• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: COEUR DALENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs with no pet fee, no weight limit. Cats not allowed, ask for other animals. Pet agreement to sign at check in, which includes that pets are not to be unattended. Ask the front desk for doggie day care options and for a welcome dog treat.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample well-lit parking lot 125 spaces for guest use. parking spaces wrap around the Hotel for easy access to any room on the property.There is plenty of room for R.V. parking and trailers. Plenty of handicap spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the
View More

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the beautiful Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course to hit a few balls. There's something for everyone near our property.

For our corporate travelers, we offer a business center with free copy and print services. In addition, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho and Lewis and Clark State College are all close to our location in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to conduct business from the comfort of your room.

While staying with us in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, our hotel's staff invite you to enjoy the great amenities. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, featuring delicious cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, Smart Roast coffee and more. Don't forget about fresh baked cookies every night at 7pm. Make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho? We're just a few miles from this beautiful lake, as well as attractions such as Silverwood Theme Park and Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Hotel My family stayed in this hotel while attending a family reunion. Our rooms were nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The staff was pleasant to be around. It was so nice to be able to eat a full breakfast every morning. There were so many choices of delicious food. I would definitely choose this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room Very easy to make reservations. Staff very helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was OK. There seemed to be issues with the pancake maker and staff didn't seem to be around to fix it. My kids loved the swimming area. I just thought $15 was a little steep to pay on a daily basis. They also loved all of the fun activities - the price was good except that it didn't include the swimming area. The food at the snack bar needs to be a little more healthy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent service every one friendly and helful we where ably to relax while the kids tired them selves out at the pool and theam park July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Caring management The management is awsome at this motel as well as the front desk personel. I have stayed there several times in the past and have never had a bad experience. Some nights sound like kids are having fun but that is to be expected. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing cinnamon buns! This hotel has friendly staff and is very quiet. We never heard much noise, unless it was from our children. This hotel is very children friendly and has delicious cinnamon buns for breakfast. The hotel location is easy to find, close to Silverwood park and shopping! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelley Comfortable beds, great breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very family friendly This was my families 3rd stay. We love the Raptor Reef and Triple Play and the close proximity to Silverwood Theme Park. Nice being on the top floor where there was no one above us, fairly quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Kids We needed a great place to take the family for three days while getting our floors redone. This was a perfect place for a family with Raptor Reef next door and a package that included tickets to the local amusement park. The outside is a little sketchy, but the experience was a good one. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Families We stayed at this hotel for 2 days to visit a nearby Theme Park. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel for family with kids. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice, with everything we needed for our stay (with a small microwave and refrigerator). In general, my family enjoyed are stay at this hotel. We did have a few issues while staying here. It was a bit noisy in our room with kids running and jumping in the adjacent rooms. We expected this, since we knew the hotel would be full of small kids. Our bathtub filled up with water up to our ankles when we took a shower. The free WiFi internet had a strong connection, but it was erratic in performance. That is, the internet connection would slow down and completely disconnect after a few minutes of use. This happened to all our internet connected devices, and was a bit annoying to use. So, other than a few minor annoyances, we had a good time at this hotel. I'd certainly stay here again when visiting the nearby theme park again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun filled stay Great value, great service, definitely a wonderful family time! The only thing is the noise level, but that can't be helped by the hotel. And really, that was only one morning by the room next door and they were checking out that day,so it was not an issue the second morning. My kids are already asking to go again next year! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My family and I all enjoyed our stay. Having all the activities and good breakfast in the mornings really nice. We liked the wifi too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge rooms Great room size, comfortable beds! Ideal for family vacation with triple play right there! Only complaint is the long elevator wait. Not a deal breaker though. Would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We had no problems at all with our stay. It was very enjoyable. We will come back in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not really worth it. This place is expensive even without the Triple Play passes that are extra. Be aware that it costs extra to use the water park and other activities. Breakfast is mediocre. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access Access to the hotel is good, but the signage is bad. We drove right past it during the daytime! A much larger sign on the road would help or another sign a block up from the entrance would help. The hot tub - not the greatest. It is attached to the waterpark next door - noisy, windy, kids coming and going, not at all relaxing. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inappropriate Behavior from a Hotel Manager This hotel has a lot of potential when it comes to getting a lot of guests. The main hotel main manager is very friendly but they have another manger that treats guests with disrespect that is totally unacceptable. A hotel needs to make they're guests feel welcome and relaxed not disturbed and uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, grandkids loved it Love the stay, 2nd time with grandkids. Thank you for making it so fun. Will be back. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Play??? Purchased the Stay and Play package for my children and I. The package was supposed to be for 2 days at the triple play water park. Upon arrival I found out that I couldn't even get my passes to the park until I was checked into a room. There was no way for me to be charged or put on standby and give me my tickets without being checked in and I was told check in wasn't guaranteed until 4pm. I asked why would I pay for 2 days at water park if I was only getting a day and a half? After taking threatening to leave and get another motel in the area, I took my children to the bathroom and after we were walking to the door when the manager found us a room. Why put a guest through the stress if you are just going to give them a room anyways? I know the room didn't just get cleaned in the 4 minutes we were out of the lobby. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and tons of fun! My family stayed in June 2014 and this is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' we've been too. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and room was quite spacious. There was a separate little "kitchen area" (no stove) with some basic supplies such as paper plates. The price was a bit high but the overall stay was very good. I'd highly recommend going to Triple Play. We had kids ranging from 11-16 and we all had a blast plus it wasn't crazy busy so we had plenty of time to experience all the fun multiple times! What made it great was that we could run back to our room for a snack and then go right back to play. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality of hotel was excellent We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Had 3 young boys with us. They were entertained by the triple play and the pool. Thought we might need 3 days for the triple play and pool but probably could have done everything in 2 day full days. They bowling was great. Would definitely recommend this place. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean hotel but the bed was horrible The hotel was located in a nice area and the property was well maintained. Room decor was good. The bed in our room was old, sagging on both the left and right side of the bed with a high spot in the middle. I expected a decent bed at a Holiday Inn, especially for the price I paid for the room. With a decent bed it would've been a great stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We could not have been more pleased with our visit. My two sisters and I were joined by all of our grandchildren for our "Grandmas' Weekend" in Spokane. We combined our hotel with the two-day pass for Triple Play. Everyone we came in contact with treated us with hospitality and kindness. The (mostly young)people who worked in all areas of Triple Play were courteous and encouraging to the children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was even better fare than most, having greater variety. They even gave us an extra bag of food for later. We used the dining room to bring food in for lunch and dinner. Although the room/Triple Play passes may seem pricey, it was an excellent deal when you consider all we got for our money. We can't wait to return for Grandmas' Weekend next year! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Camper Had a very wonderful stay, great staff and very friendly place to stay. Close to many attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family-fun hotel. -Great place to stay when visiting Silverwood Theme Park. -Lots of fun activities for the entire family when not at the theme park. -Only downside, check your credit/debit card account after your stay to ensure you are not double billed. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room - awful service We stayed here the night of our wedding and the room was very clean & beautiful. We got a great deal on the room so it was wonderful for that. Huge downfall was the customer service. We got a phone call at 6 in the morning from the general manager telling us our card had declined and they needed a new one. We were clearly still sleeping and hadn't even checked out yet so we were confused as to why they were running our card. After we woke up and were checking out, we had a card issue and the front desk, including the general manager, were almost impossible to work with. For these reasons, we will never stay here again and will never recommend this hotel to anyone to stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility one of the best Holiday Inn properties I have stayed in. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close enough to Silverwood I was not impressed this time staying in this hotel (previously stayed about 8 years ago and loved it then). Not sure if I would come back or not. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! After reading reviews about the noise we were concerned but opted to try. We were pleasantly surprised! There was a lot of activity around the grounds but it is controlled. We had no issue with noise, our room was quiet. We didn't did anything and our room was on the water park side. They have done a great job at addressing the problem if there was one. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great stay at this hotel. Really clean and comfortable beds. The water park that is attached to the hotel is a blast.. our kids ages are 6 May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Love this place. Come every year for soccer tournament. Staff is great increasing your wonderful experience. Room was super, even though we were on the main level next to the elevator. Quite rooms that were clean and comfortable. Love the breakfast and the great room it is served in. Brought in dinner and ate there, socializing with many. Look forward to doing it again next year. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View The patio is an inviting place to work or relax! Our beautiful Coeur d'Alene Hotel! Hotel Lobby Our fountain signals a welcome home! Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading