• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Cocoa Village
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
BASEBALL VIERA SPORTS COMPLEX
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.5MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, free parking area with mulitple entrances / exits.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5746
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as
View More
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach!. We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.
View Less
Features
Featuring newly renovated Hotel in June 2011, which is 100% smoke free & pet free. Spacious guests rooms & meeting rooms. Different room types such as- Jacuzzi Rooms, Queen Rooms & Suites, King Rooms & Suites, Presidential or Bridal Suite. Beautiful outdoor pool & spa. Very friendly & caring staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free guest parking. Hotel located at Exit 201 of I-95.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Pleasant staff. Very pleasant great conversation upon arrival. Very welcoming November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, don't own a dog I love dogs, but really hope that they are sectioned off on specific floors and rooms, otherwise the hotel can go down hill fast. Also, I hope that the hotel really does a thorough job in keeping those areas clean for the non-pet owners. My only concern. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifth visit and will return! This is a friendly efficient motel. it is located close to my venue and many centrally located stores, and restaurants. The reservations are problem free. The rooms are clean and stocked for a comfy stay. The beds are clean and comfortable and so nice after a long flight ! the staff and front desk are fine and easy to work with. They are wiling to meet your needs if there are any requests you might need. Over all staying here is a nice experience and allows you to enjoy your visit to the fullest. C*G Atlanta,Ga. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay My husband and I along with a large number of vendors from a local festival stayed at this hotel. The hotel and rooms were spotless, very clean! The kitchen in the room is wonderful. I go sick while there and had to stay in the room. The Cupboard allowed me to get some soup and snacks inexpensively without any trouble. Staff were friendly and helpful November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortable bed!!! This stay was not as satisfying as a previous one in 2013 due to the stressed out front desk person...she seemed like she did not really want to answer our questions and was anxious for us to be gone. It was convenient to everything we needed and nice and clean. It is nice to have a kitchen available. The refrigerator was very loud. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack attention to detail The staff at this hotel are fabulous....that would be the desk staff that go out of their way to get and keep you satisfied within the confines of what's allowed by the managment. They always want to go above and beyond to make the place like home. Thank you very much. However, having stayed here many nights over the last six months, there is an attention to detatil and lack of communication that is more than annoying. For example, I was given a key to "my room" and went int to make sure the room was really clean and ready only to find out that someone else (a family of 4) was already inhabiting the room. In my 12 years of traveling I have never had this happen. I was embarrassed and quite uncomfortable. Thank God there was another room empty for me. I was never given an explanation for why this happened. Also I have always mentioned that I need to go to bed early so that noise isn't really something I can handle well. I was put in a room next to the back door exit to the gazebo area where unbelievably they have a door that slams loud enough to wake the dead every time someone goes out which is alot in the evening. In reality people should have common sense to hold the door so it doesn't slam. However, that is never going to happen. This is a must fix immediately. There needs to be a soft door closing mechanism put on this door immediately. Also the smell of the rooms is not consistent. It's one of the reasons I always have to check the rooms before I will accept the room....sometimes the rooms reak of body odor (in the room and on the furniture), sometimes it's a chemical smell that makes me cough and penetrates my belongings long after I leave and sometimes its a smell that's just annoying. This too needs to be fixed asap. And the cleanliness of the rooms is sketchy. All I have to do to see if the room is REALLY clean is pull the nightstand back to reveal any number of junk left by previous tenants and the huge amount of dust to know that the room are even a cursory cleaning at best. I am not sure if this is due to the cleaners themselves or that they just aren't given enough time to clean the rooms properly. But it's very uncomfortable to sit in a room that you know may not REALLY be clean. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel Came to Melbourne for the first Brevard Alzheimers Cycling Event on November 1-2, 2014. The outside of the hotel was great; almost brand new hotel. Inside the hotel it was quiet and the rooms were very nice. The rooms have a kitchenette which was very convenient. The only downside was that there was no continental breakfast and only a limited choice downstairs in the cupboard. Overall, a great stay and would stay again! November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor services When it came to check out we had to wait over 30 minutes to get a receipt as the person on duty was sleeping in his car. We were late to a meeting because of this! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place too stay maybe think about continental breakfast would be nice for the price range instill of the store n the store prices on some items or keep the store n change some things October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewoods are usually quite nice, but not this one I stay in a lot of hotels as I'm on the road quite often for work. I use candlewood for the value and amenities. Tho most of the hotels are quite nice, I'll never return to this location. I was in the room for 4 weeks, during the first two I received no service. No fresh towels. No clean linens. No dish soap. I made daily requests at the desk and was promised tomorrow over and over again. One staff member went out of his way to ask me not to be mad at him if they don't follow through. When I asked house keeping staff for towels of the cart I was spoken to abrasively. The entire staff seemed to have an attitude of "this is someone else's problem." Like the staff, the room was rough. Chipped walls. Doors that wouldn't close. Loose towel hooks and the most unusual texture on the floor of the tub. The hallways were generally clean except for a pile of trash that sat in the corner of the stairwell the entire length of my stay. IHG has a perfectly good holiday inn, right down the street. I'll be booking my team into that hotel next time we are in town. This location will not receive anymore of our business October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay short overnight stay will passing through but the staf was very helpful and the room was excellent. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay, highly recommended. Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Excellent location. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, easy access Easy to access from road. Clean, smoke free environment. Beds were amazing! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a Great Hotel My family enjoyed our stay at your hotel in Melbourne. The staff was friendly and helpful and the property was beautiful and well maintained. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Place to relax Its nice and clean place to relax after long working or Driving day. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel we enjoyed our stay the front desk staff was very very helpful and professional September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Return I stayed at CandleWood Suites after staying at a Staybridge Suites and thought they might be similar. I discovered the only similarity was that there was a kitchen in my room and that they were hotels. Other than that, not much similar. This CandleWood is located in an odd spot that involves making a U-Turn. It is somewhat isolated which makes for peace and quiet, but there was no grocery store, pharmacy, gas station within walking distance. They do have a pantry, but there was paltry pickings as far as the food goes. Very few namebrand products, and the quality of these off-brands was sketchy. For example, they had microwaveable single-serve French bread pizzas. Sounds okay, but the "meat" was unrecognizeable, almost no sauce of cheese on it to speak of. And it gave me heart burn. The staff member on check-in was rude and kept staring at us as if we were criminals or something. When we arrived at our room there was a HUGE water stain on one of the ceiling tiles outside our room and it was dripping water. We reported this right away. The next morning the ceiling tile was still leaking water. The front desk informed us that no one had looked at it over night and that they would have someone look into it. We found hair in our bathtub...and it was just disappointing overall. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with excellent service and convenience!! I was in town for a family funeral. This hotel location was exactly where I needed to be within 5 miles of family and church. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly and its' convenience to local businesses. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel exceeded my expectations for the money spent. Room was comfy and quiet. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by employees good / rooms lacking a bit Not a bad place, but for comparison to other Candlewood Suites it is lacking. Staff was good but no room service except once a week and supplies to given were good for about two days. Bed was getting pretty broke down and kitchen supplies were barely enough for one meal for two people. I always wanted another clean spoon/fork/knife/plate... I should have asked for at the desk for more. I am sure they would have given me more. Three small pillows which I did get another pillow from the desk with no problem...Funny the one room cleaning I got in two weeks my pillow case on the fourth pillow was taken, but never replaced. I guess maid service carts only have three pillow cases at a time? Overall it is not a bad place and the staff was very nice, just little details were not attended to. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big room, nice extras The room was large and there were a lot of free things the hotel offers such as movies, games, and even grilling supplies. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly, but not perfect One elevator, very slow; not enought parkign when full or close to full August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny beds Beds are small and only designed to sleep one. I travelled with my wife July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Had a nice stay but the free wifi was extremly poor connection during evening/night period. It worked fine early mornings when guests are sleeping. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for the $ This hotel provided everything I needed for my stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and suite was clean and in good working order. The only thing missing was not enough silverware in the kitchen. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great, every staff member was great. The only difficulty I had was during the cleaning of my room - the time of cleaning wasn't consistent which made it difficult to lock up my cat in his cage for several hours. Other than that, no complaints. They also offered a great area for my dog - it was large enough to throw her ball to give her some exercise. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I had a very comfortable stay and will definately stay here again. Great value for the quality July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Vacation As a military family we have stayed at numerous places for leisure or business. Although they need to upgrade their bedding systems, we recommend Candlewood Suites. The price for a room cannot be beat, by far the best place for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the entire place was very clean.The location of the building places it in a very quiet area. During our 4 day stay we heard NO ruckus coming from unruly guests. After staying in other hotels in the area we recommend this hotel over them all; unless you like a loud location and high price. CandleWood never disappoints. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value if you want a full kitchen! Comfortable beds. Be forwarned Internet cuts you off at midnight because they change the wifi password, and you have to log back in. Old lounge chair so I threw a bed comforter over it and it was fine. Big red juice stain on carpet. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. The full kitchen makes it a great value if you want to cook in. Even had a dishwasher. Microwave oven, not a regular oven, but you could borrow a toaster oven from the lending pantry for free. A few crumbs in the cupboard, but you should wash all dishes before using anyway wherever you go. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Everything was just like home. I would recommend it and definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Beautiful outdoor pool and spa with huge courtyard Entrance Hotel Lobby Pool & Spa Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading