• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. Most rooms come equipped with a microwave,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. Most rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area. We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.
View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching
View More
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching higher altitudes than they’ve ever had to endure. Call our hotel at 719-424-3000 to get copies of the route as many streets and intersections will be closed while this race is taking place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a night This hotel was clean and welcoming. It felt a bit dated but the room was nice enough and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but tiny. I did appreciate that the room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. My only complaint was that the room was very warm. Breakfast was nice with many good options. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Attention military families I checked in with my medic daughter for two days as she was being stationed at Fort Carson and we had driven from the Midwest. I didn't know she might be entitled to a military discount when I made the reservation the week before. I asked when we got to the hotel and the check-in person told me I couldn't get it as I would have had to tell them when I booked the reservation. He said my credit card had already been processed and there wasn't anything he could do. I will not stay at this hotel next time I visit my daughter. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the 12 noon checkout time! Convenience and availability and view is terrific! November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great beds Room was very clean, bedding, clean, mattress extremely comfortable as were the pillows. Lighting in bathroom could be better November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything was wonderful. The staff, the room, bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was very good. Very clean. Felt safe and it was a great place to stay. I will stay there every time I am in Colorado Springs and I have recommended it to other employees who travel there for the Company I work for. And they also had a great experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Only problem was bed was very uncomfortable. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed here several times, always a good place to stay in Colorado Springs. Service is great from check in to check out. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable rooms The staff was super friendly and courteous. The breakfast foods had a ton of variety and were tasty and the rooms were comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & comfortable beds. Just one issue. The bath tub could have been cleaner. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service in the mountains I enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the service provided. It worked well for meeting our grandkids and spending some time in the pool and watching TV etc. A nice place to be. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Great Helpful Staff. We stayed at this location 4 nights. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything worked well in the room. We found the bathtub slightly slippery. The caring general manager went out to get a bathmat for us. She also provided bags of ice for the hotel when the ice machine went out on one of those nights. Other members of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The one area of concern was the breakfast. There was not a good variety of choices and it seemed the staff member in charge was overwhelmed at times. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise for a Holiday Inn Express We had an excellent experience, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ this Hotel.The only thing missing was a Restaurant,and guess what?It was next door @ the regular Holiday Inn:) The food was great and reasonably priced.Very friendly and helpful staff @ both Hotels. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfort, and Price When checking in, our customer service person was very nice in making our stay as pleasant as possible. We had just moved our only child to this area and we were very sad. The staff here made us feel like family. The room were very nice and clean. The Bed's, we'll.. competition watch out, they were awsome. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Tough to find anything affordable in Colorado Springs, this place was a good bargain for the most part. Kind of out of the way but nice place to stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadía Encontramos este hotel muy cómodo y confortable. Convenientemente cerca del aeropuerto y con servicio de shuttle al mismo. Instalaciones nuevas. Están impecables. Queremos regresar !! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel and Staff All of the staff were absolutely fabulous...from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff....maintenance staff....to the breakfast lady. I was greeted by name and they bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I needed and was comfortable. As a wheelchair user, I was happy to find a wheelchair lift to assist me in getting in/out of both the jacuzzi and pool....and they were actually operational :) I hope to get back to Colorado Springs soon and I will most definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I am sincere in saying this stay was really great. I didn't want to have to check out and say goodbye to the wonderful staff at this HIE. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff and excellent service at this hotel. Would stay again. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep I have slept on my fair share of cheap mattress but the ones at this holiday inn express took the cake. I woke up every morning with a sore back, neck, and hips. Other than that the stay was status quo for staying at a holiday inn express. The facility was nice with a modern look and clean. Noise sometimes carried through the wall with other people walking upstairs or in the hallways. Some of the staff were courteous while others were not. I would rate my overall stay as average with not having any of my standards go beyond my expectations. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The gentleman who drove the shuttle and managed the breakfast room was unusuallyhelpful and efficient. He deserves to be recognized. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mixed - great staff Wonderful staff. Room clean. Breakfast staff very nice and very polite as was the front desk staff. Some other guests were noisy guests and some were actually cooking in their room. Could not get temp right - that was likely me. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night's sleep very clean room with a comfortable bed----motel was quiet ----staff was very attentive October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad breakfast bar food breakfast bar food was not fresh. hotel bathroom was dirty October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good value hotel in a beautiful location. No frills, but clean and has all amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I checked in early-afternoon on September 24th and the woman at the front desk was great! Her customer service and friendly manner were well-appreciated after a long journey from the east coast. A real credit to your hotel! (Please pass on my thanks!) September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great amenities for the price! Clean, neat, safe place to stay. Staff friendly. Good place to stay for the price - easy commute/close to airport. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff The customer service at this property was phenomenal! Everyone, from the shuttle operator to the front desk staff was professional and friendly. Because of the excellent customer service, I will be a long term, repeat customer! September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service I really liked the room layout furniture and comfortable bed. The room was quite and the temperature was perfect. wireless internet was a plus. Bathroom was clean and supplied with nice towels and supplies September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a favorite The young lady at the front desk acted as if we were an imposition when we checked in. She was not very friendly nor welcoming. The room was extremely dark. There were no restaurants nearby. I needed an ironing board, and there wasn't one. The young man from the front desk had to bring one up. We were not impressed by this hotel! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel was clean and convenient. Because it was next door to the full service Holiday Inn, it is a nice travel stop. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. Towels and bath mat were old and frayed; looked like they had been used for years and should have been thrown out. Asked to have them replaced; it took over 45 minutes and several phone calls to the front desk. Dust was evident on counters/shelves in the room as if they had not been dusted in weeks. Overall a disappointment compared to what we would expect. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Select to close.
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby We appreciate having the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading