• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

At this time, our hotel does not accept pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Flying out of the Colorado Springs Airport? Stay here, park here, and we will shuttle you to the airport and pick you up when you return.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:94
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:C00362
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family
View More
We're the Best of Colorado Springs Airport Hotels Holiday Inn Express® Colorado Springs (Airport) offers our hotel guests a variety of activities. If you haven't experienced a holiday in the Rockies yet, you don't know what you are missing! To the west of us, snow capped Pikes Peak provides a stunning backdrop and is open year round for visitors. You may want to explore our many natural attractions such as Manitou Springs, Royal Gorge, and Garden of Gods. Nearby the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo ensures family fun and venues like the World Arena provide quality entertainment. We Support our Troops and our local bases Fort Carson, Peterson, Schriever, the Air Force Academy, and Northcom. Business guests appreciate being less than two miles from Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, Siemens, Exelis, and General Dynamics. We offer the tools you need with a Business Center, faxing services, free high speed Internet access. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, return to your personal retreat in one of our comfy rooms, a dip in the pool or hot tub or Just lounge the day away in our great room. One stay and we think you'll see why we're the best lodging choice in Colorado Springs.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express-Airport, Colorado Springs is a few minutes from the airport, military installation & many of Colorado's most famous attractions. Enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms, 24hr fitness center, & indoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring delicious hot & cold items. Free airport shuttles & high-speed internet is provided for all guests!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and warm breakfast. Had a show to attend in Colorado Springs and this was the closest hotel with the best value. The king bed was super comfortable. While the pull-out sofa bed was a little worn, it was ideal for my 7-year-old nonetheless. Quiet and clean room was a plus. We didn't really have a nice view of the mountains, but it was alright because we hardly spent any daylight hours there. The free breakfast the next day was a bonus. We will definitely return when in Colorado Springs. I noticed they had an indoor pool...free internet and parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and professional Excellent place to place to stay with family or work. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax. Enjoyed the visit. The weather was great and able to sit outside and enjoy a hot cup of coffee. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COS Visit Staff was very helpful, I would stay there again, anytime ! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly service great place to visit,nice and quiet after a long day of work. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice in Colorado Springs With the need to stay in the Springs multiple times a year, it is refreshing to find a place that is not only conveniently located, but also one that always exceeds expectations. My opinion has not changed in the past 5 years. This is the place I stay when in Colorado Springs. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed ourselves... AGAIN! This seems to be our "go to place" in C-Springs. This place is great! The staff is AMAZING! The only difficulty we seem to have is parking our large SUV. Their spaces are so small. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riowrangler Great Place. I was able to relax. I really enjoyed the bed. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service When we stopped for the evening, it was snowing pretty good. Caitlyn checked us in with such ease and was so friendly and fun and plus professional that we forgot about the weather. Caitlyn made sure that we knew what restaurants were in the area and where they were located. She even checked on us once we were in the room to ensure that everything was ok. Caitlyn even made it a point to talk to us when we came back from eating to make sure that we had a good meal and experience. Caitlyn is a lovely young lady. THANK YOU! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing. The internet was very fast. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front dest staff and cleaning staff excellent i travel over 300 days a year and always try to stay in a IHG properity. excelent service at a fair price January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk Staff In addition to my staying there, I reserved a room for my new boss. While he is loyal to another chain, he was impressed with quality of room and breakfast for the price. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Thank you for a pleasant visit and upgrade. Most appreciated. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I dropped my earring in the sink drain. The staff was able to remove it from the drain. I was very impressed with the staff going above and beyond. Thank you so much January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location The Front Desk Staff went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay enjoyable. The lady that was working the morning breakfast room however was not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards we usually find. She was very quite and did not acknowledge our presence nor our greeting. (Must have been having a bad morning!) Overall though this was a pleasant stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The pool was freezing cold and the jets on the hot tub weren't working. That was the only bad part. Everything else was great. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Katelyn was very helpful within registration. The room had a towel stuck in the lock between the two rooms. Folks across the hall were too noisy December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We have stayed twice at this hotel in the last year. The location, hotel and staff are excellent! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and super friendly staff I chose this hotel because of good convenient location and very reasonable rates. Every aspect lived up to expectations. The room was clean and attractive. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. An added bonus with breakfast was the great view of Pikes Peak. In the future, I will definitely reserve at this location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service The staff was exceptionally helpful and willing to do the and then some. We received a coupon from the front desk for a discount on our meal. When we needed milk for the baby, they gave it to us. When we needed a larger Rooney, they were able to accommodate us, all while being friendly and professional. Very pleased with our stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and made us feel as though we were the only ones. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Outstanding Staff!!! I visit Colorado Springs a few times a year because of medical reasons. This was my first visit to this location. I am SOOO glad I stayed here. This place was comfortable and nicely appointed. But most of all they have a great manager and staff. I needed a room with fridge and micro and they upgraded me to accommodate my needs. The heated pool was a delight. and management even put the heat up because it still was chilly. We were frequently asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant. We were forced to check out a day early due to an early snow storm. This staff called ahead and got us a lovely room at our next destination and put the unused points back into my account. I have never had a better Holiday Inn experience. Other managers and their staffs could learn from this TEAM. They are a shining example for the hospitality profession!! This is my new Colorado Springs destination for all future stays. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mark Our stay was very nice. While there, we had car problems and had to extend our stay by several days. The manager was very understanding and told us that we could stay as long as necessary, even though they were very busy with the Notre Dame and Air Force football game. He also recommended an excellent place where the engine on our car was fixed. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Colorado Springs. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly comfortable and enjoyable. We were called back to the area for a family bereavement. Once again the manager & staff at this hotel went out of there way to make sure that we were comfortable. After a 17 hour drive to the hotel, The manager let us check in early, upgraded our rooms (2 rooms), and made absolutely sure we had everything we needed. Managers professionalism and courteousness were well appreciated by our family at this time of loss. Would definitely stay again when in the area of Colorado Springs. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied customer After reading some negative reviews on yelp, we almost drove 40 more miles to the next holiday inn express. Very happy we didn't! We have no complaints at all. Service excellent, cleanliness excellent. Staff very friendly, and checked to make sure everything was ok. I think some people complain no matter what, to try to get points back or no charge! One complaint was the alarm went off at ?4:30 am. And thought the housekeepers should check to make sure the alarm is turned off when they clean the room.Check it yourself before you go to sleep. They have enough to do and they are not high wage earners. I would definitely stay here again if going that way! November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad deal Won't stay there again. How much do I need to write so it will accept a poor review? November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Integrity Matters I am platinum level with Holiday Inn and contacted this hotel to arrange reservations for a wedding in Co Springs. I spoke with the hotel directly and informed them of my desire for a suite (with a separate living room) as I was sharing the room with my brother and also wanted to use the "suite" as a gathering spot for other family members. I was informed they would upgrade us to a "suite" and they had rooms meeting our needs. Upon our arrival we found the "suite" was a small room with two queen beds and a couch. All in the same room. No privacy. No room for gathering of family members and barely enough room for my brother and I and our bags. This is not a "suite" by any stretch of the imagination. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction I was told my points would be refunded to me. This did not occur either. Still waiting. Also, the hotel suffered from several maintenance issues #no functioning elevator, front door stuck open, side exit door constantly propped open#. They did have a sign asking guests to watch out for bears, as they are often in the parking lot...right next to the propped door. Wondered if we'd be hoofing the stairs each evening #with no elevator# and meet up with a bear in the stairway. Very poor performance by this Holiday Inn Management Team. Apparently it is acceptable to lie to their customers. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was professional and helpful The staff was professional and helpful. Recognized me as a platinum member and upgraded my room to a suite. The room was clean comfortable and quiet with nice view. Overall, it was very pleasant experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in the perfect location. Right off the interstate close to restaurants and gas stations. Worked great for us. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Staff EXCELLENT STAY....My week long stay at your Hotel was one of the best I've had in a long time... I will definatly be returning... THANKS.... November 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs hotel. Hotel Lobby Colorado Springs hotel with free transportation to Airport (COS) Pikes Peak from downtown Colorado Springs near our hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading