• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Cocoa Village
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
BASEBALL VIERA SPORTS COMPLEX
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.5MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, free parking area with mulitple entrances / exits.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5746
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as
View More
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach!. We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.
View Less
Features
Featuring newly renovated Hotel in June 2011, which is 100% smoke free & pet free. Spacious guests rooms & meeting rooms. Different room types such as- Jacuzzi Rooms, Queen Rooms & Suites, King Rooms & Suites, Presidential or Bridal Suite. Beautiful outdoor pool & spa. Very friendly & caring staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free guest parking. Hotel located at Exit 201 of I-95.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Young girl at desk was very helpful in recommending restaraunt This hotel was average. Nothing spectacular for the money. Used suits for handicap and the doors stuck or were to heavy for Sr to open. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day@ the beach Best place around for a quick trip from Orlando, the beach was nice and the rooms clean with a great bead. It was a full holiday houseful there , but I checked in without any trouble. My room was a nice suit on the beach , heard only the ocean. My two small kids loved the front room with a pullout bed and my wife and I enjoyed a separate room ( no door, but separate enough ).They have a pool, but the beach with beach service ( food, drink, umbrellas ) was very nice. all in all a good time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend Staying at Crown Plaza I found my stay very enjoyable. The room was clean, fresh and well stocked with toiletries, water and other items. The staff was very professional, polite, courteous and eager to assist you with whatever problems or needs you may have. I highly recommend a stay at the crown plaza you will not be disappointed . September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Hotel Choosing a hotel room online is nerve-racking. You really don't know what you're going to find when you get there. BUT...I was smiling like a little kid when I got to the room! The lobby is spacious & welcoming. There's a Chocolates & Ice Cream store in the lobby. A bellman helped with our bags. We stayed in an "Oceanfront King" room (not the suite. It was just us 2 for our anniversary). The room was just the right size. It was well decorated and comfortable. I swear...the bed was more comfortable than ours at home! There's a large deck area with a bar out back. We rented chairs and an umbrella for a day on the beach and were able to charge them to our room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet one morning. The variety and quality were good. There was a Walmart and a Dollar Tree just down the road, as well as a Friendly's restaurant. Also, Walgreens, Publix, Cold Stone, Starbucks an ABC and plenty of local restaurants to sample. We will be back to the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options out there! Very disappointed with our stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. This hotel is very run down and it shows. I can go on about many issues during our recent stay (one single LONG day) but honestly, it's better for you to just move on rather then stay here. The reason I gave 2 stars because the staff was nice and although we had a few bumps with response to issues (there were many) for the most part they were prompt and apologetic. There are many hotels near this one which will make you stay in the area more enjoyable. This place needs a little more than just a "face lift", it needs to be torn down. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View AND GREAT FOOD I LOVED THE VIEW FROM MY ROOM AND THE DECK AREA! I HAD THE TACO TRIO AND THE SEAFOOD BISQUE AND CHEESE CAKE AND HAD THE LOADED CHICKEN SANDWICH THE NEXT DAY BEFORE I LEFT. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for work or vacation!! Crowne Plaza Oceanfront in Melbourne is in a word, awesome! Everything about this Hotel is perfect, its on the beach, they have a friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent place to grab a bite to eat/drink and the pool area is like everything else....clean and relaxing! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax & have fun. The beach service was great, the van shuttle is very nice and the staff was very accomodating. Kelly at the beach hut, Nichole at the front desk, Guy & Jack the van drivers were great. Theses folks make the stay very nice. All were personnable and always willing to help or make our stay enjoyabel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium member This hotel was great. They had wonderful rooms, services and a nice dining/lounge area. I loved the closeness to the beach, you literally walk off of the patio and you are on the beach. Rentals for beach items are at a very reasonable rate. The only disappointment I had, was there was no acknowledgement about my platinum status, usually I am offered points or an upgrade. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay again Room door was coming off of the hinges... housekeeping never came to the room during our stay, we did not get any extra towels washcloths or toiletries luckily we always bring our own. restaurant service was very slow and most of the staff were rude and not attentive. the common areas such as the restaurant, lobby, and the deck were beautiful but the rooms are definitely not up to par...came with a large party and another member of my family had to be moved because thier door was competely off the hinges. I would definitely not recommend this hotel. I enjoy the event and spending time with my family, so I did not let the bad room dampen my vacation, spent most of the time on the beach anyway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great place to kick back and relax. Its close to everything but has everything within in the property including an Ice Cream shop!! . I will stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Everything was really GREAT it was our daughters wedding and the staff was so friendly and accomodating , It was so nice to have the pool and restaurant on the pemises. The food was good and so were the prices Would love to go back and have a vacation for a few days and enjoy the ocean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding A wonderful experience for having our daughters wedding at the Crowne Plaza. The suite with the ocean view was awesome, for our family to hang out and relax in the evening and the staff was accomadating and friendly. Enjoyed having a restaurant that was reasonably priced with a great menu. Loved the beach and the pool. Would stay again just for a vacation. We had out of town guests and they were very happy with everything. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Melbourne area We stayed in the south building which is a little older and shows a little more wear and tear. Having said that, it was immaculately clean. Bed, pillows, towels, amenities, air conditioning all very comfortable. Breakfast at the beach front restaurant was a very good value although the food could have been more fresh on the buffet. Service at the restaurant was mixed - one morning was fantastic, one morning not so much. Housekeeping was terrific - effort above and beyond. We would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food and Comfortable and Spacious Room The food and service at the hotel restaurant were excellent and the room, which had an ocean front view, was very spacious and comfortable! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Every thing was great. the room view was the best.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility and Staff are wonderful Overall our experience was wonderful as usual, we stay here every time we visit Melbourne! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel The best stay ever! The motel staff was extremely helpful with all my questions and concerns. The restaurant food was outstanding. The steaks, appetizers, and breakfast buffet was to die for. I stayed almost a month and even though I was working in the area my stay was memorable and pleasant. I plan on bringing my family down this winter and sharing with them all the great things in Melbourne. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed at Corwne Plaza, Melbourne, Florida for nearly a month. The reason for the stay was to attend a Military School at Patrick AFB (DEOMI). The service was excellent. The staff treated us (the military personnel) very well. I appreciated the 25 percent off for food eaten at the hotel. The Angus Steak dinner was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay - Wish I Could Have Got to the Beach Nice location. Really convenient to my work and restaurants to meet my colleagues. Did not get to spend much time at the hotel except to sleep.... and did not get to the very nice looking beach at all !! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice place, staff was very friendly. Tina and Lue in the restaurant were great to talk to and a fantastic source of local information. Room was clean and well appointed, bed sheets were a little crinkly. Fantastic views of the Atlantic! Beach is just outside your door. Slept with the balcony sliders open so we could hear the ocean all night, lulled us off to sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort and more comfort The premises were clean and very comfortable. Staff at Marisol were extremely attentive as was the beach chair vendor. Accommodations were better than expected. Would return for the great atmosphere. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was at your location for 28 days and had a wonderful experience!!! Staff was always helpful and available with answers to questions. Room was inviting and the bed was extremely comfortable. The daily view of the beach was wonderful. The food was GREAT!! Loved the seafood chowder and wings, all of it. I hope to make it down there again. Thanks also for the wonderful reception that we received from your staff also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great customer service. The hotel was very accomadating to the needs of our group stay/travel including a very fair contracted rate. The front desk staff were very helpful and respectful. Recommend the stay, right on the ocean. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay on the beach I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza here's what I have to say: -Loved the staff at the bar, restraunt, and front desk; all courteous helpful, and friendly. Especially the ladies at the Kilwins chocolate/ice cream shop. Thanks for the samples! -The location is great. Beautiful beach and patio area to hang out in the evenings. Only issue was that when they had a conference going on or multiple weddings then the parking situation was pretty bad. Guests had to park across the highway and walk up/over the skywalk. -Beds were ok, not great. Walls in South Tower are pretty thin and could hear my neighbors talking most of the time. -The only other problem was with approximately 100 foreign exchange kids that would completely fill up the pool and hot tub, lingered around in all the common areas, and were running around banging on people's doors late at night. I know they bring a lot of money to hotel, but they should seriously consider the detriment they had on the other guests staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great atmosphere The facility and the grounds was awesome, the food in the kitchen was just as good. The upfront hotel staff was as nice as they could possibly be. The bartender did not want to be bothered and the bar was understaffed, showed her my drink coupons and she threw them back on the bar and I had to pay for my drinks so I could not use them. the room service trays sat outside the rooms far too long the breakfast trays were still sitting in the hallway on the floor until that night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view I had a great view of the ocean, property was right off the beach with beach access. The room was nice, the food was good, the bar staff was great. I enjoyed my month there. Don't plan on working out though the workout facilities were just silly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very soft It was easy to fall asleep I would prefer to stay at this location i the future August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service needs help. I had stated there for a conference class and the service that I received in the dinning room was very poor. I literally had wait for a long time for a waitress when I was there to have breakfast and dinner. Needs improvement in this area. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little tight The room's view was excellent.. We had the oceanfront/balcony room. The only issue is the room is very small. We had a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids#. The beds said queen but they were more like a full sized bed. The door to get in is very heavy and is located awkwardly which made for a struggle to get in and out. For the size of the hotel, the pool and jacuzzi are very small. We were there for 2 days and only were able to use the pool once for about 20 mintues. There was a mass of people in the pool and some even using the side of the pool for their drinks and lunch..We were very disappointed in this. The pool was packed ALL DAY LONG.. The cleaning crew and front desk staff were very friendly. Just to note, they will charge the card you reserved with the day of the stay #before you get there). I enjoyed just the oceanfront and short walk to the beach plus it was not crowded. Crowne should consider adding another pool and larger jacuzzi. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Beautiful outdoor pool and spa with huge courtyard Entrance Hotel Lobby Pool & Spa Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading