Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection Experienced problem with wireless internet connectivity. Was very bad in the room and later in lobby found the connection same. Could not do any work previous night and next day morning was offered ethernet cable as an alternative to wireless. Otherwise the service was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property was in a great location for us - easy to find and access. The breakfasts were great - we were able to eat a hot breakfast before we ventured out - the cinnamon buns are always a hit for our family. I appreciate having milk and fresh fruit available. The biggest con for our stay were the beds - they were horribly uncomfortable. After 3 nights stay, my back was very sore. I did comment to the front desk staff at check out and the only response I received was "we've never had that complaint before and I'm so sorry". We stay at Holiday Inn Express properties in Canada and the beds are so comfortable and we've come to expect excellent beds from this company. Very disappointed with the HI beds in Coeur D'Alene. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Great staff from making the reservation to checking out and leaving the facility! Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Location was very accessable, while being near beautiful area. One of the best Holiday Inns I've been to in awhile. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We had a 3 night stay in a junior suite. The room was large, beds were very comfortable, and there was an excellent selection of pillow types on each bed. Breakfast was typical of a Holiday Inn Express, but the kids loved the automatic pancake maker, pool open 24 hours/day, and the evening cookies and popcorn. Only complaints would be all of the bees/wasps that joined us in the outdoor breakfast seating area and that the pool deck was clearly not swept regularly. This was obvious since the same trash that was under the lounge chairs on Monday evening was still there on Wednesday morning - ick. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best hotel to stay in. Staff is the friendiest. Love this hotel August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Only stayed one night - room was large and comfortable - the bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast - typical free hotel chain breakfast - OK. Close to freeway - easy to find. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect AC and bed but yucky breakfast Loved our room and the friendly staff. Great place overall but the coffee at breakfast was horrible- I couldn't bear to drink it. Please make it stronger or something, it was brown water, not coffee. I would have liked more nutritious food options, too. Also. My mom got a bacterial infection on her foot from the pool (we assume). Otherwise, we loves it. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Our family of four stayed here on our way to Silverwood. Great family hotel. The breakfast was better than some of the hotels we stayed at. Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. We would stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dodger It was great meeting Dodger and getting to pet him. It made the hotel seem more like home. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff. I would stay again, with my family. It was a nice big room, with a great breakfast buffet. Nice and relaxing place to eat outside. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable hotel to spend a vacation I did stay 6 night. Hotel's staff is very nice and friendly. Great breakfast with a lot of items including cinnamon rolls (my favourites#, fresh pancakes, eggs and beacon or sausages and gravy, muffins, toast, bagels and more. Nice fitness room with treadmill, cyclette, elipticall and weight open 24/7 and an #8 m. long# indoor pool, very clean with a little yard to have sun bath. In the evening they serve cookies. From tu. to th. they serve dinner with drinks #including wine). I have eaten: 1- Ceasar salad and turkey with bread; 2- Pork sandwich +salad+ cheaps; 3- Hot dog+ burger+ fries+potato salad. The hotel is in a beautiful place of the town, near a park and new shopping area and close to restaurants. It is close to Centennial Trial, where you can run or walk or bicycle for miles, if you wish. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed -- taco smell Overall, my wife and I had a good, but not a great night's stay at this motel. The room was comfortable, clean and mostly quiet so it certainly met the majority of our criteria. It was also very close to the interstate and easy to get to. The first downside was the free evening taco bar. Our room was at the end of the hallway and the whole hallway smelled of tacos. I guess that's fine if you're eating tacos, and you might not even notice it then, but we sure noticed it. In fact, we couldn't avoid it. We thought the price was way too high for the area too. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! It was a sold out weekend, so very busy at the hotel. The staff was the friendliest staff I have encountered at a hotel in a long, long time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, facility and location. the staff was extremely pleasant and willing to help. Cookies in the pm were much appreciated and anticipated . the available dinner on Thursday night added to the value. the breakfast staff were amazing ensuring everyone was looked after and food was available. They paid special attention to ensure everything was cleaned and ready for the next guest. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Top notch staff who did everything possible to make my stay comfortable. Nice property with lean and comfortable room. Would stay there again. Convenient location to highway, city centre and Spokane. Thought the rates were a bit high but could be the location. Business centre Internet painfully slow but in room Wi Fi ok. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel !! During a road trip, I stayed a night on two seperate occassions...the stand out of my HIE experience...Judy at the front desk. The best part about this hotel is Judy and the other...that they have ground level rooms with direct outside access. Soooooo great when you have a dog and you need to unload half your rig because of the heat. On my second stay at check-in, I was informed that there were no rooms available with outdoor access, which I requested when booking online. I could see Judy behind this gentleman and as soon as she heard there was a minor issue, she was on a terminal making things happen, fulfilling my request. Hotels work because of the kind of customer service people like Judy provide....you can tell she cares. Heck, she even got me to enroll in IHG reward points, nobody talks me into that stuff, but I trust her so I said...sure! I will make it a point to stay at HIE hotels, based primarily on this experience. I give it two thumbs up!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Wow, what a great hotel and staff. I was greeted with a positive attitude and friendliness. They surprise me with a bonus of a meatball sub dinner in the dinning room. Great staff and very beautiful hotel. Lobby was great and nice to sit and read the paper. The breakfast was very good. I was total impressed with this hotel and staff. They are the example why I love HIE hotels. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coeur D Alene excellence on our way back from Montana to Washington, we decided on the Coeur D Alene Holiday Inn Express, rather than driving to Spokane. We were glad we did. The room was excellent, and they were even serving a dinner and wine for their guests. We didn't have to leave the hotel. The next morning, breakfast was great, and we were able to get a late checkout. All in all, our stay was the best we ever had in a Holiday Inn. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great time Great Hotel and location. Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family and Silverwood. This was our 2nd trip to this hotel and will definitely stay again next time we are in town. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in CDA This is a great place to stay for business or vacation travel. I have spent time there for both. There are some newer properties in Coeur D'Alene, but it's the people at the Holiday Inn Express that keep me coming back . It's obvious that customer service is their number one priority from the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, to the staff in the breakfast room. And their manager's receptions are much more than drinks and appetizers...they offer a meal three nights per week at no cost. If you want stay at a hotel that really and truly cares that you have the best experience possible, stay here. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I travel fairly extensively throughout Idaho on business and this hotel is, by far, my favorite stop. There is no better plce to stay in Coeur D'Alene, in my opinion. The customer service is excellent. Breakfast is great and nowhere else have I found a hotel that serves a free dinner Tuesday through Thursday evenings every week. And, Mr. Weimeranian (or, Dodger, if you are on a first-name basis), the Guest Services Manager, knows how to take care of his guests. Dodger is a 7-yr old Weimaraner who lives at the Holiday Inn Express. He is fond of treats (we left him a supply when we checked out), bananas; and, of course, the hotel guests. I will always stay here when in I'm in the Coeur D'Alene area. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient but crowded breakfast Typically comfortable Holiday Inn Express: good bed, quiet room & air conditioning. On the day we were there the breakfast room--rather small--was very crowded and the staff struggled to keep people satisfied and the food offering full. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This was our second visit to Coeur D'alene and our second stay at this hotel. We loved it! Great service and a clean comfortable room. All of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping couldn't have been nicer! We loved seeing Dodger the dog behind the desk and found check in and check out easy. The pool and fitness center is very nice and breakfast among some of the better continential breakfasts we'd seen. We'll be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast/Happy Hour server I am embarrassed that I do not know the name of the woman who was so nice to us on both breakfast days plus was extremely helpful at the picnic dinner on 7/4. She was not only nice she was extremely competent. She has blond hair and recently moved from California. She is worth her weight in gold! Please recognize her in some meaningful way. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean, and great hospitality At the end of a two week vacation, we were surprised and delighted at the great room and stay at Holiday Inn Express in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall wonderful service, very personal touches. We will come back. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room. Enjoyed our stay. Nice, friendly staff. Large, clean rooms. Tasty breakfast. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean upgraded room Had a great experience, receiving an upgrade to a higher level executive suite room, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Have stayed at this hotel several times, and this was the best experience so far. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ironman expierience during de Cour d alene ironman. The overall experience was excellent. I enjoyed the time in the hotel. thanks. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway Great place to getaway and relax. Better breakfast selection than most places I've been, larger hot tub/jacuzzi than most places. July 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>