Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast All was good except for the AC, it never really cooled our room below 74. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver bound Stayed here 1 night on my way to Denver no complaints hotel was clean and well taken care of. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Clean Rooms I found the staff to be professional and courteous. The rooms were clean and in good repair. The morning breakfast was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs and humans welcome Road weary travelers and their dog were grateful to arrive at HI Express in Colby en route to Colorado from KC. This is a clean, safe, pet-friendly (but not pet-smelly) oasis and we plan to stay here on future trips. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room on first floor. overall very good, will be back. Personnel very courteous, looked professional, not just a job to them, it was a career. Very tidy, clean. would like a bigger workout area, had to wait to use equipment. But, when I did, very enjoyable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 5 Friendly! They have roll around cots!!!! They have suites with a door that shuts for privacy! I wish more HIEs were set up like this one! Will stay here again when traveling through! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Clean and comfortable hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room This was an overnight stay during a cross country drive. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. I did feel that the room price was a little steep. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained Property We stayed at the Colby Holiday Inn Express in mid-July 2014. This was an awards stay (using points) which I had reserved online. When we arrived, there was a tour bus unloading and a line in the lobby for registration. We joined the line and were prepared for a long wait. However, the registration for the tour group was very organized and went quickly. We were checked in within about 5 minutes. The room was clean with good lighting. The hotel is not a new property, but was well maintained. Breakfast was standard HIE fare. I can never resist the cinnamon rolls. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. As far as negatives, there was nothing that really qualifies except that the mattress was firmer than I prefer. Even so, I slept pretty well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True professionals I make a trip from Dallas to Seattle often, I have found my first night stop. Really enjoyed the clean and quite room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Area Parking The property parking area is all out front of the property and could be difficult for seniors in bad weather. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs PR work Stayed here for 1 night while traveling. I try to stay at Holiday Inns for their quality and price. I always use my corporate discount when staying, as I did the night before in Parachute Colorado location. When I checked in and inquired about the corporate rate the desk clerk told me they could not find it and because they sell out every night it was not in their interest to apply it at this time. Would not recommend this location because of this. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really is an Oasis Welcoming front staff, clean and comfortable room, friendly house and breakfast bar staff, right size pool and hut tub to unwind at this Oasis on the Plains...and priced right as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything about the hotel was great! Didn't like where the Business Center was located, but that was personal preference. Excellent stay! I would gladly stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst night sleep woke up warm just before 3am. went to the bathroom to discover no lights. power was out to the area for several hours. not sure what happened, but no storms. no adjustment to our room rate for this. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk We had been driving hard for some 7 to 8 hours. I thought the front desk could make our reservation as it had been about a year since last using rewards. I was somewhat upset I had to call 8882119874 for confirmation. I did this without any difficulty and the front desk booked us immediately. My husband and I both thanked them and apologized for our somewhat rude first encounter. It seemed to me they remained cool and unfriendly to us. We were so tired and I usually am very easy to get along with. Our next 2 nights at Holiday Inns, we did everything right and we were pleased with the friendliness of ALL staff and the outstading accomodations. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FREINDLY PLACE This was the nicest place I've stayed in a long time. I will look for a Holiday Inn Express to stay at from now on. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay.... This was the Best Rooms, Best Sleep. I had rented 12 rooms traveling the US for 16 days, and this was by far the BEST. So if your near Colby, Kansas. This is the place to stay. Just make sure you make reservations. Thanks to the folks at Colby HIE. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean, comfortable, quiet place to stop while travelling through Kansas. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed and great breakfast The room was great, the best part was the comfort level of the bed. My wife and I had been in the car for over 12 hours and that bed gave us the best nights sleep. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just my 2 cents Because we were traveling with a pet, I was "required" to telephone the hotel to assure that a pet available room was to be available. I tried to call several times and never received an answer. I had to try later to have this conversation. The pet policy, is, in my opinion, excessive, and tells me that you would prefer not to accommodate pets, at all. I will remember this experience when planning my next trip. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I had a quiet room. Unable to hear if anyone was in the room next to me. Room was spacious. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accomoations. our stay was nice, enjoyable and we will return if in the area again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, clean, pleasant Staff! We were passing through Colby and this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Clean, comfortable and a pleasant stay! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good overnight-er... One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses in which I've stayed. Impressed with the new look of the room layout and use of space. The stay was great, and Colby turned out to be a very nice and friendly little town. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly the Oasis of Western Kansas I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to or through western Kansas. The hotel is close to the interstate with lots of safe well lighted parking. My room was clean and up to date, with a large screen television with a great offering of sports channels, along with real high speed wireless internet. The hotel staff members are committed and dedicated to provide high quality service, as evidenced by the overall cleanliness and appearance of the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities including breakfast Our stay was very nice excluding a leak in the window of our room. It rained all night during our stay so the carpet by the window was soaked in the morning. However the rest of the hotel was very clean and up to date, the pool and spa were very nice as well. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Express This hotel was much like I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. I specifically like having the front desk number on the internet before making reservations. I have ceased to make reservations at a hotel where the front desk number is not available. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good highway stop Our stay is what you would expect from a HI Express. We always try to stay there when we take a road trip. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Clean As usual this was a great place to stay but this time very noisy at 3am when some idiots checked in and slammed doors several times waking me up and causing noise for an hour. Would suggest the night clerk tell anyone running around or checking in at 3am or anytime after 10pm to please be quiet and consider everyone else in the place trying to sleep. Walls must be thin cause Im about deaf and I could hear someone using the toilet next door. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>