• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Orlando
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Cocoa Village
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
BASEBALL VIERA SPORTS COMPLEX
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, free parking area with mulitple entrances / exits.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5746
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as
View More
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach!. We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.
View Less
Features
Featuring newly renovated Hotel in June 2011, which is 100% smoke free & pet free. Spacious guests rooms & meeting rooms. Different room types such as- Jacuzzi Rooms, Queen Rooms & Suites, King Rooms & Suites, Presidential or Bridal Suite. Beautiful outdoor pool & spa. Very friendly & caring staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free guest parking. Hotel located at Exit 201 of I-95.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and clean comfortable room The hotel met our expectations but the staff went above and beyond and were excellent. They were attentive, cheerful and were on their toes to keep the property in tip top shape and serve the needs of us as the guests all at the same time. Well done! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay- Fair Price I have stayed at this property 10 times in the last 7 years and it is “BY FAR” the most friendly property in the Holiday INN system. If you look at my profile I have stayed 100s of nights at Holiday INNs in the last 20 years. This team is the standard by which all Holiday inns should be judged. No phony “hellos”, no phony desk people only hard working “help the guest” people. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent enough if a bit pricey for what you get Hotel and rooms are in good condition and appear either new or recently refurbished. Bathtubs are somewhat awkwardly shaped for showering - the tub bottom is rounded, I guess to save on water when taking a bath, but it feels like you're standing on a slope when showering. Breakfast was excellent, but seating area is limited and it can easily get crowded trying to get to the breakfast items. Pool is TINY for a hotel of this price, more like a token pool just so they can say they have one. And the hot tub ... well, if two couples want to soak in it, they're going to have to draw straws as the max. capacity is 3. On the plus side, though, pool is not immediately adjacent to any rooms, so noise from pool should not bother guests trying to sleep. Shampoo/conditioner was (I'm guessing) standard-issue Holiday Inn Express squeeze-resistant tubes which makes extracting the contents a bit of a challenge. Location is good, 2 blocks from the beach, and near the pier where you can easily get lunch/dinner. Grocery next door and beach store on way to beach. Another plus, staff was uniformly cheerful, helpful, and genuinely appeared concerned about the quality of my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before Cruise Very Friendly staff, especially breakfast lady. Nice, clean hotel and fantastic breakfast June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I was met by friendly caring people who enjoyed taking care of the business traveler. I recommend staying at this property anytime you are in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before cruise The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is very well kept, clean and convenient to the port, beaches and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We would stay here again for sure. Parking our car at the hotel while we were on a cruise was a big plus. The car was safe and the shuttles were easy and fast to and from the Port of Canaveral. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This property is well located, near the beach and convenient to shopping. It is attractive both outside and inside and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. We have stayed at this property several times and find it to be an excellent value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean! Wow I was really impressed at the cleanliness of this Hotel and the constant visible staff constantly cleaning. I have NEVER stayed in a Florida Beach Hotel as CLEAN!!! Lobby, floors, breakfast,pool, fitness, areas and room were spotless. Staff was friendly and ready to accomodate. There really is no negative opinion I could have of this Hotel, it's staff and it's amenities. Breakfast was a wonderful variety with Hot pancakes, eggs, scrambled and boiled, western omelets, cereals, juices, biscuits and gravy, bacon and sausage, fruit, muffins and hot cinnamon rolls plus coffee, tea, milk!! I am impressed! Thank You Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach/ Port Canaveral. We have a boat and take fishing charters and cruises just for fun and stay all over Florida near the water. Most Hotels near the water are damp, grimey and rude BUT NOT THIS ONE!! I'll be back. Thanks again -Marilyn June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great "Family" get-away Holiday Inn Express located at Cocoa Beach is the best stay for your money. Great customer service from the time you book your stay until the time you depart. The hotel is family friendly, safe and close to many shopping amenities in walking distant. Holiday Inn Exprees is number "ONE" and a "Five Star" experience for comfort. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met ALL our needs This was a staging point for our cruise and it met all needs....location was excellent, staff was courteous and helpful. Park June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Prior to Cruise We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality given to us before our Disney Cruise. Everything was great! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility The rooms were clean and the facility was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here. Only small issue was trying to communicate with a member of the housekeeping staff who did not speak english but this was a minor inconvenience. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! I would highly recommend this property for a stay in Cocoa Beach!I was helped by the front desk clerk named Jade and she couldn't have been more polite or helpful! I also saw some guests having trouble with the pancake maker one morning with a full breakfast area and the attendant jumped right in and made pancakes for everyone that wanted some. I was recognized as a platinum member and was able to be upgraded...much appreciated as I really wanted a king bed room. Thanks to everyone that makes this hotel work. It was a super stay. I come to this area often to relax and will most definitely be back! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Cruise Stayed here with my Family for one night prior to our Disney Cruise. They have a great deal on Parking if you are going on a Cruise out of Port Canaveral. Park and cruse rate allows you to leave your car in their parking lot for the duration of your cruise. Only 10 minutes away from the cruise terminal and a Great Savings compared to parking at the cruise terminal. We will definitely be back again. Overall the Hotel is clean and comfortable and in a great Location close to the Beach with plenty of restaurants choices nearby. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend My friend and I checked in with ease. Once in our room, we noticed the carpet next to the a/c was very wet. One call to the front desk and she was right up to the room to confirm our concern. Within minutes, we were given another room (upgrade). The breakfast room Hostess, Joyce, was very welcoming and full of information for the guests. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Every Holiday Inn Express you build should be based on this property. The staff is fantastic, excellent quality bedding, just a wonderful place to go and relax. In my travels over the past 30 years, I have stayed in hundreds of different hotels, but Holiday in is always my first choice. This particular property is the best I've ever seen in the H.I.E. line. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property, EXCELLENT STAFF Jade, the Manager and her entire staff are the best at customer service. She, Rosalinda and Tanya made sure that my families stay was a great experience. We do quite a bit of traveling and have experienced many levels of service, none, except for a cruise staff comes close to this level of customer care and service. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Took my family to the beach for a few days over spring break 2014, and had a very nice stay. The Hotel was in a great location, close to the beach. We arrived early, and the staff was able to check us in early, which was a huge help, as my daughters wanted to go right to the beach. The rooms were clean and plenty of space. Enjoyed the breakfast, Good variety , with both hot and cold options. I will stay here again next time I’m near. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for 1 night prior to leaving on a cruise Had 3 rooms for 1 night, great location to use as a cruise base, grocery store right next door to pickup anything you forgot. Cute bar in the same parking lot for a bite to eat. Hotel staff very nice and helpful, left car in parking lot while cruising with no problems. Their transfer staff was great also, would recommend April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected The room was both stylish, comfortable and clean. Wound up recommending it to my in laws who stayed there a day or two later. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for a short stay Stayed for one night. Room was very clean although seemed a little dated, a/c worked well and bed was firm, just the way I like it. Shower didn't drain well and toilet tank leaked but brought it to front desks attention. Couch and chair in separate seating area was horribly uncomfortable. Maybe it was just that room but seems to be an issue in other Holiday Inn's also. Breakfast attendant was very very helpful and seemed to go out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed, very nice. I would recommend for a nights stay but if you're going to spend any amount of time in the room the uncomfortable couch and chair was a major let down which would cause me not to stay for multiple days. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place if only the tubs... The staff was amazing the breakfast was great . Price was a bit steep , but it was spring break. Traveled with the wife and two daughters (1-5 yrs old) Even had a dip with the kids in the pool. Only complaint was the bathroom. You can tell the rooms been remodeled, but it seems they have forgotten the bathtub in 213. It was old and had this dip in the center where water would pool instead of going down the drain. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Enjoyed the stay. Joyce, one of the persons who provided the breakfast, is a gem. She is very helpful to anyone and everyone who has questions about the area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My husband and I stayed here after getting back from a cruise. By the time we got to the hotel, it was around 11:30 am. Check in is at 3pm. We were so tired, but understood we'd have to wait. Erwin and Tonya did all they could to get us in early. Before we knew it, our room was ready! It was noon! We were so happy! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Thank you Erwin and Tonya for your awesome customer service! We would definitely stay here again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team Stayed here last week for two nights with my wife and son. During our stay, the entire experience was exemplary. Front desk team did an amazing job of making us feel welcome and helping us around Cocoa Beach. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The facility was clean and our room was very comfortable. Highly recommend this location. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out coach We had a room with the pull out coach to accommodate there being 5 in our family. The coach mattress was very poor quality. The springs that were poking thru actually left marks where you were laying on them. They could definitely use an upgrade! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel Good location, friendly staff, close to area attractions, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean hotel. All you could ask for. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Cocoa Beach Quick, easy check in with friendly, helpful staff. Overall great experience! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Chaz & Rosalinda both are HUGE assests to this hotel. Both not only did they completely follow through with normal duties of how platimum members are taking care of ( not all holiday front desk people do that) they went way up an beyond their call of duty. Very impressive and very thankful for them both how they took care of me. Both of them will go far in Life! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service, and ideal location. Second experience at this Holiday Inn since the first one in October, 2013. We spent a week with a very caring staff who displayed a great deal of interest in pleasing their guests. Our access to various stores and auto services made our stay very relaxing. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Beautiful outdoor pool and spa with huge courtyard Entrance Hotel Lobby Pool & Spa Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading