• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a 50 non refundable fee and a 250 refundable deposit based on the condition of the room. Aggressive pets are not allowed. Animals must be crated if left in the room or transported on hotel shuttle, and leashed in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia International Convention Center GICC
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Turner Field (Home of Atlanta Braves)
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Phillips Arena
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:179
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated access parking lot for guest use only. Please contact hotel for various Park-and-Fly packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0138

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and
View More

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and the FAA, and our free courtesy shuttle can give you a ride. When it's time to work, we make it easy with perks like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Looking for hotels in Atlanta, GA to host your next meeting? We have 1,800 square feet of event space that can seat up to 100 people.

From professional sporting events to first-rate museums, you'll find it all right here in Atlanta, Georgia. Located near the airport, our hotel's a convenient choice for your vacation because we're just minutes from top attractions like the Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field and the CNN Center. Relax in Centennial Olympic Park or do some shopping at Underground Atlanta.

We offer a unique experience among hotels in Atlanta, GA. Come mingle with other guests on Tuesday evenings at our manager's reception, featuring hot appetizers, cold drinks and dessert. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and a free, hot breakfast buffet. Call and make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
If you need a ride to and from the Atlanta airport, our hotel's free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. We can also provide free transportation to local offices, restaurants and the MARTA station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice hotel would recommend stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good beds but not as new as we were told We were led to believe that this was a new hotel, it was not. There were buckets in the entry catching water from the leaky ceiling. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value My last visit was great, as usual! Friendly staff, clean rooms outstanding food and beverage service, quality accommodations and excellent value! I'll definitely be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I would stay here again and will recommend to others to book a room here. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but............. This room was a great room however an issue we had was my husband left his headphones on the nightstand. We called back and they were not turned in.. Was bit disappointing because we know that we left them yet as I stated they weren't turned in. Other than that all was well and we enjoyed.. We were in Rm 416 June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean room, great staff. Comfortable and relaxing. Only thing that could have made my stay better would have been a complimentary breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Paying for parking is ridiculous and paying $12.45 for a buffet breakfast is not acceptable. The carpeting felt damp from humidity, and all night long guests were opening and slamming doors. On top of that guests mulling around the front of the hotel making noise was uncomfortable. No refrigerator in the room either. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great location for Airport travel and very relaxing June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff Beautiful hotel, very personable, professional staff. Shuttle to airport on time. No breakfast, but starbucks in lobby. Room very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stayed here for business meetings and did not have a good experience with front desk or the restaurant at all. They need to take a look at both areas and work on them, I saw other guest talking about the service in the restaurant area while eating dinner. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ACCOMMIDATIONS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS BASED ON OTHER HOTELS IN THE AIRPORT AREA June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My #1 Holiday Inn I've stayed at plenty of Holiday Inn's, but this one was the best to date....hands down!! Everything was spot on. The suites have plenty of room, comfortable, convenient and quiet. Only 15 minutes from downtown. Hotel restaurant and lounge where nice, affordable and the food was good. This is my place to stay from now on when in Atlanta. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Respite on Business This hotel exceeded my expectations and made my stay in Atlanta for business a home away from home. The hotel staff was gracious and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was superior and I enjoyed the Salmon BLT for dinner one evening. Overall, the stay was relaxing after a long day of work. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This is my 2nd stay and again it was nice. The rooms are large and include a desperate living room area and kitchenette. I really like the large bright white bathroom. My only complaint would be the wait for someone to assist you in the restaurant. On both my visits, I experienced this on both visits. However when they did come, they were nice and attentive. Great location if you want to get to airport easily. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by do your homework Although the room was nice and clean, we were not happy with a couple of surprises we found when we arrived. This hotel was suggested to us by a friend that stayed, flew, and left his car there. He told us that the room was a good price, with no charge for the parking. When we got there, we found out there was a $12/day charge for parking. Our reservation sheet also said "rates include accommodation and daily breakfast." There is no free breakfast at this hotel. Plus, if you want hot water for your morning shower, you should check another hotel. Our showers were barely tepid, but, it sure woke us up for our morning flights! Over-all, I would suggest that you check other hotels that provide this service. I found out too late that some of them DO offer free breakfast and free parking. (They may have hot water, too!) May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location Very close to North of ATL Airport. Good choices of restaurants outside the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Don't know what more you could expect in a hotel. Convenient to the airport, excellent staff, restaurant, bar ect. Recently remodeled and super clean. For longer stays there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Book It! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip My family and I had a great experience at this hotel. We visited Atlanta for the Mothers Day weekend and my wife was very happy and relaxed to say the least. The room was great and was very relaxing for our family of four and had plenty of space for all of us to spread out. Convenient to all of our destinations in town going to the World of Coca Cola and Turner Field for a ball game. We have often done weekend trips using my IHG reward points but this one will definitely stand out as one of our favorites. When my kids first impressions are "Dad look at this and they have that", they were definitely impressed. This hotel is not just your average Holiday Inn, it really is much more. I will definitely book here again when we come back to visit Atlanta. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay there again. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are clean, a good value and comfortable. The service at this one was okay. Upon checking in after a long drive, we wanted a cocktail. It was midnight, the in room information guide said that the bar downstairs was open 'til 1 on Friday nights. They were closed. Apparently, you can't get any alcohol in that area after 11:45 without going to a certain club down the street from the hotel. It's not the hotel's fault that alcohol can't be purchased, but false information in the hotel guide is terribly inconvenient. We just went to bed. The a/c unit made a extremely loud noise that made me jump about every 1/2 hour! I finally turned it off and took the comforter off of the bed. We ate breakfast downstairs the next morning. What is usually offered for free, we paid $25 for. The grits wouldn't even melt the butter! It was totally substandard. The room was nice, but nothing special. We will not stay there again. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay! Even tough the hotel was clean and pleasant, our experience at the restaurant Friday evening was very poor. We had to ask for refills and our food order was incomplete...the waitress Kelly didn't bother to check on us! Needless to say it reflected on her tip! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything GREAT as usual! Staff, room, service and food and beverage wasexcellent! will come back soon! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service here is excellent in Atlanta, This is my favorite spot here in Atlanta, customer service is Excellent, cleanliness was so great my grankids that is was my home. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest place to stay I flew into Atlanta for the George Strait Concert. I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, back to the airport to take MARTA to the concert and back from the airport at midnight and back to the airport the next morning. What wonderful shuttle drivers this hotel has. They were simply super. Great staff in the hotel checking in and out too. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonable. Made my whole weekend wonderful. Thanks to everyone that works at the hotel and also the driver that took me from the wrong Holiday Inn to the right one. He's a sweetheart too. Holiday Inn, your so lucky to have such quality employees to make your product look so good.!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel....But!! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Atlanta for a local basketball tournament, so when I booked the room it was under a group rate. The customer service agent advised me that breakfast was included in the rate. When me and my wife went to the restaurant that morning we found out that we was mislead with the information that was giving to us by the agent. The hotel charge &12.75 for breakfast that's not even worth it. We had better breakfast across the street at the waffle house for less money with a better selection. We enjoyed the hotel room, but not the shower. We found out that we have to take both a shower and bath at the same time. I advised the front desk that there was a problem with the drainage of the tube. The front desk said the will send maintenance over to check the issue but I guess they never made it, so the next morning the same thing a shower and a bath at the same time. Over all we had a alright time. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice hotel. Received an upgrade for being Platinum. I was not real happy about paying for parking, but that seems to be the new trend. The only disappointment was the poor service I received at check-in. While I was waiting to check-in, both young ladies working the desk were busy. Understandable? No! One young lady was having a nice chat about their children, and the other young lady was on the phone with what was without a doubt a personal call, and I waited eleven minutes to be attended to. Doesn't seem like much time, but it was 'dead time' and very annoying. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Typically a Great Experience I love this hotel. It is new and the staff is great. Unfortunately, the room was not cleaned properly. A used, dirty, balled up washcloth was left on top of clean towels. It made me question the cleanliness of any of the toiletries. I did appreciate the speed with which all new towels were brought to our room. I have stayed at this hotel many times and hope this was an isolated incident. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The rooms, staff, and lounge are all well above average. Walked into our room and we were amazed at the size of it, very large and clean., I've been in smaller houses. Staff was very friendly, business center with computers and printers was very helpful, we were able to check in for our flight and print boarding passes before going to the airport which saved a lot of time. Lounge is also nice, bartenders are very friendly. Plenty of parking and easy access to major highways. Will stay there again when in Atlanta. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Are you sure that this is not a 5 star hotel? My recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North was exceptional. I was given upgraded accommodations because I am a Priority Club member. The property was very clean and the one bedroom suite was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff was extremely accommodating and made me feel very welcomed. I had some very minor complaints about a couple of things in the room, such as, water left over In the coffee maker, presumably from the previous guests and almost before I could hang up with the front desk, housekeeping was at my door with apologies and remedies. Within minutes after housekeeping arriving, the manager called me personally to apologize and to see how he could make my stay even more enjoyable. I can not say enough about the staff (including housekeeping). Excellent IHG property. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Very noisy hotel. You can hear doors slamming, her others talking in the room next to yours, hard pillows. I had two lousy nights sleep..... February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE I was at your hotel for 7days to run training. When I arrived on Sunday night I had to wait while the front desk person was busy talking to friend who then turned to me ans asked if I needed to check in. Overall the service was not what I have had from Holiday Inn over the years and was very disappointed and will go back to this hotel again. I did not feel that I was the customer and that you would like to have me back. I actually felt as if I was not welcome. Not the type of image Holiday inn normally gives February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night Hotel Exterior - Night Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Front landscaping Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading