• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a 50 non refundable fee and a 250 refundable deposit based on the condition of the room. Aggressive pets are not allowed. Animals must be crated if left in the room or transported on hotel shuttle, and leashed in all public areas.
Pet deposit amount  250.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia International Convention Center GICC
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Turner Field (Home of Atlanta Braves)
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Phillips Arena
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:179
  • Car Parking Available
  • Gated access parking lot for guest use only. Please contact hotel for various Park-and-Fly packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0138

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and
View More

Enjoy Atlanta Airport Hotel's Free Area Shuttle

With its elegant decor and soundproof rooms, the Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Airport – College Park hotel offers a comfortable retreat from the hectic pace of the city. Both corporate and leisure travelers experience the utmost Southern hospitality while staying in Atlanta, Georgia.

Near the airport, our hotel's the perfect choice for your next business trip. We are just minutes from Delta Airlines, Atlantic Southeast Airlines and the FAA, and our free courtesy shuttle can give you a ride. When it's time to work, we make it easy with perks like free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Looking for hotels in Atlanta, GA to host your next meeting? We have 1,800 square feet of event space that can seat up to 100 people.

From professional sporting events to first-rate museums, you'll find it all right here in Atlanta, Georgia. Located near the airport, our hotel's a convenient choice for your vacation because we're just minutes from top attractions like the Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field and the CNN Center. Relax in Centennial Olympic Park or do some shopping at Underground Atlanta.

We offer a unique experience among hotels in Atlanta, GA. Come mingle with other guests on Tuesday evenings at our manager's reception, featuring hot appetizers, cold drinks and dessert. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and a free, hot breakfast buffet. Call and make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
If you need a ride to and from the Atlanta airport, our hotel's free airport shuttle runs 24 hours a day. We can also provide free transportation to local offices, restaurants and the MARTA station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever Many thanks to all the staff who assisted with a smile during our recent conference stay and especially to Johnnie at the front desk. After checking in I called down regarding an odor of bleach in my room and he moved me across the hall in less than a minute. Lovely group of people. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Total disrespect. During my one only and LAST ever stay at this property I found it to be average in all respects. It is indeed ready for a face lift in many respects. I understand it's complete catering to Delta airlines and it's crews . But I feel they miss when it comes to Crowne Plaza standards of recognizing hotel status personnel card holders. The biggest and most undesirable portion was the outright and Blatant disprect of the airport shuttle driver upon return to the airport in the morning after my stay. In front of a crowd of people when asked about my bag in the rear compartment of the shuttle the driver stated " Well get it" meaning for me to go into the compartment and retrieve my own bag. As he set it down in the compartment and made the statement not once but twice . March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely! Every thing was nice. From the check in to check everything was professional and of good quality. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise Heard traffic all night. Highway side of facility had considerable noise level all Friday and Saturday night. Knocking on door at 9:30am for cleaning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average First issue was waiting for the elevator. One of the three elevators was out of service due to a plan to upgrade all the elevators, but I never saw any work being done all week. This only appeared to be an issue during 'rush hours' of 7:30-8:30a and 5:00-6:30p. The room was smallish but very clean. Wifi reception was very good, but died after 4 nights - turned out there was a password change but I didn't get any notification and had to ask for the new one. The room TV was huge which I appreciated since I wanted to watch the Olympics in the evenings. Channel choice was excellent. I ate many meals during the week at the hotel restaurant, which I thought was about average for breakfasts, and above average for dinners. The entire site was very clean and staff were always friendly. I did not use the exercise room but frequently saw others going to the LL dressed for it. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away I was extremely disappointed with this hotel! I was in room 1126 and the room smelt of smoke! The floor was dirty and the bathroom tub had hair in it. The bathroom door has large chips in the paint, and the room and hotel had a very old look to it! The new furniture did not make this place feel any newer. The front desk were very rude and they acted as if I was disturbing their day. I was planning to stay there three nights. I checked out the next morning to check into another hotel!! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport friendly, bed, service, security, parking,etc.. My husband and I stay here several times a year when we travel. We use the stay, park and fly, program. We've never had a bad experience. The parking and security is top notch. The rooms are excellent. The food is awesome. The service is unbelievably perfect. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel pit stop Overnight stay before early flight. Very friendly and prompt service. Shower head was broken and the staff responded immediately even though it was late. Shuttle service great. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay anwhere else? Anytime I travel through Atlanta and need a place to stay, Given a choice I always stay at the Crowne Plaza. The staff is always friendly and I'm always treated very nice. There is a good choice of restaurants nearby as well an area to walk through the neighborhood the the hotel suggests. Just can't find a better place than this. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no water Room doesn't have bottle water. I asked for it at front desk. But it was out of water at that time. I called front desk today (2/4/2014) asking for a copy of receipt. called three times but busy signal. I hope Crowne Plaza should do better than that. John February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Shelter in the storm We recently found ourselves stranded at the Atlanta Airport like hundreds of others due to the crippling snow storm . After a night in the airport and little to no sleep we learned we'd be another day before getting a flight home so we booked a room at the Crowne Plaza. From the time we arrived the staff could not have been nicer trying to get us in a room knowing how tired we were. Once in a room and a wonderful shower, and satisfying lunch, we were finally able to get some much needed sleep. Dinner that evening was very nice and the server delightful. A full night's sleep before heading back to the Airport the next morning (and more flight delays and no seats available) made us rested to tackle renting a car and driving to our final destination. Thank you Crowne Plaza for being our shelter in the storm. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Hostess Havoline the hostess in the executive lounge in the 11th floor was the best. Very welcoming and provded excellent service!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep! This hotel was just okay in the years that I have stayed before, but this trip was better than ever. There has been some remodeling and it is very nice. The restaurant was just great and the drinks from Steve were to die for. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place ... but.... Overall it was a nice place. I was extremely disappointed that I had to pass through smokers just to enter the building. The designated smoking area was at the enterance way. I am a non-smoker and have bad allergies which was aggreviated by the smoke. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & Staff, Bad Elevators The hotel rooms are very nice, and the beds are great. It is quiet in the rooms, with nice TV, hook ups, and internet. The staff is also great, and very accomodating - free breakfast coupon for platinum status without asking. Two things that need updating. One of them is the elevators, which are already being addressed. There was one elevator out of three working while I was there, and that one hesitated every so often - just enough to make you wonder. The other thing that would add to the comfort level here is the addition of a hot tub by the pool. Always nice to relax in a warm spa to get the kinks out. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard-working Staff Gets the job done. Average lobby with above-average activity at the bar in the evening. Restaurant food fine. Equipment in modestly equipped gym functional and clean. 1 elevator of the 3 completely disabled, and 1 under continual maintenance. Room quiet; A/C works perfectly. Comfortable bed, large bath, worn carpet. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Morning checkout I think it is unexceptable for there not to be complementary coffee available at the lobby in the morning during checkout. When I asked about it I was told that coffee was available in the restraunts for $2.50. Also it is great that you have a secured parking lot but when someone checks out let them know they need to keep a key to get out of the lot. I was not happy with this location and will not book there again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for a great price The Crowne Atlanta Airport is my go-to property for staying in Atlanta. The airport shuttle service is very good, the room was comfortable, plenty of restaurants surround the hotel, and the staff is always very helpful. For an aircrew commuter, this is a great place. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, great service, great stay! we were bumped from our travel due to weather and "landed" at the Crowne Plaza. Checkin was fast. We and many other bumped travellers decided to migrate to the lobby bar, some of us for drinks, others for a hot meal. It was late Saturday evening. The bartender, Alicia, attended to each of us with grace and professionalism. In spite of some weary nerves from the customers, Alicia greeted and served each with her cheerful smile and speedy response. It was a pleasure just watching her! For not having any assistance from additional staff, she was a one woman band, doing the work of five...mixing and serving drinks and delivering from the kitchen ordered food. So impressed were we all with her efficiency, positive attitude and patience that after many supportive cheers, made sure her jar overflowed. Brunch the next morning was just as impressive, despite arriving late. The Staff kindly accommodated us. For what could have been an annoying event, we enjoyed our stay! January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but disappointing front desk staff and guest security First off, this is a nice property that is convenient to the airport and has a good breakfast in the morning. My issue is with the front desk staff and possible security risks staying in this hotel. When I arrived there was no one at the front desk. After a several seconds, an agent came from the back room and looked like he was bothered that he had to come out. No welcome to the hotel and agent didn't smile once during check-in. When I got to the room and entered, the room was empty but already occupied with laptop sitting on desk and clothes everywhere. This is a major security risk in giving out keys to occupied rooms. The response from the front desk was even more concerning. When I told the front desk agent what occured, he didnt even acknowledge what happened but gave me a "not again" look like this happens all the time and silently handed me a key to a new room. Being that the rooms don't have safes, this was very disturbing and had me wondering if someone would be getting a key to my room next. This is a nice property, but front desk staff definitely needs more training in how to provide good customer service. January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, but.... We stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport South because it is the host hotel for a conference we attend every year. I require a handicapped accessible room, and the bath for our room was everything that could be desired. However, the person who designed the bed had no concept of what "accessible" means. If I hadn't had my own step stool, I'd've ended up sleeping on the floor because the bed was too tall to get into. It was a desperate, and painful struggle to get into and out of the bed every time. Staff was polite and helpful, and my husband enjoyed the weekend breakfast buffet. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! This if my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit Atlanta! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! This was probably the nicest hotel that we've stayed in. The room decor was enjoyable, the drawers were big, and the beds were comfortable. We ate in the dining room and found the service to be so much better than any of the local restaurants. Breakfast was great! We paid for breakfast with the room and the cost was very affordable. Loved our stay there! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in Atlanta near airport Great hotel with friendly bar area. Great for the price.After a flight was cancelled we were very pleased with this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Excellent We stayed at the Crowne Plaza (Atlanta Airport) and had a great time. We participated in Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc New Years Eve Gala (hosted by Phi Kappa Kappa Chapter) and everything was superb. The ballroom, the set up, the midnight buffett, and of course the room was well above par!! Great job for the value!!! WELL DONE!! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad The rooms are very nice and clean. The on sight restraunt was very good . The shuttle service from the airport was helpful and so were the drivers. My only complaint would be the front desk personnel. One of them was very rude on the phone. So much that I did question staying. Once there the other front desk person was nice but not very knowledgable . For two days in a row the bellhop was unable to be found. If not for the shuttle driver making a fuss we may never have gotten our luggage. Customer Service, is very important to me and overall this Hotel was lacking in this area. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Pretty AVERAGE: one of the 3 elevators was broke during a very busy conference, my 2 room service orders had erors on both, the shirt I left for (same day) laundering did not show up until I was checking out, the 4th and 12th floor vending/ice areas were unkept and dirty, the 12th floor room we stayed in might have had a magnificent view but the one picture window we had in the room was filthy and basically obsurred the outside world. None of the above were show stoppers but all in all they culminated in a very average hotel stay, Would not recomend this hotel. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place near airport The first time I stayed here was when I missed a delta flight. This time I chose to stay before an early morning flight due to the excellent rooms and shuttle service. Also ask about the option to park your car there instead of the airport...excellent choice. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean GREAT, EASY airport transfer Our room was on the Executive floor. It was very nice, clean and no room complaints. However, I thought the comfort of on floor coffee and breakfast would be available. it was not. We had a very early flight so that would have been very helpful. Other than that the Crown Plaza is our favorite and our go to hotel. We sure wouldn't let no breakfast in Atlanta change that! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Meetings, Dining and Accomidations Very convenient location near airport. Shuttle is available to pick up and drop off from airport. Restaurant on-site has a great breakfast and lunch buffet. You can also order off the menu as well. The chef has been with the hotel for years and offers a great variety of foods. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds and everything is well placed for the business traveler (and families). I recommend this location if having a meeting, or convenience to airport is important. December 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Side shot night Hotel Exterior - Night Front Desk Hotel Exterior - Front landscaping Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading