Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a night okay place to stay. rooms are out of date and a bit smelly. Staff was friendly and kind. We will be staying there in the future because of proximity and value. I wish the curtains would be changed they smell poor. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I spent 14 nights at this motel on my last business trip and had a great experience. My room was immaculately cleaned daily and the breakfast was great. Although my room was a bit warmer than I would have liked, the temperature was comfortable and the housekeepers left it that way when I was gone. All of the staff were friendly and always willing to help. And, because I worked late into the evening and night, I liked the well lit parking lot. I enjoyed my stay here and will be back on my next trip. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, considering the area I told the front desk that one of the treadmills wasn't working and the next day it appeared they fixed it. The breakfast was decent. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by want a better rate next time ok- I don't really have a review- next time, as a member , I would appreciate a better rate when staying an extra night and not using points. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great room, I was able to relax and get some rest. I was also able to enjoy my show on FX. I was glad when I noticed this hotel had it. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff!! No problems what-so-ever during my stay. Room was hot when I checked in. I imagine they turn off units when rooms are unoccupied to save money. Just turned it on and left, room was cool upon return. Only a couple of choices for eating within walking distance, but if driving, there are lots of choices nearby. Hotel staff were always smiling and courteous. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hot entry The room was very hot when we checked in. Luckily the A/C worked well andcooled down before bedtime. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Colton The property is in much need of maintenance. Many things were in disrepair and shoddy. The staff was helpful, but I got tired of having to bring my room key to the front desk every day to have it reprogrammed. And also tired of the untrue story that my cell phone was erasing them. I found the room to be fairly clean, but the hallways and surrounding areas weren't. All in all I won't be staying at this property again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was perfectly average and the staff was a great help. My stay was perfectly average and the staff was a great help. Breakfast was lousy. Room was as expected. Hotel computer was in lobby with absolutely no privacy. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly great staff Genny was my main contact at the hotel and she did everything in her power to make my nearly two week stay awesome. I was stranded in Colton while my truck received repairs. Genny and the crew were friendly and willing to shuttle me around since I didn't have a ride of my own. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was always clean and the bed was heavenly. Thanks to you all. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Is Tough Housekeeping at this hotel continues to bother guests before checkout. This hotel has a checkout time of 11am, not the normal 12 noon. Housekeeping knocked on the door, I answered through the door and the housekeeper tells me to call the front desk. I call the front desk and am told that checkout is 11am. I complain about my previous stay issues. The front desk associate calls me back and says since I am a rewards member I can get an extended checkout. I should have been offered that on the original call to the front desk. The staff should know that I am a club member. They use "do you want to extend your stay" line when you speak with them or have a complaint. Also, the general manager seems to be replying to customers complaints online and not making contact with the guest via email or telephone, which makes no sense. No better way to resolve an issue then speaking with the guest directly. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodating Staff and Management I was picked up by Christine from the ER in Redlands, CA. She immediately saw that I was in some distress after my ordeal and exhibited a very concerned demeanor and followed it up by making sure that I was well situated in my room with what I needed. I really felt like royalty emotionally and mentally while feeling like "garbage" physically. I was in good hands. Finally, when I needed to retrieve m vehicle for my return back to Chula Vista the following day, I was accommodated by Ganny at the Front Desk who also made sure I had what I needed. I was delivered to vehicle safely, promptly and with a smile. The GM I'm sure had a lot do with this positive experience. Thank you, Holiday Inn, Express Colton; you have my loyalty and business when I am up in the area!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I had trouble finding a room form LA to Colton. I was on line and there wasn't much available. I called the Inn direct and they had a room with two double beds. The girl informed me that they had rooms. i booked and traveled form LA to Colton. When I got their to check in she advised me that it was a handicap room. I should have been told that from the get go. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor because there was no way to contain the water. Not only that I thought the room was on the dirty side. When I checked out i told the girl at the front desk and all she said was she was sorry. She didn't offer any discount on the room or any extra points. I am a gold member and they didn't recognize that either. All in All I was very disappointed in my stay. It wasn't Holiday Inn Express quality for the money. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had an great time. The hostess was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do in the area while we were there. The only thing we would have liked better was more places to eat that where walking distances from the hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came through for me... This is my second time at this property. I ended up checking in late Saturday night after another hotel chain near the Ontario Airport overbooked. All others in the airport area were sold out. This hotel worked out great. It was about 15 minutes away (opposite direction from LA), had all the comforts and extras one would expect without the "big city" price and crowd. I was especially impressed with how quiet it was considering a railroad track was nearby and softball teams were staying there for a regional tournament. The staff throughout the stay was exceptionally friendly. The only reason I did not give a fifth star for comfort was that the a/c was set too high when I arrived so it took awhile for the room to cool down on a desert summer night. I will definately use again if in the San Bernardino area. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff Checkout is noon. The housekeeping staff was knocking on my door at 11am! I told her I was leaving by noon and at 11:45 she opened the door. I travel 300 days a year and I really like a little for privacy when it comes to a room. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were in town for the National Soccer Tournament over at Ab fields. We enjoyed our stay here except for a few noisy neighbors. I thought the people in the parking lot selling fireworks was not a good look for the hotel. Made it look cheap and slimy but hey 4th of July was coming up. we greatly enjoyed the pool and loved how they let us stay in past closing. If I was coming back here I would make sure to request to be on a floor without the sports teams cause they get loud. However, the rooms were Clean and comfy and that's what's most important. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This particular Holiday Inn is a little outdated, but that has nothing to do with courteous staff. Great stay, will stay at Holiday inns in the future. . . . July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around We stayed at this hotel for a week with other team members while our boys participated at a national soccer tournament in the area. The staff were all friendly and professional and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The facility was comfortable, and our families enjoyed spending time together in the pool area when the boys were not playing soccer. We couldn't have asked for better service and a nicer place to have as our home base for the week. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY! I WILL RETURN! IREALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND STAFF WAS GREAT! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and hospitality The Staff at Holiday Inn Express Colton is awesome, they were so supportive of me and my soccer team for our week long stay. Proximity to the fields were excellent and made it really easy to get back and forth. Kids and I had an amazing time and I highly recommend this hotel for future stays, expecially if you are to use the AB Brown Sports Complex. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location and excellence staff. Would recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel met my expectations We stayed here for 6 nights for my nephew's soccer tournament. The hotel was very clean and spacious. There is a swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry room, small gym, continental breakfast, HD TV's, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff and maids. Everything about our stay was excellent and I am very pleased. The staff and maids were very accommodating. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room lighting Our stay was enjoyable for the limited time spent in the room. We found that the lighting was very poor in the outer area in our room. Would have been good to have full length mirror immediately to the left of the bathroom door; this would have aided in the application of makeup as over against trying to apply it in the bathroom due to distance from mirror, or using the closet mirror (poor lighting). The members of the staff were very welcoming and desirous of meeting our needs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast - a good selection, fresh and tasty. The hotel although, does need a little upkeep and maintainance. It is showing it's age and wear and tear. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Colton Desk staff great about getting me around construction to find recommend places to eat. recognized me each evening when I returned . always with a smile. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay there and did not want to leave. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by for the reason I stay..the staff made me feel very relaxed this was not a bursiness or leasure stay.my Mom passed and we went for the funeral but the staff were very helpful and caring. They tried to make it even moe reflaxing for mein my time of need. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF but hotel Needs Work I am a IHG member and ONLY stay at Holiday Inn Express in every state/city I travel to. This location by far was the absolute worse hotel within miles. The building is old, the carpet seemed cleaned but old and nasty. I have two great comment. The staff is WONDERFUL and the breakfast room was the clean (thank God). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glb56 Stayed for several days and was very satisfied,the checkin and checkout was fast and easy,the staff was alert and acted like pros that they are,the room was everything that they said and was quiet. The breakfaat was good and on time,I give them a 10,because they earned it. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>