• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All animals must be ADA approved.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5097
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space
View More
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Our business center and available meeting room let you work without leaving our hotel's property. In Cocoa Beach, Florida the sun and fun are always easy to find, and when you stay with us, they're even closer than you might think. We're only two blocks from the beach, and when you're ready to take a break from the ocean, our Cocoa Beach hotel's staff is happy to offer suggestions for popular area attractions. From the charm of Cocoa Village to the technology of the Kennedy Space Center, there's no shortage of entertainment in and around Cocoa Beach. The hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a pool and spa and a fitness center. We also have the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, which is served every morning. Our hotel's staff in Cocoa Beach, Florida handles the little details so you can focus on all the fun. Book your next stay with us today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Port Canaveral lets us offer the fantastic Park & Cruise Package. This exclusive package allows you to park your car with us while you enjoy a cruise on the high seas. Being so close to local restaurants and the beach itself, gives convenience to travelers who wish not to drive by car!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good room I was only in Melbourne for one night- the hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast starts at 6:30 so I got to get a nice warm meal before I left at 7am. The ONLY problem I had was parking, they share parking with another business. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Room was ready early. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at this hotel for the weekend. Comfortable bed and reasonably good free breakfast made it a great choice for me. The only difficult part of the stay was that there were not very many outlets in the room and I couldn't plug in all my camera chargers at one time. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the Dr. ordered.... Spending a quiet, stress free weekend at the Melbourne HIE seemed to be just what the Dr. ordered. From the welcome by the Front Desk Staff to the spacious KingSize bed and comfortable oversized pillows. It was a long weekend get-away just for me...no worries, no hurries and no stress. Mark this up to just another pleasant stay at another of the great HIE hotels. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose for business travel This hotel is nice enough, but it shares the parking lot with a budget motel that is a bit sketchy. The location is a bit of a pain to get in or out of depending on what direction you are you are coming from, or going to. Other than that, there are plenty of places to eat and shop within a couple of miles of the hotel. Inside the hotel is another story, you will feel comfortable. The rooms are undergoing some renovations, adding doors to the showers, replacing the shower curtains. The breakfast was OK, but I'm not a breakfast person. The yogurt was good, the cinnamon rolls were hot, as was the coffee. The hotel staff was welcoming whenever I arrived or departed. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Stay This has been an excellent experience. The staff at the front desk (Jessica, Alyssa, and Amanda) go out of their way to make your staff that much better. The breakfast area was always clean November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you would wexpect for a Holiday Inn Express Clean, comfortable and great location to highway. The hotel is all you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express and more. The rooms were up to date and the location to Historic downtown Melbourne and beaches are great. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The standout, most memorable thing about the stay is the friendliness of the staff. It was my third stay and the they were already addressing me by name before I even checked in. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable on way to Orlando from Delray Beach - like the Holiday Inn Express name so stopped for night - great room, pool on premises and included good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pilow and kind staff Clean, comfortable and cozy. I will stay again when in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location, next to 75 and food choices for dinner. best place to stay in Melbourne for business. parking not the best but ok., October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and great breakfast The room was very clean and set for a great stay. Even with a handicap person on a electric wheelchair we had plenty room and was very comfortable in our room. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient location I've stayed at several hotels in this area over the years and this property is a nice addition to the choices. I would use them again if they are cost effective. I typically base my choice on lowest cost for the amenities I am looking for. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Hotel was very clean and the staff super nice. Stayed here on our way to Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. We will differently stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Holiday Inn Express Enjoyed the stay. Room and common areas clean and comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every Week Is Greet I Stay Here Every week for work and it is always nice like a Home away from home. They take good care of us and we get extra points I use for vacation October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay While the outside of the hotel looks appealing, the inside and room quality is almost the opposite. I was thankful I only had to stay one night. Furniture is worn and one item had black streaks on the top and down the side. Air conditioner kept the room cool but was on all night despite adjusting the thermostat. I won't be staying here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay stayed here for 4 weeks Jessica and her staff was excellent sent us to excellent restaurants.and treated us all like where kings. we will be come back thank you for ever thing Jessica October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Express The property is a little unusual in that ir is right on top of a competitor that makes parking a challenge but not impossible. Alyssa at the front desk defines hospitality. Cheerful, helpful, considerate and a great smile describes her best. The elevator is slow and there is only one. The breakfast was typical for the brand and the room was in great shape. The ac worked but seemed a little dauntwd, perhaps because common areas were not cooled. Wireless was a breeze and was a great room for a road warrior or vacationers. Only surprise was the shower only with no tub but not a problem for me. I would easily stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a comfortable and clean place for 10 hours I just needed one night in the hotel before continuing with my travels. Very nice September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services I was greeted with a warm welcome and eagerness to ensure that everything was in order for check-in. The staff explained everything, was friendly, courteous, and pleasant. The room was very comfortable. If I returned to the area and needed a hotel this would be the one. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mebourne FL A great place to stay with a friendly staff and good rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler We were extremely tired and checked in late after a long ride. the staff was friendly and efficient. The reason we stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels is that you know what you are getting, a clean, quiet room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel and any Holiday Inn Express. There are no surprises when you open the door to your room. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice clean and modern. Comfy beds. Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Definitely! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I showed up pretty late at night and was immediately met by a very friendly and helpful member of your staff. The room was very nice and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay As with most HI Expresses, this was is a very good hotel, offering good quality and value. Especially the staff were very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne El gimnasio era un poco ridiculo, y el aire acondcionado de la habitacion no mantenia una temperatura constante, pero en general muy buena estancia. Perfecto para mis necesidades. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The young Lady who staffed our breakfast area was helpful and outgoing in assisting us find our breakfast items. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel / Great value Excellent Hotel for the money, great staff. Close to the interstate and dinning places August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review great room and good food. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading