• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a 50 non refundable fee and a 250 refundable deposit based on the condition of the room. Aggressive pets are not allowed. Animals must be crated if left in the room or transported on hotel shuttle, and leashed in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia International Convention Center GICC
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Turner Field (Home of Atlanta Braves)
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Phillips Arena
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:179
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated access parking lot for guest use only. Please contact hotel for various Park-and-Fly packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0138

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and
View More

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and the FAA, and our free courtesy shuttle can give you a ride. When it's time to work, we make it easy with perks like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Looking for hotels in Atlanta, GA to host your next meeting? We have 1,800 square feet of event space that can seat up to 100 people.

From professional sporting events to first-rate museums, you'll find it all right here in Atlanta, Georgia. Located near the airport, our hotel's a convenient choice for your vacation because we're just minutes from top attractions like the Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field and the CNN Center. Relax in Centennial Olympic Park or do some shopping at Underground Atlanta.

We offer a unique experience among hotels in Atlanta, GA. Come mingle with other guests on Tuesday evenings at our manager's reception, featuring hot appetizers, cold drinks and dessert. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and a free, hot breakfast buffet. Call and make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
If you need a ride to and from the Atlanta airport, our hotel's free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. We can also provide free transportation to local offices, restaurants and the MARTA station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I thoroughly enjoyed my night at the Holiday Inn. I reserved a suite this time and the stay was completely different (in a good way). I will definitely return and bring my family. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't seem ready for guests following remodel The front desk was extremely good & cooperative. However, the restaurant service was very poor ... ran out of food, and took forever to bring food after ordered. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Suites, Virginia Ave A very nice site with a close proximity to the airport but not too close. Virtually no airplane noise! The staff is outstanding! Ashely and the front desk staff are as professional as they come. The morning buffet is a very good plus with very good choices for breakfast. You will definitely enjoy your stay at this Holiday Inn! Bob M., Pensacola, FL October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, location great for airport, front desk needs to be customer oriented This is a nicely appointed hotel, rooms generous size, very close to airport good for overnight fly out in am. Issue - front desk individual needs some training in being customer oriented rather than appearing to be annoyed when asked why there was an issue with the airport shuttle. On check in asked when the shuttle ran and was informed that leaves on the hour, every 20 mins. Waited with multiple folks for 9am shuttle starting 10 mins in advance. When shuttle arrived at 9:05 we were told it was restricted to delta personnel and they would return for us mere "passengers". When returned and left for airport it was now close to 9:20. My husband went into the front desk to alert them and the attitude was "thats the way it is". Folks at the breakfast & bar were friendly and nice. Front desk needs retraining. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great room and friendly staff We spent the night while waiting for our flight back home. This is the best hotel we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Atlanta and Alabama. The room was exceptionaly clean and comfortable. I can't say enought about the courtious and friendly staff. They were most helpful with information we needed. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel if and when I am back in Atlanta. It is very close to the airport, another big plus. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happily Surprised! The room was enormous, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping did a wonderful job daily maintaining our room during our 3 night stay. I am used to staying in luxury hotels and thought this would be a cheap option for a last minute trip with a large group of friends but I was pleasantly surprised at my overall experience. My room was upgraded at check-in. The hotel is modern and conveniently located. Lobby is really nice and food/ beverages/ toiletries are available for purchase 24/7. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room.plenty of space, new updates, newer bed The only problem was service in the dining room. We were there with a group and there was not enough people to handle the people. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better Spent 3 nights. Room was very nice. A/C thermostat was broken but the maint man was there almost immediately and fixed the problem. The vent in the bathroom was not sucking out the steam from the hot shower. Maint man said he would let someone know. The food was nothing to rave about and the service at breakfast was terrible. Had to ask two servers for a menu, three servers for a cup of coffee, two servers to take our order, two or three servers for a refill on the coffee, and had to wait quite a while for our requests to be filled. There were only a few tables with customers and they had a buffet. It was as though we were not welcome and that they were drawing straws (in the kitchen) to see who would wait on us. Toward the end of the meal, someone came around asking if we wanted more coffee. Where were they when we sat down over an hour earlier? We attended a Banquet one evening and although the service was good, the food was just warm (not hot). The steak I had was medium-rare (I had no choice how i wanted it. I like medium-well) Several people at our table said the chicken was dry and bland. On a good note, the staff at the front desk were superb and helped us with directions to different places we wanted to go. The maint man was friendly and quick to respond to the A/C issue. I would stay here again but I would eat somewhere else. If the bathroom steamed up on my next visit, I would never stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the cleanest and happy places we have stayed. From first moment we checked in the front desk people were so helpful. My husband has difficulty walking and the front desk person searched for a room that would be easy for him to come and go to. The house cleaning staff were excellent. The food was great. One of the best thing about the lobby was the ice water and each day the container had different fruits cut up, orange, lime, lemon and cucumbers. This added a nice change to regular water. Walking distance to many restaurants. My husband is a dialysis patient and it was a very short distance to drive to a dialysis center. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area. I would give the staff and hotel a five star rating. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The Young Women behind the Counter were just Great September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Top Notch Having stayed here multiple times in recent months, I continue to be impressed. They do a great job hiring as the staff truly stand out. On many times I have been recognized and acknowledged by name. That is something you expect at the 5 stars of the world. Not a Holiday Inn. The property is recently remodeled, with very comfortable rooms. Location is convenient for airport and getting around the southern part of Atlanta. I recommend this property without hesitation. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, did not stand out Of the many IHG brand hotels that I've stayed at this one ranks well for appearance and cleanliness, though staff, service and food left something to be desired. While the on-site bar/restaurant was highly recommended by the desk staff, I would give it a failing grade. There was only 1 server covering both the tables and performing room service. The food that we received after a 30 minute wait (while only 4 tables were occupied) was cold and overcooked. Our stay also coincided with a very high traffic weekend and the hotel was not well prepared to be fully booked. Hotel is nice and rooms are good sized and comfortable, but overall experience left something to be desired. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What happen to customer service? The only problem on the second day our room was not stock with coffee, bath supplies. The bed was half made up and the floor was not cleaned. The hotel was full, but this should not have change the service that should have been provided. At the family dinner I ask for a salad plate and the server told me to use a regular plate(not in a friendly voice), why did they not have enough salad plates for each guest, to be honest the looked as tasted as if it had been setting out for a long time because the mac and cheese was dry. The chicken that my mother had was dry with burn marks on the outside. Was there not a manager on duty? September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Love the new look and style! The rooms are really nice. Comfortable beds, very clean. The lounge is really nice too as well as the lobby. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Staff and restaurant is awful but the suites are very nice My husband and I were in Georgia for my son's military graduation and the 3 of us stayed here the night before (8/30/13# our flight back to Boston. They did not have enough help at the front desk. I had to stand in a long line 4 times for different things. The first was to check in and I then had to wait for someone at the counter to finish so that he could look for a baggage cart for me. The next time I waited in line was to ask a question about the restaurant because they had a big sign at the bottom of the stairs in the restaurant which stated Private Party which made it difficult to know if other guests could dine in the restaurant. The next time I waited in line was to ask if they sold Tylenol and was then told that whatever is on the shelf over there as he pointed in the other direction. Once I decided to buy the item, I then had to wait in the line again. I think it is very poor management that they do not notice the need for a dedicated guest services position. There should be staff for the check-in and check-out process but there should be a dedicated member for guest relation/services so that when guests have questions, they can go to that person and not have to deal with the check-in line. I felt so badly for the staff they do have because they are very overworked and have to juggle 12 things at once. #Check-in/out guests, answer the phone that rings off the hook, find baggage carts, be the cashier for miscellaneous purchases, call for taxi's for guests, respond to maintenance calls, etc.) I also feel that parking should be an included amenity for guests. I understand that this is a park and fly location but I think the parking should be FREE for GUESTS actually staying at the hotel. As far as the restaurant, I would not recommend going there at all. We sat down and my son and I requested water. When we took a sip, it tasted like a mouth full of rusty water. Upon questioning it, I asked the server if there was a problem with their water and she said no and that it was filtered but then said perhaps the filter needs changing. We requested bottled water at that point. My son then asked for hummus and chips and 20 minutes later because the server disappeared with a member of the front desk staff, we finally got our hummus and chips to only find out that the hummus was still frozen!. We got up and left. We had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus North the 2 nights previous to this one and the experience was the extreme opposite. Everything was wonderful. The staff, the breakfast, everything! This place does not compare at all!!!!!! Upon checkout Ashley was so sweet and was saddened that we did not enjoy our stay. She was very apologetic and ended up giving us a discount to attempt at changing our opinion of the hotel. Her gesture certainly helped and I was glad to know that they did truly care that we were not happy with our stay but I do think changes need to happen in order for us to stay there again or recommend the location to friends. I would not recommend staying here UNLESS they take my suggestions to heart about the staffing. However, I still would not eat in the restaurant. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I made a last minute reservation, then took the hotel shuttle from the airport and was relaxing in my beautiful suite in less than an hour. Enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast before taking the on time shuttle back to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn Stay This was the most amazing stay ever at any holiday inn. I hosted a wine event and the team more than exceeded my expectations. I was utterly amazed. Trina, Claudia, Antonio, Rafael, Alicia and the rest of the team are truly amazing. Due to the level of service and extreme attention to detail I will host event at the hotel as much as possible. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive room I reserved..Food over priced & cold I reserved a king bed, however when I arived at 5:30 I was told that all the kings were sold and I had to settle for full size. The next morning, my husband and I went down for breakfast at 7:30am. We chose the buffet. This was not much more than a a contental breakfast at lower end motels. There was a table with grits, eggs, and sausage and bacon, which is what Iwe chose. The grits were ice cold and the eggs and bacon was barley room temp. For that We paid $29.00 including tip. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late notice , great stay It was late in the day when I decided to drive up and stay the night instead of driving the next morning. The staff were polite and helpful the room was great. After sitting in a conference the next day I was glad I had decided to arrive the night before August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and accomodations My experience there was good. I participated in the park, stay and go program and it was excellent. I will be doing it again when the opportunity presents itself. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location is great I booked this room over the web without knowing about the area or ever having knowledge of hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room for reasonable price. Nice staff. Only issues was price and quality of food/beverages, and cost to park. Overall good experience and I would book again for future travel needs. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room!! We had reserved our room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite. It was great!! The price was great, the room very nice and clean. The lobby was very nice and clean, somewhere you'd like to hang out. Staff was friendly. We would absolutely stay here again. Even though it is close to the airport, very quiet inside, August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for long stay / Transit night stay I have stayed here at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport North for 12 nights due to business trip. Location is just perfect, 2 miles from Airport, 3Miles from Mall just round about from Camp Creek Parkway and since my destination is located Southmeadow park. For only 5 Mile drive, it is near to almost anything. The Accomodation experience was great, consider the quality of noise cancelling from near by airport, and comfort of bedding and very up right in room cleaning service. For such location, you can hardly hear anything as long door to balcony is closed. What really give a pleasure of relax is guest service at lobby, even the late night shift remain great attitude. If you find yourself in a mood having a drink, it's bar hour of business keep you up right til 12AM. The only thing was a little fishy was the diner. Its great to keep the menu simple enough for only 4 main entry, but the quality of it really needs to do some work about it. Finally, this is a definite a place to recommend for stay, definitely keep us comfort for sleeping quality. But gotta work on those food quality...for business trip, sometime we are just looking for decent quick food option to keep us filled and ready to go. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the beds were extremely comfortable. The facility is very well maintained. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Accomadations Staff were courteous and efficient; room was clean and quiet; breakfast was excellent fitness center was great! August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food and Staff, Good Room This was one of the worst hotel staff that I have ever faced. I am a career traveler. I travel and stay at hotels approximately 45 weeks out of the year. This is one of the worst. I will first say that the room is nice and big and I liked it. The beds and pillows were just fine. I did find it odd that they only had shampoo and no conditioner. But overall is fine. The food - I ate room service several times and generally it was pretty bad. I don't expect much from room service, but I was sorely underwhelmed. The dessert was not good and the salads were welted and not fresh tasting. The others just no good. Hummus was the only good one. As for the staff, worst staff I have ever met. They were rude and short and I even saw one yell and raise her voice at a customer. The poor man couldn't understand her mumbling and nicely said pardon me, and she spoke again in a rude and snappy tone of voice and raised her voice as if she were talking to someone hard of hiring. A lot of the staff, never smiled or greated. I am Gold Status and almost Platinum and was treated poorly and never acknowledged my status. I believe my status should get me free breakfast or something, here there was nothing. It's no big deal to me, but compared to all the other chains, pretty sad. Also, this was a group booking, they first couldn't find our reservations, and then they lost a lot of our reservations or they only had us reserved for one night when we had booked for 3 weeks straight. For some of us they were finally able to find our reservations, there were still many issues. The staff just seemed lazy and didn't care. We booked for three weeks straight. The first week I checked out on friday and left my luggage. I clearly stated that I would be back on Sunday. The lady said I was set to go. When I arrived Sunday evening I was told I had no reservation and the hotel was completely booked out. She did not apologize or try to make amends or even seem a little bit remorseful. Finally the manager came down and she was courteous and friendly and found me a room (hmmm how did a room suddenly appear??). A lot of complaints with staff and service. Very disappointed. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion a Bust!! I'm afraid that I cannot write a good review for this property. My family reunion, which was planned several months in advance turned into a nightmare! Let's start with the marketing person. She switched in midstream and turned us over to someone else. Then once everything was completed and our reunion weekend was upon us, we arrive to find that some special rooms that had been specifically requested were switched. The pool was inoperable so no one was able to swim (the kids were especially disappointed). There were only two people running the front desk, so when most of the people arrived on Friday, they had to wait in long lines to check in. The rooms were ok but the beds (mattresses) were very hard. And speaking of the beds, we specifically requested queen beds. We found that the beds were full size beds, thus making it virtually impossible for those of us who chose to sleep four to a room. We were not told that all of the beds under the king size were full size. Next we come to the day of our banquet. We were told that we would be in a specific room but were switched to a much smaller room, thus we were crammed in the room. The food was less than wonderful for the price that we paid per person. The food was set up outside the room because the room was too small. Because of that, other families got confused and came by and ate from our banquet table (there were two other family reunions going on). Then on our itinerary, we were suppose to have the room until midnight (they even had a printout indicating the time slot). However, at 10PM we were told that we had to leave the room. We were suppose to have our DJ to set up for dancing and fellowshipping prior to our meal. There was no room for the DJ to set up until after dinner, nor were we even re-located to another room. It was totally embarrassing to our family because we had guests which included our guest speaker, a well known US congressman who was invited thanks to our cousin (who is a Georgia state senator). Lastly, on the morning of checkout, we all received bills outside of our doors indicating that an adjustment had been made which suggested that we were given a complimentary night stay due to all of the mishaps that had occured. Later when we all arrived back home, we found that our bills had not been adjusted as we thought. All of us began calling back to the hotel location to find out what happened. Unfortunately, some of us spoke to a person in marketing who told us to ask our relatives not to call the property because they didn't need to all call for the same thing. I for one refused to do that because this misstep affected everybody in different ways and I felt that the hotel needed to be made aware of the problems that were caused. So overall, we were very dissatisfied with the entire experience, especially since we were repeat customers. We will never bring our business to that location ever again and will seriously reconsider using your other locations in the future. By the way, certain family members, myself included, were priority club members. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful This hotel was well kept and comfortable, and the front desk clerk was very helpful in giving us some information regarding Atlanta. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated property, but not kept clean The property looks like it has been recently renovated. Sadly, housekeeping did not clean the room very well. Upon arrival, the carpet appeared to not have been vacuumed thoroughly, the tables in the living room were not wiped down and still had fingerprints all over them, and the sheets in the bed had hair and stains on them. I called the front desk to have the bedding changed and the clerk hung up on me before I had a chance to say "thank you," -- I thanked the dial tone instead. However, the swing shift housekeeper arrived quickly and was attentive. She had to go to the supply closet three times to change the bedding, as the linen she brought with her (twice!) had stains on them that were not noticeable until unfolded. Even though I had the air conditioning off, there was something in the wall or ceiling that sounded like a condensate pump that would cycle on and off -- with a bang every time -- all night long. Didn't sleep well. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet room I stayed one night in order to fly out early the next morning. The room was fine. Front desk could use a friendlier attitude. I felt like I was a chore to be completed as I checked in. July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night Hotel Exterior - Night Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Front landscaping Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading