• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed under 35lbs with a 75 dollar non refundable cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Additional charges for damages may apply. Pet may not be left unattended in room. Contact the hotel for additional pet policy specifics.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping
View More

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests love our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and we are only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.

Experience our hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, business center, fitness area, as well as wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.

We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fresh start breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites including Holiday Inn Express si, Indoor heated pool, exercise area, business center, meeting room and suites that include a microwave and full size sofa bed. There is a huge selection of shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay with family The hotel was very nice! I have no idea how old this hotel is but it looked brand new and our room looked very modern and similar to a room we had recently stayed in at a Crown Plaza in DC. The room was more than we expected and were very pleased with the accommodations. The beds were comfortable and everything was in good working order. Front desk staff was very friendly and helped us out with all of our request. We had a great view of Pike's Peak from our room which was nice to wake up to each morning. One of the issues we had which I can't fault the hotel for was its location. Its great if you want to spend the night there if you are catching a plane the next morning but there was nothing in the area. The hotel is in a business park and you need a car to get anywhere and was on the other side of town to ALL of the attractions we had done so we have to chalk that up to poor planning on our part. The main reason I did not give this stay a 5th star was because we were looking forward to going swimming each night at the hotel and after two days of complaining to three different people that the pool was not heated as advertised we gave up asking. The pool was so cold that we could only take it in small doses as my kid's lips were blue after about 30 minutes of swimming in it. There was also a sign stating the hot tub was 105 degrees but it was no warmer than bath water. Other minor issues we experienced were that we ordered room service 3 nights in a row and the food was great, reasonably priced and on time. The only issue we had with them was each time they missed something we had ordered and the one time my wife answered the door it was not pointed out to her that a 20% tip was already included in the bill as she tipped an additional 20%. You would have thought that the person delivering would point that out as a 40% tip is exorbitant for bringing some food to someone's room. The room was kept up during our visit but the little things were overlooked such as not enough towels in the room initially but the staff did correct this, we only got a newspaper the final morning of our stay (they forgot the other 3 mornings) but these were minor things that didn't by any means ruin our stay. Overall, we were pleased and would stay there again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice hotel, amenities, good location, cable tv, ........etc. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outlets There were many outlets throughout the room. Until this stay, not having enough outlets was always my biggest complaint. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. get away weekend. able to relax at the hotel, as the staff is attentive to your needs. good food, good service. front desk knows what they are doing, and do not seem unsure of any task. great place to stay.!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Falling apart I have been staying at this property for many years. The overall quality has gone way down. The restaurant staff is the main issue. Breakfast is by no means fast. Terrible service everyday. Primarily because of low staffing. The hotel wifi is slower than the old dial up. Had to re-register at least twice an hour. The bed is comfortable, but the pillows are no longer the firm pillows I've grown to love. Was able to get a firm pillow but no longer standard on bed. Over the last couple years I have seen a full change over in staff and management. The current staff seems to have lost the pride and class that this property once was. I hope this review gives someone at this property a good eye opener to turn it back to what it use to be. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff and comfortable room I returned to this particular hotel because of a pleasant stay earlier this year. I was not disappointed. If anything, I was more pleased, as I had a beautiful view of snow covered Pike's Peak. A wonderfully relaxing experience while getting some work done. I would commend this facility for having clean and fragrance free rooms, as this was a major consideration to my returning. Thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I just came back from a Deployment and the Staff was flexible and friendly to my wife and I. Our stay was comfortable and each questions or concerns we had were answered and took care of immediately. We look forward to our next stay at the Colorado Spring Holiday Inn. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I checked sleep quality and able to relax because I had no other option. Being an insomniac doesn't allow me to sleep. Having the option "N/A" may be a nice feature for someone like me. I'm sure if I were able to sleep or relax the excellent marking I provided would be justified. Enough about me... I am running out of things to say about your organization. I travel the country and stay at the IHG run hotels, mainly the Holiday Inn Express or the Holiday Inn. I will begin trying some of the others if they happen to be close by the job site I travel to. I'm sure they will be just as satisfying. No matter which one I go to, they each have an awesome staff. That is what I see before seeing the room. If the staff is good to go, I'm sure the room and everything else about my stay would be also. If the staff has a bad attitude, I do not get past them to see the room because I will depart the area with a quickness!! I am not a negative person. I believe in working with everyone to reach some sort of compromise if necessary. I don't have to work at it when I come to your facilities. I am always treated with kindness and respect, and that is reciprocated in kind. I will stop here because I will be staying in one of your facilities within the next month I'm sure and I want to have something to write about. I think I will start collecting names so I can write about them!! Until next time... October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your credit card I had my card compromised at this location. I asked to speak with a manager twice and never got a response from anyone. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but restaraunt needs work I stay at this hotel every trip to Colorado Springs and have always been satisfied. This trip I felt the staff in the Sporting News bar and restaraunt was not as attentive to customers as before. The food was awesome, but staff not quite up to the usual standards of this hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location to the airport This was an excellent place to stay for a weekend get away to teh Sorings Area. Easy access to all local sites including the Air Force Academy, October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping in the Springs Nice comfortable hotel. Beds were comfortable; rooms were quiet and dark; and temperature was easy to control. This is an airport hotel, so there aren't many places nearby to eat. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenience and clean I travel often and have stayed at over 100 different hotels ranging from the 1 star thru 5 star. This hotel really deserves kudos. The decor in the rooms are updated and customer friendly. Water was hot with good water pressure. Beds and seating were very comfortable. Plenty of outlets. Great staff. I will stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Colorado Springs. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visit This is a very nice hotel and the second time staying here. It is clean and friendly place to stay and relax. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable accomodations I can always rely on a comfortable stay in a very clean environment with excelent customer service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COS good and will stay again on future business or pleasure. thanks for a good night sleep. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best beds my wife and I have ever slept on. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Room was a little noisy, restaurant vent was right outside our window. We only ate breakfast once in the restaurant because it was too expensive for what you got. We found a great restaurant not far from the hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fast and easy drive from the airport, friendly and attentive staff from the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant. Easy access to grocery store and restaurants plus a 10 min drive to downtown. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JR Nice hotel and great staff. Just wish the walls were thicker so I didn't have to hear the elephant above me coming and going. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very confortable bed and great service Very relaxing enjoyable stay. I will most likely stay at this location the next time I visit Colorado Springs CO September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Sleep We stayed one night and the bed was so comfortable and the pillows were also. The noise level was really low and we slept better than we have in a long time. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Bed was comfortable. Noise level even though I had an adjoining room was very low. I slept pretty good. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very clean and well kept. Professional staff. Would stay at again when in Colorado Springs. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Nice place to stay. Staff were supper helpful and the hotel was centrally located and within driving distance of dining and shopping. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Hot Tub Too Hot Reminded me of an Eddie Murphy skit. Otherwise a very good place . September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All of the hotel staff were courteous and friendly. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed nice room bed was very comfortable room was clean and large. the room and bathroom was clean room was very quiet and you did not hear anyother quest while you were in the room September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! Excellent hotel! is that 50 characters? :) September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable a bit to soft for one who may have back issues My overall stay at the Holiday Inn was very good, no issues with the area. places to eat are within a short drive. Staff is was very polite and willing to assist in your needs. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Outdoor Patio at Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Front Desk of Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading