• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain.



All rooms come equipped with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain.



All rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area.



We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.



View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel---Nice Location We were just traveling from Illinois to California and stayed at this property. It is a very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly, etc. I would definitely stay there again if in the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay There were 4 of us in town for work and we had 4 separate rooms. The hotel is newer so it is very nice and the view ot the mountsains from the front is a nice touch. The rooms are comfortable but there were a few things I didnt care for. The room right next to mine had a faulty AC unit and I could actually hear it in my room thru the wall. I could also hear the showers running in the connecting rooms and the room above me. If you can get by that I would suggest this place to stay and will use it again when I am in town in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of Our Trip! We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel is new, clean, well-maintained, and located in a fantastic location if you want to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. There is a theater next door , Dick's Sporting Goods, and a Whole Foods store, a Red Lobster, Tucano's, and Texas Roadhouse and other restaurants as well as a manicure/pedicure shop and comic book store. We aired our room by opening the window because there was a smell of new carpets and that took care of the smell. One day when paving of a parking lot began next to our room, we were concerned about possible fumes and we were immediately given another room away from the parking lot. The front desk staff,especially Joshua and Chanel, were very helpful. The General Manager was very friendly, positive, and did all that she could to assist us. We appreciated that she was concerned and interested in her guests. We also loved her support of her staff. We found the beds comfortable and the hotel quiet. Breakfast was nicely done with Margarita making sure everyone had whatever they needed. Eggs in some form (omelette or scrambled) and either sausage or bacon were always available. There was also a pancake machine, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit available. There were 3 kinds of juice, coffee, and tea available 24/7 as well. Margarita has a great way of making everyone feel welcome and at home. Staying here was the highlight of our trip to CO. We would definitely return. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We stayed here on our final night in the USA before heading for Denver airport. Easy to find from the interstate and just over an hour to the airport, it was a convenient and comfortable final stop. While outside the town, in a very new commercial area, it had a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and a couple of shopping outlets for final panic shopping. This hotel is very new, so everything was very clean and well presented. Not much charm to the area, but a good view of the mountains from our room. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better if not for a mouthy, disrespectful General Manager My husband and I are IHG members and as much as we want to enjoy our stay in this new hotel the cold reception we received from one of their staff (who happened to be a general manager) left us on a bitter note. While waiting to be checked in, Denise (the GM) arrived to the desk huffing and puffing with containers of food she had from a nearby Vietnamese restaurant. We mentioned to her that we are IHG members and we had spoken to her over the phone with regards to possibly upgrading our room. She cut me off and told me she has no recollection of speaking with me. She wouldn't even consider checking rooms where she can upgrade us. Instead she gave us a brochure for IHG members and in her own words, "here is something to educate you about your membership." When I asked for her direct report, she replied "I am the only one in charge." If this is true, then all we can say is that we'll never be back to this hotel and certainly warn other travelers in doing business elsewhere. On a positive note, Christina (evening staff) is the very opposite of this rude lady. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem of a hotel! Location is nearly perfect and the staff are more than attentive. Highly recommended. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding The good service began when I called to make a reservation, and continued through check in, staff , clean throughout, breakfast, and check out! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, with two exceptions. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated. Located in a nice area with lots of shopping and dining options nearby. The only hesitation we had was how much noise we could hear in our room, such as people talking, footsteps overhead, etc. They seemed understaffed at breakfast, with items continuously running out. However, the woman running it was extremely kind and accommodating. The outdoor fireplace was a nice touch. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My #1 place to stay. The staff was extremely personable and very helpful. The breakfast was something to look forward to every morning. From the comfort of the bed, to having Direct TV, and the spacious rooms, my stay was perfect. I highly recommend this location for everyone. It is walking distance to theaters, stores, restaurants, and pubs. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Interesting location, golf course out back and in the middle of all kinds of shopping, eating places, and movie theaters, All the shopping, etc, is within walking distance. Would definitely stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They fixed their mistake Had an issue with a reservation in our group. We reserved multiple rooms, but one somehow got booked incorrectly. The very courteous desk staff solved the issue and we had a lovely stay. We enjoyed the coupons to local restraunts also! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express The rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Margarita the breakfast attendant was a pleasure. If everyone enjoyed their job like she does, the world would be a much happier place. Within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. There is no hot tub, but otherwise, no complaints. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new, clean, excellent staff new, clean, excellent staff, on vacation booked return room, staff very friendly and helpful September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Hotel was great and new. staff was very helpful. The Lady at Breakfest was very very nice and made you feel at home and made sure you had coffee. never had service like that any where else. I was working in Denver but it was worth the drive August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The lady at front desk was very kind and helpful when I wanted to change rooms from top floor to bottom. will stay again when in town August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel The room was beautiful and nicely decorated. It is one of the noisiest hotels I have stayed in. Not sure if it is the design or just the people there, it was loud with lots of slamming doors, maybe they just need to be adjusted. We were also right next to the exit door which was disappointing since we had the reservations for a few weeks prior to arrival. The reservation site made it seem like we would be getting a jetted tub but we were informed there aren't any there. So not sure what was meant by "an INVIGORATING BATH EXPERIENCE" . Everything was nice and new but nothing extrodinary. Great location if you are a shopper, lots of stores nearby. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss out From the time we arrived until we checked out we received nothing but the best service. I would recommend this hotel the entire staff was awesome. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The entire staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and I had what I needed. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! ***** yes thats5 Best service ever had at any hotel, Incredible staff! Beds so comfy breakfast was a great variety and fresh so tasty !! Staff were all incredibly professional and friendly! We will defiantly be back! Thanks!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns , this one ranks as one of the best! Staff made sure we enjoyed ourselves and went out of their way to make sure our local dining experience was top shelf. My compliments to management, everyone on the team went out of their way. We plan to come back soon. We will not stay anywhere else. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping. I recently stayed ten nights in the hotel and the bed was comfortable but the room was not dusted and vacuumed regularly. I spoke to the desk twice about the problem but the situation did not improve. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stand Up. Speak Out. Our school district hosted a major event in Colorado Springs and had over 25 guest rooms reserved over the course of several days. The staff were incredible (Esp. Denise & Chanel) with ensuring all reservations were accurate and changed a million times without ever complaining. All of the guests (music artists from around the nation) commented to me about their stay and how awesome and friendly everyone was. In a heart beat, I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express, they are centrally located to everything COS has to offer and they were truly wonderful to work with. Thanks all.- Mindy August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Hotel Everything was absolutely awesome!! New Holiday Inn Express in the heart of restaurants, movies, coffee shops, sports shops.... within walking distance to all. Wonderful experience!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Everything was great! The room, bed, service, staff...all excellent! And brand new, I might add. It is a bit further away from most attractions though, but not enough that I wouldn't stay every time. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms Service was great and super friendly. The rooms were clean and plenty of room. Great location, plenty of shops and choices for food with in walking distance. Overall very nice hotel plus the bathroom was well lite. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great New Location This is a new location and the area was wonderful to walk around and had a lot of options for dining and shopping. The hotel was fresh and smelled new. The staff was very helpful and were always smiling and friendly. The breakfast staff were always happy and ready to help with any need you may have. It was very refreshing to come into a hotel with everyone happy to see you and willing to make sure that you were taken care of. We like Holiday Inn Express hotels chains because we travel with kids and the breakfast always has something they will eat. This particular hotel stands out for a couple of reasons. One it is new and is a great location and the second is due to the staff who really appear to enjoy their jobs. Have been many places that employees were not happy and could care less if you did business with their company. Every time we walked out the front door the employees spoke to us and wanted to make sure we were doing good and being taken care of. Thank you for a great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel Nice new hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A little farther from downtown, but plenty of restaurants, stores, etc. in the neighborhood. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay! This Holiday Inn Express is beautiful and in a wonderful location, close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The view out the front side of the hotel is wonderful! New and very clean, excellent service from staff. Be sure if you are a tub bather, you make sure the room you are booking has one. I just assumed the suite we booked would have a tub, never thought to ask. Other than that, the stay was excellent! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great service. Stayed at this hotel for a week long vacation and did not realize they had only been open for 2 weeks. The staff were wonderful, very nice and accommodating. Maggie, who oversees the breakfast in the morning, was awesome! She was very friendly, talked every morning to my children, gave us coupons to restaurants; a genuinely nice person. Overall, staff was great, the room was clean and nice; bed was comfortable. Loved the fire pit outside in front of the hotel. Very relaxing place to stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We enjoyed our stay very conveniently located to mall for shopping, movie theater and good restaurants all right next door. We only had one problem when we first arrived they didn't have the specific room we had a confirmation # for, so they split us in two different rooms the 1st night, then we got into the room we had reserved the 2nd night. The manager was very apologetic, and I feel made up for the inconvenience of packing and unpacking our suitcases a couple times for our stay. The kids loved the pool!! The food was good for breakfast, and staff were friendly. We would stay there again, because of the location and helpful staff, also most attractions were with in 20-30 minutes driving time. Rooms were also very clean. Overall great stay! August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central
Select to close.
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading