• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a 50 non refundable fee and a 250 refundable deposit based on the condition of the room. Aggressive pets are not allowed. Animals must be crated if left in the room or transported on hotel shuttle, and leashed in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atlanta Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
World of Coca Cola Museum & Tour
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
High Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:179
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated access parking lot for guest use only. Please contact hotel for various Park-and-Fly packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0138

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and
View More

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and the FAA, and our free courtesy shuttle can give you a ride. When it's time to work, we make it easy with perks like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Looking for hotels in Atlanta, GA to host your next meeting? We have 1,800 square feet of event space that can seat up to 100 people.

From professional sporting events to first-rate museums, you'll find it all right here in Atlanta, Georgia. Located near the airport, our hotel's a convenient choice for your vacation because we're just minutes from top attractions like the Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field and the CNN Center. Relax in Centennial Olympic Park or do some shopping at Underground Atlanta.

We offer a unique experience among hotels in Atlanta, GA. Come mingle with other guests on Tuesday evenings at our manager's reception, featuring hot appetizers, cold drinks and dessert. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and a free, hot breakfast buffet. Call and make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
If you need a ride to and from the Atlanta airport, our hotel's free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. We can also provide free transportation to local offices, restaurants and the MARTA station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee This is the only hotel I've ever stayed where I couldn't get a complimentary cup of coffee in the lobby area. I understand being charged a fee for espresso coffee since it's a specialty. But even regular coffee was dispensed from a machine at $2.00 per cup. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the break I Needed I stayed in Atlanta overnight while traveling Internationally. I had a very nice stay and enjoyed the room service and burger bar. A good nights rest and I was on my way. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport South- Excellent customer service! Staff is outstanding. If you miss your flight in Atlanta- let this be your one stop. They will take care of you! Super friendly front desk manager! I loved her helpful and friendly attitude! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATLANTA TRIP The shuttle driver that took us to our hotel actually was a driver for the Holiday Inn Express. He told me and another guest that if the appropriate driver did not show up in the next few minutes that he would take us to our hotel. A few minutes later we were on our way. Excellent customer service right from the airport.!B June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay- Great food Had a quick stay , before my flight the next mornign. Never knew about this hotel until I found it thru the IHG website; pass it all the time when leaving the renatl car facility. Very close to airport and rental car return . Staff was very accomodating and friendly, and the inhouse restaurant served up one of the best fish sandwiches i have had in a long time. The fries were very abundant as well so I barely had room for the brownie sundae afterwards. This food was ordered room servcie and I swear it took only 10 mins from order to knock on the door. Cannot wait to try the burgers next time. This is a great deal for those traveling thru . I will be back again. Thanks June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was quiet even though is was near the airport. We felt good about leaving our car there for the week we were gone. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dated but nice hotel My stay was fine. I didn't see any appreciable difference in my "upgraded" room as oppose to the room our traveling companions had. I am also always offended when I am offered a bottle of water as thank you for being platinum member. The small amount of points offered I understand. But a bottle of water.....really? I would think IHG can afford a free bottle of water for people that spend $10k -$15k a year at IHG properties. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The staff, including shuttle drivers were friendly, caring and professional. The location was easy to find and near both the interstate and the airport. The room was very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. I will definitely use this Holiday inn on future trips to Atlanta. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It was a great buy for the money. It was clean, the staff was courteous and it is right at the airport. I would stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay before a flight Comfortable room, coffee for early morning flight. Shuttle service could be better...two shuttle buses but only one used and crammed us all in. Left our car for the week, nice to have this feature but the shuttle from the airport back to the hotel took WAY TOO LONG. Again, two shuttle buses only one being used. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Professional Great place. The only down side is that they do not serve breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitatlity I've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express, and this was by far one if not the best. The front desk staff was very attentive. The manager on duty went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The restaurant staff was the same and the food was to die for. Best cheeseburgers I've had. Enjoyed the entire experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great food, and great service. I was very pleased with the room. However, I was surprised to have to [pay for parking. I was also surprised that, as a Platinum Member, we did not get breakfast included. Overall though, the hotel was nice, the room was nice, and the staff was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. The staff at check in and check out were friendly The staff at went out of there way made my stay a good one June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel As a health inspector I tend to pick places apart but this was a gem. I was worried about how near to the air port it was but it was an extremely quiet room. Enjoyed the stay. The only thing I would change is the parking but it just called for a little riding around. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return I booked a room on a discount site and when we got there we were checked into a handicap room. This would've been fine , however, the bed was not a true king, it was two doubles stuffed together. I called to complain about how uncomfortable the bed was and they said to check back in a few hours. They did give us a different room that was a little better. We ended up being tired for our event the next day. I have left several messages for the manager and no one has tried to contact me back. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good food stopped to break up drive home. Excellent food and service in bar/lounge. Comfortable room with cozy bed. Excellent night's sleep and refreshed for drive home. Would recommend to others in the area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff. Everyone was very helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Central heat and air with in room therm. was nice and made for extra comfort. Shuttle to airport was nice and on time, we had to be to the airport by 5 am. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly return We booked this room for our return from our trip to Cancun and did a Park/Fly package and left our car at the hotel. We arrived back from Cancun at 10:30pm. The shuttle was quick back to the hotel and we were checked in immediately. The room was very nice and quiet. The only sound you really hear is the planes taking off but only from 6am to about 11pm. No sound when we returned this trip until the morning and it was not too loud. We booked a package including breakfast and it was a very nice buffet. Had fresh eggs, bacon, sausage along with all the trimmings. The coffee was great. The staff at this hotel are very nice and make you feel welcome. I appreciate that you have to insert your key to get on the elevator which says a lot for security measures. They have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi which we used on our previous visit. Our car was just the way we left it and I like that it has gates so unless you are staying there, you can't leave your car. We will use this hotel again if we are flying out of Atlanta! It's only 5 minutes from the airport. I just wish they offered service to the International Terminal but you can't have everything. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What all Holiday Inn properties should be! What a welcomed visit! This is a very very nice property and it is managed very well. It is very close to the airport and exceeded all of our expectations while there in Atlanta. The entire staff was extremely friendly and work hard to make sure your experience while there in their hotel and restaurants is exceptional! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay no problems to report except breakfast. They charged me because I did not have a coupon for the free breakfast. I never received it when checked in. So they had to apply the receipt of the breakfast back on the American Express. Otherwise, clean, quiet, friendly and great Burger Bar. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what I booked for Had a problem with the room allotted. Booked for a Double bed room and I gave a call at Front desk to mention that I would arrive around 2 AM. They noted it as 12AM. Apparently they were overbooked and I ended up in King size. Next day I got the room that I booked but on a different floor. I had to go through this even after making a call and letting them know upfront. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed here several times, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The Burger Bar has excellent food, and on my last visit they were happy to make me a burger at 10:55 (they close at 11) after my flight was delayed! My only complaint is that I had a weak Wi-Fi signal in my room. Will definitely stay here again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly people! Though short, we enjoyed our visit very much. The people all were so very friendly, the front desk, shuttle drivers and restaurant personnel. Very convenient for late flights in and early flights out. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upbeat Contemporary Stay with a friendly staff. This hotel is a bright spot near the airport for weary travelers. This property delivers modern, urban, and comfortable furnishings. It doesn't hurt that the staff is super friendly. I felt at home and extremely relaxed. You will too. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No lobby coffee I guess l'm spoiled because I expected to see coffee in the lobby the morning we checked out. What I saw was a very elaborate wall system coffee dispenser. What I didn't see was the very small placard with the price list of the different coffee drinks available. I was surprised when the waitress told me I owed her for my coffee. At least make the sign larger if your not going to offer complementary coffee . Otherwise, thanks for a nice stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Shortly after I got in my room there was banging on the wall. It sounded almost like construction going on next door. Good thing it didn't going on for long. But then early next morning around 6:00 either the radio or television next door was blasting. It was so loud that I could hear everything but just not understand because it was in Spanish. It was the worst experience I've ever had in a Holiday Inn Hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel near the airport I stayed at this property the night before an early flight home. When I checked in the king suite that I had booked online was not available and I was instead offered some points. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant on-site with great burgers. Only negatives here were I had to pay $6 for parking. I was recognized for platinum status and given a snack bag. I would stay here again since it is very close to the airport, just a few minute drive. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have changed rooms but hotel was full I stay by the Atlanta airport frequently and usually at the HI express. Thought I'd try this for a change. Staff was friendly. Room was fine until I went to bed. Unfolded the blanket only to find dirt and hairs. Would have changed rooms but was told at checkin that it was full. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was a breeze I would like to commend the young lady that checked us in. She was very precise in checking my ID and credit card. In addition, she said "thank you for being a gold member." I thought this was very professional on her part. I would also like to comment about the facility. Needing the card key to get to the 6th floor is a very good concept, something I wish other Holiday Inns would go to. May 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night Hotel Exterior - Night Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Front landscaping Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading