Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was not comfortable at all the room was so strong of bleach smell every day we were there. the bathroom was very bleachy smelling which caused the whole room to smell like bleach. Not a really good experience for us and will probably not stay at this motel again, unless something is done about the smell. Use something besides bleach. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful A+++ hotel This is a wonderful hotel! A+++ Clean, quiet, large rooms, wonderful staff, great breakfasts. Highly recommend!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Panhandle experience The accomodations were as expected....clean, quiet, and relaxing. After a long drive we were ready for the R &R....and the recommended place for dinner if you can get reservations is the Wolf Lodge Inn.......well worth the effort. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! All PROS for this facility! Wonderful staff and hotel. Will stop back again. They took care of everything...a wonderful Manager's reception, warm cookies and milk at nite, popcorn machine and of course, the HI breakfast. They also have a resident pooch named Dodger who is adorable and loves walks. We had a wonderful time, best HI sofar and we've stayed at all HI for the past week going cross USA. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. The facility is top notch, the food and drink were great, my biggest complain though, is the below average internet service. I was on the tail end of the 2nd floor and could not keep a wireless connection. They need to address this, or, offer hard wire. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room Even though we were near the freeway, the room was very quiet. Excellent service . September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a good location The hotel is fresh and has a very welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and the lobby was nice as well. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I enjoy staying in the Coeur d' Alene facility. Great staff, clean room and wonderful food. I always look forward to my stay and the courtesy that is given. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time and we're sold! We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, but the people at the Coeur d'alene site were so welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived, we decided to join their Rewards club. We have since stayed at another Holiday Inn Express (in Missoula) and were equally pleased. It's a fantastic chain. You get a lot of bang for your buck. The rooms are lovely, clean, modern. And that's true for the entire hotel. You won't be sorry. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful We totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very delightful. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff!!! Staff was amazing! Very welcoming, warm, and kind:) The night we arrived, they were hosting a free 'BBQ' dinner for their hotel guests complete w/ beer and wine ~ was very well attended by the hotel guests. The food 'looked' terrific (we did not eat) and there was plenty of it! We were limited on time so my husband had a quick beer (Coors Light/can) which was super warm:( and I had a quick small plastic cup of what they said was 'Chardonnay' wine. It is/was actually a Franzia box wine blend labeled 'Crisp White'. We stayed on the 1st floor which gave us access to our room both from the interior as well as the exterior ~ major convenience when loading and unloading car trunk/luggage etc.! Room was clean and smelled great, as well! Room was very dark with very little natural light from the windows on the north side of hotel. Being on the first floor was indeed a (sleeping) 'challenge' at night... the kids(???) above us were relentless for hours running(?) thru their room, jumping(?) on and off the bed(s)? ~ super loud in our room below them, even with our ear plugs in:( We called the front desk after about 90 minutes and no one answered the phone. Called again about 45 mins later... again, no answer. Tried one last time about 30 mins later. No answer that time either, so we gave up. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast and many extra perks! We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The beds were comfortable, the daily breakfast was awesome and there were so many nice extras. They had cookies each night and a fresh popcorn machine. My kids were in heaven. There were a few complaints I had, but nothing that the hotel could do/help with. They graciously listened to my complaints and apologized anyway. It was nice to have a them respond in a caring manner. We would definitely go back. It was a nice and convenient location - we discovered more close by just as we were leaving!! I only wish there was an onsite restaurant and beware, there are a lot of pets here as it's a pet friendly hotel. We were woken up by barking dogs, but normally it was quiet and our kids loved seeing all the dogs walk around. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection Experienced problem with wireless internet connectivity. Was very bad in the room and later in lobby found the connection same. Could not do any work previous night and next day morning was offered ethernet cable as an alternative to wireless. Otherwise the service was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property was in a great location for us - easy to find and access. The breakfasts were great - we were able to eat a hot breakfast before we ventured out - the cinnamon buns are always a hit for our family. I appreciate having milk and fresh fruit available. The biggest con for our stay were the beds - they were horribly uncomfortable. After 3 nights stay, my back was very sore. I did comment to the front desk staff at check out and the only response I received was "we've never had that complaint before and I'm so sorry". We stay at Holiday Inn Express properties in Canada and the beds are so comfortable and we've come to expect excellent beds from this company. Very disappointed with the HI beds in Coeur D'Alene. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Great staff from making the reservation to checking out and leaving the facility! Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Location was very accessable, while being near beautiful area. One of the best Holiday Inns I've been to in awhile. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We had a 3 night stay in a junior suite. The room was large, beds were very comfortable, and there was an excellent selection of pillow types on each bed. Breakfast was typical of a Holiday Inn Express, but the kids loved the automatic pancake maker, pool open 24 hours/day, and the evening cookies and popcorn. Only complaints would be all of the bees/wasps that joined us in the outdoor breakfast seating area and that the pool deck was clearly not swept regularly. This was obvious since the same trash that was under the lounge chairs on Monday evening was still there on Wednesday morning - ick. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best hotel to stay in. Staff is the friendiest. Love this hotel August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Only stayed one night - room was large and comfortable - the bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast - typical free hotel chain breakfast - OK. Close to freeway - easy to find. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect AC and bed but yucky breakfast Loved our room and the friendly staff. Great place overall but the coffee at breakfast was horrible- I couldn't bear to drink it. Please make it stronger or something, it was brown water, not coffee. I would have liked more nutritious food options, too. Also. My mom got a bacterial infection on her foot from the pool (we assume). Otherwise, we loves it. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our family of four stayed here on our way to Silverwood. Great family hotel. The breakfast was better than some of the hotels we stayed at. Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. We would stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dodger It was great meeting Dodger and getting to pet him. It made the hotel seem more like home. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff. I would stay again, with my family. It was a nice big room, with a great breakfast buffet. Nice and relaxing place to eat outside. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel to spend a vacation I did stay 6 night. Hotel's staff is very nice and friendly. Great breakfast with a lot of items including cinnamon rolls (my favourites#, fresh pancakes, eggs and beacon or sausages and gravy, muffins, toast, bagels and more. Nice fitness room with treadmill, cyclette, elipticall and weight open 24/7 and an #8 m. long# indoor pool, very clean with a little yard to have sun bath. In the evening they serve cookies. From tu. to th. they serve dinner with drinks #including wine). I have eaten: 1- Ceasar salad and turkey with bread; 2- Pork sandwich +salad+ cheaps; 3- Hot dog+ burger+ fries+potato salad. The hotel is in a beautiful place of the town, near a park and new shopping area and close to restaurants. It is close to Centennial Trial, where you can run or walk or bicycle for miles, if you wish. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed -- taco smell Overall, my wife and I had a good, but not a great night's stay at this motel. The room was comfortable, clean and mostly quiet so it certainly met the majority of our criteria. It was also very close to the interstate and easy to get to. The first downside was the free evening taco bar. Our room was at the end of the hallway and the whole hallway smelled of tacos. I guess that's fine if you're eating tacos, and you might not even notice it then, but we sure noticed it. In fact, we couldn't avoid it. We thought the price was way too high for the area too. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a sold out weekend, so very busy at the hotel. The staff was the friendliest staff I have encountered at a hotel in a long, long time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, facility and location. the staff was extremely pleasant and willing to help. Cookies in the pm were much appreciated and anticipated . the available dinner on Thursday night added to the value. the breakfast staff were amazing ensuring everyone was looked after and food was available. They paid special attention to ensure everything was cleaned and ready for the next guest. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Top notch staff who did everything possible to make my stay comfortable. Nice property with lean and comfortable room. Would stay there again. Convenient location to highway, city centre and Spokane. Thought the rates were a bit high but could be the location. Business centre Internet painfully slow but in room Wi Fi ok. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel !! During a road trip, I stayed a night on two seperate occassions...the stand out of my HIE experience...Judy at the front desk. The best part about this hotel is Judy and the other...that they have ground level rooms with direct outside access. Soooooo great when you have a dog and you need to unload half your rig because of the heat. On my second stay at check-in, I was informed that there were no rooms available with outdoor access, which I requested when booking online. I could see Judy behind this gentleman and as soon as she heard there was a minor issue, she was on a terminal making things happen, fulfilling my request. Hotels work because of the kind of customer service people like Judy provide....you can tell she cares. Heck, she even got me to enroll in IHG reward points, nobody talks me into that stuff, but I trust her so I said...sure! I will make it a point to stay at HIE hotels, based primarily on this experience. I give it two thumbs up!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Wow, what a great hotel and staff. I was greeted with a positive attitude and friendliness. They surprise me with a bonus of a meatball sub dinner in the dinning room. Great staff and very beautiful hotel. Lobby was great and nice to sit and read the paper. The breakfast was very good. I was total impressed with this hotel and staff. They are the example why I love HIE hotels. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coeur D Alene excellence on our way back from Montana to Washington, we decided on the Coeur D Alene Holiday Inn Express, rather than driving to Spokane. We were glad we did. The room was excellent, and they were even serving a dinner and wine for their guests. We didn't have to leave the hotel. The next morning, breakfast was great, and we were able to get a late checkout. All in all, our stay was the best we ever had in a Holiday Inn. July 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>