• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room under 35lbs. 75 dollar non refundable cleaning fee.
Pet fee amount  75.00    per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping
View More

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests love our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and we are only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.

Experience our hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, business center, fitness area, as well as wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.

We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fresh start breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites including Holiday Inn Express si, Indoor heated pool, exercise area, business center, meeting room and suites that include a microwave and full size sofa bed. There is a huge selection of shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and fly hotel We used the hotel for a very early flight from COS to avoid a drive and impending bad weather. It could not have been nicer. The airport shuttle was prompt and we were even provided a breakfast bag since our flight was before normal serving hours. This hotel is far better than others I have used for the same purpose. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thank you for making my stay so pleasurable. Upon check in the gal at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Guided me to a popular resturant and made me feel welcome November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Very Pleasant Nights Stay Just spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Express Airport in Colorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The internet worked great and the TV was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looked good Staff not friendly, starting with check in. Was not greeted as IHG member, breakfast person not friendly, just not a happy group. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow..First time here From the front desk to the breakfast staff...Great stay. I actually had the King Suite w/a balcony and it was sooo relaxing. Had a glass of wine while over looking the mountains. Quiet, big room with 2 TV's, hot tub and lots of seating space...love it... Thanks Holiday Inn Express... October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by guest experiance had a problem in the morning trying to get more French vanilla cream for my coffee. the lady said they were out, and 10 min. later she set out some more for other customers. same thing happened the next day. we also had to wait for sausage gravy and I finally left and went to a restaurant to eat. I will not stay at this location again. I have stayed in past years and never had a problem. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queen room not suitable to long stay As I stayed here for 10 days, It is uncomfortable to accommodate 2 persons in Queen room since rooms are small and not to specific standards of Holiday Inn express. Compare to prices these kind rooms easily available at half price anywhere in the town. I booked 2 rooms to stay in this hotel which is obvious I paid twice for my single stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Accommodation Rooms with double beds would be very small for a family of 4. The WIFI for the computer did not work, and the room ventilation (cooling) was lacking. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff The new remodeling turned out great. As always great room,good food, and the staff is really good.highly recommend September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Since you enter the hotel, the staff makes you feel at home ... very nice ... Always come back ... Regards September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel old and not well matained. rooms old not well matained. pillows wornen out. Staff was great. I wont be back to this Holiday .Ya"ll do better then this most of the time. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience They put us on the 4th floor next to people who talked all night, slammed the door and their cell phone rang all the time. I don't know if it was a drug deal or what. I know they opened their side of the ajoining door because I heard it. So I got up and piled our things in front of our door. Finally at about 4 am my husband got up and said "should I go knock on their door?" I said they could have a gun. I finally started calling the front desk, we were both scared. I called for almost a half and hour and nobody answered. When we checked out the next morning, they said who ever was working the front desk (one person) was putting bills under doors at the time I was trying to reach somebody. We just got back from a driving tour of the west and stayed in 12 Holiday Inn Expresses and this was a very bad experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed At this point I have stayed at quite a few of your properties. I must say that this was hands down the worst. It was unclean. There were several broken items/fixtures in the room, the carpet was absulutely filthy, the water pressure was low and the water was almost cold at full heat and the staff was less than impressive. You need to send the manager of your Alamosa property to manage this one and bring it back up to your high standards. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport This was a good stay for me after purchasing a home in the mountains. I was tired and got in late . . . I needed to print off my boarding pass for a flight out the next morning. The desk manager was excellent . . . very pleasant and helpful when the printer did not work in the lobby. I emailed info to her other computer and she printed the boarding passes while assisting another employee. This was about 10 PM and she was very professional and helpful. The only caveat for this stay . . . it was unusually hot in Colorado for September and the air conditioner in the room did not work properly. It was late and I was too tired to have anyone rectify the situation. The breakfast choices were a bit above par for the typical continental breakfasts at most hotels. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and good location Comfortable and accessible to most things. Enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room. Breakfast Lacking They did a great job of remodeling the lobby, pool, and breakfast areas. And the front desk staff bent over backwards to extend our stay. Thank you. However, the hotel was full on the last night and the breakfast room was packed. By the time we could get in, the girl was packing up the breakfast and didn't seem to care that guests were still coming in. I didnt get a cimmamon roll because she packed it up before I could get it. I asked her for more omelets and she indignently went and got some. We couldn't help that the room was over full at 8 to 930 am. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best IHG Property Even though the staff were fine the facilities are not so good. I would recommend booking at the Holiday Inn right next door. I stay at many IHG properties year in and out and this one feels more like a motel. Unlike many of the properties now they didn't recognize (greet) platinum status. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home In Colorado Springs We have family in the area and have stayed at this property three times in the past year. Since our last stay they have updated and renovated many of the common areas. Nice job! The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. When we travel back to see family again, we will definitely be staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Traveler With the recent closure of the Crowne Plaza in Colorado Springs, I as my team's travel planner took a chance on this HIE. The reviews I had read were not necessarily flattering. I made my decision after a phone call to the front desk and based off the answers to stay here for a week in early August. Upon check in my team was greeted by two friendly staff members. I had mentioned the bad reviews and was assured that the issues (personel I assume) had been taken care of. I was greeted as a Platnium Member and given my curent points total. Amenities, rooms, standard breakfast and facilities are what you expect. The service is what made this hotel shine. Offering a to-go breakfast for early departures, quick shuttle service and quality/friendly customer service. My group of 6-10 makes 3 to 4 visits to the area annually. I ensure you that we will be returning customers. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but wall unit loud A little old and tired compared to other OHIs. OK. Good breakfasts August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looked forward to returning to room each night. Room was very clean. Housekeeping was on spot. Breakfast had a great selection. We loved the biscuits and gravy. Staff was very nice and friendly. Will definetly stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small Property was clean, convenient and staff were pleasant. Room was not large enough for the furniture. There was less than 12 inches betwee the back of the large desk chair and the foot of the bed. Terrible lay out. I had to move the chair to the window and block the easy chair to move comfortably through the room. Front desk staff were not interested in the feedback about the room size. When asked how my stay was, I commented on the size and the cramped environment. The clerk smiled and handed me my receipt. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Bed Mattressses Old lumpy mattresses made it hard to get a good nights rest. Pillows we worn out and filled with foam. Awakened at 11:30 by noisy people in the hallway with children. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under staffed The hotel was hosting a family reunion that week. They swarmed the breakfast area cleaning out the food. Hotel staff could not keep up with the demand and had to set out non-signature cinimon rolls. the hostest did not speak english which compounded the lack of food We had to delay check in an hour because the rooms could not be cleaned fast enough. We did not need to move into the room at the time we wanted to check in, but were told the computer system would not allow us to check in until it was cleared by housekeeping August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, and in a good area. Nice, well kept hotel. A little off the beaten path, but otherwise everything was OK. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Amenities The Hotel is nice. The staff was friendly and willing to help me during my stay. Unfortunately, there was no swimming pool and the policy of Holiday Inn and Holiday Express didnt allow residents to use a swimming pool across the street. Overall good experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Holiday Inn Express is next to the Holiday Inn. When I checked in at 11pm, I failed to make the distinction so I had to reload suitcase and drive a very short distance and go thru the check in procedure again. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was ok. Older and a little worn, but nice fridge and microwave. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not honoring annual free night certificate from Chase I booked this room using my annual free night certificate from Chase; however, my visa card was still billed for the amount of the normal room rate. I booked the room on the Priority Club website using my free night certificate and prior to arriving at the hotel, I received 3 emails from Priority Club verifying that the room was going to be free. After checking out, I noticed that my visa card was charged. I immediately emailed the hotel about this error, but they didn't respond. A few days later I emailed the hotel again and still they don't even acknowledge my emails. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Had problems with the television upon initial check-in. A staff member responded immediately to attempt to correct the problem. He was unable to fix the problem so we were move to another room and given an upgrade. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average experience This hotel was undergoing some remodeling during our visit, and a few inconveniences are understandable. However, after the jackhammering started at 6:30am, we decided we needed to leave. The rooms are cramped, the bathroom sinks are at an angle because the rooms are so small, and the rooms were extremely dirty. It didn't look like they had vacuumed around the walls or under the beds for months. We stay at IHG properties around 100 nights per year and this was easily one of the worst we've encountered. It has potential but they need to make some efforts to improve this property. Or at least be somewhat apologetic for the conditions. August 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Outdoor Patio at Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Front Desk of Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.