• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area. We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.
View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching
View More
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching higher altitudes than they’ve ever had to endure. Call our hotel at 719-424-3000 to get copies of the route as many streets and intersections will be closed while this race is taking place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Evertything There are few new hotels near the center of everything in Colorado Springs, but this Holiday Inn is in the epicenter of shopping and dining. Close to Peterson AFB and within a 100 yards of great dining, shopping and a 21 screen movie theater. Love this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable place to stay As a Business traveller I valued very much, that connecting to the Internet via wireless LAN was easy The Business Center offered possibility to print documents, which was easy too. Rooms are nicely furnished, pillows are perfect,. Clean room and nice staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed seven nights and have no complaints. Helpful staff, clean room and great location! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable bed The hotel and room were in new condition, the furniture and bathrooms were clean and like new. Very uptodate bedding and towels and bathroom amenities. Good complementary breakfast, staff efficient and friendly. Great shopping area...in walking distance. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a rocky start with our reservation being lost and then having a delay with check in but after that was all worked out it was a very nice stay. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants and shopping and a movie theater. Close to Peterson AFB. The hotel is only a year old so it is still practically new. The staff was very helpful and the complementary breakfast was not bad at all. It filled us up and got us ready for our day. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Excellent Location Loved everything about this experience except the pool was too cold for swimming. Brrrrr. Nicely appointed rooms with fluffy towels and comfortable beds. TV and internet service top notch. All personnel were pleasant and seemed to stay busy. Loved the location because several eating and drinking establishments were within easy walking distance. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Highly recommend!! Staff was great and service was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and comfortable Like new rooms with great staff and great free breakfast! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...staff should warn. Excellent location, comfort is great, fire pit is a plus, however they put a hold of $50 on your credit card in case you charge something to the room. I have not had that happen since I was underage it would have been nice to know upfront. The problem is not so much that the charge was done but that I was not notified. You do get the funds back after checking out 3-5 business days, which in all is just ridiculous. I asked why this was done and why I was not notified and was told it was an acceptable practice and they assumed everyone knew. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had this charge. Overall it is a great place and the staff was very accommodating. Just be warned, you will have an additional charge! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Overall experience was good. Breakfast item choices have a good variety, however, the hot items were always cold and the fruit was always bad or rotten. The hard boiled eggs are kept in the refridgerator with the milk and yogurt and was always frozen. The hotel staff were overall friendly, but there were a couple who were not attentative when guests were waiting in line for service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New This hotel is in a great location and overall good hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding party family stay Overall good experience and would stay again... Clean well maintained, caring pleasant staff... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Guest services were great and very accommodating. Housekeeping was very poor for the price per night of this hotel. Rooms not cleaned, beds not made, towels not replaced. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very clean and a nice surprise I was told about the Holiday Inn Express from some friends that had used them when they travel. They travel more than we do. I was very happy with the hotel and it's staff. It was in a great location, close to dining and shopping and movies. I would definitely stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite This hotel is in a excellent location. You have numerous stuff around you to do and plenty of locations to choose from for food. The only issue I have, as a Gold member I should be able to have a late check out later than 1:00pm. I was denied a late check out of later than 1:00pm, even though I was originally notschedule dot check out till the following day. I was told because housekeeping would be gone for the day. The staff member handling the situation could have handled it better. This is why the overlall experience is 4 stars and the staff and service is 2. Now I will say the GM was very nice and always spoke the week that I was there on GovernmentBusiness July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We chose this hotel to relax before turning in my son into the air force academy. Unfortunately, we could hear everything upstairs and next to our room so, we were unable to sleep well. Unfortunate since my son will not be resting for the next few weeks July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep in this hotel due to noise Any noise in the hallways is easily transmitted into the room. There are large gaps under the doors. The doors make a significant amount of noise when they close. It is difficult to get a good night sleep in this hotel due to the hallway noise. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express stay The property is great, the location is wonderful, breakfast was very good, and the staff are the best, really enjoyed staying here, and plan on staying again ! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of location, Great value! My wife and I really enjoyed the central location of this facility. The room we were assigned during our stay was well maintained. We also enjoyed the internet and the TV selections. We found breakfast to be in good supply and maintained throughout. Additionally, the eating environment was kept clean. Overall, we would definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for the staff for maintaining a quality environment! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel. Has a very nice look on the outside and inside. The rooms were nicely appointed and roomie. Comfortable beds and large bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel staff when checking in and out were very nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location and friendly staff! I opted to stay here for a month on a business trip in lieu of the Hilton hotels I usually stay at. This hotel is by far the best hotel I have stayed in in quite some time, with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the rooms, and the location. I could have asked for a better month! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean Great location, close to anything you need. very clean July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our time here. Fitness room didn't have any free weights for my son...he was kind of disappointed. Pool was small but o.k. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is nice in a great location but we were assigned to a room that was right across from the elevator and by the ice vending, so, it was very noisy and hard to sleep at night. Location was great...Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an excellent hotel this hotel met all my expectations. Very clean in all rooms. Staff was excellent. Great handicapped facility for my husband. The breakfast offered good choices for both of us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, just pricey! Very nice place, priced a little too high though. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast food could have been better for the price you pay. With what they charge they could also afford to buy better toilet paper too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This was a clean, quiet room. The front desk helped us with directions, even printing out a map for us. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when we come back to Colorado Springs area. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible location for pets - too much noise Avoid this place if you have pets and want to relax. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay the ONLY complaint was the noise level from the hallway. otherwise, outstanding! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and polite. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central
Select to close.
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby We appreciate having the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading