Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location is great. Right off the highway with restaurants and fuel very close. The room was clean and comfortable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed here with family on ski trip to Colorado. Rooms and property were excellent. Am a platinum member and have stayed at Holiday Inn Express's throughout the country and this had the nicest rooms I've seen. Very spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. Would highly recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, excellent service Staff was very helpful with local information and very friendly. Clean well kept rooms and workout room had quality equipment. Will definitely stay again when in the area. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Room decor was nice and convienet location right off I70. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, great value. My husband and I stayed in the king suite and the room was clean, spacious. The bathroom was huge, and there was an extra vanity outside the bathroom as well. The breakfast selection was great. Our son absolutely loved the pool and the hot tub was amazing! Overall a clean hotel and a great value. I would definitely recommend staying here. The hotel staff even allowed us a later check out as well. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stop We've stayed here twice in 2 weeks during our latest road trip. The style of furniture in the rooms was a delight - higher than average which meant less bending. The staff was quite delightful as well. We'll definitely keep this site in mind for future cross country road trips. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed at this property on our way to Colorado. It is a very nice property and the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was much better that the average "free" breakfasts I have eaten at other places. Room was clean and very comfortable. A good nights rest before week of skiing. Thanks... March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping very poor/rude service I am a gold Ihg members. I love HIE for my travel needs but I will most likely not stay at this location again. The hotel clerk was rude. She had burnt popcorn and the lobby smelled very bad. I asked what was the smell and she rudely replied she burnt popcorn with no apology of any kind. The room had no attention to cleanliness. The rods to open and close curtains were filthy as were the curtains. The shower curtain was dirty as was the bathroom door. I could go on....., I left a comment card so I hope it was received by management. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with great big digital flat screen TV From check in to check out the stay was a good one. The staff were exceptionally nice and really made the stay great. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. I travel this route several times each year, but never stopped in Colby to stay overnight. I was tired of driving and decided to pull over in Colby. I usually stay in Holiday Inn Express when traveling. They had one in Colby, so I decided to stay there. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my experience. Very nice facility and the room was exceptional...at a very reasonable price. It is now on my list of favorite places to spend a night. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day! We have stayed here several times-and it is always a good stop. It is always a pleasant experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Kansas I drive through Kansas several times a year and am always looking for a pet-friendly hotel. This Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel I have stayed at in years. The room was very modern and very big. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel is pet-friendly, but feels upscale. I would recommend it to anyone traveling through Kansas. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property for the middle of nowhere I always stay in Holiday Inn Express properties when I can. This is one of the better ones. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional and the breakfast was very good. My only complaint (only to myself and not to the staff) was I couldn't seem to get the room a comfortable temperature. That could have been me as I was ill or it was the thermostat. Regardless, I still slept well and will stay there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Clean, comfortable, upscale, with friendly, caring staff. I will return. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected. Although we were grateful to find a pet friendly hotel, the staff could use some retraining. I've stayed at around 10 IHG hotels in the past month, and this is the first less than stellar staff I've seen. The night clerk at check in was very matter-of-fact with just a curt hello. And amazing enough never mentioned, even once, our IHG gold elite status. We usually receive some perk, but this time we didn't even get an acknowledgment. The check out clerk did give a "thank you" when we checked out, but never asked how our stay was. Perhaps other have not had the best experiences so they are afraid to ask. Breakfast was just OK. Even though it was the same food as other HI express, the quality wasn't quite like the other stays. Finally, this hotel was by far the most expensive stay. Probably 60-70% higher than usual. I realize that prices vary by city and time period, but this was a bit unusual. On the plus size, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and pet friendly was necessary for this trip, so thank you for that. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Satisfaction This IHG facility was one of the finest I have experienced of any brand/franchise. Its room furnishings were particularly noteworthy and I hope that its motif will be characteristic of future remodeling within IHG. Breakfast variety and completeness were exceptional. Attendant visited with customers to ensure satisfaction. Was greeted with a friendly smile and member recognition at check-in and out. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious,abondent electronic connivences, excellent reading lights We loved this room. The carpet seemed brand new, the television was a large flat screen beauty, the toiletries were more than adequate. We had trouble keeping the air cool and fresh. It was too cold for the AC, but too warm and stuffy for the heat. Since we were on the first floor, leaving the window open a crack was not an option.In addition, the bed was fair and needed some memory foam or something. All-in-all, we were impressed with this room. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Husband and I traveling to SC from Washington state and rate this a 10 plus. Quiet, clean and a very friendly staff. We would stay here again! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for people traveling with a dog. This hotel was great, but especially so because they accept pets. $25 is a little high but worth it for us. Got a nice room with great beds and on the first floor. Breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about but a little above continental. I'd stay again and I am picky. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls This hotel has very thin walls - could hear the guy in the next room snooring all night - could not get the air conditioner to keep running and would shut off to complete silence allowing the snoring to be heard. needless to say, we got no sleep. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars for Holiday Inn Express! I choose Holiday Inn Express whenever possible. In Colby, as elsewhere, it meets my needs for ease of making reservations, comfort, and service! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Holiday Inn Express COLBY was one the best we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms and breakfast area were clean and well supplied. After asking the manager a question, she researched the answer and responded in a very timely manner. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet View of a beautiful corn field. No bugs, very clean, lots of electrical outlets by bed for laptop and cell phone. Separate reading lights for each side of bed. Recently updated. Not sure how young couples or young families are able to travel if have to pay over $100 a night in motel. Prices paid by companies for their employees seem to drive up the price beyond the reach of people who are paying their own bills. I would gladly stay at this motel again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay are experience at this hotel was very good. made for a good nights rest. the only bad about the hotel was with the the HBO stations having no reception in the room. we reported this to the front desk and had no results. but would stay at the hotel again if staying in Colby. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! What a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheel Chair Accessible Experience this is one of the best motels we have used. My wife and I are both in a wheelchair and I am a paraplegic. Automatic front doors, nearby food and fuel and WalMart. Near the Interstate; but we can't hear the traffic in room. New decorations are fantastic with big scree TV, individual LED reading lights, microwave, refrigerator, counter space in the bathroom and roll in shower. $125/night during high season this year (2013). Only negative is the bed is WAY too high for someone in a manual wheelchair who can't stand. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express; seemed very new. The staff was very friendly. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE DESK CHAIR & ROLL OUT DESK! I spend 4-6 days/month in hotels & usually choose Holiday Inn Express because of their comfortable beds... but the one at Colby also has a great desk & desk chair. So much better than having to put pillows in the regular room chairs so I can reach my laptop properly. Plus, the desk rolls out from under the counter area, so you have extra room & can angle it to watch the TV. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very pleasant We really appreciated the reading lights on the bed. Lights were not bright enough to read by otherwise. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch those rates change on weekends! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was too small - very crowded and could not get a seat at a table on any of the mornings I was there. Maid service was great other than I tried to hang up my towels to reuse but when I came back I had fresh towels. Guess they do their job too good! Lol! My biggest issue with this Hotel is they tried to charge me $43 more for staying an extra night (Friday night). I was told on checkout that they charge more on the weekends - apparently a LOT more! To their credit - they did fix the rate and changed it back to what I had been paying the other 3 nights but it took some arguing! This hotel needs to have consistent rates 7 days a week! Otherwise - it is very nice and a relaxing place to stay! August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>