• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chapel Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon & Western Show
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Sleep was difficult. Other guests were rude, noisy and obnoxious. Breakfast was expensive and not very good. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would expect more out of a Holiday Inn We stayed here 3 nights. My room was not cleaned once and was not very clean when I checked into it. Dust and hair under the desk, it needed a good vacuum. The cleaning staff knocked on my door and handed me towels. When I asked them to empty my trash cans, they got an attitude. Had trouble with our bill. It took getting with them 3 different times to get it worked out. I have stayed at this motel once before and received excellent service. I don't know what happened this time around. I was very disappointed. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room We enjoyed every bit of our four day stay. Everything was very clean and nice. will stay again in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I would recomend this facility. My only problem when I stayed was a group of young people making noise in the hallway after 11:00 at night. It took 4 calls to the front desk and an hour later before anything was done to quiet them down. That was my only issue. The rest of the stay was a 4 out of 5 experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Reservation Experience and Awesome Staff! We needed a room quickly so we called for a reservation. They were able to offer a couple hotels and helped us find the best option. Once we got there, the staff helped us get into a room an hour prior to regular check in time and they were helpful the entire time we were there. The rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. We even received KIDS EAT FREE vouchers to eat breakfast in their restaurant. Our server in the restaurant was a young man with a great sense of humor and fun attitude. Awesome stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything that could go right did. we had an excellent stay and plan to do it again in the future. they do it right here. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Our room's AC wasn't working properly. We informed the evening manager on our way out for dinner and he immediately booked us in a room with better AC and brought our new room key to the restaurant where we were eating. He told us to take our time moving from the original room and gave us a $20 voucher for breakfast the next morning. Absolutely the best customer service we've received at a Holiday Inn!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Comments Much better than your average Holiday Inn. although I have Ambassedor Status, I was not acknowledged as such, no fruit and no daily replenishment of bottled water. However I recently stayed at another at an Intercontinental hotel and received the same treatment. I had to ask for my room upgrade, pillows were as flat as a pancake and outside of my room facing the rear of the hotel were large like fans opoerating all night, probably the external HVAC system for the hotel. This made it too noisy for me to sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Spectacular view of Pike's Peak! Easily able to get to attractions in Co. Springs area. highly recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Not far outside of town, and a great Hotel. Everything was very nice. Staff was polite. Accommodations were excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff My husband and I were very pleased with our choice in hotels. We were surprised at the level of comfort for the price of the room. This will be our top choice next time we need a get away in Colorado Springs. The only complaint is that in the room above us, a young child (presumably) kept running back and forth late into the night and then again in the early morning. Excellent accommodations, and will be happy to stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by expierance price average room clean staff ok temp in room ok but fan squaeled, phone didn't work . staff was helpfull the second day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room, Great Value My wife and I were looking for a hotel in the Colorado Springs area for the weekend, and most of the usual suspects were booked for one reason or another. We decided to try this one, even though it was near the airport and a little removed from the downtown area. The price was really good and included a voucher for breakfast. We found the room to ber very spacious, with lots of little amenities, like reading lights attached to each side of the bed, a big walk-in shower, DVD player for movies - unfortunately we hadn't brought any, lots of wall outlets for charging cell phones and mp3 players, and of course the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The breakfast was decent, but way overpriced - $8 for just pancakes is way too high, but the voucher was for $20 and we only ended up supplementing a couple of dollars plus tip. It's not as far from town as we thought, and only took about 5 minutes from Academy Boulevard. We have this on our list to return to next time we want a quick getaway. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and courteous staff cleaning people could not keep up with room cleaning due to full hotel rooms. dining at the sports grill in the hotel was an abysmal experience. waitress had to be called by the front desk to seat me, even though there were not many customers in the area. they were moderately friendly but i felt as tho i was bothering them and felt unwanted. food was prepared adequately. however, took too long for my comfort. paying was quick but i believe the waitress wanted me out quickly. front desk staff was very professional and courteous. hotel was kept clean, even with heavy traffic of many people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bed was comfortable, I have back problems and in the morning when I woke I had no back pain. The room was very clean. all employees were very professionals and helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Lobby and rooms were very clean. Upon arrival, our air conditioner was working and without hesitation, front desk brought us up a key to a new room. Great and friendly service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff Staff was courteous, professional and very accommodatng. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Stay I enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn. The front desk staff were very friendly and made me feel at home. The room was absolutely dark at night which enhanced sleep quality. The room was clean and the breakfast was awesome, especially with the breakfast vouchers :). June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly, and I like the fact there is a restaurant and bar onsite. If you're flying in, it's convenient to the airport. If you're driving, it's easy to get to without the hassle of downtown streets and stoplights. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Beautiful and clean room, comfortable bed, bedding excellent- Newly upgraded showers in the king room- very nice- we really enjoyed staying here. West side of the building has a spectacular view of Pike's Peak. Would reccomend to my friends. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm...Marriott, here I come! While the appearance of the hotel looked nice and the hotel staff were friendly, my room was not as clean as it should have been upon check-in. There was hair in vanity sink, and I found hair on the bedding. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had my annual father daughter weekend. Hotel was great service is great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Although the restaurant at the hotel had very poor service food was not that great. My five-year-old daughter is still excited that we went on the trip and we will take here there again next year. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel were outstanding and very friendly. Love the rooms, very clean and comfortable. Always feel at home when visiting! The front desk staff are very friendly an informative, I would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants that at home feel while away from home! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place This was a great 2 days. The Holiday Inn had a very pleasant atmosphere. A home away from home. Warm and relaxing and very clean rooms. The staff was very sociable and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to my family and friends. I will also look forward to my next visit. Thank you for being there when I needed to get away, Stephaine May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holtel I loved The rooms are great and staff was good to bed was excellent May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is well trained and treats each individual as a true valued guest. The property is clean, well maintained, and convenient. Most important is its employees - they make a positive difference!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service We are traveling across country on a long anticipated vacation. Holiday Inn has been the hotel of choice along our route. Very satisfied with this one......one of the better ones between here and North Carolina May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Rooms Service was great from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and felt new. Security was comforting. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Holiday Inn, Colorado Springs The hotel is the best...the front desk staff, housekeeping and facilities management are the absolute best and they make it a real pleasure to stay there. I'm in that hotel twice a month for 4 days at a stay and it has become my home away from home. They treat me very well so I look forward to staying there. There is one thing that detracted from my stay...the restaurant is not as good as it used to be. Within the last six months the service at the restaurant has seriously degraded. When I first walked into the restaurant this last trip I had to wait anywhere from 8 to 12 minutes just to be seated. During the wait time I didn't see one person other than the other guests that had already been seated. Plus, it seems that the cleanliness of the restaurant has slipped a little as well...it's really to bad because it is an awesome place to stay... and...I hope that this is just a passing thing. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff - Neglected Room Cleaning We stayed for a total of 5 nights, 3 paid and 2 reward nights. The maid failed to leave wash cloths and when asked, she stated that the laundry service was off for the weekend and when they get some we could have some. Also was told by the front desk that because we were staying 5 nights they only clean the room every other day. Received 0 perks for being a Gold IHG Member, actually felt I was treated less than a regular guest because I was using reward nights. This place could take some lessons from the Holiday Inn Express-Niles, OH on how to treat guests. I won't stay at this hotel ever again. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Select to close.
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy! Hotel Lobby Garden of the Gods View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Manitou Springs Shopping Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading