• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

1 pet per room under 35lbs. 75 dollar non refundable cleaning fee.
Pet fee amount  75.00    per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping
View More

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites at First and Main features modern design and contemporary styling. Our beautiful Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located minutes away from Fort Carson, Air Force Academy, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, The Broadmoor, Manitou Springs, Cripple Creek and Old Colorado City.

We are nestled in the shadows of the majestic Rocky Mountains and located in the First and Main entertainment district, featuring a huge variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests love our close proximity to Powers Boulevard, Ft. Carson Homecomings, USAFA Falcons Football, USOC, and we are only minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, Peterson Air Force Base and Schriever AFB.

Experience our hotel in Colorado Springs and a host of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, business center, fitness area, as well as wired and wireless high speed Internet access that won’t slow you down.

We’re confident that your stay in Colorado Springs will be mountains of fun, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fresh start breakfast featuring a variety of morning favorites including Holiday Inn Express si, Indoor heated pool, exercise area, business center, meeting room and suites that include a microwave and full size sofa bed. There is a huge selection of shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view of mountains. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Located near many tourist attractions and close to shopping and great restaurants!!! Have stayed there several different times and have NEVER been disappointed!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great stay other than parking, unfortunately there were quite a few motorcyclists and they took up quite a few parking spaces. The parking spaces are designed for compacts and sorry but this is the Rockies so a lot of trucks. Next time you stripe the lot you need to make bigger parking stalls (this has been my only issue with this property, everything else is great! I stay here about once a month so as a whole I always return!) Staff was great, new person was getting trained and your trainer was very thorough and respectful both to me as a customer and the trainee. Acknowledged my IHG status and thanked me for the past business both at this property and IHG as a whole. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Thanks June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the stay. A full 10! The breakfast crew is very friendly. I especially love those wonderful cinnamon buns! :) Keep up the great work. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I always stay this hotel when visiting customer in CS, and I'll continuously stay this one. Last week a gentleman in check in counter didn't recognize my platinum membership, but it's ok, because I know this hotel tries their best to get the full score service, so I know there won't be next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Nice beds with lots of comfy pillows. Room clean. Only complaint is the a/c unit was loud, needed repair. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This was 5 X 5 visit. Staff very cordial. GM of property even came to my room and installed IT CHARGING STATION June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond expectations We made an unexpected stay at the Holiday Inn due to a unexpected illness of our son who was moving to Colorado Springs. I didn't call ahead. I walked in and explained our situation, and the hotel attendent (I believe his name was Jacob) found a room for us, and even helped us find a Walgreens to get medication for our son. Can't explain how much we appreciated his exceptional customer service. We will be visiting our son during his internship, and this Holiday Inn will be the place we stay! Thank you for the service we received above and beyond our expectations. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Place To Stay I have stayed at this Location several times during business travel have had the best experiences. The hotel easy and convient to get to and plenty of choices to eat next to the holtel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , service and comfort. Enjoyed my stay at the Air Force Academy Holiday Inn Express. The location was great. The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here! THis property has one of the most friendly, helpful staffs ever! I travel a bit appreciate the willingness for the staff to do any little extra, such as print out maps, give directions, or call a restaurant to learn their hours. I love staying here! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This property has always been my choice when working in Colorado Springs. I have continued to stay here over the years because if the friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds, convinence to everything, and it has a breathtaking view! May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/poor room location Location of room inconvenient. 1st floor but not ground floor. Close to an exit door but no sidewalk to where we parked. Otherwise excellent hotel and staff was great. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay What I like most about staying here is the location. It is located right off the freeway and there are some decent restaurants nearby. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! I travel quite a bit with my work. I always look forward to being sent to Colorado Springs because It means another stay at Air Force Academy HIX. From reservation to checkout, always prompt, courteous, friendly service. Very professional, and at the same time, casual enough that you feel like family. Based on my personal experience, I say bravo! to the management and staff at this location. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in april 2014 great service nice people. only problem was noise with the fan in room April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience in Colorado Springs Your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy offered an extremely good travel experience. Highly recommended and I won't hesitate to stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snowed in but taken care of! Although we had planned to travel home, a spring snow storm caused us to change plans and stay in Colorado Springs overnight. We are IHG Club (Priority Club) members, so my wife checked the IHG app on her phone for Colorado Springs hotels. We chose this one. Everything was smooth and well handled, as it almost always is at a Holiday Inn Express. We had a great room. In the morning an excellent breakfast. Because of the delay in our travels, I needed to do a little business from the hotel, involving printing out a document, working on it, and eventually faxing it back to my employer. The staff was very helpful and I was able to complete the project, thanks to them. Overall, an excellent stay. Thanks! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & personnel We just wanted a place to get away for an overnighter. Right from our check in, the desk clerk was extremely helpful - recommending some area restaurants based on our diet needs. He even called one to be sure they served non-gluten. Our complete experience was great and will plan to return at the next opportunity. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean modern rooms We had a comfortable room with king size bed that was very nice. The kids really enjoyed the pool. We thought the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of options for everyone. The staff was very helpful in providing directions to nearby attractions. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 14th stay Great place will stay agin. Friendly staff with full anemities. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Great Price! My wife and I had a very pleasant stay here. The room was nice, clean, and had everything we needed. We also got to bring our pooch, which was a big plus for us! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel often to this area and this is one of the most friendly hotels I have stayed in. Highly recommend April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a nice quiet hotel with an excellent staff. There are also several national chain restaurants right in the parking lot so after a long day you don't have to drive any further to eat. Highly recommend this location. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Special thanks to Brian and his staff for making our staff most enjoyable. We felt very welcome and at home. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. We decided to remain at the hotel a second night due to the accommodations and helpful staff. Our granddaughter was visiting UCCS and do to the many places to visit in the area we enjoyed an extra night.. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great the stay was great. the staff was very professional and friendly. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value The hotel staff was very attentive and asked me pertinent questions when I checked in to make sure my stay would be comfortable. There are lots of restaurants to chose from in the are and within walking distance. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and staff A little outdated but the hotel is working on that. Staff is great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express Due to a clerical error on behalf of the IHG website, my IHG # and my Platinum Status were not recognized. I had to go back down to front desk the next morning to get it straightened out. The breakfast was OK. They haven't made a change to that in years April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay We have stayed at this location a few times and this was the best experience we have had , seemed like the staff was better and the facilities were cleaner. Not sure what the difference is but I was happier. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Spacious Lobby in Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Outdoor Patio at Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Front Desk of Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel Welcome to Our Beautiful Colorado Springs Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading