• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado College
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
World Prayer Center & New Life Church
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! We have stayed here several times & always impressed with everything about the hotel & services. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! I can't find a fault with this hotel. I didn't have such a good time at this work site, but coming back to this hotel was a relief. I'd stay here any time! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Perfect We could not have asked for a better two-night stay. My wife and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. About four months prior, I was in contact with the GM, who made sure everything we wanted, we got. I reserved a suite for the occasion, and it was immaculate. Had very nice "future contemporary" furniture. Bed may have been a little soft, but it worked out nicely. Plenty of space to stretch out. I did order a "romantic package" and got our strawberries/champagne right when I asked for it. Breakfast was great both mornings in the Sporting News Grill. We didn't get a chance to try out all the amenities as we were having a great time on this part of our anniversary vacation, but they all looked very nice and were very clean. This hotel property is highly recommended and we'd do it again in a heartbeat! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room While the ethernet cord was too short to use it comfortably, the room itself was great! We needed a room with frig & microwave. The ironing facilities was a bonus. The king size bed was VERY comfortable. The A/C was not too noisy. The closed off toilet area was abit confusing (door to bathroom doubled as door to toilet area itself. The shower was fabulous (no curtain, just an alcove)! Access to the room was good, the staff was well groomed and supportive. The inhouse resturaunt was convenient for our purposes. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed As a platinum elite member I expect better. the front desk personnel were brisk and uninviting, short with there answer's' and border line rude. the in house bar and grill service was poor and the food was sub par. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Was a great experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle was convenient and driver was so nice, my flight was delayed for 2 hours and shuttle was ready waiting for me upon my arrival. Really unforgettable experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Airport Hotel is very close to the airport. A little disappointed with the room. It was a little dark, not enough lighting. Also, there was no bathtub. I asked about a room with a bathtub and was told only available in a Suite. I needed two beds and there were no Suites available with two beds. The shower stall was a little strange and missing caulking in some areas. Staff was friendly. The Sports Bar/Restaurant at the hotel has great food and reasonable. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Motif In my opinion, more of business traveler's hotel. Staff at desk very professional but standoff-ish. Rooms are modern and clean as well as the lobby. The restaurant and bar staff are very nice and the food is good but the place is empty most of the time except for locals at the bar. The whole experience rates a fair to average. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk info One very unfortunate situation was that we were told that the 5am shuttle to the CS airport would be sufficient time to catch a 545 am flight. Not true and we would have missed it if I had not rushed ahead of several rows of waiting travelers at the security check point. I know that I had an advantage .... being in my 70 s and wearing a sling due to a severly broken arm. I think that this helped my plea and we made it and the luggage made it to FL.' But it is important that guests not be misled - we should have ordered a taxi instead of having this very very stressful situation. Thank you - we love this particular HI. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We had our family reunion at this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone, due to not only the comfort, but if your looking for service, check in and talk to Charlie, Harold or Lenna, even R henna, they have that service down to a KEY to success!. Thanks for making our time memorable! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed I always stay at IHG hotels but this hotel's bed was not comfortable at all. Breakfast left a whole lot to be desired. It was terrible and way overpriced even after the $5.00 discount coupon. The staff was very nice and professional. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay!! This is the second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn and it is by far the most comfortable, clean, spacious hotel we have stayed in. Our family of 5 was comfortable in our room and there was plenty of space for our belongings without feeling like we had to compromise our comfort. The rooms are gorgeous and very up-to-date. We particularly liked having the microwave and kitchenette as it allowed us to keep plenty of snacks and drinks on hand for our kids. The service was excellent and the staff is friendly and ready to assist in any way. There is an attached restaurant on the property, the SportingNews Grill. We ate four different meals there and the food was delicious and the portions generous. The kids meals were adult-sized. The hotel also provided generous discounts as we were Priority Club members, so eating in the restaurant was also an economical choice. Most of the attractions we went to were just a short drive from the hotel (15 minutes). The kids loved the pool! We can't wait to come back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy to say the least. This Holiday Inn sets the standard for well maintained, pleasant and professionally staffed hotels. The rooms are lovely and the staff responsive to just about any situation. It has an attached sports bar and restaurant that is sure to please. There is an Express next door but this hotel offers so much more. The rooms with a mountain view are breathtaking. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Love the bed. It was roomy and very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Very tasteful décor. Only draw back was no continental breakfast-you had to eat in the attached restaurant. We got donuts at Dunkin Donuts which was not too far. Over all would say it was great place to stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again The staff at this motel go above and beyond to make sure your stay is top notch. The day staff are very friendly, the night staff not as much. I would definitely recommend this motel and I would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing is that they don't have a free breakfast but they do have a restaurant attached to the motel. We had room service deliver a meal and the prices were very reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean and the decor is up to date and nice. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Always a nice stay at this property and I enjoy the extras like the DVD player in the room. I wish they had a free breakfast but they do give discounts. The bar has a friendly staff and always makes the visit a good time. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This was my second time in Colorado Springs in about 7 years and my first time staying at this Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, everything worked, good internet, friendly knowledgeable staff and a decent restaurant. Although it was close to the airport, noise was not an issue whatsoever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kudos to Angie, Harold, Amanda and Lennea at the reception desk and to Jen and Mindy in the restaurant for their excellent service. I would highly recommend staying here and will do so again in the future. I am an IHG Gold member. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lobby was very inviting very clean, very courteous staff, very helpful, breakfast was very tasty. room was fresh and clean July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sporting News The property is nice but we enjoy the Sporting News for the bar and breakfast. The staff is great and the food is good. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was great! The rooms were very clean and spacious. Would stay here again. My new favorite hotel in Colorado Springs! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Exceeded Expectations Decided to stay here because of the previous reviews, and I can not say enough good things about the hotel. Staff was excellent from the front desk, to the restaurant, to service staff. Rooms were good sized, clean, and well designed. Good food options for kids. Nice amenities for customers and priority club members. The only minor issue was the temperature of the pool which they acknowledged and fixed immediately. I plan to be back. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Business trip in and out of Colorado Springs. Nice hotel, close to the airport. Received $5 discount at Sports lounge, used it for breakfast the next morning. That was a plus May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and service I always enjoy the friendly service in both the hotel and the lounge / restaurant. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. One of my favorite places to stay. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly staff. comfortable rooms and beds. Was given the extra special touch to our room. Great location. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife, grandaughter, and I enjoyed this property very much. The staff was very helpful! We enjoyed the swimming pool and workout facility. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WORKING IN COLORADO SPRINGS Very nice facility and staff were excellent. The Sporting News dining facility was nicely designed but the staff was limited and took a very long time to get serviced. Room was very comfortable, close to the airport but away from most hotels and attractions in the area. Enjoyed the piece and quiet and overall would recommend this hotel to my co-workers if they don't mind the drive. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The best staff we have encountered in a long time. Could use them as a training site. Thank you so much March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in the Springs Always comfortable and quiet. Food is great in the Sports News Excellent beds and work stations March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service opportunity ruined The fire alarm went off for 45 minutes at 3 AM on Tuesday night. I did not eve get a note under the door that said we are sorry. I did not event get a have breakfast on us When I checked out I was sure I would have gotten a credit for the night since the hotel decided to wake me up . I did get a phone call from the manager to my home number apologizing for not apologizing. Did I mention I was a platinum elite member. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. This looks like a newer hotel. It is close to the airport and is a pretty good location. The room was very clean and the staff was always helpful. The workout center is in good shape. Although its a little hard to work out at 6000 feet! haha. The bar/grill inside is a very nice place also. The do a lot of business with the locals and the food was good. January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony
View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony
Select to close.
View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.