• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area. We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.
View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching
View More
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching higher altitudes than they’ve ever had to endure. Call our hotel at 719-424-3000 to get copies of the route as many streets and intersections will be closed while this race is taking place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date rooms New, very nicely done and comfortable Great location to the airport February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in C-Springs! Best hotel experience I've had in a while. This was primarily due to the extremely friendly hotel staff. I never passed an employee without getting a friendly greeting and being asked how I was doing. That was true of the front desk personnel, management, and cleaning staff. Free breakfast and daily delivered newspaper were also big pluses. Thanks again! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The lady at the desk was great!!! She was very friendly and helpful. Very nice place and breakfast was actually good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Best stay of the year. After staying in hotels all over the country, this stay was exceptional! The staff was very helpful. The price was the best I have found in any Holiday Inn Express. it would be nice to find more hotels to be that competitive. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed. Great staff Every part of our stay was excellent except for the hard bed. Too hard for us. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good and comfortable room at a bargain price. The entire hotel staff is very polite and professional! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accomodating Better than most express properties. Large hot breakfast, nice comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Front desk staff has always been friendly and professional. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and fly hotel We used the hotel for a very early flight from COS to avoid a drive and impending bad weather. It could not have been nicer. The airport shuttle was prompt and we were even provided a breakfast bag since our flight was before normal serving hours. This hotel is far better than others I have used for the same purpose. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thank you for making my stay so pleasurable. Upon check in the gal at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. Guided me to a popular resturant and made me feel welcome November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Very Pleasant Nights Stay Just spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Express Airport in Colorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The internet worked great and the TV was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looked good Staff not friendly, starting with check in. Was not greeted as IHG member, breakfast person not friendly, just not a happy group. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow..First time here From the front desk to the breakfast staff...Great stay. I actually had the King Suite w/a balcony and it was sooo relaxing. Had a glass of wine while over looking the mountains. Quiet, big room with 2 TV's, hot tub and lots of seating space...love it... Thanks Holiday Inn Express... October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by guest experiance had a problem in the morning trying to get more French vanilla cream for my coffee. the lady said they were out, and 10 min. later she set out some more for other customers. same thing happened the next day. we also had to wait for sausage gravy and I finally left and went to a restaurant to eat. I will not stay at this location again. I have stayed in past years and never had a problem. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queen room not suitable to long stay As I stayed here for 10 days, It is uncomfortable to accommodate 2 persons in Queen room since rooms are small and not to specific standards of Holiday Inn express. Compare to prices these kind rooms easily available at half price anywhere in the town. I booked 2 rooms to stay in this hotel which is obvious I paid twice for my single stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Room Accommodation Rooms with double beds would be very small for a family of 4. The WIFI for the computer did not work, and the room ventilation (cooling) was lacking. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff The new remodeling turned out great. As always great room,good food, and the staff is really good.highly recommend September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Since you enter the hotel, the staff makes you feel at home ... very nice ... Always come back ... Regards September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel old and not well matained. rooms old not well matained. pillows wornen out. Staff was great. I wont be back to this Holiday .Ya"ll do better then this most of the time. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience They put us on the 4th floor next to people who talked all night, slammed the door and their cell phone rang all the time. I don't know if it was a drug deal or what. I know they opened their side of the ajoining door because I heard it. So I got up and piled our things in front of our door. Finally at about 4 am my husband got up and said "should I go knock on their door?" I said they could have a gun. I finally started calling the front desk, we were both scared. I called for almost a half and hour and nobody answered. When we checked out the next morning, they said who ever was working the front desk (one person) was putting bills under doors at the time I was trying to reach somebody. We just got back from a driving tour of the west and stayed in 12 Holiday Inn Expresses and this was a very bad experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed At this point I have stayed at quite a few of your properties. I must say that this was hands down the worst. It was unclean. There were several broken items/fixtures in the room, the carpet was absulutely filthy, the water pressure was low and the water was almost cold at full heat and the staff was less than impressive. You need to send the manager of your Alamosa property to manage this one and bring it back up to your high standards. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Airport This was a good stay for me after purchasing a home in the mountains. I was tired and got in late . . . I needed to print off my boarding pass for a flight out the next morning. The desk manager was excellent . . . very pleasant and helpful when the printer did not work in the lobby. I emailed info to her other computer and she printed the boarding passes while assisting another employee. This was about 10 PM and she was very professional and helpful. The only caveat for this stay . . . it was unusually hot in Colorado for September and the air conditioner in the room did not work properly. It was late and I was too tired to have anyone rectify the situation. The breakfast choices were a bit above par for the typical continental breakfasts at most hotels. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast and good location Comfortable and accessible to most things. Enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room rate. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room. Breakfast Lacking They did a great job of remodeling the lobby, pool, and breakfast areas. And the front desk staff bent over backwards to extend our stay. Thank you. However, the hotel was full on the last night and the breakfast room was packed. By the time we could get in, the girl was packing up the breakfast and didn't seem to care that guests were still coming in. I didnt get a cimmamon roll because she packed it up before I could get it. I asked her for more omelets and she indignently went and got some. We couldn't help that the room was over full at 8 to 930 am. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best IHG Property Even though the staff were fine the facilities are not so good. I would recommend booking at the Holiday Inn right next door. I stay at many IHG properties year in and out and this one feels more like a motel. Unlike many of the properties now they didn't recognize (greet) platinum status. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home In Colorado Springs We have family in the area and have stayed at this property three times in the past year. Since our last stay they have updated and renovated many of the common areas. Nice job! The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. When we travel back to see family again, we will definitely be staying here. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Traveler With the recent closure of the Crowne Plaza in Colorado Springs, I as my team's travel planner took a chance on this HIE. The reviews I had read were not necessarily flattering. I made my decision after a phone call to the front desk and based off the answers to stay here for a week in early August. Upon check in my team was greeted by two friendly staff members. I had mentioned the bad reviews and was assured that the issues (personel I assume) had been taken care of. I was greeted as a Platnium Member and given my curent points total. Amenities, rooms, standard breakfast and facilities are what you expect. The service is what made this hotel shine. Offering a to-go breakfast for early departures, quick shuttle service and quality/friendly customer service. My group of 6-10 makes 3 to 4 visits to the area annually. I ensure you that we will be returning customers. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but wall unit loud A little old and tired compared to other OHIs. OK. Good breakfasts August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looked forward to returning to room each night. Room was very clean. Housekeeping was on spot. Breakfast had a great selection. We loved the biscuits and gravy. Staff was very nice and friendly. Will definetly stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small Property was clean, convenient and staff were pleasant. Room was not large enough for the furniture. There was less than 12 inches betwee the back of the large desk chair and the foot of the bed. Terrible lay out. I had to move the chair to the window and block the easy chair to move comfortably through the room. Front desk staff were not interested in the feedback about the room size. When asked how my stay was, I commented on the size and the cramped environment. The clerk smiled and handed me my receipt. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Bed Mattressses Old lumpy mattresses made it hard to get a good nights rest. Pillows we worn out and filled with foam. Awakened at 11:30 by noisy people in the hallway with children. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Select to close.
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby We appreciate having the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading