• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 35lbs with a 75 dollar non refundable cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Additional charges for damages may apply. Pet may not be left unattended in room. Contact the hotel for additional pet policy specifics.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping
View More

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests love our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and we are only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.

Experience our hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, business center, fitness area, as well as wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.

We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fresh start breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites including Holiday Inn Express si, Indoor heated pool, exercise area, business center, meeting room and suites that include a microwave and full size sofa bed. There is a huge selection of shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good We were disappointed after staying at another (lower price) hotel on our first night in Colorado Springs but then went to the Holiday Inn Express and were quite pleased with both the hotel and staff. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, quiet Very clean, quiet guestroom, nearly silent heating unit. Pillows were all too soft for me, and the danish at breakfast tasted a bit like refrigerator, but overall a very good hotel choice. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Great place to stay. Close to I25, dining, and fuel. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. Very clean and very peaceful. Highly recommended. Love it. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short term stay The room was very spacious and the accomodations were good. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good, reliable quality hotel. Perfect part of town. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Was a great over night stay. Missed the breakfast provided, so I wasn't able to rate above average. Have stayed here before & remember the breakfast was very good. Plan to stay here again when I pass thru area. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This hotel has an excellent, knowledgeable and courteous staff! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and comfortable. Pool was enjoyed by the kids. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Staff was friendly. We love that Old Chicago is across the street. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! I choose to stay at HIE because of the attentive staff and the cleanliness of the rooms across the brand. HIE CO Springs/Academy did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, professional, and seemed committed to exceeding the high standards of any HIE hotel. My only complaint was that the eggs and sausage were cold on Wednesday morning (traffic in the breakfast room was very light). This was not repeated on any other day at the hotel. Breakfast was hot and delicious every other day so I am inclined to believe that this was the exception and not the rule. The view from the patio is spectacular. Do yourself a favor and stay at HIE CO Springs/Academy your next trip to the Springs! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go Air Force! Sink Navy! Great spot...little noisy above us! Little bit of noise above us...stay on the 4th floor! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by colorado springs great place, service, location and breakfast all incredible. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Holiday Inn Stay This is a great place to stay when your in Colorado Springs. The Management is a great example of people that care for you. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front desk clerk was friendly, room was clean, bathroom small but adequate. There wasn't a pad and pen in the room. My husband said the breakfast rated a -4. He was not happy with the breakfast, selection was there but taste was not. What is the deal with the rough sheets? October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I travel a lot on business and make it a point to stay at an IHG property every time. Colorado Springs was no exception. I was sorely disappointed. The bathroom light required that I bang on the wall for it to turn on. The bathroom was so small that I couldn't even get in the shower unless I shut the door. The breakfast was terrible. I was stunned at the quality of the hotel. I'm happy to report that this is an isolated incident. Oh, and 2 nights in a row I was woken up at 4am because I could hear every footstep the person above me was taking. It was terrible. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express AF Academy Hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was large and clean. Overall great stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kindness the manager was specially kind to us and we loved the breakfast October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean I have stayed at this location before and always enjoyed my stay September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small parking area and bathrooms No drive through at front. Pulling a trailer you have to back out. No room on property to park your hitched trailer. Have to park off property. Bathroom was smallest I've ever experienced in a hotel. Very hard to maneuver around Nice staff. Other than above mentioned, nice place. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price The hotel was clean and a good value for the price. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great view Great view from breakfast patio. Slow elevator. Ice machine on 3rd floor leaking water on tile floor. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to restaurants and shopping and convenient. Pleasant staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff good location off highway. very friendly and helpful staff pool area somewhat steamy good breakfast elite recognition September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Very pleasant stay. Hotel is within walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff has always been helpful and friendly on my quarterly stays working in Colorado Springs. I have also brought by family to this hotel for weekend get a ways. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price Nice clean room. Great staff at front desk. Overall very positive experience. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and room Excellent choices for breakfast. Bed was fairly comfortable. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Very great service at front desk. Explained all the services provided by this hotel. Gave advice where to dine. Area attractions. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Visiting USAFA We stayed here while visiting USAFA during our son's Acceptance Day. Front desk staff were very accomodating for our requests. First, our room wasn't two queens as we had booked. We also decided we needed a refrigerator and micro. They made the switch for us, and the room was perfect for allowing us to have food ready for a picnic the next day. The breakfast area is nice with an outdoor patio for those who want to sit outside and enjoy the view of the mountains. To me, this is the part I like best about this hotel. Also, if you're visiting the Air Force Academy, it is a convenient location. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Our son is a senior at the USAFA, after spending a year at the USAFA Prep School, and we have been staying at this hotel since 2010. We room is always clean, fresh and comfortable. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The complementary breakfast is wonderful, especially the cinnamon rolls!! I would strongly recommend using this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Property is centrally located, staff was very helpful with direction to area sites and very friendly. Great view of Pikes Peak from the deck. Good restaraunts with in a short walk. Would stay here again. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Outdoor Patio at Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Front Desk of Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading