• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Check out our convenient and affordable Park, Stay and Go package. Click on the packages tab at the top of the screen and book this valuable package today! Here in Colorado Springs, our hotel's friendly staff are eager to make your stay perfect. You'll enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home in our stylish and updated rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, super clean and friendly staff We were extremely happy with our visit to this hotel. It has very modern décor and everywhere we went it was spotless. It was great to have a sitting room in the suite, and let the kids sleep on the pull out so we could have our own room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great rooms for socializing with family! We stayed here for my nephew's Air Force Academy graduation. They were very helpful and accommodating. We used the general areas for meeting with family and sharing meals. Which was extremely helpful for some of our family with children with allergies. It allowed us to all share meals together. The rooms were large and roomy which made it really great to social with family members. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of Pike's Peak Suites (2 rooms) were nice and large. Our two teenagers (13 June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Place to Stay! Beds and pillows were great. Room was large and comfortable. Very close to South Gate of the Air Force Academy, so for those with a military I.D. it is quite convenient. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property!! We stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Location is very easy to access and close to many restaurants, shopping, and highway access. There was a small creek behind the property and we even got to see some wildlife! The room was immaculate and very well-maintained. We really appreciated being able to cook in the room since we have one who cannot eat gluten; saved us time, money, and worry. Staff was friendly and really went out of the way to make our stay comfortable; even kept a box of cereal we left in the breakfast area and came looking for the next morning! Can't wait to get back to Colorado and we will be her again for sure!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for large families The room was more like an apartment than a hotel. Lots of extras that I didn't expect. The lobby and breakfast area are new, clean and much better than expected. A great experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly staff got up early to leave the kitchen staff got us food so we could eat before anyone was up. Early road trip. Thanks! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Always make me feel like family I have been staying here during the week for work purposes for about 6 months now and the staff has always made me feel very welcome. The room is always clean and comfortable. Even during renovations this place was a welcome place to be. After a bit they get to know your likes in a room and do their best to accommodate your preferences. If any of my friends wanted a recommendation for a place to stay I would direct them to this motel. With out a doubt that they would be treated just as well and feel welcome here. Ken January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Second Home I was fortunate enough to be able to stay in this hotel for about 3 months while on business. The staff was the best I've ever experienced, the rooms were newly remodeled and very nice. Its close to restaurants and shopping. If I'm ever in Colorado Springs again this WILL be the place I stay. You can't beat it! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We just finished a week stay at the Staybridge Suites. Even though the hotel is undergoing remodeling, we had an excellent stay. We were assigned a suite that had just been remodeled and noticed several items that had not been completed in the suite. We notified the front desks and all of our concerns were taken care of the same day. Every staff member that we came in contact with were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We would recommend this hotel and would have no problems staying there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I most say that the staff at the hotel made the experience very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was a treat. Now for what I didn't like. I was quite disturbed when I arrived and saw old shower stalls and carpeting outside the exterior door we used to get to our suite. The room and definitely could using upgrading. The fitness center was a disappointment. I guess my main gripe is I expected more even with the great value. I would have appreciated being told prior to my arrival that the hotel was being renovated so I could have decided whether to stay at another hotel that was as aesthetically pleasing as the city. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel Ever Customer service was terrible checked inn on a Tuesday told them the next day we would be extending stay for additional week they called the middle of the day on Monday and told me that they had are departure for that day and Couldn't accomadtte or stay and had to leave a important meeting to go get my belongings and find a differant hotel also filthy defintly would recommend hope no one has my same problems but wouldn't take the chance October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled room We stayed in a newly remodeled suite. While the suite was nicely appointed there were a few problems. The hot water did not work in one of the showers. The security latch fell off the door. There was no trash can in the kitchen. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit On the plus side the price was right, customer service was the best (thanks Rachel!) and convenient location. No complaints to speak of although the pillows were a bit too flat for my liking and the doors don't close quietly so I heard quite a few door slams, that was a bit annoying. Big Staybridge breakfast always good. WiFi connection free and fast. I would stay here again if I'm back in The Springs. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Colorado 2013 Staff very helpful--ie Rachel at front desk. Room/suite very comfortable--loved the kitchen, enjoyed opening two windows for fresh air, beds comfortable. ESPN very nice for enjoying football on 2 tvs. Remodeling not too bad --is beautiful but we preferred the old room to avoid any chemical smell. Hope to stay here again.Slept so well. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fulfilled all our needs and went way above! From the initial reservation to the first moment we walked in we were treated extremely well by the staff and housekeeping. We loved our room, loved having the kitchen and living area and the location cannot be beat. It was a great value for us and we will be back next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge for Air Force Academy Parents Weekend. Our room was warm when we arrived and we called the front desk and they immediately sent someone from maintenance to "fix" our air conditioner. The room was comfortable, breakfast excellent and the area was convenient. Highly recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax We stayed here with our three teenage kids and they all loved it. They enjoyed the pool, the basketball court and the great living room type set up in the rooms. Having a Buffalo Wild Wings close by didn't hurt either. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff but Needs Better Upkeep One of the friendliest places (night and weekend staff) we encountered in a two month road trip BUT needs more attention to upkeep. Pool and barbecue area were simply filthy and our granddaughter found a dirty pair of women's underpants in our room between a lounge and the window. That kind of situation is simply unacceptable. At entry cigarette butts were shoved all over into spaces in flat stone columns. Except for employees this place deserved a rating of two or less. Worst of 14 hotel/motels on two month trip. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel w/plenty of space for teenagers! Now that my two sons are older, we need more space in our hotel room and more than one TV. Our room was very spacious. Breakfast was great. We were able to eat outside on a lovely deck that overlooked the mountains. And as an added bonus, there is a bear that comes to the dumpster by the hotel each evening very late. Being from the midwest, we do not see any bears nearby. We stayed at a distance. It was fun to watch and quite an attraction:) August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast and 3-Day Dinner Anywhere There was no one thing that was spectacular about this property. However, the desk staff is always professional, the housecleaning staff always gets your room clean and stocked, and the pool looked clean the whole time I was there. What really got my attention though was the kitchen - the breakfast spread in the morning is always excellent, and the dinner that they lay out T/W/Th nights is outstanding. The kitchen staff seems to run the dining room more like an extended family environment, and meal times just seemed more relaxed than at most extended stay places. I also encountered no issues when I requested to use the conference room for hours at a time on several occasions during the week. Great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Excellent service from staff, good amenities, best breakfast ever August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Service was excellent! This hotel is highly recommended. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely remodeled room Another great stay at your hotel; last stayed there back in 2010. We had a room on the 4th floor and immediately noticed the remodeled accommodations...very nice. Excellent staff, very warm and friendly...thank you Aaron and Rachel. The breakfasts and socials were great and the staff kept refilling so all options were always available. There's nothing like enjoying the newspaper and morning coffee on your balcony with a beautiful view of the mountains. Only wish the hotel were able to provide wine/beer with the social. We will definitely return on our next stay in Colorado Springs. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but... I stayed in a newly renovated room which was nice. Unfortunately, some of the finishing touches were not done. There were places where caulking had been missing and the bathroom door did not shut. Other things such as glue on the counter top needed to be cleaned off, pencil markings on the walls and tile (used to mark where bathroom hardware for example needed to be hung) still remained and the mattress was shaby. The Gym leaves something to be desired and one of the washers was broken. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with excellent location We were at Staybridge Suites just after the fires went thru Colorado Springs and the staff were more than willing to help with the needs of the hotel guests. The room was spacious - with excellent little kitchen - more like a small condo than a hotel room. Breakfast buffet (free) was perfect - hot and cold selections with good atmosphere. I would recommend this place and would most definitely stay here again when in the Colorado Springs area. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As always, our stay was fantastic and enjoyable. The staff is highly professional and always a smile is visible. The renovation of rooms and lobby and eating area is great, nice upgrades. The pool is being upgraded and the staff made sure another hotel could accommodate us. This was the week of the devastating fire in Black Forest and the staff was providing whatever assistance needed to evacuees staying in the area. Thank you for everything and we will see you again next year. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Attended the Air Force Academy Graduation. Overall was a generally very good experience. Every thing I have come to expect from the Staybridge Suites experiences. Location, hotel amenities, staff friendliness, price. Would book this hotel again June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view of the mountains We stayed at the hotel using reward points. What a great deal! When we arrived, they had upgraded me to a suite, so that was a nice surprise. The room was comfortable. The bed was so soft our back hurt after the first night, but our backs adjusted and it was fine for the rest of the trip. The hotel was having some renovation done to add a new breakfast area, but you never noticed they were there (no banging or dust). The complimentary breakfast had a good variety. I'd definitely stay here again. They didn't do a social on Friday or Saturday, which it would have been nice if they did. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun, comfortable stay! Great hotel and we will be back- everything was wonderful. The room was clean and very nice. The morning buffet was very good. And Rachel, who checked us in, was very professional and friendly. We appreciated her help with everything. The only reason we gave this an overall experience as a 4 star in stead of 5 star is because there was construction going on at the hotel and a lot of that stuff was cluttering the property. Also, the smell of fumes from glue?? was in the hallway, very strong odor. But, the construction should be completed soon and we would go back to this hotel. May 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading