30 and were told there were no upgrades available even though we are priority club members. Lo and behold, our daughter and son-in-law arrive 3 hours later, and they easily got an upgrade! When we asked the same desk clerk why we didn't get one, he just shrugged his shoulders and said sorry, can't help you because there are none available!! We feel we were both shunned and stunned by this clerk! When we entered the guest room, we noticed a very stale smell which was not at all appealing. Even with the A/C on, it still reeked of this smell and made it difficult to sleep at night. The bed also could use a new mattress. It was not at all comfortable to sleep on. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff - nice smiles, warm greeting. Rooms were clean and inviting. Definitely will return! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great facility, good value, pleasant staff! Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay We had no complaints about our stay there none what's so ever August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was great, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. All services provided were excellent August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and garden area The pool area was remarkably clean and the butterfly garden was a nice feature. The hot tub was smaller than most but certainly adequate for the two of us. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cocoa Holiday Inn Express Nice Staff. Good Location. Busy property. Would recommend for business travel in the Cocoa Area. 45 mins to Orlando International Air Port. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We took my grandchildren to the Space Center and stayed at this hotel. They especially enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. This is a beautiful hotel and provides great value for the money. The staff was also very helpful answering questions about the area. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading