• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic Cocoa Village
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
BASEBALL VIERA SPORTS COMPLEX
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Beaches
Distance From Hotel:12.5MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large, free parking area with mulitple entrances / exits.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5746
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as
View More
Come discover the convenient elegance the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cocoa has to offer you. Our luxurious hotel offers a variety of suites and standard rooms to accommodate nearly every person and family. We also provide a hot breakfast, to get your morning started quickly and conveniently. Our pool, spa, and fitness center will allow everyone to relax and enjoy our quiet, convenient location. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a business center. The location of our property sets us apart, as we have direct access to I-95 and SR520. This places us close to The Kennedy Space Center, adjacent to the Cocoa Expo Center, and only a short drive to The Avenues at Viera, Brevard Zoo, and Cocoa Beach!. We welcome you to visit Cocoa, Florida and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.
View Less
Features
Featuring newly renovated Hotel in June 2011, which is 100% smoke free & pet free. Spacious guests rooms & meeting rooms. Different room types such as- Jacuzzi Rooms, Queen Rooms & Suites, King Rooms & Suites, Presidential or Bridal Suite. Beautiful outdoor pool & spa. Very friendly & caring staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free guest parking. Hotel located at Exit 201 of I-95.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed at Corwne Plaza, Melbourne, Florida for nearly a month. The reason for the stay was to attend a Military School at Patrick AFB (DEOMI). The service was excellent. The staff treated us (the military personnel) very well. I appreciated the 25 percent off for food eaten at the hotel. The Angus Steak dinner was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Stay - Wish I Could Have Got to the Beach Nice location. Really convenient to my work and restaurants to meet my colleagues. Did not get to spend much time at the hotel except to sleep.... and did not get to the very nice looking beach at all !! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very nice place, staff was very friendly. Tina and Lue in the restaurant were great to talk to and a fantastic source of local information. Room was clean and well appointed, bed sheets were a little crinkly. Fantastic views of the Atlantic! Beach is just outside your door. Slept with the balcony sliders open so we could hear the ocean all night, lulled us off to sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, comfort and more comfort The premises were clean and very comfortable. Staff at Marisol were extremely attentive as was the beach chair vendor. Accommodations were better than expected. Would return for the great atmosphere. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was at your location for 28 days and had a wonderful experience!!! Staff was always helpful and available with answers to questions. Room was inviting and the bed was extremely comfortable. The daily view of the beach was wonderful. The food was GREAT!! Loved the seafood chowder and wings, all of it. I hope to make it down there again. Thanks also for the wonderful reception that we received from your staff also. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great customer service. The hotel was very accomadating to the needs of our group stay/travel including a very fair contracted rate. The front desk staff were very helpful and respectful. Recommend the stay, right on the ocean. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay on the beach I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza here's what I have to say: -Loved the staff at the bar, restraunt, and front desk; all courteous helpful, and friendly. Especially the ladies at the Kilwins chocolate/ice cream shop. Thanks for the samples! -The location is great. Beautiful beach and patio area to hang out in the evenings. Only issue was that when they had a conference going on or multiple weddings then the parking situation was pretty bad. Guests had to park across the highway and walk up/over the skywalk. -Beds were ok, not great. Walls in South Tower are pretty thin and could hear my neighbors talking most of the time. -The only other problem was with approximately 100 foreign exchange kids that would completely fill up the pool and hot tub, lingered around in all the common areas, and were running around banging on people's doors late at night. I know they bring a lot of money to hotel, but they should seriously consider the detriment they had on the other guests staying there. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great atmosphere The facility and the grounds was awesome, the food in the kitchen was just as good. The upfront hotel staff was as nice as they could possibly be. The bartender did not want to be bothered and the bar was understaffed, showed her my drink coupons and she threw them back on the bar and I had to pay for my drinks so I could not use them. the room service trays sat outside the rooms far too long the breakfast trays were still sitting in the hallway on the floor until that night. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view I had a great view of the ocean, property was right off the beach with beach access. The room was nice, the food was good, the bar staff was great. I enjoyed my month there. Don't plan on working out though the workout facilities were just silly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very soft It was easy to fall asleep I would prefer to stay at this location i the future August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Service needs help. I had stated there for a conference class and the service that I received in the dinning room was very poor. I literally had wait for a long time for a waitress when I was there to have breakfast and dinner. Needs improvement in this area. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little tight The room's view was excellent.. We had the oceanfront/balcony room. The only issue is the room is very small. We had a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids#. The beds said queen but they were more like a full sized bed. The door to get in is very heavy and is located awkwardly which made for a struggle to get in and out. For the size of the hotel, the pool and jacuzzi are very small. We were there for 2 days and only were able to use the pool once for about 20 mintues. There was a mass of people in the pool and some even using the side of the pool for their drinks and lunch..We were very disappointed in this. The pool was packed ALL DAY LONG.. The cleaning crew and front desk staff were very friendly. Just to note, they will charge the card you reserved with the day of the stay #before you get there). I enjoyed just the oceanfront and short walk to the beach plus it was not crowded. Crowne should consider adding another pool and larger jacuzzi. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great food and fantastic view from balcony Spend 1 night here with my family - wished we had had time to stay longer. Dinner at night was fantastic - great value for money. The inside breakfast area is small - not too clean - but the outside porch is huge with lots of seating opportunities and it faces the beach. Rooms were excellent - especially the view from the huge balcony facing both the beach and the side of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again, if I am back in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay No perks for platinum members other than free coffee...every hotel I have ever stayed in gives you at least that. Waitress was very inattentive and slow. She never came to our table to see if we were ok and our bill was incorrect. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected bigger room for king. Clean and Nice hotel. Dining restaurant could have been better, and especially the wait staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A One don't want everyone to like this place . . . won't get my beach front patio !! lol July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location & Friendly Service It is so nice to be treated like they were there to make your day special. We checked in at 12:30 and our room was all ready for us. We had the beach package and we were given the option as to which day we wanted out beach chairs & umbrella set up on the beach. Then one of the best parts was the table service that was given to us while we were on the beach. It was my husbands birthday so that was so special for him and our guests that came over from Orlando to join us. We had Lunch on the Deck which overlooks the beach which is so relaxing we spent a good part of the night there listening to the music. Everyone was so accommodating which makes the whole experience one we are looking forward to again soon. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in room 450 The room was not nearly as big or as quiet as my daughter's room (456). The end rooms should NOT be used as guest rooms. 1st floor was a maintenance room. I made reservations well in advance of our stay,and felt that I was given last possible room. I asked for adjoining rooms. I reallize that is not always possible, but feel that the rooms should at LEAST be comparable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, helpful staff. Dehumidifier in room was loud - pretty much my only gripe with the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 Trip to Melbourne Overall this stay was quite comfortable. The room was is excellent shape and the maid service was spot on. The front desk personnel had something to be desired. The man who checked me in said they had my room all ready, and then he gave me room 252 (2nd floor behind the elevator). "All ready for me"! Don't they like me? I travel to this hotel once per month. I spend easily over $150 in the bar and restaurant, and I get a room on the 2nd floor behind the elevator. Mentioning that I was an IHG Rewards club member didn't improve things, that's for certain. I sit out on the deck for cocktails each time I am a guest. I usually have to go and find a server. Getting drinks and replacement drinks is a challenge. If it weren't for the ambiance of the deck, I would not patronize the bar. Also, when I do get a server, they are so concentrated on selling the restaurant items that they do not concentrate on getting drinks correctly done, and it is obvious that non-restaurant ordering tables are not a priority for them. This is not a complaint of individual servers. It is a complaint of the systemic server culture at the hotel. Speaking of the bar, I have to yell! The acoustics are terrible! There should be some noise dampening technologies one could apply so one could hear oneself think. All that said, I will return next month. I like the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel The location is great and the grounds, rooms and hotel itself are clean and well kept. We love the bar and outside restaurant area - wonderful view. Also we ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good. We experienced great service from a number of the staff. First, we had an issue with the toilet when we first arrived. Lee and Bob of the Maintenance Staff took care of it quickly and professionally even though it was getting into the evening time. We had no further issues at all. Also we received excellent service at the bar. Ian and 3 bartenders all named Katie kept us coming back and enjoying the bar every night of the trip. Finally, the bell service was quick, friendly and professional thanks to Sean and another gentleman whose name unfortunately I did not get. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful time. We love this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach is greatest amenity The staff, specifically Rachel, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I had a bunch of questions for her upon my arrival and she was knowledgeable & courteous. The extremely convenient access to the beach was nice. In conjunction with how beautiful the beach is, is what offered me solace during my stay. Further, my standard king room was disappointing. It did not give me the four stars feel especially for the price. The room needed to be updated. It was mediocre. The bathroom was really small and did not have a vent. Also, the bathtub handle was broken, which allowed the water to drip. A bonus to my room was the balcony that overlooked the pool. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude employees and very noisy stay I stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 4th of July as my brother was having his wedding here. The hotel failed miserable with the wedding accommodations, but that is another story. I booked a room through a room block that my brother and his wife had set up as part of their wedding accommodations. We arrived at the hotel early, about 11:00 am, and tried to check in early but no rooms were available yet. I was told that they would preregister us and give us a phone call when a room was ready. We never received a phone call that a room was ready and later showed up after check in to obtain the room. I don't understand the point of the preregistration if they weren't going to even call with an available room. I have a hard time believing that not a single room had become available between 11:00 am and 4:00 pm. Also, myself and others who were staying at the hotel and booked under the room block felt like the hotel guest looked down upon us since we essentially got a cheaper rate. It seems like the employees were really lacking in hospitality and were some what rude. The room itself was nice and comfortable but it became very hard to sleep when we were woken up at 12:30 am by drunk and loud people at the pool. We waited it out for about an hour thinking that the pool had to be closing soon since it was so late. Since the noise never stopped we called down to the front desk to ask when the pool officially closed. I was told that the pool was technically closed but that its kind of an unspoken rule they let people stay in it as long as they want and aren't bothering other guest. I explained that it was very loud and was keeping us awake. The employee told me they would clear the pool out and close it. Why even have pool hours though if your not going to abide by them? It was extremely difficult to get a good nights rest when the hotel is some what encouraging guest to stay up until all hours of the night being loud. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone because I simply felt like it was lacking big time in hospitality and customer service. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Stayed in Ocean front Suite, great view, nice room, with plenty of amenities. Really nice to sit on balcony at night. Great service everywhere and we love the bakery. Beach isn’t crowded and we have stayed here in July the last 2 years. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We stayed for 4 nights while on the east coast of Florida. The location was perfect and there was nothing, absolutely nothing, which was not just fantastic with the hotel. Compared to the next two nights over on the west coast it is just a no brainer to return here in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was damp and smelled musty Comment: When we got to our room it felt and smelled damp and musty. There >was a dehumidifier in the room which was running. I figured because it was >on the beach. My parents had the room next to me and there room was not >like this. We spent the day at the beach until the rains came in. When we >got back to the room it was really bad. I had my kids put all their boogie >boards, skim boards and toys outside the room. We were on the first floor >over looking the parking lot and there was no parking left at the hotel so >we had to park across the street. After it was done raining I was going to >put the beach stuff away and a few toys were missing. One suggestion I have >is to give parking passes to guests so not just anyone can take the parking >spots. I emptied the dehumidifier 3 times during the day and night. At >night when we went to sleep the pillows, and bedding was all damp. It was a >terrible night sleep. In the closet where I hung my clothes they were damp. >I called front desk the next morning and they sent someone out. The man >came in the room and agreed that it was damp but the hotel was full. He >also told me all the rooms had dehumidifiers. My parents did not and either >did friends of ours that were staying in the main building. We didn't >change rooms but the second night was another terrible nights sleep. This >room needs to be off the market until it is completely dried out. This is >my second time staying at this hotel. The first time it was great and >that's why I recommended this hotel to family and friends. On a positive >note we ate several times in the restaurant and the food and staff were >great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to crown standards Where to begin....this place caters to weddings and locals...if you think you r going to hang at the pool all day...Beep wrong answer...locals park in the north parking lot , they come in bunches and they come early..beach is nice..food was above average...wait staff hit or miss especially if there were locals around they knew...Felt as if I couldn't leave in my car because I would have to park in lot across the street and get caught in a thunderstorm which we had every evening..Rooms were a little dated for a crown..front desk staff hit or miss... Simple fix for management...key code access to the pool and north parking lot needs to be for hotel guests only and inforce it... Every hotel I have stayed in on the water has parking for hotel guest only. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We had a great time, we barely left the hotel and completely enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to going there again! July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Spent my 4th of July in a room that the sink was broken and was not fixed. The shower was broken also. The bath tub was full of water that I had to drain.. At no time was I compensated or asked if I would like to move to another room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good amenities Just a few meters away from a surfing beach with good amenities are one of the great things I enjoyed during my stay here. Bed was comfortable and the room clean as well. Staff are friendly and accommodating too. Good place to stay for both business and leisure! My single complain is the dresser drawer. If you accidentally pull the drawer hard enough, it doesn't have a stop on it so it can land on your feet and crunch your toes like what happened in my case. Was a really painful day for me that time and now I have a dying toe nail =( The hotel should fix this for the next guests! July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Beautiful outdoor pool and spa with huge courtyard Entrance Hotel Lobby Pool & Spa Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading