• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 35lbs with a 75 dollar non refundable cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Additional charges for damages may apply. Pet may not be left unattended in room. Contact the hotel for additional pet policy specifics.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping
View More

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests love our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and we are only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.

Experience our hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, business center, fitness area, as well as wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.

We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fresh start breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites including Holiday Inn Express si, Indoor heated pool, exercise area, business center, meeting room and suites that include a microwave and full size sofa bed. There is a huge selection of shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Outstanding visit in Colorado. This was a honeymoon trip arranged for my newly married son and daughter-in-law. The stay was exceptional and the service everything I have come to expect and more from IHG facilities. I greatly appreciate the excellent service and continue to use IHG in my business travels as a result. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inernet Very very poor, the staff are very good at their job, helpful in every way but the internet did not improve from the last time I was there. When the hot spot on phone is better that says a lot November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The view of Pikes Peak was fantastic The hotel location was perfect - close to the freeway but far away enough not to hear any traffic. The views of the sunset were amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient. They helped me with extra towels with no problem. We were allowed to check in a little early and they let us check out an hour later than their regular check out time. The social was fun and the food was great. I didn't have to go out to dinner. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. I used the laundry as soon as we got there and it was complimentary - how really nice that was. The equipment appeared almost brand new. My husband said he wants to stay at Staybridge whenever we return to Colorado Springs. We travel extensively since we have retired and love the suites in this hotel. You will not regret staying there. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit My husband and I stayed in Colorado Springs in Oct 2014 to visit our son and daughter-in-law. When we first walked into our room, we could hear loud highway noise. My husband noticed the windows were not closed tight, that fixed most of the outside noise. The reviews all say to ask for a room with a mountain view. We wanted a mountain view room (quiet) but we needed a non pet room more because of allergies. We liked the location of this hotel. It's down a side street and behind another hotel. It's easily accessed. Our suite was clean and the staff was very nice. We will stay here again. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in the IHG chain ever! From the moment you check in, staff greated me in a friendly and warm manner. In our metalized north american society; eye contact, a smile and pleasantries are hard to come by now a days. I do not know where management found this hotel staff, but all of them are keepers, hands down. Arriving grumpy and feed up because a long flight, I cannot help but to smile back to all of them. Front desk staff continuously left their post when no one was required to be looked after just to do the walk around the pantry, breakfast/dinner zone and common areas with no other intention to acknowledge guests' presence and smile to them. Where else do you find that? I pouted when sugar cookies were gone one night well past dinner time, just for to waitress to discretely notice without me saying a word. She courteously asked me if I had time to wait for her to bake a fresh batch for me... woman you take Customer Service to another whole level. Spoiled from the moment I checked in 'til the moment the front desk waved me good bye and wish a safe return home. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff and Service in every way couldn't have been better! Greatly appreciated all Front Desk personnel as well as kitchen and room service/cleaning staff. Complimentary Tues-Thurs evening food service was very nice - fresh salad bar selections were awesome! Food fresh - buffet promptly attended to. Very nice complimentary breakfast selections- both hot and cold. Great family atmosphere - we were there 2 weeks and felt treated as family by Front Desk Staff and cared for as family by rest of staff services. The pots and pans in our suite weren't suitable/needed major cleaning for cooking. We probably could have taken to front desk and asked for replacement - we purchased skillet and small utensil spoons for our needs. Great garbage disposal, dishwasher, all other amenities in kitchen very nice - details such as soaps, paper towel, well attended to. Full-size refrigerator very nice! Beds very comfortable--however, foam pillows not so comfortable - could use an upgrade. More light needed in Living Area - lighting in all other areas very nice. Clean bathrooms were appreciated. This hotel appears to be older but overall very well maintained. We would definitely stay again - positives way outweighed minor inconveniencies. Thank you for providing a very pleasant place to stay for 2 weeks. B November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very roomy and will stock staff very polite and helpful. rooms clean and will stock. good location and easy to find November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Excellent room with two bedrooms. Definitely the way to go if multiple travelers. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice nite's stay This hotel has excellent rooms that are clean and comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with excellent view. We stayed at Staybridge Suites Co springs-Airforce Academy for our sons wedding. We were able to book the (2) 2 bedroom queen suites, 3 king suites which worked out well for us. There were 18 of us in our party. The hotel was conveniently located off of I-25. Grocery store and had plenty of restaurants close by. The front desk staff was super friendly. They even opened the breakfast bar early on Sunday morning at 5:30 without us asking for 13 of us to eat before catching our flight out of Denver. The furniture in the room was a little outdated and the rooms seemed like they could use a facelift, but the hotel was quiet and the mattresses comfortable (pillows not so comfortable). We don't regret staying her. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We found the staff to be very welcoming and very accommodating. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well appointed. We plan on using this hotel brand more often. A great hotel for any occasion. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff This was my first trip to Colorado Springs so I had no idea where to stay. This was a great choice! We flew in to Denver and made it to the hotel around noon and they were willing to let us check in early. I am also a rewards carrier and we were there to celebrate a birthday so they upgraded us to a suite since they had one available. It was great to have the extra space and made the room so relaxing. The staff was always super friendly as we were coming and going and always happy to give recommendations regarding dinner/activities when asked. The hotel was very clean and quiet. There were a few minor things that I noticed. The fitness room ran out of water the second day we were there and since that fell on a weekend, it was never refilled. Also, the hotel provided free hot breakfast which was a plus when choosing to stay there. However, it often was not replenished and there wasn't a lot of variety. They had bananas the first day but didn't have them anymore after that, again I guess it was because it was the weekend and there were no food deliveries. However, I would think weekends are the busiest times and they would try to stay stocked up on everything. Again,, these are minor but when staying for several days it would have been nice to have a little more variety at breakfast and to have it adequately stocked during the breakfast hours. Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again on future trips to Colorado Springs. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warrior Games Great place to stay. Exceeded expectations of our group. Hope to see you again soon. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable, Comfortable and Clean Love this place and I'm a little picky. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly. I will stay again whenever it's available. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable friendly atmosphere One of the friendliest atmospheres I have ever been in at a hotel. I stayed for 3 straight weeks, and that's not a fun thing no matter what hotel it is, but the friendly extremely helpful staff at his hotel made it as good of stay as any 3 week stay at a hotel could be. I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was extremely clean and some of the best customer service I have experienced at any establishment in a long time. Nice clean rooms, a really nice common area, decent workout room, and nice free washer and dryer. Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed at. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy hermoso Mi esposo y yo fuimos de vacacione y el hotel esta hermoso. El desayuno es muy bueno y la vista desde el loby hacia las montanas es preciso. Se lo recomiendo a cualquier persona. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the back porch at Sunset This hotel has a GREAT back porch area that looks back at the mountains. I watched three sunsets back there and they change every few minutes, just gorgeous. There was also a natural gas fireplace outside to help keep us warm while watching the sunset. Sara at the front desk was awesome to help us check in and did a great job with a few special requests. This hotel is behind the Holiday Inn and it was a little confusing to find. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating! They really make you feel at home! Which makes it a great home away from home! The staff is very friendly and they try to get tho know their quests! They all seem to like working there and greet you daily with a smile! The faciity is very clean and the food is very good! The atmosphere is very relaxing and inviting to socialize and dine with others! I plan on staying there every chance I get when visiting my son who's attending the Air Force Academy which is just at the next exit. Very convenient! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was easy to get comfortable Very nice and accommodating staff. Food options included fresh fruit, salads and other healthy options which is a nice change. Good value for the money and location is quite convenient to many things. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk employees were always very friendly. The kitchen staff made sure we had all the food we wanted. They even saved us some food when we worked late. That was way above and beyond! Thank you. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs Fall 2014 The room was clean and nice, everything worked well, 2 full bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms which was a little hard to tell when booking so it was a great surprise. Nice little kitchen and living room. The breakfast was good and the last night a Tuesday there was a light dinner included.. The staff was great!! The view was beautiful, we were on the back side of the hotel so the view was exactly as shown on the website. We will be back in Colorado Springs in June and will stay at the same hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schicke Suit Das Hotel ist sehr gut, das Personla sehr freundlich und die Lage ideal. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable Hotel The hotel is located behind the Holiday Inn Express and at first glance seems a bit lower quality but once you walk in the door, that all changes. Excellent staff make your stay as comfortable as they can. The rooms are spacious. Breakfast is great and they even offer dinner 3 nights of the week. It is not near downtown but it is a great place to stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Rating With Some Recommendatins This was an excellent hotel with what appeared to be many new amenities. The bathroom facilities were exceptional. A minor complaint is that there were no draw curtains on the second floor suite; apparently the facility thought that no one could see on the second floor, which or course is in error. Also, unable to draw curtains to block light, this was a fairly minor, but important consideration. The elevators are dated and small. Unfortunately, not an easy fix as attempting to include the carts available for loading room and unloading is a bit of a hassle with the smallish elevator. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for family stay We appreciated the layout of the hotel room. The food was good and we were pleased with all accommodations in the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with everything you could need! Always love staying at Staybridge. This particular one is so special! Love the decor and the awesome view. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accommodations for 6 people We were happy to find a room that would accommodate all of us. The room was much like an apartment including 2 bathrooms, 2 separate sleeping rooms and more available if needed all without the need for booking 2 rooms. The room was well furnished including the kitchen! I would recommend this hotel for any length of stay! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome atmosphere; friendly We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, quiet and centrally located to many Colorado Springs attractions. We would highly recommend this hotel for a longer stay - the kitchen was well stocked, dishwasher worked. There was very little noise from hallways or outside. Beds were comfortable. I slept very well, and this is not always the case when traveling. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again I spent most of my stay in a queen studio suite that was very comfortable for just me staying for a couple weeks. When the rest of my family got here, we moved up to a 2 BR suite that was nice and reasonably spacious, but definitely felt more cramped -- more space overall, but individual rooms were smaller. Also, my studio suite was more centrally located in the hotel and I had no problems w/ wifi, but our 2 BR was closer to one end and wifi access was very slow, to the point of being basically unusable. But, the staff was pleasant, the location was great, the beds were comfortable. I'd stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Will Not Want To Leave This Property i absolutely loved this establishment. They do every thing well so that I can have an experience that is stellar whether it is the manner in which I was greeted; the food at the social; the wonderful room; clean and spotless bathroom; amazing bed...I just didn't want to leave my room let alone the property. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Outdoor Patio at Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Front Desk of Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading