• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. Most rooms come equipped with a microwave,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. Most rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area. We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.
View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching
View More
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching higher altitudes than they’ve ever had to endure. Call our hotel at 719-424-3000 to get copies of the route as many streets and intersections will be closed while this race is taking place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble bed and great service The only real negative was the room was a little small with all the furniture in it. There was very little space between the desk, lounging chair and the beds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at a very good hotel in Col Springs Very nice rooms, good breakfast and the friendliest staff in the world. I enjoyed my stay very much! The manager (Sharon) and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help commended!! When we arrived we discovered our reservation was at the Holiday Inn next door but thanks to Yesenia we were able to switch to the HIX as was our intent. She was very helpful and we appreciated that a lot. Ray and Jan July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not greeted as a Gold Elite -- Holiday Inn next door WINS I have been to Colorado Springs a few times and have stayed in various properties. I had not stayed at this HI Express, so I decided I would give it a go. When I arrived, the desk clerk was efficient with checking me in. The difference was that I was not greeted as a Gold Elite member and neither offered the snack bag nor the 300 welcome points. Nothing was mentioned even though I hesitated to go to my room, thinking that he would get to it. I would like to receive my Gold Elite welcome points. The room was ok. The pillows were half-sized and not comfortable at all. The channel selection at the hotel was not great and the internet was slow (even though the hotel was maybe 1/2 occupied). I had a much better and welcoming experience at the Holiday Inn next door when I visited Colorado Springs back in the winter. Next time I am in town, I'll be staying at the Holiday Inn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired 1SG This was the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Everything at this hotel is first class. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Saff We were welcomed by the greatest staff. We felt like we were at a family reunion. It was clean and all our needs were met. Thank you! We will see you next year. Apostolic Truth Tabernacle,Rev Daniel - Atoka, Ok. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting on my bill The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was there every morning and refilled quickly. The rooms are not all that large but very comfortable. The only thing I'm missing is my bill. I was charged an extra amount on my credit card after my stay. Have no clue what it was for. After more then a week I still have no clue. So as long as you do not have to deal with the corporate customer service you will do well at this location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - up to date Basically, a good place to be. Food was good and the room great. Problems were substandard pillows and poor wi - fi. Also, the greeting staff was too mechanical and impersonal for me. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Room A/C was not working properly, it was hot and humid. Staff did not fixed issue. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and quiet Nice place for a quick getaway. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Very clean hotel! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE Stayed here last week for work while at Fort Carson. I have been at several Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is an average property at best. I've stayed here twice before for work...seems to have changed for the worse since then. Was NEVER acknowledged as a Platinum member at check-in. I even asked about crediting of 500 points (then the check-in agent joked "of course you will get your points". I've STILL not received them. The internet was TERRIBLE...kept cutting in and out and was extremely slow (at night with a lot of users). They must have not received a shipment on their truck as breakfast choices on the 2nd day were VERY limited. They tried to compensate though with a variety of grocery store bought items. I'll check out the newer HIE downtown next time or stay next door at the Holiday Inn. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Lisa and the staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Our family booked several hotels for the week. This was definitely the best hotel of any of them. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable and the room a little larger, but that was minor when all else was considered. The rooms were clean and it had a good, welcoming feel to it. I will absolutely check here first when we are in town again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service! I was amazed by how truly friendly and accommodating every single staff member was. We were travelling on a busy holiday weekend and the hotel was full every night we stayed, yet we heard no noise from the other guests and they worked hard to keep the breakfast bar stocked. The only issue we had during our entire stay was a carton of curdled milk that our daughter drank on our final morning. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of breakfast food and dirty machines in exercise room. We stayed at your hotel the weekend of 7/4/14, the breakfast bar lacked fruit and yogurt.. On Sunday, there was not enough sausage or eggs. Also ran out of milk. The machines in the exercise room were very dirty and the air conditioning was not working. There needs to be sanitizer to wipe off machines after each person has completed their routine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The staff here was very helpful when we asked about what we should see in Colorado Springs. They helped us choose a couple of great restaurants too. I appreciated their friendliness! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Hotel appeared very new. Staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good night's sleep in a great city. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I expect more from HIE. I am a platinum member but was not recognized as such. Bathroom facilities did not work properly even after being worked on. Breakfast was cold and not well maintained. Ran out of many items. Not a good stay. I love HIE but this was not a good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. Would definitely use it again and recommend it to my family and friends. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed to visit family in the area. The hotel was in a good location for my needs and was very quiet. Everything was very satisfactory with the room. Only complaints were a lot of light leakage in the curtain setup and the air conditioning seemed to have a hard time keeping at a consistent temperature. The night shift desk clerks seemed indifferent to our presence, but the day shift team was very polite and helpful. The fitness center was a little cramped and there was no remote available to change the TV do something worthwhile during my run, but not a big deal. Big deal was not having any sanitizer or towels to wipe the equipment off after I was done. Overall, a pleasant experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our family spend two nights in June at the Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport taking in the sights of Colorado Springs and then traveling to Durango Colorado.We will soon be spending another two nights as we journey back home to Missouri. The staff was very friendly as they welcomed us and checked us in. Upon entering our room we were quite surprised to detect a tobacco smoke odor as I knew the entire hotel was a smoke free facility. Our daughter has asthma. I called the desk and within a short time an employee arrived and verified she also detected the odor. We were immediately transferred to another room which was fresh and clean. One of the managers apologized for the inconvience and said " that no matter what rules are in place there is occassionally someone who thinks they are above them." The room was clean and contained all the extras we needed. Breakfast was good and filling. We look forward to our up coming stay in a few days. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small outdates rooms This Hotel is extremely Dated. everything provided is to Minimal standards. Rooms are very small so if you are more than one person you will be crowded. IF your looking for a quick one person overnight stay its just sufficient but I fell the price is high in that regard. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard working staff member I do need to say there was an employee I would like to Acknowledge. Her name was Livia (sp?) She was in housekeeping and the breakfast area. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She is a hard worker and did a nice job cleaning the room,as well as keeping everything clean and nicely stocked in the breakfast area. She also greeted each guest with personal attention. It would definitely be an asset to promote her in your hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Breakfast items were well stocked, and the Liva was very friendly and cheerful. In four stays, this is the first time there was a cleanliness issue. The bathroom counter had two small globs of dried toothpaste from a previous occupant. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Having stayed at this hotel before and having a good experience, I did not hesitate to stay again. Previously, we had a room with a king bed. This trip we had my father-in-law, so we got a room with two queen beds. My wife had foot surgery and was using a knee scooter. While a king room seemed spacious, the two queen bed room seems cramped, especially since she had to use the scooter. I asked about a handicapped room with two queen beds, but was told they do not have such rooms. The breakfast was the usual standard fair. While not outstanding, it was hot and good enough. LIvia (I think that was her name) was working the breakfast area and although it was packed with people, she kept everything stocked. I have never seen someone working the breakfast area who worked so hard, and was so friendly. I was happy to give her a tip! The evening and morning desk personnel was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Colorado Springs. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE !! Fantastic Service !! Excellent breakfast !! Very clean, QUIET, and comfortable room !! Front desk VERY helpful, knowledgeable, and FRIENDLY !! FAST shuttle from airport. Super nice driver !! This was a GREAT stay. These folks made an otherwise very stressful business trip relaxing !! If you have a choice, STAY HERE !! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Outstanding service and fast check in. Great hotel that caters to making sure we were well taken care of. I would stay here again and highly recommend to others. v/r Monk June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer14 If your looking for a tiny box with a/c that doesn't work and wifi that is iffy this is the place for you! Wouldn't recommend to any one! May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and some bad. The room size was terrible had to sit on the bed to watch TV. The pillows were also very bad to soft and two small could not get a good nights sleep. Breakfas was good with a lot of choices. Location a little out of the way but quiet. Rooms always clean wna a friendly staff. We have stayed at this location before, but not again unless we had more room and better pillows. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good HIE experience After staying at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, I will surely stay at this property again when I am in Colorado Springs. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, so all the furniture and fixtures are in great condition. The bed was very comfortable and I got a better night's sleep than I had anticipated (I always have a hard time sleeping in a new place the first night). The only inconvenience I experienced was a lack of free/ accessible power outlets in the room, but that is a minor problem and had no negative impact on my stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very good value and great location by the airport. Thanks, April 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Select to close.
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby We appreciate having the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading