• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express-Airport, Colorado Springs is a few minutes from the airport, military installation & many of Colorado's most famous attractions. Enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms, 24hr fitness center, & indoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring delicious hot & cold items. Free airport shuttles & high-speed internet is provided for all guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great hotel, with awesome jogging/running trail system and restaurants right near hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoyed my stay multiple times great place to stay, great service and nice view of mountains. the only downside was limited close parking. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel We were in the area as our 2 labs required ACL surgery at Colorado Canine Orthopedics just 2 miles away. The room was accessible via ground level so convenient for taking the dogs outside. This Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable and easy to get to and from. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The only thing that I would complain about is that there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, everything was great. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update My room was filthy. There was hair all over the toilet and bathroom floor and blood on the wallpaper. Mattress was old and lumpy. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The hotel was well maintained and in a great location. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were very polite and helpful. The location was excellent, most of the sites, activities are easily accessible. My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. Just need a bigger parking area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I had a great stay and the HIE-Colorado Springs Air Force Academy location. The staff was very nice and the hotel was in a great location. When I am back in town, I plan to stay at this hotel again. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My first HIE mistake I have been staying at HIE's for at least 20 years and this place must have been the first one they built. The room was small and reeked of stale cigarette smoke (in a non smoking facility). The bathroom was so small you had to straddle the commode or stand between the commode and lavatory to close the door. The carpet was dingy and dirty. The parking lot was so small you couldn't open your door because the other cars were so close. The breakfast area was so small it would only accommodate about half the number that wanted in the room. The swimming pool was so small, they told us that we could go next door to a neighboring motel pool. I am strongly considering changing hotel chains. This company seems to be pocketing to much and not putting back into the convenience and pleasure of their guests. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in and great people! I have Chosen this location repeatedly due to the fact that after a 14 hour day of physical an mental work, I can get a speedy check-in by great people. Everybody there and I mean Everybody does a fantastic job with a good attitude! Evening to morning! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Good customer service, clean hotel room, multiple amenities. Great location! About 100 yards from 3 restaurants and a gas station. Perfect for my needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AUG trip shower curtain torn, not enough towels for four person room, dingy feeling to bathroom, lamps in room did not work, but clean otherwise. way too much chlorine in pool both days I was there noisy guests, but handled by front desk, just annoying AC broke, but front desk sent maintenance immediately - was only one month old?!? staff was pleasant August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating We were in Colorado Springs for a family vacation. We had a difficult time finding decent hotel options in the area for the night we were there. This Holiday Inn was available. Upon arrival, the person at the desk was as kind and as friendly as can be. I believe her name was Lisa. She was smiley, accommodating, helpful, conversational and an all around hard worker. When I had asked if we could have mountain view room, she said "Sure, I will even put you in a little bit bigger room for you all to be more comfortable." She was just sooooo nice. In the room, it had a smell and we quickly realized the carpets had been cleaned (it appeared there was a leaking problem with the fridge). By that evening, the smell was overbearing so we asked to be moved. Again, Lisa was accommodating and kind and was able to move us. Customer Service = excellent! Room decor and condition = mediocre. The room was musty smelling until the air conditioning got going. The room was out of date. Normally that doesn't bother me but with staying at hotels that are more modern and more comfortable, it was hard not to notice. The beds were comfortable. But the room just needed a good overhaul and updating to feel modernized and just more comfortable. The price was pretty high compared to some other hotels. We ended up staying in the area for two more nights and found a hotel that was less expensive and much more comfortable, up to date and not so used. But I cannot emphasize how kind Lisa was throughout the entire stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Great breakfast I recommend this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional with much variety. Minor issues were that the parking spaces were too narrow and the exercise room was too warm. I would still recommend this hotel and stay again if I am in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great Service I recommend this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Minor issues were the parking spots were way too narrow and the exercise room was too warm. These issues were not enough to prevent me from recommending this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great first impressions matched the entire stay Upon arriving I was recognized as an IHG Rewards member and check in was smooth and quick. Questions about local restaurants were met with a few choices depending on how far I wanted to travel. The restaurant chosen to eat at was great and most of all, just across the parking lot. The bed and pillows were just what was needed to rest comfortably. It took some effort to get out of bed in the morning because it was so inviting. I stayed 2 nights and the room cleaning was superb, no issues whatsoever. I would make sure HIE at Air Force Academy was my place to stay when traveling through the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Meets Expectations Quality hotel, very friendly staff. The pizza and brew house across the street is a must visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pike's Peak Proximity Great hotel for kids as it has an indoor pool which we had a hard time getting our grandkids out of. Right across the street is a fine family restaurant called Old Chicago. Our stay was pleasant and set us up to drive to the top of Pike's Peak the next day. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So In comparison with other Holiday Inn properties I found this location to be very dated and lacking some comforts and conveniences. The restroom door opens within one inch of the toilet so going in/out makes it very difficult. The air conditioner didn't seem to work effectively as well. Our room felt humid and damp although the air in Colorado Springs is very dry. The carpets were in need of cleaning. However, the staff and friendliness was very good so complaining is difficult. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily would stay here again ! The location was easy to get to and the food was awesome. To top it all off the staff was very friendly and welcoming !! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room for the whole family great location. for the price it was ok. the balcony was relaxing August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Availability and price on short notice. I travel on a flexible and changing schedule so finding fed rate rooms is challenging it wqs nice to find availabilty at this location, very conveinent, staff was very nice. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a great location in Colorado Springs. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Clean room with comfortable beds. Nice Bath August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort Was on government business and because of government rate, was given a smaller disability room. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent services and comfortable bed I had positive experiences in Holiday inn at Co springs-Airforce academy. The location is near I 25 and close to Garden of gods(only few miles) and Air force academy . It was a great time to stay in Holiday Inn. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were the best I have had at any hotel. They were very accomindating August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average The customer services was really good and refreshing since that is hard to come by these days. The breakfast was ok but food would run out. The ladies working in the breakfast area work hard. The room was run down, that is my biggest complaint about the hotel. Thank goodness for our corporate discount or I would have been less than pleased. Bed was comfy, room was clean, hotel was clean. Those are a must for me. Overall I would stay again without the high expectation that previous reviewers gave me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly The Hotel had wonderful people and staff. The hotel was older and it showed in the rooms. The carpet was torn and the walls in the bathroom were stained. The room could be cleaned better. The bed and linens were nice. The air-conditioner was extremely loud. It was okay for me because I have a loud air-conditioner at home, but for others it would likely keep them awake. The staff were happy to hear my report and said they would have it fixed for the next guest. Hopefully they will. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, no amazing, service We were greeted with a warm welcome and even an upgrade. The beds were comfortable and the room was larger than most. Friendly staff and clean rooms also added to our pleasurable stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected charge and stale breakfast Having hot breakfast options now at HI express is great. This hotel was not restocking the food, coffee etc in a timely fashion so things we wanted to eat weren't there or were dried out. Also very surprised to be charged another 20 for counting tall 16 year old son as an adult. No guidelines published for who counts as a child nor did confirmation list that price as what we would pay for the room. Stayed at two others on this trip in smaller towns and this was the most disappointing of the three. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly & Clean Room I was impressed with our stay for the weekend en route to our move to Colorado. It was important to my husband & I to have our pets with us because we'd not only uprooted them from their home, but we'd had them in a cramped vehicle for over 10 hours. With our stay over the weekend, our cat & dog were free to relax in the pet-friendly room & this allowed us to relax as well. In addition, the room was clean & esthetically pleasing. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading