• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express-Airport, Colorado Springs is a few minutes from the airport, military installation & many of Colorado's most famous attractions. Enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms, 24hr fitness center, & indoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring delicious hot & cold items. Free airport shuttles & high-speed internet is provided for all guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! is that 50 characters? :) September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable a bit to soft for one who may have back issues My overall stay at the Holiday Inn was very good, no issues with the area. places to eat are within a short drive. Staff is was very polite and willing to assist in your needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food cost vs quality I ordered oatmeal and an order of whole wheat toast. The oatmeal was fine however instead of receiving a typical order of two slices of toast, I received only one slice of cold toast at a inflated cost of $3.00 for the toast only. The oatmeal cost of $5.00 is fine, but $3.00 for one slice of unbuttered toast is way out of line. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Rooms and great service Rooms are very nice. Modern TV with plenty of hook ups. Nice restaurant - Dinner is mainly pub fare. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Very nice staff. Used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Excellent food August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving US Great hotel. Clean and try their Sports grill> Excellent food with large portions. Close to Pikes Peak and the Garden of the GODS, which we wanted to visit on our way home to SA TX. No problems with this hotel, very well maintained and operated.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! Great room, great location so close to everything! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Helpful Shuttle Service, great front desk team, clean, quiet and comfortable room. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with exceptions. Exceptions: room had king bed, reservation was for four people, adjusted the next day; loud children running through hallway; no bottled water for guest, many other hotels have it as courtesy or for purchase. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely furnished, fantastic view Very pleasantly surprised at the up-scale feel of the furnishings. We were lucky enough to be placed on the side of the hotel with a fantastic view of the mountains, which really made the stay special. Comfortable beds and bedding. Standard size room. Just a little bit more space in the room would have made it exceptional, but you have everything you needed very cleverly situated. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Experience in a Holiday Inn I am a Holiday Inn Retiree, and my grandson and I took this trip to see friends and so he could see the Colorado Rockies. The experience at this Holdiay Inn was the best I have ever had. I had requested no room service for my stay because I had Financial matters in my room, and this was followed to letter. We were NOT disturbed in any way. I talked to ALTHEA, the Executive housekeeper, and she was one of the most gracious persons I have ever met. The front desk staff, General Manager, HEATH, were some of the most accomodating group of people I have ever encountered in my travels. I bought the breakfast package with my room, and that is a GREAT VALUE to me. The food is wonderful, and oue waiter BILL, was great to us. The dinner we had with friends in the dining room was of very good quality, and I will be staying there when I return to Colorado Springs area again. If anyone does NOT stay at the COLORADO SPRINGS HOLIDAY INN, AIRPORT, they are MISSING a truly great experience. I THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR ATTENTION TO DETAIL. If I could rate this HOTEL anyway higher than a 5, I would give it a 10. I hope this comment is forwarded to IHG. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Room was very clean, bedding and mattress comfortable and the site is very safe. Internet was fast and easy. The staff was very helpful in extending my stay on very short notice. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant Poor Quality On Sunday morning of all things, your resturant did not have regular cream for my coffee. Without coffee my hold days was wasted. Thanks alot. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing The beds are comfy and the in room entertainment was good enough. I liked that there was a DVD player so I could rent RedBox from down the street. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest IHG properties The staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's great having such a good restaurant on site as well, though I've noticed a slowdown in the wait service there. Also you breakfast coupon doesn't get you as much as it used to.....? The bed in my room was amazing as we'll. One of my favorite IHG properties. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Sleep was difficult. Other guests were rude, noisy and obnoxious. Breakfast was expensive and not very good. Staff was pleasant and room was clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would expect more out of a Holiday Inn We stayed here 3 nights. My room was not cleaned once and was not very clean when I checked into it. Dust and hair under the desk, it needed a good vacuum. The cleaning staff knocked on my door and handed me towels. When I asked them to empty my trash cans, they got an attitude. Had trouble with our bill. It took getting with them 3 different times to get it worked out. I have stayed at this motel once before and received excellent service. I don't know what happened this time around. I was very disappointed. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room We enjoyed every bit of our four day stay. Everything was very clean and nice. will stay again in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I would recomend this facility. My only problem when I stayed was a group of young people making noise in the hallway after 11:00 at night. It took 4 calls to the front desk and an hour later before anything was done to quiet them down. That was my only issue. The rest of the stay was a 4 out of 5 experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Reservation Experience and Awesome Staff! We needed a room quickly so we called for a reservation. They were able to offer a couple hotels and helped us find the best option. Once we got there, the staff helped us get into a room an hour prior to regular check in time and they were helpful the entire time we were there. The rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. We even received KIDS EAT FREE vouchers to eat breakfast in their restaurant. Our server in the restaurant was a young man with a great sense of humor and fun attitude. Awesome stay! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything that could go right did. we had an excellent stay and plan to do it again in the future. they do it right here. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Our room's AC wasn't working properly. We informed the evening manager on our way out for dinner and he immediately booked us in a room with better AC and brought our new room key to the restaurant where we were eating. He told us to take our time moving from the original room and gave us a $20 voucher for breakfast the next morning. Absolutely the best customer service we've received at a Holiday Inn!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Comments Much better than your average Holiday Inn. although I have Ambassedor Status, I was not acknowledged as such, no fruit and no daily replenishment of bottled water. However I recently stayed at another at an Intercontinental hotel and received the same treatment. I had to ask for my room upgrade, pillows were as flat as a pancake and outside of my room facing the rear of the hotel were large like fans opoerating all night, probably the external HVAC system for the hotel. This made it too noisy for me to sleep. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Spectacular view of Pike's Peak! Easily able to get to attractions in Co. Springs area. highly recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Not far outside of town, and a great Hotel. Everything was very nice. Staff was polite. Accommodations were excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff My husband and I were very pleased with our choice in hotels. We were surprised at the level of comfort for the price of the room. This will be our top choice next time we need a get away in Colorado Springs. The only complaint is that in the room above us, a young child (presumably) kept running back and forth late into the night and then again in the early morning. Excellent accommodations, and will be happy to stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by expierance price average room clean staff ok temp in room ok but fan squaeled, phone didn't work . staff was helpfull the second day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room, Great Value My wife and I were looking for a hotel in the Colorado Springs area for the weekend, and most of the usual suspects were booked for one reason or another. We decided to try this one, even though it was near the airport and a little removed from the downtown area. The price was really good and included a voucher for breakfast. We found the room to ber very spacious, with lots of little amenities, like reading lights attached to each side of the bed, a big walk-in shower, DVD player for movies - unfortunately we hadn't brought any, lots of wall outlets for charging cell phones and mp3 players, and of course the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The breakfast was decent, but way overpriced - $8 for just pancakes is way too high, but the voucher was for $20 and we only ended up supplementing a couple of dollars plus tip. It's not as far from town as we thought, and only took about 5 minutes from Academy Boulevard. We have this on our list to return to next time we want a quick getaway. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and courteous staff cleaning people could not keep up with room cleaning due to full hotel rooms. dining at the sports grill in the hotel was an abysmal experience. waitress had to be called by the front desk to seat me, even though there were not many customers in the area. they were moderately friendly but i felt as tho i was bothering them and felt unwanted. food was prepared adequately. however, took too long for my comfort. paying was quick but i believe the waitress wanted me out quickly. front desk staff was very professional and courteous. hotel was kept clean, even with heavy traffic of many people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bed was comfortable, I have back problems and in the morning when I woke I had no back pain. The room was very clean. all employees were very professionals and helpful June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading