• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: COEUR DALENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs with no pet fee, no weight limit. Cats not allowed, ask for other animals. Pet agreement to sign at check in, which includes that pets are not to be unattended. Ask the front desk for doggie day care options and for a welcome dog treat.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample well-lit parking lot 125 spaces for guest use. parking spaces wrap around the Hotel for easy access to any room on the property.There is plenty of room for R.V. parking and trailers. Plenty of handicap spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the
View More

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the beautiful Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course to hit a few balls. There's something for everyone near our property.

For our corporate travelers, we offer a business center with free copy and print services. In addition, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho and Lewis and Clark State College are all close to our location in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to conduct business from the comfort of your room.

While staying with us in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, our hotel's staff invite you to enjoy the great amenities. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, featuring delicious cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, Smart Roast coffee and more. Don't forget about fresh baked cookies every night at 7pm. Make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho? We're just a few miles from this beautiful lake, as well as attractions such as Silverwood Theme Park and Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room Room was large with a separate bedroom for the adults. We loved the peace and quiet. Great location for shopping and Silverwood. Only negative was no pool in the hotel. There is a water park attached but it costs $15 per person. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is my first time at this hotel, very nice and clean, I will return the next time I am in town. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 2014 Stayed here for 3 nights in Aug. Attached Triple Play is great for the kids. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only complaint is bed sheets were old and pilled - lots of small bumps giving them a rough, uncomfortable feeling for sleeping. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the Kids - Hard on the wallet This location provides a lot of fun and entertainment for the kids but be prepared to shell out the dough. Neither the water park or other facilities are included in the price of the rooms. They offer a discount but it is negligible. Since the water park is not included you may want to explore other hotels in the area and just come to this waterpark for a day trip... Although the room was called (and billed) like a suite, it was far from a suite. If you have younger children and require some privacy, I would recommend a different hotel. The wireless internet was almost non-existent. On the upside, the free breakfast was very good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just average We came as a large group needing 2 rooms. On of our rooms was fine. The other one was double booked. We had been in the room, laid down for a few. Used the bathroom and then left for dinner. When we came back another family was in our room. The front desk tried to be helpful but we ended up in another room. The wifi is terrible. All but impossible to use. It is convenient to be that close to triple play. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay I was impressed the moment i walked in and that feeling never went away. The breakfast buffet was the largest selection I've ever seen. The bed so soft my kids wanted to sleep in rather than play. Night light in bathroom was great along with the working A/C on a warm day. Clean throughout. Overall just a great experience I would recommend and go back again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Semi-comfortable beds with great service The hotel was clean and up to date with very friendly and courteous staff. My only complaints are the thin walls and saggy mattresses. There is like a huge sink hole towards the middle of the mattress. I had a similar mattress last year at the same hotel (different room this time). My wife and I had to lay on the outsides of the mattress to avoid being sucked into the center. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Family Get Away This is the third year that our family has stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hayden Lake. The overall experience of this hotel continues to rise above. A great family hotel with so many children activities close by. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room and great breakfast A wonderful and fun place to stay the kids got to be kids and it was still great for grown ups too =) VERY close to Silverwood and triple play is a wonderful bonus September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIG room, comfy bed! We stayed 3 nights (just my 3 kids and I) and loved how much room we had! The king bed was one of the most comfy hotel beds I've ever slept in, and the pillows were perfect. The sleeper sofa was a tad small for an 11 year old and an 8 year old (both very wiggly), so the 8 year old chose to curl up in blankets on the floor, but she didn't complain. They stocked everything very well as far as shampoos and conditioners and lotions. The only thing they didn't do was restock the coffee after the first night....no big deal, they had some downstairs in the breakfast area. The breakfast was GREAT! The cheesy eggs were really good, and the biscuits and gravy were good too! Plenty of choices for everyone. We usually grabbed something on our way out (we sleep late and were heading to Silverwood). This place is one of the closest hotels to Silverwood, so it was nice to not have that 45 minute drive we often have had in the past. We did make use of Triple Play on the first night. We bought a 4-hour pass for the evening and didn't think $105 for the 4 of us was really all that worth it. Probably wouldn't do that part again. The walls are pretty thin there - it's VERY family friendly! They say they offer ear plugs at the front desk so if you think you might have a trouble sleeping, ask for them ahead of time. I didn't and was awakened a couple of times, but for the most part slept pretty well in that comfy bed! Over all, a really nice experience there!! Highly recommend it! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Room Since I was a member my family was upgraded to a room with a balcony! There where a number of kids running up and down the halls the night we stayed. Also the breakfast room was VERY busy and we had to wait about 10 min in a line up. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hayden Holiday Inn Express The room we had was a great room. King Bed with a fireplace. Breakfast is lessor quality than I have seen at other Holiday Inn Express and lower than at other hotels. the room / space for breakfast is great, but the selection and traffic pattern from kitchen to serving area seems to need improvement. I thought the price of room a bit high for the value. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family of 4 with two little kids Our stay here was great, particularly because of the easy access to the triple play facility. We had a much better time there than at Silverwood. Kids loved the pool and slides, arcade and climbing wall, go karts and mini golf. Mid-day glow in the dark bowling was also a big hit! I don't know what happened to bathroom fans in hotel rooms, but that would be one of my only complaints at this and other HIE facilities. Reducing the steam from showers/baths and stink from other bathroom 'activities' is a must in my books, and would help keep bathrooms clean. Also, retractable clothes lines in the bathrooms would be helpful, particularly with the water amenities on site. Breakfast was decent - a great variety but only average in taste. Front desk staff were very helpful and informative. Also very close to Coeur D'Alene. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Nice room Room was two room 3 queen suite. It was very spacious and comfortable. Hot tub shared with triple play amusement park, so during AM before park opens can only access outer portion of pool, and therefore cannot turn on jets. Overall nice, but pricier than the two other Holiday Inn Express locations in Coeur D'Alene/Spokane area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly Good place for Family Vacation, Has good pool and water slide but it has entrance ticket and is costly. Close to Silverwood Water Park. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I will keep this short. If you are travelling with a family, there is NO better place to stay. This hotel has a triple play funpark attached. We went to Silverwood one day, and spent the rest of the time at Tripleplay. The rooms were CLEAN and spacious, loved the bathroom. The wifi was sketchy, but could have been our room location, as no one else had an issue. Our bed was squeeky, but comfy. We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and staff The room we received was well sized with great amenities. The furniture could use updating but the bed was great which is the important part. The hotel is adjacent to a water amusement park so it is very noisy but there was adequate signage to warn guests of this upon arrival. It might have been nice to know when I booked to expect excessive noise but it is not unexpected based on the location. The staff was was very friendly and able to accommodate a slightly early check-in. The service was the highlight of this visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT...WOULD DO IT AGAIN. GREAT PLACE. The location was great, the room was in excellent condition, loved the pools and hot tub. Only had a problem with the triple play...the hotel would credit back the wrist bands I didn't use...kinda dumb. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly except for one. I had thought I booked a room with a pull out couch but thats not what I got, when I went to the front desk to ask about it she was extremely rude and just looked at me and said "well most people don't mind 3 kids sleeping in 1 bed" I was appalled but she did call down and get me a roll-away bed for my son. The room was nice but very cramped, a bigger room is a must for my family but it is a bit pricey. I was very impressed with the breakfast! Lots of options and very good! This is great to be attached with the Triple play, my kids had a blast! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for young kids and comfortable beds Being attached to Triple Play is great! Even when we had some downtime in between our days at Silverwood, the kids entertained themselves at the arcade. There was a $3 movie theatre nearby as well as lots of family friendly restaurants very close by (Applebees, Golden Corral, etc). Room with bunk beds easily accommodate each of our kids to bring a friend and breakfast was great for myself and the girls. The boys could've probably had a bit more to eat but they eat more than the average person. Would stay here again when we return to Silverwood. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Room to room noise at times was an issue but believe staff and everyone there knows this as walls seemed a little too thin. Was woken up a few times with noisy kids next door or adult with louder voice. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Good quality stay, better than average. Great location for Triple Play August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as on all HIE the breakfast variety should be increased August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family getaway This was our second year going to this hotel. The last year we took a day to go to Silverwood but this year we opted out as the kids simply loved Triple Play. Mostly everything was excellent during our stay. I guess the only thing we didn't like was the shear busyness of the breakfast room with a lineup lasting 20 minutes at it's worst. We just loaded up and drove to the Ihop when it was too long. Our kids are aged 8 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great stay Staff was great, facility was great for family vacation. Have stayed 2 years in a row and was just a pleased the second time around. Audrina in housekeeping so so friendly and did a great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely friendly and helpful Staff was friendly and very polite. I had a 2 room suite that was very clean and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to stay Standard service, good location, fine place to stay if in the Coeur D'Alene area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hayden Holiday Inn Express Loved the location and amenable staff. Available parking was close to entrances. Breakfast selection was generous, although the warm food was rubbery. Sturdier utensils would be helpful. The guest suite was large and more than adequate for our needs. Loved our vacation made possible with using this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Having Triple Play right there is nice - we had a nice vacation, enjoyed the comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Our only complaint is that the walls are thin, and we heard quite a bit of noise from our neighboring rooms. the staff was very nice August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew Idaho was so beautiful? Hotel is connected to a water park, bowling alley so there are lots of families and kids running around. Breakfast buffets are crowded, but coffee is made available all day. Rooms are quiet and the air conditioning and WiFi worked well. No outdoor pool and the gym is weak. The town and lakes are beautiful and there is a friendly local bar next door named Rusty's. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View The patio is an inviting place to work or relax! Our beautiful Coeur d'Alene Hotel! Hotel Lobby Our fountain signals a welcome home! Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading