• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Check out our convenient and affordable Park, Stay and Go package. Click on the packages tab at the top of the screen and book this valuable package today! Here in Colorado Springs, our hotel's friendly staff are eager to make your stay perfect. You'll enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home in our stylish and updated rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I always stay this hotel when visiting customer in CS, and I'll continuously stay this one. Last week a gentleman in check in counter didn't recognize my platinum membership, but it's ok, because I know this hotel tries their best to get the full score service, so I know there won't be next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Nice beds with lots of comfy pillows. Room clean. Only complaint is the a/c unit was loud, needed repair. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This was 5 X 5 visit. Staff very cordial. GM of property even came to my room and installed IT CHARGING STATION June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond expectations We made an unexpected stay at the Holiday Inn due to a unexpected illness of our son who was moving to Colorado Springs. I didn't call ahead. I walked in and explained our situation, and the hotel attendent (I believe his name was Jacob) found a room for us, and even helped us find a Walgreens to get medication for our son. Can't explain how much we appreciated his exceptional customer service. We will be visiting our son during his internship, and this Holiday Inn will be the place we stay! Thank you for the service we received above and beyond our expectations. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Place To Stay I have stayed at this Location several times during business travel have had the best experiences. The hotel easy and convient to get to and plenty of choices to eat next to the holtel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , service and comfort. Enjoyed my stay at the Air Force Academy Holiday Inn Express. The location was great. The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here! THis property has one of the most friendly, helpful staffs ever! I travel a bit appreciate the willingness for the staff to do any little extra, such as print out maps, give directions, or call a restaurant to learn their hours. I love staying here! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This property has always been my choice when working in Colorado Springs. I have continued to stay here over the years because if the friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds, convinence to everything, and it has a breathtaking view! May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/poor room location Location of room inconvenient. 1st floor but not ground floor. Close to an exit door but no sidewalk to where we parked. Otherwise excellent hotel and staff was great. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay What I like most about staying here is the location. It is located right off the freeway and there are some decent restaurants nearby. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! I travel quite a bit with my work. I always look forward to being sent to Colorado Springs because It means another stay at Air Force Academy HIX. From reservation to checkout, always prompt, courteous, friendly service. Very professional, and at the same time, casual enough that you feel like family. Based on my personal experience, I say bravo! to the management and staff at this location. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in april 2014 great service nice people. only problem was noise with the fan in room April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience in Colorado Springs Your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy offered an extremely good travel experience. Highly recommended and I won't hesitate to stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snowed in but taken care of! Although we had planned to travel home, a spring snow storm caused us to change plans and stay in Colorado Springs overnight. We are IHG Club (Priority Club) members, so my wife checked the IHG app on her phone for Colorado Springs hotels. We chose this one. Everything was smooth and well handled, as it almost always is at a Holiday Inn Express. We had a great room. In the morning an excellent breakfast. Because of the delay in our travels, I needed to do a little business from the hotel, involving printing out a document, working on it, and eventually faxing it back to my employer. The staff was very helpful and I was able to complete the project, thanks to them. Overall, an excellent stay. Thanks! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & personnel We just wanted a place to get away for an overnighter. Right from our check in, the desk clerk was extremely helpful - recommending some area restaurants based on our diet needs. He even called one to be sure they served non-gluten. Our complete experience was great and will plan to return at the next opportunity. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean modern rooms We had a comfortable room with king size bed that was very nice. The kids really enjoyed the pool. We thought the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of options for everyone. The staff was very helpful in providing directions to nearby attractions. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 14th stay Great place will stay agin. Friendly staff with full anemities. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Great Price! My wife and I had a very pleasant stay here. The room was nice, clean, and had everything we needed. We also got to bring our pooch, which was a big plus for us! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel often to this area and this is one of the most friendly hotels I have stayed in. Highly recommend April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a nice quiet hotel with an excellent staff. There are also several national chain restaurants right in the parking lot so after a long day you don't have to drive any further to eat. Highly recommend this location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Special thanks to Brian and his staff for making our staff most enjoyable. We felt very welcome and at home. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. We decided to remain at the hotel a second night due to the accommodations and helpful staff. Our granddaughter was visiting UCCS and do to the many places to visit in the area we enjoyed an extra night.. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great the stay was great. the staff was very professional and friendly. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value The hotel staff was very attentive and asked me pertinent questions when I checked in to make sure my stay would be comfortable. There are lots of restaurants to chose from in the are and within walking distance. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff A little outdated but the hotel is working on that. Staff is great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Due to a clerical error on behalf of the IHG website, my IHG # and my Platinum Status were not recognized. I had to go back down to front desk the next morning to get it straightened out. The breakfast was OK. They haven't made a change to that in years April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay We have stayed at this location a few times and this was the best experience we have had , seemed like the staff was better and the facilities were cleaner. Not sure what the difference is but I was happier. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone at the Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy Holiday Inn Express was very cheerful and eager to be of assistance. The combination of the mountain views, clean rooms and great service make this a "bucket list" destination. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night We enjoyed our brief stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff we had contact with were very friendly and polite. The price was extremely reasonable. We were traveling with our granddaughter so the indoor pool was a plus. The only negative was that there seemed to be way too much chlorine in the pool. It was strong enough it just sitting pool side made your eyes burn after a short time. Have not seen any other reviews where anyone had any issues so I am sure it was just a temporary issue. I would definitely choose this property again when in the Colorado Springs area. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel upgraded our room, because we are Priority Club members and left fruit in the breakfast area in case someone wanted a snack. They were out of cookie dough so no cookies that night. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading