• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a dog friendly hotel with an additional fee of 25 USD per pet per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Focus on the Family
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Chapel Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch Chuckwagon & Western Show
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations
View More

Our Hotel in Colorado Springs Offers Scenic Mountain Views

Wake up to a gorgeous view of Pikes Peak Mountain when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's location near I-25 provides convenient access to destinations such as the U.S. Air Force Academy and Manitou Springs.

Conquer the 14,000-foot Pikes Peak Mountain or take a guided tour of the U.S. Olympic Training Center while you're in Colorado Springs. Our hotel's accommodations provide quick access to the Garden of the Gods, where visitors can view the 300-foot sandstone formations, take photographs and learn how these natural wonders were created.

With a convenient business center that offers copy, Internet and print services, our hotel in Colorado Springs provides a practical place for corporate travelers to catch up on work. Businesses, including Hewlett Packard, MCI, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin and Intel, are just minutes from the hotel.

While in Colorado Springs, you can expect an enjoyable experience thanks to a heated, indoor pool, a whirlpool and a 24-hour fitness center that lets you burn off a few extra calories. Enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before your busy day of sightseeing. Our complimentary breakfast features a rotating menu of delicious items like eggs, cereal, pastries and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
In addition to quick access to the U.S. Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, our hotel's location allows guests to wake up to gorgeous views of snow-capped Pikes Peak Mountain everyday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tight Space Travel to see our daughter and her husband who live in the area. 3 total in the room with 2 beds. It was very tight. Moved the desk chair to a different location to be able to walk by the foot of the bed to get to the fridge that was next to the window. Shower had no water pressure. Talked with front desk. Maintenance man couldn't figure out problem. Our son sat out in the hallway to get wifi for his phone. Signal very week in room and would lose it. The cable for internet was broken. Contacted front desk and they did fix problem. I feel it should have been part of room inspection and caught. If traveling for business, not a bad room to be in if you are alone. With a family, just to tight and small with internet that is not reliable to look up local attractions on. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Front desk worker very nice. Nice warm pool. Family friendly hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoy the service and convenience for staying at Holiday Inns. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK The hotel is located in an area of town where there are few options to eat or drink within walking distance. The hotel has been updated, but some of the bathroom is still old. The majority of the staff are very nice and helpful. For some reason, the wall of my room vibrated. It was difficult finding an adequate area for a morning run, the neighborhoods around the hotel were overgrown and a little run down. I slept OK and the breakfast was ontime. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need maintenance Breakfast staff was great and lobby area was nice. I had 2 rooms booked and both could use some updating/maintenance. The bathroom floors could have used some scrubbing under the sinks. In our King suite, we had a broken cabinet drawer, broken balcony door, and broken knob going into bedroom....which would lock, but would not unlock from inside. My wife had to unlock it using a paper clip to let me out. I requested joining rooms when I booked a couple months in advance and it was noted on our reservation, but the front desk staff said they don't assign rooms until you check in and requests are not gaurenteed...best they could do was to put us in the same hallway. They assigned the rooms as we stood there waiting...most Holiday Inn Expresses have the rooms already assigned when you book that far in advance. We stood at the desk 5-10 minutes while they tried to find rooms close together for us. On the positive side, we got to watch hot air balloons go up right outside our room. The kids really enjoyed seeing these. Also, the breakfast room attendent was awesome. She was very nice, attentive, hard working, busy, but took time to interacted with everyone eating in there. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Airport A wonderful close to the airport providing excellent service! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a great selection. Some of the workout equipment was not working properly August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed many times over last year. I always know that I will get friendly service and a good clean room. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We stayed three nights arriving late. Dane the front desk person was helpful in getting us checked in. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Location I stayed at this location while on Military TDY, and i had many choices of places to choose. i chose this location due to name recognition, reputation, and location. The staff was excellent and always greeting me at the door and helpful with any need i had. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Everyone were very helpful. Loved the ToGo Bag for my breakfast as left very early in the morning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Overall a good value for your money. Breakfast was varied with good choices. Bed was a little too soft for my comfort. Walls are too thin if your neighbor is not being considerate and neighborly by keeping his TV sound up after 10:00 PM. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed and great service The only real negative was the room was a little small with all the furniture in it. There was very little space between the desk, lounging chair and the beds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at a very good hotel in Col Springs Very nice rooms, good breakfast and the friendliest staff in the world. I enjoyed my stay very much! The manager (Sharon) and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help commended!! When we arrived we discovered our reservation was at the Holiday Inn next door but thanks to Yesenia we were able to switch to the HIX as was our intent. She was very helpful and we appreciated that a lot. Ray and Jan July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not greeted as a Gold Elite -- Holiday Inn next door WINS I have been to Colorado Springs a few times and have stayed in various properties. I had not stayed at this HI Express, so I decided I would give it a go. When I arrived, the desk clerk was efficient with checking me in. The difference was that I was not greeted as a Gold Elite member and neither offered the snack bag nor the 300 welcome points. Nothing was mentioned even though I hesitated to go to my room, thinking that he would get to it. I would like to receive my Gold Elite welcome points. The room was ok. The pillows were half-sized and not comfortable at all. The channel selection at the hotel was not great and the internet was slow (even though the hotel was maybe 1/2 occupied). I had a much better and welcoming experience at the Holiday Inn next door when I visited Colorado Springs back in the winter. Next time I am in town, I'll be staying at the Holiday Inn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired 1SG This was the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Everything at this hotel is first class. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Saff We were welcomed by the greatest staff. We felt like we were at a family reunion. It was clean and all our needs were met. Thank you! We will see you next year. Apostolic Truth Tabernacle,Rev Daniel - Atoka, Ok. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting on my bill The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was there every morning and refilled quickly. The rooms are not all that large but very comfortable. The only thing I'm missing is my bill. I was charged an extra amount on my credit card after my stay. Have no clue what it was for. After more then a week I still have no clue. So as long as you do not have to deal with the corporate customer service you will do well at this location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - up to date Basically, a good place to be. Food was good and the room great. Problems were substandard pillows and poor wi - fi. Also, the greeting staff was too mechanical and impersonal for me. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Room A/C was not working properly, it was hot and humid. Staff did not fixed issue. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Nice place for a quick getaway. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Very clean hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE Stayed here last week for work while at Fort Carson. I have been at several Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is an average property at best. I've stayed here twice before for work...seems to have changed for the worse since then. Was NEVER acknowledged as a Platinum member at check-in. I even asked about crediting of 500 points (then the check-in agent joked "of course you will get your points". I've STILL not received them. The internet was TERRIBLE...kept cutting in and out and was extremely slow (at night with a lot of users). They must have not received a shipment on their truck as breakfast choices on the 2nd day were VERY limited. They tried to compensate though with a variety of grocery store bought items. I'll check out the newer HIE downtown next time or stay next door at the Holiday Inn. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Lisa and the staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Our family booked several hotels for the week. This was definitely the best hotel of any of them. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable and the room a little larger, but that was minor when all else was considered. The rooms were clean and it had a good, welcoming feel to it. I will absolutely check here first when we are in town again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service! I was amazed by how truly friendly and accommodating every single staff member was. We were travelling on a busy holiday weekend and the hotel was full every night we stayed, yet we heard no noise from the other guests and they worked hard to keep the breakfast bar stocked. The only issue we had during our entire stay was a carton of curdled milk that our daughter drank on our final morning. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast food and dirty machines in exercise room. We stayed at your hotel the weekend of 7/4/14, the breakfast bar lacked fruit and yogurt.. On Sunday, there was not enough sausage or eggs. Also ran out of milk. The machines in the exercise room were very dirty and the air conditioning was not working. There needs to be sanitizer to wipe off machines after each person has completed their routine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff here was very helpful when we asked about what we should see in Colorado Springs. They helped us choose a couple of great restaurants too. I appreciated their friendliness! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Hotel appeared very new. Staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good night's sleep in a great city. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I expect more from HIE. I am a platinum member but was not recognized as such. Bathroom facilities did not work properly even after being worked on. Breakfast was cold and not well maintained. Ran out of many items. Not a good stay. I love HIE but this was not a good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to my family and friends. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel
Select to close.
Stay Smart at our Colorado Springs hotel Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy! Hotel Lobby Garden of the Gods View Pikes Peak from our Colorado Springs hotel balcony Manitou Springs Shopping Relax and mingle in our Colorado Spings hotel lobby Pikes Peak International Hill Climb
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading