• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: COEUR DALENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Policy, We accept small dogs up to 50lbs, but no cats. We also offer Doggie Day care off site with a third party. Complimentary doggie goodies upon check in. Must sign pet agreement at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Silverwood Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample well-lit parking lot 125 spaces for guest use. parking spaces wrap around the Hotel for easy access to any room on the property.There is plenty of room for R.V. parking and trailers. Plenty of handicap spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the
View More

Enjoy Free Dinner 3 Nights a Week at this award winning hotel!

Situated right off I-90, the Holiday Inn Express® Coeur d'Alene hotel has the perfect location for easy access to nearby attractions.

If you're looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho, you've found it. We're also just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park where kids can find a variety of activities to entertain them. Adults can try their luck at Coeur d'Alene Casino or head over to the beautiful Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course to hit a few balls. There's something for everyone near our property.

For our corporate travelers, we offer a business center with free copy and print services. In addition, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho and Lewis and Clark State College are all close to our location in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy to conduct business from the comfort of your room.

While staying with us in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, our hotel's staff invite you to enjoy the great amenities. We offer a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Every morning, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar, featuring delicious cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, Smart Roast coffee and more. Don't forget about fresh baked cookies every night at 7pm. Make your reservation today.

View Less
Features
Looking for hotels near Lake Coeur d'Alene in Idaho? We're just a few miles from this beautiful lake, as well as attractions such as Silverwood Theme Park and Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows I liked the solid bed frames. The beds were firm with a soft top. Pillows had a variety from soft to firm October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Morning Breakfast Weekend Morning breakfast is very crowded. Maybe use second room for overflow. Maybe break up food bar in two places October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Hotel was ok not very clean but ok . When I booked a package for 2 day in triple play and one night stay it was not saying that u can't go to the park unless u re checked in and the checking time is 4 pm and that only gives u 6 hours to the activities and the next day park won't open till 10 and you have to drive home at some point at least around 4 pm , so basically that only gives you one day at the park but package is saying 2 day and u get charged for 2 days . It's not right . When I called to complained General Manager was offering me to buy extra pass of 40$ to the triple play for 4 of us that would be another 160$ very unprofessional . I would never stay here again . Front service was not very friendly just bad experience and will not return ever again here at this location !!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was not impressed. The beds were terrible. They sagged in the middle and were uncomfortable. The swimming pool was closed sunday night. The attached triple play would not even deliver any foods to the rooms and their food was terrible. We had pizza and it was worse than a 98 cent pizza from the store and they sold for 17 dollars. Next time I will be staying elsewhere. the breakfast had no variety. The same thing every day and we stayed there 3 days. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mattres's need replaced in rm 114 Mattress has a major sink hole in the middle on bed closest to the bathroom, probably time to replace it. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Each time I have business in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho I always make it a point to stay at this Hayden Lake Holiday Inn Express. The afternoon/evening cookies are a nice treat. Security is good. Privacy is respected. The bed is always comfortable. Being a block or so off the highway, it is quiet. A very nice place indeed. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Family Spot! We stayed here over a weekend recently and loved it. The hotel is nice and rooms clean, updated and well layed out. The beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast is wonderful and has almost anything you could want for breakfast! The attached "Triple Play is awesome and my kids loved playing there when we weren't at Silverwood (the nearby theme park). The only amenity I wish the hotel had was a pool and hot tub. Guess it doesn't because of the attached water park. We would definitely stay here again and again! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evening Horror! Place was great on first seeing it - but didn't realize there was a kid's zone attached! Our room felt like bowling balls were hitting the walls until 2:am...don't know if it would help to be somewhere else in the building, but others on our floor said the same noise was bombarding them all night, too. Room was nice; beds comfy. Food was good and a good variety. Staff is great. It's just the noise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Very relaxing, and off the beaten pass enough to enjoy quiet evenings. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your people Your people are the best! They always make me fell so welcome! Frontier Comm. driver. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No pool This was a great place to stay my one complaint is you have to pay to use the pool I understand charging for the water slides but the pool should be free to hotel guest I refuse to pay $15 to use just the pool. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mostly poor service Upon check-in, we requested a cart. We never received it. After receiving our key, we went to the room to find it occupied. We spent the day out, and came back to find both our key cards not working. One was left in the room, so it couldn't have been deactivated by us. The kids got excited for pancakes after seeing the giant poster in the elevator advertising the breakfast, but there were no pancakes served either day we were there. Nor were there omelettes as pictured on every table tent in the breakfast area. When I inquired at the desk regarding the tv channels, the staff person said, "I have no idea." When I got into the room, the information was on a card by the tv, so I don't know why she had no idea. One staff member was very prompt and friendly when we requested blankets, pillows and decaf tea. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to hang our hats We stayed there because we were visiting Silverwood Theme Park the next day. There were 9 of us in a suite. It was clean for the most part but when we put my 14month old niece down to walk in her bare feet they were black in 10 minutes. The carpet was filthy! When it was brought up to the staff they explained that it was a busy time of year and that they would have to shut down rooms to properly clean them. I get that but still it just shows that you should never let anything but shoes drop on the floor of their rooms. We loved that it was connected to the Triple Play area but the cost for that was very high. We also couldn't understand that when we booked online and told them of our visit to Silverwood they didn't offer us the code to pr-print our tickets before we got there. The line-up at their computer was ridiculous. The breakfast was great but get there early because even though it says it's available until 10 they don't re-fill some stuff after 8:30. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Tammy and the staff at Holiday Inn Express in Hayden are so accomodating, friendly, and willing to help. We stay at the hotel a couple of times a year when we take our child to the Shriners Hospital in Spokane. It is clean and the breakfast is plenty. Also, it allows the kids to have fun activities onsite when we are exhausted after our doctor appointments. The hotels hospitality is greatly appreciated. Fun family establishment :) August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Play and great Breakfast It was the best stay on our vacation and the grandchildren preferred the triple play and swimming to the silver wood theme park. Thanks again for making us feel at home in the USA! August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean but lacking on pretty much everything else. Holiday Inn Express -Hayden is in a great location if you want to visit Silverwood/Boulder Beach. Hotel is clean. Most of the staff was friendly with the exception of one Front Desk attendant whom seem to work check in to late. Very rude, unpersonable, you did not even have to talk to her to get the vibe she was a very angry person. Never smiled, answered your questions with very limited response as possible. Not the best for your first contact. Breakfast needed a lot of work. Don't be a late riser or expect to get the left overs. Bacon was gone with in the first hour. Bacon was cut so thin that people just grabbed a big hunk, leaving none for others. Leaving you with terrible sausage. Scrambed eggs were powered eggs, dry and pretty much tasteless. Really the only good thing for breakfast was the Cinnamon Rolls, Juice and coffee. Fruit was also gone very fast. If you need a elevator do not stay at this hotel. You will be spending much of your time waiting for the elevator. Our whole family finally stopped taking the elevator and started just using the stairs. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when on Vacation but this one was a bit of a disappointment. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Vacation Facilities Great front desk, very clean rooms, friendly house keeping staff. The breakfast was good but the room was very crowded, I don't know how the staff kept up but they did. The Triple Play facility is definitely a plus but we also took some time to explore Hayden. We will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and cant beat the location Room was great, waterpark was great. Very high price. But that was my choice!! August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great OK hotel if you needed a quick night stay. Not ideal for family vacation week. For a kid suite I expected better breakfast, more comfortable beds and a "kids TV" that was of viewable quality. Housekeeping didn't clean room/remove trash/or dust during our stay and we found several items that belonged to other guests in our room including toys under the bunk beds and trash behind the TV. Proximity to the Triple Play waterpark (next door) was great, but be prepared to pay $20/pp/day to use it. If you are going to Silverwood, save some money and find a cheaper hotel closer to I90 its only 10 min longer drive. BTW the best breakfast items (yogurt, donuts, bacon, bananas) are gone by 0900. Won't stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent! Stayed here with 2 adults and 5 kids on a recent trip to Silverwood. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with area restaurants that would be good for kids - referred us to Capone's, just around the corner, I highly recommend it! I had car trouble while there and staff recommended a trustworthy repair shop close by - also excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. The water park attached to the hotel was great for all the kids! It's a small park, but was never really crowded. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for families traveling with kids. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We picked the wrong property. Room not as clean as it should be. Furniture stained and needs to be replace. Walls and halls sound transfer. Really I could hear the person snoring in the other room. The hallway door is so our of whack you can see light and therefore noise through it. Front desk - especially day front desk clerk, really does not like her job. She gives zero effort (it is almost comical but ultimately sad). The evening front desk clerks obliviously like people and give good service. Breakfast space - not all that clean either, very busy, the staff here does a very good job, with a smiling. This property is geared to families with children who want to use the waterpark etc. Generally the property has a lot of traffic and cannot keep up with the volume - It feels dirty., from the entrance to the guest rooms. We picked the wrong property for our needs.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have stayed here many times... We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we go to Silverwood. It is comfortable and with the Triple Play the kids are never bored. There is also a lot of family time with bowling, mini golf and of course Raptor Reef. We stayed in the family suite this time and altho a little pricey the room was very nice and spacious and the staff helpful and polite. Looking forward to our next visit. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lots of fun for kids! We had a lot of fun in the water park and triple play, although it was a little expensive (42$/each for 2 days) the kids had a lot of fun! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location Nice location for water park and access to local attractions and highways.Comfortable rooms, friendly staff July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude cleaning lady's! The room was great and the location to Silverwood was great only 11 miles from hotel but the cleaning staff was rude and acted like I was in there way when trying to get to the elevator not one of the, said hi or excuse me or good morning just ugly looks! But I have to say the trip,e play next to the hotel was fun lots of nice people there. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel in the past and during my last visit as with the other visit my experience was great! From the time I checked in to the time I checked out was great! The staff is great and is there to assist you in making your visit the best it can be. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only pillows are comfy We booked three nights, moved out to another hotel after the first bad, noisy night. The staff is passive aggressive. Before we arrived, I needed to call them and I was put on hold for 10 min. They gave us the noisiest room in the hotel- right across from the front lobby. They knew we had a baby with us, and gave us that room anyway. The room inside is Motel 6 quality! The only thing we liked: the pillows: every kind, from the softest to the firm. Don't stay ifmyoumwant relaxing sleep. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Helpful This is an outstanding hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet while the staff is outstanding, friendly, and always willing to help. It was my first visit to the area and I needed help with everything. There was a business I needed to find, stores I needed to get things from and the staff was always willing to help with the directions and help with a smile at the same time. They are simplely great! The hotel is an outstanding value! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time! We enjoyed staying at your hotel. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the amenities near the hotel and had a wonderful, memorable time. Will stay here again if we come to the Cour D'Alene area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, We were only there for one night and the desk clerk was really helpful recommending a place to eat and what we could enjoy in the area We had a wonderful time on our short stay. The hotel was very comfortable. May 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby View The patio is an inviting place to work or relax! Our beautiful Coeur d'Alene Hotel! Hotel Lobby Our fountain signals a welcome home! Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading