• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pikes Peak
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Springs
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cave of the Winds
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Old Colorado City
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:71
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain.



All rooms come equipped with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs Central. We are Colorado Springs’ newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel. Our hotel is centrally located just minutes away from I-25 and within walking distance of downtown. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features 80 spacious guest rooms and suites each exquisitely designed in modern styling. Our west side guestrooms feature gorgeous unencumbered views of Pikes Peak Mountain.



All rooms come equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television with upgraded Direct TV programming, triple sheeted bedding, and provide an enhanced bath experience. Get your day started right with our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast. Work out in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Take a swim in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Take advantage of our Business Center if you are traveling to our area on business. We also provide complimentary high-speed wired and wireless access in our guestrooms and complimentary shuttle service within a two-mile radius of the downtown area.



We are conveniently located near many local attractions that include the Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Air Force Academy, Focus on the Family and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We are 10 minutes away from Fort Carson, Colorado College and the University of Colorado Springs. We are 15 minutes away from the local airport.



View Less
Features
See unencumbered views of Pikes Peak, America's Mountain right outside of your guestroom. Ask about our extremely spacious third and fourth floor suites located on the west side of the hotel to experience these breath taking views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in the perfect location. Right off the interstate close to restaurants and gas stations. Worked great for us. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Staff EXCELLENT STAY....My week long stay at your Hotel was one of the best I've had in a long time... I will definatly be returning... THANKS.... November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top notch service Best view from the breakfast patio. Always enjoy my stay there and "chasing the bear"! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel room The phones in our room were not working when we were there. The remote for the TV was also not working, we went to the front desk, they changed the batteries, but it still would not work. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY HELPFUL This was a nice place with a beautiful view of Pikes Peak, but perhaps the best part was the excellent service we received. I accidentally left my computer power cord int eh room. The operator helped locate it, called me back to confirm and the manager put it in the mail to me the next day. I received it within 48 hours - that's what I call service. Thank you for your helpfulness!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Excellent service printed maps and suggested restaurants November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable Clean hotel, great service, nice restaurants close by. Overall a great place to stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room We stayed four nights at this hotel the week of Oct. 20t, 2013. We very much enjoyed the room and the cleanliness of that room. We were treated very nicely by all of the staff at the hotel. They were courteous, professional, and responsive to all of our needs. Room was comfortable and the location made it easy for us to choose to stay multiple times during that week. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel An outstanding example of what this chain should be. Excellent staff, and beautiful views. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, 1st Choice in Colorado Springs I so appreciate Air Force Academy Holiday Inn Express in Colorado Springs. The staff is always cordial and very welcoming when I arrive and throughout my stay. Whenever I leave the building I am waved at with a "Have a nice a day!" and greeted with a "Welcome back!" and hot coffee when I return. The facility is kept very clean; I have never seen an unsanitary or dirty spot. There is always a variety of select breakfast choices in the morning-often including a trough of bacon (my favorite morning treat!) and fresh bananas! To top it off, there is a beautiful view of Pike's Peak from the dining room that makes the morning quite lovely. Every time I stay, the staff seems to make my stay even more accommodating! My job requires a liberal amount of travel and a lot of time away from family and friends; it is so nice to have wonderful service and the comforts of home when away. Thank you! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suites If you are going for the suites, go somewhere else. The suites are really small and not what I have experienced with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Other than the suites though, great stay, great staff, and location. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we could ask for and quite and comfortable. Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and accommodating, room and bed comfortable and in very good condition. Location was very convenient to the Academy. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked a room at this location expecting the quality we've come to expect from Holiday Inn. (Ahh, the thought of an indoor pool!) Upon entering our room, it was clear this room was below standard, the room was cramped and outdated; a very unappealing room! As I went to open the drapes, I noticed the screen was popped out away from the window. Not good considering we were on ground level. I pulled the screen back in and didn't think much of it, other than it was tacky, especially considering the curb appeal of this location. When I went to the pool, no one was there, which I thought was odd, but went ahead and stuck my foot in to enter. It was ice cold. So then I moved over to the whirlpool, which was warm. I was told the pool was a heated pool and nothing more was said or done. Disappointing stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location, several dinner choices accross the parking lot. Great Staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel...better than I expected Staff very friendly/helpful. Room very nice/clean. Fitness center great. Pool/hot-tub good. Breakfast good. Even a bear sighting! Very accomodating. Fun times with family reunion. jy Lots to do in the area also. Easy to get around. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Families We had a great stay at this location. They upgraded us to a suite where we could see the mountains and be close to the pool. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facility and Customer Service We were so happy to be at such a nice, comfortable, restful and clean facility! The customer service was outstanding! The breakfast was yummy, especially the huge cinnamon roles!!! We enjoyed the location being so close to tourist attractions and dining facilities! Gas station was right across the street! Kudos to all of your staff in every area...each and every one of them was obviously happy and friendly and cared about us and our stay...it just doesn't get any better than this anywhere! Thank you for the perfect stay at the perfect place!!! ;) ;) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king side bed and great customer service The front customer service representative was very friendly and quick check in to our rooms. She gave us snacks and water The rooms were very quiet and clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and spa were great and relaxing. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere hospitality overshadowed broken elevator. Selection of customer service personnel and their training consistently shine at this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat We were able to enjoy our weekend and sleep comfortably. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel a lot with work and I will always stop and spend the night here at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay in Colorado Springs Though I was there for work, I really enjoyed the hotel. It is close to the Air Force Academy and just far enough off the main road and highway 25 to avoid traffic noise. It feels like a comfy lodge retreat area. It is very nice and I recommend it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caitlin was awesome We very much enjoyed our stay and Caitlin was very acomadating. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We enjoyed the patio area out back which Caitlin made sure we knew about since i was a smoker. Next time i have business in the Springs i will be staying here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Young lady at front seat was excellent; Room was clean and quiet; Internet was fast compared to some I have stayed in September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very comfortable I really enjoyed my stay. The check in was a breeze and the lady was very helpful and made an excelent choice for dinner. The room was very clean and confortable the exact type of room I prefer when I travel for business. I really enjoyed the workout room and the breakfast was very healthy. I will definetly be returning. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Co Springs Over all the stay was good. I had a problem when my room was not cleaned but all the towels were removed. When I asked the girl at the front desk why my room was not done she didn't know and didn't try to find out. I asked for towels and all she had was one and seemed annoyed. She wasn't trying to answer my questions and it was late so I just went back to my room. The people who were working the front desk when I checked in were great and that is why I gave this a average rating on service. I would stay again when I am in the area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location relative to the Academy We first stayed here Aug 5-7, 2013 for an event at the Air Force Academy and were so pleased we came back for Parent's Weekend Aug 29 - Sep 3. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean, the towels were small, and the beds were comfortable. We did not pay for a suite, but our room (320) had a small fridge which was very handy since we have several children and eating out every meal is quite expensive. There are several restaurants within walking distance (TGI Fridays (ok food, good service), Outback (horrible service and mediocre food - drive to Texas Roadhouse instead), Old Chicago Pizza (didn't eat there)), and the free breakfast is typical of a free breakfast (lots of carbs). The one major drawback to this hotel is the parking (hence 4 stars). There aren't many spaces on the premises, and the spaces they do have are very small. I drive an SUV and I would have to pull in and out several times to get into the space properly...kind of weird for a Holiday Inn Express. We will likely keep this as our hotel of choice while our son is at the Academy (barring a horrible experience). September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly convenient if you are visiting USAF Academy I have a military retiree ID and thus have access to entry to the USAF Academy via the south gate, since this hotel is only maybe a mile from the south gate it makes it incredibly convenient. The staff was very polite and went out of their way to accomodate any requests we had. I anticipate staying at this hotel every time we return to the area for our Academy visits. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service The only problem was that we left the room at 9:30 on the Tuesday and returned at 7 pm to a room that HAD NOT been cleaned. There WAS NOT a do not disturb sign up. We complained but there was no HK staff to correct. Not a happy camper about that. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place This hotel has been my favorite one since the first time of stay, there are great staffs and unbeatable location. Either for vacation or business. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central Hotel
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central Hotel
Select to close.
Welcome To the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Central Hotel Fast and friendly check-in at our Front Desk Relax in one of our public lounge spaces This is the main entrance to our hotel Relax in our Lobby Area Air Force Academy Graduation Historic Antlers Hotel Our Hotel Lobby features open space with unique furniture El Pomar Sports Center Computer Science Corporation Phantom Canyons Brewery Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association City Hall Fallen Firefighters Memorial Lockheed Martin Level 3 Communications Stargazers Theatre Boeing Colorado Springs Tech Center First Presbyterian Church Einstein Brothers Bagels Garden of the Gods America the Beautiful Park Fine Arts Center Sertich Ice Center at Memorial Park Pikes Peak Peak Theatre Century Link Corporate Office United States Olympic Training Facility Focus on the Family Air Force Academy Chapel Pikes Peak Range Riders Memorial Sit down on our bench outside and enjoy a view of Pikes Peak View of Downtown Colorado Springs Colorado
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading