• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chapel Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon & Western Show
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member guest options The new treat bag of trail mix instead of basket of good snacks doesn't work for me will start taking points. Those snacks are my lunch for week and trail mix doesn't work. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Our stay was excellent. We were impressed with our suite, the staff at the front desk as well as the staff serving breakfast and the social hour. The food was fresh and delicious. The laundry facilities were kept clean and with visiting with other guests we were all very happy this amenity was available at no charge. We will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to stay! We really enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. Very impressed with the overall professionalism from the staff. Very helpful and kind. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was a nice treat.... I would highly recommend this property. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My new favorite hotel I love Staybridge suites because the staff was very friendly and helpful. The 2 rooms suites are well laid out and comfortable. i enjoyed the food, both breakfast and evening social. Just a great place to stay! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great stay at this hotel with my family. Great service and a good hotel to stay in during vacation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A two-week stay really tests out a hotel, and this one passed with flying colors! Totally clean, with comfortable beds, great breakfast, very friendly and responsive staff (they even came up and oiled a squeaky door for us--talk about taking care of picky guests!). If we had wanted to socialize and have food three evenings a week, that is even thrown in. Wow! I'm really sold! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I was very happy with everything at this hotel. From the appearance, to the cleanliness, to the breakfast and the staff. Overall an excellent stay and I will be back and recommend this hotel. My only concern would be that I was not greeted as a rewards member. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place-Awesome Staff! Upon driving up to Staybridge, i was impressed with the facility. My room gave me a spectacular view of Pike's Peak and the surrounding area. The staff was professional and helpful, the room was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! and the accomodations were outstanding. The breakfast was FANTASTIC. Overall, this was by far the best experience in my business travels. Keep up the great works! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This is the 5th year my grandsons and I have stayed at this Staybridge Suites. Every year it is a great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. During the week they always remember what the boys like and ask how camp was that day. We have recommended Staybridge to others who are attending the AF Academy Sports Camps and also to those visiting the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Frendly Staff was most impressive. Good Foods. Nice views from room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and property This property has been newly renovated and shows fresh. The property is in an excellent central location. BUT the number one asset is the staff. The front desk staff is outstanding. The kitchen staff is the best we have experienced in all our travels. I singled out one to the General Manager as truly outstanding. I highly recommend this property. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2-night stay My husband and I and our two late-teen sons stayed in a suite for 2 nights. The suite is nicely laid out and attractive. The common space is in the middle, separating the bedrooms and providing a lot of privacy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The "social hour" on Thursday night was a great benefit. The view from our windows was great, and there is a nice walking/jogging/biking trail that runs along Monument Creek, which is not far from the hotel. However, there are train tracks between the creek and the hotel, and the trains go by periodically throughout the night. The lighter sleepers in our family were woken up by the noise; the others slept through the night. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Comfortable Room My pets and I had a great stay! We were welcomed and made to feel comfortable. Loved the little magnet that said there was a pet in the room. The front desk staff went out of their way to find me a room for 2 nights in the same room. Thanks for the great service! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable Staybridge visit When away from home, this Staybridge hotel surely covers all the amenities you would expect at your own home. It looks and feels recently remodeled with up to date fixtures and appliances. We thouroughly enjoyed and felt very comfortable in our suite. All the staff was courteous and responsive. They all exhibited an "above and beyond" attitude that made walking through the corridors and hotel pleasing. This Staybridge also shares a very centralized location in Colorado Springs. Easy to get to all the places we needed to visit. I've marked this as a favorite hotel on my profile. Thank you for your hospitality! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, super clean and friendly staff We were extremely happy with our visit to this hotel. It has very modern décor and everywhere we went it was spotless. It was great to have a sitting room in the suite, and let the kids sleep on the pull out so we could have our own room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great rooms for socializing with family! We stayed here for my nephew's Air Force Academy graduation. They were very helpful and accommodating. We used the general areas for meeting with family and sharing meals. Which was extremely helpful for some of our family with children with allergies. It allowed us to all share meals together. The rooms were large and roomy which made it really great to social with family members. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of Pike's Peak Suites (2 rooms) were nice and large. Our two teenagers (13 June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Place to Stay! Beds and pillows were great. Room was large and comfortable. Very close to South Gate of the Air Force Academy, so for those with a military I.D. it is quite convenient. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property!! We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Location is very easy to access and close to many restaurants, shopping, and highway access. There was a small creek behind the property and we even got to see some wildlife! The room was immaculate and very well-maintained. We really appreciated being able to cook in the room since we have one who cannot eat gluten; saved us time, money, and worry. Staff was friendly and really went out of the way to make our stay comfortable; even kept a box of cereal we left in the breakfast area and came looking for the next morning! Can't wait to get back to Colorado and we will be her again for sure!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for large families The room was more like an apartment than a hotel. Lots of extras that I didn't expect. The lobby and breakfast area are new, clean and much better than expected. A great experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly staff got up early to leave the kitchen staff got us food so we could eat before anyone was up. Early road trip. Thanks! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Always make me feel like family I have been staying here during the week for work purposes for about 6 months now and the staff has always made me feel very welcome. The room is always clean and comfortable. Even during renovations this place was a welcome place to be. After a bit they get to know your likes in a room and do their best to accommodate your preferences. If any of my friends wanted a recommendation for a place to stay I would direct them to this motel. With out a doubt that they would be treated just as well and feel welcome here. Ken January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Second Home I was fortunate enough to be able to stay in this hotel for about 3 months while on business. The staff was the best I've ever experienced, the rooms were newly remodeled and very nice. Its close to restaurants and shopping. If I'm ever in Colorado Springs again this WILL be the place I stay. You can't beat it! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We just finished a week stay at the Staybridge Suites. Even though the hotel is undergoing remodeling, we had an excellent stay. We were assigned a suite that had just been remodeled and noticed several items that had not been completed in the suite. We notified the front desks and all of our concerns were taken care of the same day. Every staff member that we came in contact with were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would recommend this hotel and would have no problems staying there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I most say that the staff at the hotel made the experience very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was a treat. Now for what I didn't like. I was quite disturbed when I arrived and saw old shower stalls and carpeting outside the exterior door we used to get to our suite. The room and definitely could using upgrading. The fitness center was a disappointment. I guess my main gripe is I expected more even with the great value. I would have appreciated being told prior to my arrival that the hotel was being renovated so I could have decided whether to stay at another hotel that was as aesthetically pleasing as the city. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel Ever Customer service was terrible checked inn on a Tuesday told them the next day we would be extending stay for additional week they called the middle of the day on Monday and told me that they had are departure for that day and Couldn't accomadtte or stay and had to leave a important meeting to go get my belongings and find a differant hotel also filthy defintly would recommend hope no one has my same problems but wouldn't take the chance October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled room We stayed in a newly remodeled suite. While the suite was nicely appointed there were a few problems. The hot water did not work in one of the showers. The security latch fell off the door. There was no trash can in the kitchen. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit On the plus side the price was right, customer service was the best (thanks Rachel!) and convenient location. No complaints to speak of although the pillows were a bit too flat for my liking and the doors don't close quietly so I heard quite a few door slams, that was a bit annoying. Big Staybridge breakfast always good. WiFi connection free and fast. I would stay here again if I'm back in The Springs. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Colorado 2013 Staff very helpful--ie Rachel at front desk. Room/suite very comfortable--loved the kitchen, enjoyed opening two windows for fresh air, beds comfortable. ESPN very nice for enjoying football on 2 tvs. Remodeling not too bad --is beautiful but we preferred the old room to avoid any chemical smell. Hope to stay here again.Slept so well. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled all our needs and went way above! From the initial reservation to the first moment we walked in we were treated extremely well by the staff and housekeeping. We loved our room, loved having the kitchen and living area and the location cannot be beat. It was a great value for us and we will be back next year! September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Select to close.
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy! Hotel Lobby Garden of the Gods View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Manitou Springs Shopping Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading