• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chapel Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon & Western Show
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Easy access from Airport. Staff was verry helpful and attentive. ROoms were clean and noise control was good. Printer in Business Center was out making work a little challenging but otherwise a GREAT experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great at this hotel. Maids were nice and put up with my odd schedule while I was there. Only down side was the air conditioning unit in the work out room was broken and it was hot in there. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run hotel . . . Everything was perfect during my 2 night stay. From the front desk's friendly greeting and prompt check-in, to the unusually fashionable room décor (for a HIE), to the breakfast hostess constantly keeping the food choices stocked and the area clean. Well done! Also, for an airport hotel, it was amazingly quiet. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean Price was more than I had anticipated, but overall it was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to Slide This was the 3rd year in a row at this hotel for us. It is starting to slide a little. Although they have replaced the carpet and some fixtures, it is an older HI express so the rooms are smaller. The room did not have any hand towels. We had to ask them to come and vacuum our room on arrival. It had too much debris on the floor and had not been adequately vacuumed. The bigger problem was the eggs at breakfast. We noticed the eggs had a funny smell and taste. Frankly, it smelled like glass cleaner. I reported it to the staff and suggested that they try to smell or taste it. They didnt and wouldnt. They said no one else had said anything. I dont care. Try it yourself!! It was very obvious. To me, they intend for us to eat what they wont even try. I found this offensive. And if there was a problem, why would anyone want a bunch of sick guests when you could discover the problem early and pull the eggs of the line before a bunch of kids eat it? I will probably shop for another HI Express location on the next trip. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a poor experience all around The staff, namely the manager is just rude. There's no other word to describe my experience. I won't get into the details but the staff was not accomodating to changes I requested and the facility is on the poorer side of properties held by Holiday Inn. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Welcoming Hotel The hotel common areas (lobby, breakfast room, lounge area) are very well laid out and decorated, They give a welcoming feeling with comfortable furniture, well lit areas, large screen TVs, and an overall sense of relaxation. The guest room was very clean and well maintained, comfortable, and there was wireless internet service to support any type of work that needed to be done in the room. Although this is a small hotel, it still had some amenities you would expect from a larger one, such as a fitness room, swimming pool, and guest laundry room. All of these are small, but if you want to relax in the pool, get a cardio work out, or wash your clothes, you don't need to leave the hotel. Right next door to this Holiday Inn Express is a larger Holiday Inn with a very nice restaurant, within a one minute walk. Overall, this hotel is a good value for the price and I would highly recommend it to other business travelers, or small families passing through town looking for a comfortable place to stay and keep the kids occupied. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Cheerful The managerial staff was excellent!!! They were most helpfull, friendly and accomodating to all our needs. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, and the hot tub and pool were most relaxing. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast The staff was very friendly seeming like family. The breakfast the next morning was very good and there was plenty of it available. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everyone went out of their way to mak our visit very enjoyable. Clean room, the only thing I could find a problem was that when first entering the room it smelled of smoke. Don't know if they used to have smoking rooms or not, but maybe the previous guest smoked in it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The hotel was very clean and comfortable, as well as attractive. Fresh cookies were a nice welcome to the hotel. Staff was cheerful. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tight Space Travel to see our daughter and her husband who live in the area. 3 total in the room with 2 beds. It was very tight. Moved the desk chair to a different location to be able to walk by the foot of the bed to get to the fridge that was next to the window. Shower had no water pressure. Talked with front desk. Maintenance man couldn't figure out problem. Our son sat out in the hallway to get wifi for his phone. Signal very week in room and would lose it. The cable for internet was broken. Contacted front desk and they did fix problem. I feel it should have been part of room inspection and caught. If traveling for business, not a bad room to be in if you are alone. With a family, just to tight and small with internet that is not reliable to look up local attractions on. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Front desk worker very nice. Nice warm pool. Family friendly hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoy the service and convenience for staying at Holiday Inns. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK The hotel is located in an area of town where there are few options to eat or drink within walking distance. The hotel has been updated, but some of the bathroom is still old. The majority of the staff are very nice and helpful. For some reason, the wall of my room vibrated. It was difficult finding an adequate area for a morning run, the neighborhoods around the hotel were overgrown and a little run down. I slept OK and the breakfast was ontime. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need maintenance Breakfast staff was great and lobby area was nice. I had 2 rooms booked and both could use some updating/maintenance. The bathroom floors could have used some scrubbing under the sinks. In our King suite, we had a broken cabinet drawer, broken balcony door, and broken knob going into bedroom....which would lock, but would not unlock from inside. My wife had to unlock it using a paper clip to let me out. I requested joining rooms when I booked a couple months in advance and it was noted on our reservation, but the front desk staff said they don't assign rooms until you check in and requests are not gaurenteed...best they could do was to put us in the same hallway. They assigned the rooms as we stood there waiting...most Holiday Inn Expresses have the rooms already assigned when you book that far in advance. We stood at the desk 5-10 minutes while they tried to find rooms close together for us. On the positive side, we got to watch hot air balloons go up right outside our room. The kids really enjoyed seeing these. Also, the breakfast room attendent was awesome. She was very nice, attentive, hard working, busy, but took time to interacted with everyone eating in there. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Airport A wonderful close to the airport providing excellent service! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a great selection. Some of the workout equipment was not working properly August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed many times over last year. I always know that I will get friendly service and a good clean room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed three nights arriving late. Dane the front desk person was helpful in getting us checked in. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Location I stayed at this location while on Military TDY, and i had many choices of places to choose. i chose this location due to name recognition, reputation, and location. The staff was excellent and always greeting me at the door and helpful with any need i had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Everyone were very helpful. Loved the ToGo Bag for my breakfast as left very early in the morning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Overall a good value for your money. Breakfast was varied with good choices. Bed was a little too soft for my comfort. Walls are too thin if your neighbor is not being considerate and neighborly by keeping his TV sound up after 10:00 PM. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed and great service The only real negative was the room was a little small with all the furniture in it. There was very little space between the desk, lounging chair and the beds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at a very good hotel in Col Springs Very nice rooms, good breakfast and the friendliest staff in the world. I enjoyed my stay very much! The manager (Sharon) and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help commended!! When we arrived we discovered our reservation was at the Holiday Inn next door but thanks to Yesenia we were able to switch to the HIX as was our intent. She was very helpful and we appreciated that a lot. Ray and Jan July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not greeted as a Gold Elite -- Holiday Inn next door WINS I have been to Colorado Springs a few times and have stayed in various properties. I had not stayed at this HI Express, so I decided I would give it a go. When I arrived, the desk clerk was efficient with checking me in. The difference was that I was not greeted as a Gold Elite member and neither offered the snack bag nor the 300 welcome points. Nothing was mentioned even though I hesitated to go to my room, thinking that he would get to it. I would like to receive my Gold Elite welcome points. The room was ok. The pillows were half-sized and not comfortable at all. The channel selection at the hotel was not great and the internet was slow (even though the hotel was maybe 1/2 occupied). I had a much better and welcoming experience at the Holiday Inn next door when I visited Colorado Springs back in the winter. Next time I am in town, I'll be staying at the Holiday Inn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired 1SG This was the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Everything at this hotel is first class. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Saff We were welcomed by the greatest staff. We felt like we were at a family reunion. It was clean and all our needs were met. Thank you! We will see you next year. Apostolic Truth Tabernacle,Rev Daniel - Atoka, Ok. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting on my bill The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was there every morning and refilled quickly. The rooms are not all that large but very comfortable. The only thing I'm missing is my bill. I was charged an extra amount on my credit card after my stay. Have no clue what it was for. After more then a week I still have no clue. So as long as you do not have to deal with the corporate customer service you will do well at this location. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Select to close.
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy! Hotel Lobby Garden of the Gods View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Manitou Springs Shopping Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading