• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express-Airport, Colorado Springs is a few minutes from the airport, military installation & many of Colorado's most famous attractions. Enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms, 24hr fitness center, & indoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring delicious hot & cold items. Free airport shuttles & high-speed internet is provided for all guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very clean and a nice surprise I was told about the Holiday Inn Express from some friends that had used them when they travel. They travel more than we do. I was very happy with the hotel and it's staff. It was in a great location, close to dining and shopping and movies. I would definitely stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite This hotel is in a excellent location. You have numerous stuff around you to do and plenty of locations to choose from for food. The only issue I have, as a Gold member I should be able to have a late check out later than 1:00pm. I was denied a late check out of later than 1:00pm, even though I was originally notschedule dot check out till the following day. I was told because housekeeping would be gone for the day. The staff member handling the situation could have handled it better. This is why the overlall experience is 4 stars and the staff and service is 2. Now I will say the GM was very nice and always spoke the week that I was there on GovernmentBusiness July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We chose this hotel to relax before turning in my son into the air force academy. Unfortunately, we could hear everything upstairs and next to our room so, we were unable to sleep well. Unfortunate since my son will not be resting for the next few weeks July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep in this hotel due to noise Any noise in the hallways is easily transmitted into the room. There are large gaps under the doors. The doors make a significant amount of noise when they close. It is difficult to get a good night sleep in this hotel due to the hallway noise. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express stay The property is great, the location is wonderful, breakfast was very good, and the staff are the best, really enjoyed staying here, and plan on staying again ! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of location, Great value! My wife and I really enjoyed the central location of this facility. The room we were assigned during our stay was well maintained. We also enjoyed the internet and the TV selections. We found breakfast to be in good supply and maintained throughout. Additionally, the eating environment was kept clean. Overall, we would definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for the staff for maintaining a quality environment! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel. Has a very nice look on the outside and inside. The rooms were nicely appointed and roomie. Comfortable beds and large bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel staff when checking in and out were very nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and friendly staff! I opted to stay here for a month on a business trip in lieu of the Hilton hotels I usually stay at. This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in in quite some time, with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the rooms, and the location. I could have asked for a better month! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean Great location, close to anything you need. very clean July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our time here. Fitness room didn't have any free weights for my son...he was kind of disappointed. Pool was small but o.k. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is nice in a great location but we were assigned to a room that was right across from the elevator and by the ice vending, so, it was very noisy and hard to sleep at night. Location was great...Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an excellent hotel this hotel met all my expectations. Very clean in all rooms. Staff was excellent. Great handicapped facility for my husband. The breakfast offered good choices for both of us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, just pricey! Very nice place, priced a little too high though. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast food could have been better for the price you pay. With what they charge they could also afford to buy better toilet paper too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This was a clean, quiet room. The front desk helped us with directions, even printing out a map for us. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when we come back to Colorado Springs area. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible location for pets - too much noise Avoid this place if you have pets and want to relax. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay the ONLY complaint was the noise level from the hallway. otherwise, outstanding! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and polite. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very nice stay.,service was very good, and staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Except for the noisy neighbors (and you can't control that), it was great! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations! (and mine were pretty high) Great room, wonderful breakfast and attentive staff. Only request, add ice and vending to the first floor. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Location I've been staying at Holiday Inn properties for years, and this is one of the nicest ones I've ever stayed at. You are within walking distance of everything your heart desires, and the rooms are elegant, clean, and well-kept. I will stay here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Hotel This HI Express was excellent. My only criticism is that there was only one person checking people in. It took a while to get through the line. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay made easy We moved our daughter and her family to Colorado Springs from Illinois over a 4 day period in early April. We stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn Express. Like most of our experiences with Holiday Inn Express the physical environment was comfortable, decor had been updated in an understated & modern style, and the room was exactly as we expected with comfortable beds and quiet nights. Used the small but well equipped fitness room both days. Breakfast was well organized and the spacious dining space allowed for everyone to be accommodated. Would like to see some milk alternative like almond milk offered & cheese left off the eggs (lactose intolerant). The location was great with many shops, restaurants & a theater in walking distance - it's like a village with clusters of stores & dining. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We could not hear the traffic noise or other occupants at all. The only unusual thing was the toilet seat. It was slightly smaller than the toilet bowl which was a little weird. The bathroom drain stop did not work but neither was a major issue. Will stay here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the niciest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at, and I was a business traveler for many years. The proximity to shopping and great restuarants was great. So many nice features, like reading lights and a night light in the bathroom. It was the detail that made the difference. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice experience Very friendly staff, great location, clean rooms. Excellent!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay away from home The friendliest Staff ever from check-in to checkout, all staff at every position in this Hotel treated my whole family like family. We would not hesitate to stay again and advertise in between stays. Thanx a bunch ! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel EVER! We stayed in 8 hotels in 7 days. And have stayed in countless others. This by far has been the best hotel EVER. Staff was attentive, and caring. Facility was immaculate and roomy. Breakfast was a standard HI breakfast and the only reason it got the rating it did. This is a MUST stay hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true jewel of a value! The hotel was failry new and had very nice decor. The location was prime! We could walk to shops, restrauants, and the movie theater. The are of town was close to everything we planned to tour. Every morning we woke up to a view of Pike's Peak! We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. I will definitely go back the next time we are in Colorado Springs. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times and are always happy we did. It is an excellent property in a good location. It is well maintained with several amenities. This is all made possible by an excellent staff. All we have encountered are helpful and professional. I particularly want to mention Christina, Channing and Anna who were especially helpful. We thank them and all of the excellent staff. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a fabulous place to stay! You're right in the middle of TONS of stores and restaurants and right next door to a movie theater! Everything was within walking distance if you wanted to walk. The hotel staff was super nice. The woman in charge of the breakfast station went out of her way to let me eat (even though it was well past breakfast hours) and even took my keys on the morning that I checked out. She was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the price couldn't be beat. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area. March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading