• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a 50 non refundable fee and a 250 refundable deposit based on the condition of the room. Aggressive pets are not allowed. Animals must be crated if left in the room or transported on hotel shuttle, and leashed in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atlanta Motor Speedway
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
World of Coca Cola Museum & Tour
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
High Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Theatre
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:179
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated access parking lot for guest use only. Please contact hotel for various Park-and-Fly packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0138

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and
View More

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and the FAA, and our free courtesy shuttle can give you a ride. When it's time to work, we make it easy with perks like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Looking for hotels in Atlanta, GA to host your next meeting? We have 1,800 square feet of event space that can seat up to 100 people.

From professional sporting events to first-rate museums, you'll find it all right here in Atlanta, Georgia. Located near the airport, our hotel's a convenient choice for your vacation because we're just minutes from top attractions like the Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field and the CNN Center. Relax in Centennial Olympic Park or do some shopping at Underground Atlanta.

We offer a unique experience among hotels in Atlanta, GA. Come mingle with other guests on Tuesday evenings at our manager's reception, featuring hot appetizers, cold drinks and dessert. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and a free, hot breakfast buffet. Call and make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
If you need a ride to and from the Atlanta airport, our hotel's free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. We can also provide free transportation to local offices, restaurants and the MARTA station.
Announcements
Lobby refresh taking place in May. Our first floor public spaces will be getting a new look as we install new flooring and revive our business center to enhance the guest experience. Please pardon
View More
Announcements
Lobby refresh taking place in May. Our first floor public spaces will be getting a new look as we install new flooring and revive our business center to enhance the guest experience. Please pardon our dust as we complete this project. During the flooring work in our breakfast area the full Express Start breakfast will be served in our ballroom. Thank you for your patience and flexibility.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Live Up to Expectations We booked the room based on positive reviews on-line and we were disappointed with the room. We booked a suite so that we could sit and watch TV in the sitting area, but the TV was in the sleeping area ( no second TV in sitting area). To watch the TV from the sitting area the volume would have had to be turned up to the point it would disturb other guests. The bathroom had either badly mismatched paint touch-up all over the walls OR badly stained areas, I'm not sure witch. We hoped it was just bad paint! There was also filth below the glass shelf under the sink area. When one sat on the toilet you saw the dirt and it made you question the cleanliness of other areas. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Worked out well for our family! Breakfast was good! Thank you!! December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are better hotel choices in the area Took over 25 minutes to check in (only 2 people in front of me), Had dirty sheets. The milk at breakfast was spoiled ==there was little concern from the lady stocking the refrigerator. -- She said she cant make it cold or the hard boiled eggs will freeze The appearance of the hotel was very nice The pool was nice, but there were no towels. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE AT and Friendly Staff, and above all Great Management Team I would like to thank you entire staff and Management team Ms. James for making my stay extreemly comfortable. Their professional and friendly attitude is amazing. Mahesh K December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy !!!! I just want to say that I have stayed here on numerous occassions for business trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. I would definitely be back again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with caring charm Tara was the best as she always greeted me by name and answered all my questions. Out if my way for my visit but the staff made it worth the extra drive. Nita was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to all for the extra help as I was stranded for my cancelled flights and they did all possible. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I must say I enjoyed the stay with Holiday Inn Express. The staff was so friendly from the old days where the staff was so stiff neck and almost arrogant. This staff was quite different, very friendly and personable people from Desk clerks to the gentleman mopping the floor to breakfast preparer. on arrival. I say very good job on the politeness and attentive staff at this location. Although, I don't remember the names, the 2nd shift desk clerk from Savannah, Ga and the 3rd shift desk clerk from San Diego, Ca were very polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. Two Thumbs Up!!!! The only two flaws with my stay were, on arrival the second evening, three of my pillow had no pillow cases on them, but was handled by housekeeping before I could call. Secondly, the morning of checkout, I requested a wake up call at 6 AM, I never got, I saw the night desk clerk enter it after my request. Therefore, I say to all staff and management at Holiday Inn Express, Camp Creek Rd, Atlanta, Ga., great job done and Happy Holidays for making my stay pleasurable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Location!! This hotel is brand new and in a great location. My family and I were there over the Thanksgiving holiday, and we were happy with our selection. There's every business you can think of right in walking distance. The hotel staff was outstanding and very knowledgeable, the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job and everything went off without a hitch. We will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express Camp Creek on future visits to the Atlanta area. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pickup from International Terminal The hotel is normal nothing special, nothing bad - but not if you are comming from the International terminal. The website fails to warn you that if you are an International traveller you will first have to get to the domestic terminal for the shuttle. The line for the bus to transfer between the terminals was huge - I guess about 45 minutes to an hours wait. Since it was already 11pm and I had been travelling for 20 hours I took a $30 taxi ride to get to the hotel. The whole lack of a shuttle from International and the lack of warning about this totally wrecked my experience and left me thinking what a rip off - these guys are hiding things. On the plus side the staff were friendly and the rooms fine, breakfast was simple but free. THe next day I did take the shuttle to the domestic terminal and that was easy and friendly. However I will not be using this hotel again and hope they update their website to reflect that they do not support international flights. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The housekeeping (Amanda) was excellent and the young lady at the desk (Alicia) was friendly and always helpful. I'll be back in May with a need for several rooms for family next time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with outstanding staff This hotel never lets me down. Always an enjoyable stay. The hotel has a new hotel feel though it is several years old. I spend numerous nights in hotels all across the country, but you will not find a friendlier staff than at this property. From the front desk, with Kara, Marilyn, Alesia or April, to the breakfast area with Jean, this staff is outstanding. Well managed and mantained. I highly recommend this hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debbie and the front desk My granddaughter and I particularly love your front desk staff they where extremely nice to us and we think you for hiring such remarkable and officiate employees, When and if I am on this side of town and have the need for a hotel I will certainly stay with you. Thank you and the staff for they did my granddaughter and I. Best regards.... November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stays We spent the night to fly out of Atlanta to Punta Cana, park the car and stay there upon return. The car was safe and it made the trip much more relaxed. The free parking offset some of the hotel cost, which was reasonable for Atlanta airport area. Very nice staff, great shuttle driver, etc. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near airport This hotel is a few miles from the airport but is actually better than those a little closer to the airport. On the upside it is near a nice shopping area with plenty of restaurants so you are not stuck with the hotel being the only place to get something to eat. It is also brand new. Free breakfast in the morning is also very good. Shuttle service leaves every half hour 24 hours a day so getting back to the airport is no issue. Good staff, even the person on the overnight shift, which is something you don't always find. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Posh bed, nicely decorated room, and beautiful lobby area The entire breakfast area in the morning was great. The food wasnt that bad for a continental buffet, and was fully stocked. Sufficient parking area, and close to some good shopping plazas and restaurants nearby. The rooms were extremely elegant, especially for the price that I paid. I felt like I was getting way more bang for my buck. Bathrooms were VERY nicely themed, the overall room was nice as well. Having the media box for power and TV input was something I have never seen before. Being able to charge any device (Apple, Android, etc) was well done. I know that Apple uses proprietary cabling, and for them to include this in the charging station was great. Although I do not have an Apple device, just catering to the masses was a wise move. Overall, I would say that I was MORE than pleased with my stay here, would not only stay again, but would also personally recommend it to anyone in the area needing a place. Great job guys! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home All of the other IHG hotels should take a lesson in Customer Service from this hotel. The young lady at the front desk from Monterey CA made me feel right at home as soon as I walked though the door. If you are in the Atlanta area, THIS is the hotel to stay in. No, I'm not a expert hotel critic, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable bed April was awesome on the check-in and Debbie was Great for the check-out. Bed was very comfortable and room was great value. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel is five star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is my second stay and in the same room and it is excellent!!!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff . relaxing atmosphere Definitely recommend this hotel in the Atlanta area November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FEELS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS but I had to write one for this hotel. This hotel is absolutely amazing! My experience here was excellent. From the time I drove up to the time I left everything was great. When we first walked through the door, we were greeted in a friendly manner by April(she is amazing, great customer service skills). She handled our check-in well and told us about the pool and the fitness room (these were things we didn't know they had but were glad to find out). The first room we had, we eventually noticed the air didn't work so we called up April at the front desk and she handled this transition efficiently, no hassle at all. We were moved to a better room that was beyond wonderful. We so loved her for this. Also the breakfast every morning was great, just as if we were back home. We loved the complimentary breakfast which was a variety of things arranging from on the go things to sit down and dine in things. The breakfast included both cold and hot foods which was excellent. As we were eating breakfast, we noticed the deck where the view of the lake was amazing. The elevators were also great very convenient. The housekeeping was good they helped with us needing bags when it was time to leave. The housekeeper that came to our room was very nice and she did a great job. The hotel hallways, pool and fitness room were always clean. This hotel is in a convenient spot. We were able to be close to the shopping center, food places and the movies. Nice quiet area! I'm young and I was searching for a nice up to date hotel with a warm feeling and this was it. Other hotels would be dull and old furniture but you guys were on point with everything. Great job really.... I didn't want to leave! I miss there already lol!! Must come back soon maybe next weekend... During check out time, Debbie was also great. Just loved her friendly attitude. I had a misunderstanding with my bill and she helped me instantly without hassle. April and Debbie were great love you guys and THANKS FOR THE WARM WELCOME AND FRIENDLY GOODBYE!! I WILL COME AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE I KNOW!!! Just from my compliments I have many friends who are coming to check this place out!!! Well Done!!!! 10 thumbs up November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel offers free shuttle to the local attractions. Awesome!!! The driver named JD was great. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great escape I love the property and the people. My Acappella group, Made New, of Louisville, KY spent 2 nights here and felt very safe, comfortable, and peaceful. The rates we're considerate during these difficult times and the complimentary breakfast was more than a treat. Thanks so much IHG for an outstanding job! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, comfortable bed & friendly staff Nice hotel but very difficult to find. It is close to the interstate which makes is very convenient. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would book again All staff (airport shuttle driver, reception, house keeping, breakfast room) treated us very correctly and made us feel like guests. Room was good and the beds very comfertable. Restaurants, shops, cinema, ATM are within walking distance. We came back to the ATL area a few days later and booked another hotel because of price, but regretted it the first evening already. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay! The room was large, the view of the lake was lovely, the hotel was VERY clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast area was VERY clean & well-stocked with a variety of breakfast options, the staff was friendly & accomodating, there were plenty of towels at the pool & the location was perfect for our stay: lots of dining options! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel itself was very nice. It had a great gym and an incredible deck that over looked a lake. The breakfast was good but did not have much to offer as far as variety. The eggs were almost like styrofoam and the meat was blan. My biggest complaint about my stay at this hotel would have to be the staff. Not necessarily everyone but one of the front desk ladies inparticular called me multiple times for the following weeks after my stay requesting a review on TripIt. I did not appreciate this. She called all hours of the day and didn't matter what day it was. I did not appreciate this as a guest. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kim's 50th Birthday Celebration This place was very accommodating and I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The front desk with Debbie and Alicia were exceptional. I had a small problem with my room and they offered to change m y room, I asked if it could be fixed so I would not to move and they said yes and it was. then there was a knock on the door and they had sent up a bag of goodies for me and my husband. That was very special. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Bday Weekend - Great Success!! Staff was accommodating and courteous! Impressive room decor (I'm an interior designer). Bathroom was nice with rain shower type head....(although curtain kept sliding open). Great value for the location - close to shopping & restaurants. The shuttle was an unexpected added value to my stay! Great driver (& gentleman). Breakfast staff had a tough time keeping up with the crowd on Sunday but its all good. Add grits to the menu and you really will have a tough time! LOL Banquet room was just the right size and using the boardroom was a big help with set up. Thanks to all! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, really great service. Staff was exceptional. I've been to many hotels in my life but this was by far the best stay I've ever had. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to the persons who cleaned my room to the driver of the van. My sister had a problem in her room. She called the desk, the maintenance person was there within 5 minutes, fixed the problem and then, Debbie at the desk sent up a nice bag of goodies with her apologies. Wasn't anyone's fault, but it was handled and my sisters family were given something for their inconvenience. That's customer service at it's best. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Atlanta On our trip to the south we stayed at several Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express hotels. This one was by far was the nicest. All the others were small dark rooms but at least they were clean. The front desk at this hotel were the nicest, the decor was the nicest and location was great being so close to the airport. We were given a nice room with a lake view which was nice after having views of highways and parking lots at the others. The area had lots of restaurants and shopping which was also nice. We would stay here again if we were in the area. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior - Front landscaping Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.