• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chapel Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon & Western Show
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn at Cinema Point, Colorado Springs. The hotel is beautiful and located within walking distance to many stores. Places to eat, shop, local bar, and movie theater all close. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when I return to Colorado Springs. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, really comfortable Was in town to visit family, and totally enjoyed time at hotel. Would definitely stay again. Could walk to shopping, restaurants, entertainment. Very convenient. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel First the bad, the hotel is located oddly in a shopping center that is a little confusing at first on how to drive to it. Google gives horrible directions to this location...don't rely on it. Second the elevator was broken two consecutive nights, however the staff did work to get it repaired both times. Now the good, hotel is clean, staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are nice and have been recently updated. Not my taste exactly, but they are nice. Beds are comfortable and they have a lot of channels to watch in your downtime. Breakfast was average for a hotel chain breakfast. Not bad, but not great either. Still overall the hotel is great and I would recommend it and will stay again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable clean room and bed Hotel staff is wonderful at this location. They recognize me and greet me when I arrive. Have always met my needs with courtesy and quickness. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There was not sufficient hot food for Vegetarians. There was meat in the gravy and there was nothing the staff could do to aid with that problem. All in all, I enjoy this hotel and it's in a great location. The staff are very friendly and attentive. I do recommend this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Professional staff and nice facility. I will be staying at this hotel again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent stay Holiday Inn express is new, clean and quiet. You are close to family dining, entertainment and shopping. I will be staying at this location during my next visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This hotel met all my needs as a business traveler. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, Great Location Located in a wonderful shopping area with stores and restaurants. Great view of Pikes Peak. Many choices for b-fast (not just coffee and muffins). Bed was comfy and had many pillow firmness choices. A/C was digital and worked great. House keeping checks on you each morning to see if you need anything! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broken The elevator was broken the entire weekend, and two days prior to that, hopefully they get a new repair company.. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay--1st visit This facility met my expectations--and I wasn't disappointed. Comfortable bed, appropriate lighting, appropriate television choices, convenient location and easy to find, beautiful setting. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs First Convenient location, polite staff, clean room, better than expected breakfast. Main negative was the the elevator being out of service the whole time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and updated This hotel is in a good area for shopping and restaurants, but not very close to the mountains. If you do not mind the drive to and from the mountains I recommend this hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator down for two days! First of all, I called IHG (used to be Priority Club) to book our room. I spoke with a lady that I had difficulty in understanding (don't know where she was located...I usually ask). I told her that I wanted a room in Colorado Springs, either on the West side or the North side. She gave us a room on the East side, far from where we wanted to be. It was also in the middle of a mall area--HELP! I imagine that it would be great for some people, but not what we were looking for. Then after we checked in to a rather cool reception (water OR points...the new policy), we were given a room on the third floor. The next morning when we went to the elevator to go down to breakfast, the elevator was out of commission, for the second morning in a row! We had much luggage with us as we are traveling to Canada, and we had to carry our luggage down from the third floor. We did have some help from the maintenance man with the luggage, but we are seniors, and that is really unacceptable, especially with only one elevator in this new facility! We were not happy with this experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD rOOMS tHE BREAKFAST SHOULD NOT ALWAYS BE OMLETS,SCRAMBLED EGGS ARE NICE TO HAVE A COUPLE OF TIMESWHEN YOU STAY FOR A WEEK September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Cinema Park We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and was well satisfied with the staff, room, customer service and breakfast that was provided. I would strongly reccommend this facility, it was farirly new and was in great condition and was very clean. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The customer service has been great each time I've stayed at this hotel location. I typically prefer other name brand hotels and this is comparable. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean serviceable accommodation Would recommend staying here for anyone working at Peterson AFB. Very close to restaurants and shops. Gym is a bit too small. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING They were SO friendly - I have stayed at a lot of hotels but this one took the cake. I went for the balloon festival in Colorado Springs and they staff was beyond friendly and accommodated us to a T. The cleaning staff were down to earth and had a sense of humor - everything was clean and new-looking. The beds were soft and the pillows were excellent. There was a minor problem with the elevators during our exit but other than that everything was golden! I would definitely recommend! (The one in Aurora by the Medical Center though - AVOID AT ALL COSTS! TEEEEEEEERRIBLE). September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Appointed Rooms and Great Staff in a Perfect Location Clean, well-arranged rooms with everything one needs to feel comfortable and relaxed. From the front desk to housekeeping, staff was always attentive, professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a great start to any day, with a variety of hot and cold dietary choices and condiments, and common areas were always spotless. The location is perfect, as the hotel is situated in a huge town-like shopping mall with several large chain and smaller service-type stores, a large IMAX theater and dozens of restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the front door. I didn't even need a rental car. Thanks for a great stay! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This new Holiday Inn Express is ideally located for food, entertainment and shopping if you are on the East side of C. Springs. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our stay was pleasant: quiet (Friday night), clean, comfy. Great location, convenient, nice amenities offered, though we weren't there long enough to use them. Room sufficiently dark enough to sleep so well that I did not realize that it was 10 a.m. (thinking....7:00 ish) :-) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Co. Springs The hotel in Colorado Springs is in a GREAT LOCATION off of powers street. Easy walking access to some good food and shopping area's if you get in early enough. Hotel was clean, and comfortable. The morning breakfast choices were the usual biscuits and gravy, with sausage/bacon. Good, but nothing over the top there. In general, I know I will be using this hotel again. My frequency of travel is about once a month across a 3 state region. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for persons without disability Not suitable for disabled patrons as the beds are all too high. Swimming pool is very nice and breakfast choices were good. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bed was great good night sleep Internet was fast and no issues September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great location Nice place, comfortable surroundings. Off the beaton path, but worth the drive. Amenities are as good as they get at HIE. Restaurants and entertainment are justba short walk away. It's a nice change from the hustle bussel along the I 25 corridor in Colorado Springs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the Colorado Springs area and were pleased to reserve a room in this new hotel on a recent night visiting friends. It's modern and beautifully decorated, situated in a great location surrounded by restaurants, bar, shopping, and movie theater. Breakfast provided gives lots of choice no matter what your preference - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal....scrambled eggs, bacon and (yummy!) cinnamon rolls - and of course fresh, hot coffee. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but good This is a clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are quiet and nice. We stayed in a king suite that included a fridge and microwave. The area is good and close to restaurants. The room is overpriced, though. Since we had not visited Colorado Springs before, we opted for the high price and the good reviews we saw online. I'm not sure we would choose to spend that much in the future, but it was a pleasant experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ground floor for our dog When we checked in we were initially given a room on the third floor. I asked if it would be possible to change to a room on the first floor as that would be easier for us to take our dog out for walks. The receptionist checked, found that there was one room available and made the change for us. It is little things like this that keep me looking for a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vacation This was a great home base for our 6 day vacation with our 14 and 10 year old boys. The breakfast was excellent and helped lower the food bill. With a Target within 1/4 mile and an in room refrigerator, we were able to cut back on how much we spent at restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and quite large. I really appreciated the number of outlets to accommodate all of our electronics. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay again. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Select to close.
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy! Hotel Lobby Garden of the Gods View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Manitou Springs Shopping Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading