• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
US Olympic Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave,
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain. All rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area. We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.
View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching
View More
Announcements
Referred to as “America’s Race,” the USA Pro Challenge will take place August 18-24, 2014. For seven consecutive days, the world’s top athletes race through the majestic Colorado Rockies, reaching higher altitudes than they’ve ever had to endure. Call our hotel at 719-424-3000 to get copies of the route as many streets and intersections will be closed while this race is taking place.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We loved our stay and will definitely return! The staff were courteous and ready to assist us! The rooms were excellent and the breakfast delicious! The closeness to shopping, restaurants, and airport was an added plus! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very beautiful and comfortable room and bed. We enjoyed our stay We stayed at your hotel as we were moving from one house to another in Colorado Springs and needed lodging for a few nights while waiting to close on our new home. It was a great experience to what was a very stressful time for my husband and I. We loved it being real close to all the restaurants and movie theater. Your hotel is a beautiful addition to our town. Great job! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better No one around to fill empty breakfast trays / items in the morning. Was given no recognition upon arrival for being a Rewards Club Member. Pretty shabby service. Not likely to use this facility again. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love this place and its so convenient to shopping and restaurants. It has a city feel and everything is within walking distance. Granted it was snowing and the road conditions were poor, but in the fair months it would be an excellent stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our most recent stay for Thanksgiving We were there for seven days and enjoyed our stay. The only problem I found was the blanket was to heavy for the room temperature. We could have called for lighter blanket but didn't. We were happy they have allowed us to have our dog. Of course there was a price for that. They do not have a hot tub in the swim area. The highlight was Margarita. I think she manages the dining room. That lady makes you feel so good about being there. Everyone smiled when she was around to help. This is a good place to stay and hope we can stay there again next year. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Ever! Our family and extended family booked a group of rooms for the Thanksgiving holiday and a celebration of our mother's 90th birthday over the weekend following Thanksgiving. We travelled in from all over the United States and on arrival, all of our reservation requests were spot on. The rooms were nice and large and very clean. The thing that made our stay most enjoyable was the hotel staff. They are the nicest, most accommodating people that I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy - always smiling and asking us many times if there was anything that they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. We had several families with small children and the staff went out of their way to show how much they enjoyed them. Margarita makes a delicious breakfast each morning with a great selection. ChrisTina and Josh were excellent at the front desk. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing power cord Will probably stay with you again on our next visit. However, I think I left my nook power cable in room 105 last Sunday. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Friendly People The people at this Holiday Inn Express were extremely friendly, kind and comforting. It was a good place for a little away time. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compassionate staff we were actually at your establishment because of unhappy reasons and your staff made it much easier for us. The young lady taking care of the breakfast buffet every morning was an exceptional young woman. She showed sincere concern for our situation. Even had the whole staff pray with us for our family member. I am sad to say, she passed away only 15 minutes after we left for home. The day before Thanksgiving. She was only 47, and has a 13 year old daughter at home. Very sad. Thank you for taking such good care of us, also the person who cleaned our room did an exceptional job. The room was very nice, the bed heavenly!! We will be staying there again in the future! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY RESTFUL EXPERIENCE WE COULD FIND NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS HOTEL, THE SERVICE, AND EVERYONE WHO WORKED THERE. WE WERE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE BREAKFAST THAT WAS SERVED AND WITH MARGUERITA, THE BREAKFAST LADY. SHE WAS VERY PLEASANT TO EVERYONE, EVEN CAME AROUND TO EACH TABLE TO ASK IF EVERYTHING WAS TO OUR SATISFACTION. THE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK WERE ALWAYS THERE TO HELP. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE AND HAVE TOLD FRIENDS AND FAMILY ABOUT IT. THANK YOU AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway I work in the hotel industry myself so when I travel I like to be extremely comfortable. I picked this hotel because it is close to everything I needed. It was a few minutes drive from shops, restaurants, and walking distance to the movie theatre. The hotel has great curb appeal outside and is cozy inside. The hotel is up-to-date and really well kept. The rooms are spacious, perfect for relaxing or work, and the beds are really comfy. The staff was polite and helpful. Things I loved: comfy bed, complimentary internet, complimentary breakfast, the little shop they had available, and the biggest thing: the tennis channel. Now for most people that wouldn't be a huge plus but I adore tennis and it was wonderful that I could watch tennis while I was on vacation. There were only two things that I thought could use improvement: more selection for breakfast and the towels are on the other side of the shower, cant really grab while you are showering and no where to place them while you are showering. Other than those two little things, I had a wonderful time. Next time I am in town, this is my hotel. Thank you! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Stay Great area for food and shopping. Hotel was sooo nice! CLEAN, COMFY, and very Friendly Staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll spend twice as much.... .....abd get half the service, comfort, and value elsewhere. The pervasive smiles, a desire to assist their guests, and a first-class quality property are a reflection of the leadership the General Manager instills in her staff. You know they are there to assist, but they don't intrude on your stay. A great place for business, or personal travel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Great new Holiday Inn & in a great location. Will use again in future. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hospitality Great staff - ultra friendly and interested in making us feel welcome. The young lady who ran the breakfast should run for president, she remembered everyone from morning to morning. Other than being able to hear noises from adjacent rooms our stay was near perfect. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT TO HAPPY . HOTEL WAS REAL NICE , WENT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST , BREAD WAS FROM THE DAY BEFORE . SUPPOSE HAVE FRESH BREAD FROM BAKERY NEXT DOOR . NEVER SEEN ANY . THE WORSE WAS THE DOG IN THE ROOM NEXT TO OURS . HE BARK FROM 10:30PM TO 11:00PM . CALLED DESK , HE ASK IF HE COULD HEAR IT . I SAID I DON'T THNKS YOU CAN HEAR IT FROM FRONT DESK . I'M ON SECOND FLOOR . THIS IS WHAT YOU GET BEEN A PLATINUM MEMBER . I WILL ASK FIRST AND SEE IF DOG IS ON SAME FLOOR . SO BEFORE YOU BOOK ASK IF THERE IS A DOG ON THAT FLOOR ? November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Our room was wonderful and large enough to have our family join us for a take out dinner and a movie! Great location! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Value My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Colorado Springs on Cinema Point. For the price, this was a great value. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was helpful and curteous. I would recommend this establishment to any traveler. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Very clean and comfortable rooms, elegantly furnished and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My only complaint has to do with noise - loud slamming doors (design issue) and parking lot noise - big rumbling truck engines, motorcycles and general traffic noise that woke me up often and cheated my sleep time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Place, Awesome Place! I arrived for my check in and the Manager personally greeted me and the check in was smooth and hassle free. The room was so clean and bright due to the colors in the room... I was able to check in early for being a IHG Member, awesome thank you for that. I just can't say enough about this new Inn. Thank you Margarita and her breakfast staff that greeted me every morning with a smile and cheerful attitude. There were a few things that I would do different as far as the Inn is concerned but the staff could not do anything about that. This problem is due to the construction and design team... Other than that, I will most certainly stay here again and it's my choice for my family when they come to visit...Thanks again for a wonderful stay... October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I had a problem with my travel plans. Contacted the Holiday Inn staff regarding my dilemma. Was assured twice that manager would contact me. No contact, but they did send a nice computer generated e-mail thanking me for our non-stay. I am sure the hotel and staff are fine, my concern is with the manager. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in new and expanding shopping area. Overall, was pleased with hotel. Main drawback, for me, was the noise level. The doors close loudly. Sound proofing could be better. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and very hotel Our over all stay was wonderful. We had absolutely no complaints and we will be back. Thank you October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Modern and Relaxing-Reasonable Priced We were in town for a wedding, and weren't sure which Holiday Inn to pick. We are sure glad we picked this one. It was one of the top ones on our trip. Everything we like in a hotel--clean and reasonable priced, can't beat that. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel---Nice Location We were just traveling from Illinois to California and stayed at this property. It is a very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly, etc. I would definitely stay there again if in the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay There were 4 of us in town for work and we had 4 separate rooms. The hotel is newer so it is very nice and the view ot the mountsains from the front is a nice touch. The rooms are comfortable but there were a few things I didnt care for. The room right next to mine had a faulty AC unit and I could actually hear it in my room thru the wall. I could also hear the showers running in the connecting rooms and the room above me. If you can get by that I would suggest this place to stay and will use it again when I am in town in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of Our Trip! We stayed here 4 nights. The hotel is new, clean, well-maintained, and located in a fantastic location if you want to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. There is a theater next door , Dick's Sporting Goods, and a Whole Foods store, a Red Lobster, Tucano's, and Texas Roadhouse and other restaurants as well as a manicure/pedicure shop and comic book store. We aired our room by opening the window because there was a smell of new carpets and that took care of the smell. One day when paving of a parking lot began next to our room, we were concerned about possible fumes and we were immediately given another room away from the parking lot. The front desk staff,especially Joshua and Chanel, were very helpful. The General Manager was very friendly, positive, and did all that she could to assist us. We appreciated that she was concerned and interested in her guests. We also loved her support of her staff. We found the beds comfortable and the hotel quiet. Breakfast was nicely done with Margarita making sure everyone had whatever they needed. Eggs in some form (omelette or scrambled) and either sausage or bacon were always available. There was also a pancake machine, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit available. There were 3 kinds of juice, coffee, and tea available 24/7 as well. Margarita has a great way of making everyone feel welcome and at home. Staying here was the highlight of our trip to CO. We would definitely return. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We stayed here on our final night in the USA before heading for Denver airport. Easy to find from the interstate and just over an hour to the airport, it was a convenient and comfortable final stop. While outside the town, in a very new commercial area, it had a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and a couple of shopping outlets for final panic shopping. This hotel is very new, so everything was very clean and well presented. Not much charm to the area, but a good view of the mountains from our room. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better if not for a mouthy, disrespectful General Manager My husband and I are IHG members and as much as we want to enjoy our stay in this new hotel the cold reception we received from one of their staff (who happened to be a general manager) left us on a bitter note. While waiting to be checked in, Denise (the GM) arrived to the desk huffing and puffing with containers of food she had from a nearby Vietnamese restaurant. We mentioned to her that we are IHG members and we had spoken to her over the phone with regards to possibly upgrading our room. She cut me off and told me she has no recollection of speaking with me. She wouldn't even consider checking rooms where she can upgrade us. Instead she gave us a brochure for IHG members and in her own words, "here is something to educate you about your membership." When I asked for her direct report, she replied "I am the only one in charge." If this is true, then all we can say is that we'll never be back to this hotel and certainly warn other travelers in doing business elsewhere. On a positive note, Christina (evening staff) is the very opposite of this rude lady. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem of a hotel! Location is nearly perfect and the staff are more than attentive. Highly recommended. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk
Select to close.
Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak This is the main entrance to our hotel We provide complimentary parking for our guests Our Hotel Lobby We appreciate having the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading